BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.005 (1.30%)

0.375 - 0.385

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 16 hours ago

Posted by bulltrapstock > 2014-12-05 07:55 | Report Abuse

As technically there is no support and it is confirmed its long term down trend stock, I would sell on any rebound. With bad sentiment , there may be no more rebound for a while. Cut loss or not, you have to make judgement. I have warned earlier

optimsuR

69 posts

Posted by optimsuR > 2014-12-05 08:04 | Report Abuse

Next stop 0.39 then 0.3.
Sell before it crash

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-05 09:13 | Report Abuse

limbo not necessary lower and lower, they is this strange limbo that will move higher and higher lolo kikikikikiki

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2014-12-05 09:52 | Report Abuse

if want to write imaginary negative about a company, anyone also can cook up a story to make any company in stock market to look bad. All companies are subject to the same type of risk, difference is how much hard assets do they have. After Berjaya hills, lets look at another one, Berjaya Times Square (BTS) ( 700,000 sqm built up area ), that's about 170 football fields, with hotels, shops and indoor theme parks. BTS alone is worth at least several billions if disposed. We have seen only 2 assets so far, How about others ?

desire

767 posts

Posted by desire > 2014-12-05 10:17 | Report Abuse

no share buyback?

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2014-12-05 10:31 | Report Abuse

Let me share another piece of land Bukit Kiara Equestrian & Country Resort, as we all know Bukit Kiara is among the hottest location in KL, vacant land there can easily fetch above RM250/sq feet. That land is more than 7 million sq feet, easily RM2 billion if disposed. If developed into properties, even bigger value. I suggest you go and do your own research, so far I only mention 3 of their many high value assets. This fall of share price is really unjustified, "hot money" activities give us an opportunity of our life time to own this share at this kind of price.

1,201 posts

Posted by 86868 > 2014-12-05 10:32 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/12/05/US-classaction-suits-filed-against-MOL-Global/?style=biz

PETALING JAYA: Four law firms in the United States have filed class-action suits against Nasdaq-listed MOL Global Inc, which is one of the worst performers post listing.

Wire reports said that Gainey McKenna & Egleston, Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP, Glancy Binkow & Goldberg LLP and The Rosen Law Firm had filed the suits in the US District Court for the Southern District of New York seeking to recover damages for alleged violations of the federal securities laws.

Among others, the plaintiffs alleged that the defendant made false and/or misleading statements and/or failed to disclose that the company was overstating the revenue and profit derived from MOL Global’s business and operations.

The four are seeking to recover investors’ losses pursuant to MOL Global’s initial public offering (IPO) under the US federal securities laws.

Robbins Geller’s complaint alleged that under the rules and regulations governing the preparation of the registration statement, MOL Global was required to disclose at the time of the IPO that it lacked adequate financial reporting capabilities to timely and accurately report its financial results and forecasts.

It also alleged that MOL Global misstated its revenue and direct cost and other ancillary expenses in its Vietnam subsidiary, and that the shift from online to mobile gaming had decreased volume in the company’s online games portal, MMOG.asia, with the decrease being further compounded by technical delays in introducing and monetising new mobile games on its platform.

The plaintiff noted that MOL Global’s registration statement contained no such disclosures.

Glancy Binkow alleged that MOL Global failed to disclose that it would not be able to report its third-quarter 2014 financial results on Nov 21, as previously stated and thus as a result of the foregoing, its financial statements were materially false and misleading at all relevant times.

Shares in MOL Global had earlier in the week declined by 59% to US$1.69 (RM5.83), which is about 80% below its IPO price of US$12.50 (RM43.10) on its debut in the United States on Oct 9.

Trading in the shares had been halted since Nov 24 due to the delay in the release of its third-quarter results and the resignation of chief financial officer Allan Wong.

StarBiz reported yesterday that MOL Global’s single largest shareholder Tan Sri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun gave his backing to the company’s management and felt that the stock had been unfairly punished.

MOL Global shares have since recovered some of the losses and were last traded at US$3.95 in after-hours trading yesterday.

IFCAMSC

16 posts

Posted by IFCAMSC > 2014-12-05 10:33 | Report Abuse

laugh die me this counter

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-12-05 10:46 | Report Abuse

Sin con now using a new ID ?!!!

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2014-12-05 11:14 | Report Abuse

MOL global even become USD ZERO ( 0 ) also wont impact Berjaya Corp. Just the 3 asset I mentioned earlier ( Berjaya Hills, Berjaya Times Square and Bukit Kiara ) is already 3 to 4 times larger than 45sen BJCORP. Plenty of other high value assets in London, Korea, Japan, Langkawi, Redang, Tioman, Johor, Selangor Turf Club and etc... just too many of them for me to list.

Not forgetting, they also have business like direct marketing Cosway, Sports toto ( soon casino in Jeju Korea ), Mazda Car assembly/sales, Insurance, Berjaya University, Informatics and many other high value business. Don't let your emotion control your brain. Although accused as a crony, VT is a decent family man and he does quite a fair bit for the communities.

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2014-12-05 11:17 | Report Abuse

Things will get worse before they get better now that 0.455 has been taken out.

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-12-05 11:19 | Report Abuse

Yeah musangfoxing , let's limbo some more ha!ha!

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-12-05 11:21 | Report Abuse

Talk is useless ... price must go up ... let it do the talking !!!

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2014-12-05 11:22 | Report Abuse

just keep close eye on the selling vol, once "hot money" is done with its selling, investors will move in to mop up cheap BJCORP shares.

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-12-05 11:22 | Report Abuse

No new low for today?

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-05 11:50 | Report Abuse

with no new low ,turning pt is coming with new highs kikikikikikiki

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2014-12-05 12:17 | Report Abuse

best buy is below 40cents!!!!!!!

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-12-05 12:34 | Report Abuse

A safer buy will be below 32c , that is if you must buy ha!ha!

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-12-05 13:06 | Report Abuse

nancy ure very cute, u seems like hate bjcorp so much but u always wan to come and comment in this page. all ur comments are either in hatred words or very sarcastic words. jz wondering dont u have better thing to do in ur life? Im jz wondering, if u dont like a counter or the counter nth to do with u, normally u wont come and comment everyday one. LOL

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-12-05 13:11 | Report Abuse

All cos Calvin went to ifca forum n gave his opinion Grace! Irritated many there?

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-05 14:10 | Report Abuse

no sensitive words lol just limbo2 lol agreed kikikikikikiki

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-12-05 14:46 | Report Abuse

Hey Grace , don't trouble trouble until trouble troubles you !!!

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-12-05 14:50 | Report Abuse

Grace, Nancy has a supreme eye sight.. Nothing wrong with current situation now.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-12-05 14:58 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng is not also sin con. Only the time and price location is not right.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-12-05 15:06 | Report Abuse

Quarter report will be on 31-12-2014. Buy in on 29-12-2014. Should be on 0.38. Quick scalp..

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-12-05 15:09 | Report Abuse

0.475 - 0.38 =0.095 = 25% nice setup in one week..

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-12-05 15:13 | Report Abuse

FD cannot give you high return 25% in one week. 25% is very good already..

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2014-12-05 15:52 | Report Abuse

Yeh look for lower entry prices. But dont know how low it can go before we buy.
Everyday down half or 1 cent. Folks I am just commenting facts.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-12-05 15:56 | Report Abuse

wait on 29-12-2014 ... Must be patience.. History repeated again..

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-12-05 16:06 | Report Abuse

Another NEW LOW at 0.42 but not enough to trigger a BUY yet.

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-05 16:07 | Report Abuse

u mean that 3 trading days up till rm1 kikikikikiki

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2014-12-05 16:18 | Report Abuse

ayah, so few of us how to push it up!! Cmon, need big boys to buy lots!!. Problem is may limbo LOW there long time!! Who knows we may be bjcorp club patting each other on back hoping it may kaboom upwards one day!!!
Buy a few bcorp as souvenors and then rest go buy good dividend stocks with potential for capital appreciation. TNB, HL Bank, etc.

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2014-12-05 16:30 | Report Abuse

Buy some bcorp. Dont put all your money into it.
Go buy Ammb and Maybank all near lows. Sure definitely make money or else get some reasonable dividends. Chinese New year time maybe can sell for some profits!!?? Good idea or not!!??

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2014-12-05 16:41 | Report Abuse

Thing is we all know bcorp is undervalued. Can be holding very long for it to kabpoom up!! Problem is we risk holding too long. May go up very soon or may hold long time. Tak tahu!!?
WE dont know. Those who want to buy lots and hold is OK . So be prepared to wait. Or lese if it kaboom up next week or month, then your luck!! Calvin is right bcorp is undervalues and he not con us. Thats what i gather from his comments. Take your risk on bcorp anyway.

musangfoxking

3,564 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2014-12-05 16:59 | Report Abuse

who say undervalued??? u listen to the sin con??? u think fund managers are so stupid not to buy undervalued shares????

laff me die!!!!

Posted by gilberthong > 2014-12-05 17:37 | Report Abuse

Yesterday close 0.435,today close also 0.435,but screen says up 0.01?Bursa's error?

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-12-05 18:00 | Report Abuse

wah.... gilbertong lucky you monitor if not we all kena smoke eh.

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2014-12-05 18:11 | Report Abuse

gilberthong, today ex div of 1 sen, if price maintain as yesterday of course it deem rise 1 sen ok

vitac

521 posts

Posted by vitac > 2014-12-05 18:12 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo, today got ex dividend 1c don't know how you going to survive in stock market....

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2014-12-05 18:13 | Report Abuse

Kikikikikikikiki.........

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-12-05 19:31 | Report Abuse

Yet to see BJCorp initiates share buy back again, sigh!

Posted by gilberthong > 2014-12-05 19:52 | Report Abuse

Ya,ex dividend,now only I remember,thanks buddy .Market bad at least got extra rm10 to spend kikikiki.

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-12-05 20:00 | Report Abuse

@ Hi musangfoxking ... to be fair , CleverBoy's suggestion is not bad! At least he didn't go into other's forum , bashed up peoples counters (day & night) asked them to sell & buy his counters ... subsquently leading to irate people bad mouthing him & bj corp as well !!! The irony of it is that he created enemies instead of friends for this counter !

musangfoxking

3,564 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2014-12-05 21:22 | Report Abuse

i see!!!!

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-05 21:31 | Report Abuse

i believe calvin speaks his mind , promote ok lol but when demote, ppl dont like and thus landed him being call a crow or a con. here in bj when price finally move up then he will be remember for his fine deeds, kikikikikiiki

musangfoxking

3,564 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2014-12-05 21:32 | Report Abuse

anyway, lets do the limbo rock again!!!
Every limbo boy and girl
All around the limbo world
Gonna do the limbo rock
All around the limbo clock
Jack be limbo, Jack be quick
Jack go unda limbo stick
All around the limbo clock
Hey, let's do the limbo rock

Limbo lower now
How low can you go.......as low as u want it to be!!!

1007lsl

164 posts

Posted by 1007lsl > 2014-12-05 21:48 | Report Abuse

i enjoy d limbo rock
0.61(52 weeks high)
............limbo rock.........
limbo clock...................
0.43(52 weeks low)?

...........limbo rock.........
limbo cock...................

limbo rock d cock.........

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-12-05 22:20 | Report Abuse

Yeah musangfoxking I was wondering can a corpse do the limbo rock ... frightening thought isn't it , ha! ha!

musangfoxking

3,564 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2014-12-05 22:25 | Report Abuse

spirit can do anything!!!!

laugh me die!!!

Posted by bulltrapstock > 2014-12-05 22:44 | Report Abuse

Today touching new low 0.42 before finally found support at 0.435. It's breaking every single trend
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/ta/3395.jsp
It has to stay at or above 0.435 next week before it can have technical rebound. Breaking this will see further down trend. Not a buy/sell call.