BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.02 (5.48%)

0.36 - 0.39

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 12 hours ago

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-12-15 16:46 | Report Abuse

Now it is worst then 1998, 1998 due to goerge soros. Now it is not soros anymore, Saudi already set a target to bring down the oil to 20.00 within these 10 years.. When oil is at 20.00, non opec and opec all are effected. Non opec also can sell oil making it worst.. Oil is major income for all countries in the world. No money where got demand. No demand, company profit is in red, stock how to rise.

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-12-15 16:48 | Report Abuse

During 1998, KLSE index was form by 100 companies. Now only 30 companies to determine the index. Much more easier to manipulate.

Posted by 8illionaire > 2014-12-15 16:49 | Report Abuse

you're joeylee, not joeyyap. u joeyyap, i will believe abit. hehe

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-15 16:49 | Report Abuse

In year 1997/8 I was 100% out of Klse.
In 2007/8 I sold all 130 COUNTERS EXCEPT OPCOM AND UMW.
LAST WEEK I HAD ONLY 2% INVESTED.
THIS WEEK I INCREASED TO 3% OF MY CAPITAL

I SHALL BE MORE HAPPY TO BUY EVEN MORE IF THIS CORRECTION GETS CHEAPER AND CHEAPER

Posted by 8illionaire > 2014-12-15 16:51 | Report Abuse

why u so kiang
u pray to which god.

hng33

20,010 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-15 16:51 | Report Abuse

Sold back at 39.5sen, realize higher 1.5sen second contra gain

yangkwang

274 posts

Posted by yangkwang > 2014-12-15 16:52 | Report Abuse

Looks so bloody since KLCI broke 1720 nxt support 1660
which means another 30+ pts to fall? OMG!

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-15 16:55 | Report Abuse

Listen to John Templeton my Sifu,

TO BUY WHEN OTHERS ARE DESPONDENTLY SELLING AND TO SELL WHEN OTHERS ARE AVIDL BUYING REQUIRES THE GREATEST OF FORTITUDE AND PAYS THE ULTIMATE REWARDS

Posted by 8illionaire > 2014-12-15 16:57 | Report Abuse

your sifu know who u r?

stkoay

6,196 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-12-15 17:00 | Report Abuse

8illionaire,
Give you one big LIKE....hahaha.

Lewis Lee

1,657 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-12-15 17:01 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan is very good ....
-
-
-
-

in talking cock !
... and nothing else !
hahahahahaha

stkoay

6,196 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-12-15 17:01 | Report Abuse

silon,
Also give you one big LIKE :))

stkoay

6,196 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-12-15 17:03 | Report Abuse

Lewis Lee,
Give you 100 LIKES.......hahaha.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-12-15 17:05 | Report Abuse

calvin, is ok

pain inside the heart ...

everyone know how pain to collect falling knife ...

Lewis Lee

1,657 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-12-15 17:05 | Report Abuse

Some forumers here like to bullshit and contribute nothing :-
During bull market, they said :- "I am 100% invested !! I am the winner !"
During bear market, they said :-"I am 3% invested !! I am the winner !"

The truth of whether he win or not , only he and god know !
Aduk ! what for ?
Do you think if you do this people will worship you meh ?

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-12-15 17:09 | Report Abuse

WTF calvin sold 130 counters during 2007???

Hahaha... My a$$ also laughinv now..

stkoay

6,196 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-12-15 17:10 | Report Abuse

Lewis Lee.....how true !!

stkoay

6,196 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-12-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

MercuryRX........he lives in his own fairy land......

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-15 17:14 | Report Abuse

Whew!

What a day of panic selling!

And what bargains I got today!

Yes,

Talk no use now.

We shall wait one or two months from now.

Then, only till then we shall know

Calvin has won or lost

Have a nice evening

Best Regards to All,

Calvin Tan

Sorry for the joke on Nancy.
Calvin hope you don't lose too much.
As ifca, nova and sumatech are now in Oversold mode. You can buy some and average down for rebound by Chinese New Year

Same for SKoay,

Eastspring still holding Ksl
Can buy and average down for rebound

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2014-12-15 17:14 | Report Abuse

Those who uses insulting words... just remember... u will have kids in the future or already had... do some good talking and keep some good karma for ur children if u dont care about ur own karma... this is an investment forum... not a bang balls forum... ingat ingatkan lah masa depan anak anda... sorry if im being too harsh...

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2014-12-15 17:19 | Report Abuse

Forgiving others is the greatest thing in mankind can do..........

sporeguy

105 posts

Posted by sporeguy > 2014-12-15 18:44 | Report Abuse

Peace to everyone ... afterall we are all here to share and invest ---

And chrischan ... I am sporeguy and not Calvin!

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2014-12-15 20:11 | Report Abuse

Atuk... what happen to misai lah??? Where r u tuk???

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-12-15 20:16 | Report Abuse

Calvin, tomorrow go to 30 cent, happy ?

Joey76

33 posts

Posted by Joey76 > 2014-12-15 20:18 | Report Abuse

WWH33, well say!

Posted by SapuMalaysia > 2014-12-15 22:16 | Report Abuse

Calvin talk cock since bjcorp 56 cents. AND the price now? Yup, he maybe a good investor but nobdy knows how much he buy or sell.Those who follow him really need to sell house sell car sell underwear...

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2014-12-15 22:35 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much Joey76...

I believe that there is alot of newbies investors here... well, im not that young and also not old enough to be an old ginger but this is a piece of advise to those newbies in this forum here... there is always tomorrow in the market sentiment... so just dont judge others... judge ur own self first!!!!!! Respect urself first in order to earn respect from others......

Looking for a better tomorrow......

Posted by bulltrapstock > 2014-12-15 23:17 | Report Abuse

have warned many times this stock cannot keep. Wait for more discount.

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-16 00:13 | Report Abuse

wow, bj-- champion in sell down and in 3rd placings but will back later ,no worry

sporeguy

105 posts

Posted by sporeguy > 2014-12-16 00:24 | Report Abuse

Why said BJ Corp cannot keep....?

Read the various threads in klsei3, you will realise that BJ Corp is not the only counter in KLSE that is dropping like crazy!

One thing surprises me ... who at last minute push the share price up from it's bottom ...nearly the whole day the price swung between 0.38 and 0.385 .... last minute closed at 0.395 - and no report of share buyback!

Anyway when I went in to take a look at the share late morning today - my hair nearly turned white!

sporeguy

105 posts

Posted by sporeguy > 2014-12-16 00:29 | Report Abuse

I think my hair will surely turn whit tomorrow! Oil price now swung from above $58 to below $57 now! DOW red at moment! KL Time: 12.19 am

sporeguy

105 posts

Posted by sporeguy > 2014-12-16 00:31 | Report Abuse

European markets initially were up - now most down by over 2%

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-16 07:52 | Report Abuse

Oil prices? surely will drop below USD 40 / barrel.. kikikikikiki... let get ready for the impact esp those countries relying on oil as source of income!... Can Bjcorp price sustain with oil below 40? This is the serious question to think of...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-16 07:56 | Report Abuse

Although Bjcorp may have better results for the coming 1 or 2 qtrs or even it distributed special div af disposal of assets.. If the market sentimen is bad, It can declares special dividen while the prices stayed at below 0.35... kikikikikikiki... Unless u prepare to hold it for long term mean more than 1 yr... perhaps u will see the rebound... Let shares some past experiences in 2009 Euro Crisis, the market trend down almost half a yr before some rebounds starts to take place...

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-12-16 08:26 | Report Abuse

When others down, bjcorp sure follow and more hero.... ...but when others rebound, bjcorp forgot to wake up......kikikikiki

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-12-16 09:48 | Report Abuse

wow ... with an investment of only RM39k, you are a millionaire when bjcorp go to 10.0 in xxx years time ...

congrats guys ... so easy to be millionaire

calvin, congrats to you, can buy more bjcorp at a huge discounted price

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-16 10:55 | Report Abuse

kikikikiki... less and less comments for bjcorp!... good sign!...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-16 10:56 | Report Abuse

For safer deal, i will buy much more when it is 4 times below its NAV = 130/4 = 32.5.

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-16 11:05 | Report Abuse

Traderman

Calvin bought some BJ Corp yesterday & also several other counters.

Once a Remisier in KL told me this. According to him there was a very successful Investor who took notice of the Book of Ecclesiastes in the Bible. In the First Chapter of Ecclesiastes It stated that things do repeat themselves in cycles.

Like the water cycle, the water flows from the river to the sea, then evaporates into clouds. The clouds are then carried by wind inland and drop as rain.

The thing that has been will happen again and again. He noticed that in US people sold down their shares to claim back lost taxes at the end of each year. So the market goes down. And then they buy back shares in the new year and shares then rebounded. They call this the Capricorn Effect.

And if you follow consistent, systematically every year - say for 10 year period. The chances of making money is far more than losing. And by using this market approach he became very rich.

Of course this theory might not be true in all years. But the chances of gain do outweigh the losses.

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-16 11:26 | Report Abuse

I think the Fall of KLSE is swift, scathing & shattering for so many caught by a big surprise. Now that prices have crashed so much - many are now totally shaken to their in most soul with fear of further losses. This has led to indiscriminate selling. And many are holding tightly to Cash because of the fear of even further losses. This is actually the outworking of human nature in self preservation. But precisely because of this human nature it is flawed in investing.

We are greedy when prices are up. When we hear our friends making good, easy money we also turn greedy. So human nature cause us to err & buy into overvalued shares. When when market crashes like now we hear the very opposite. Many have suffered terrible losses. Fear cause us to sell at the lowest.

Actually, we should be buying instead of selling. We should keep more cash when the prices are expensive & certainly we should deploy our cash when opportunity present us good shares that have fallen to attractive entry prices.

If we invest with 3 to 5 year view, this is the best of time to pick up those good shares that will benefit from this sell down due to "Oil Crisis"

If the Final Destination Is Assured Don't Worry About The Present Turbulence.

Let me give one example

Recently, I took a flight from Perth to Singapore. The passenger next to me was coughing incessantly. So I moved from the middle of the plane to the back as there was a vacant seat.

Halfway through the flight the plane was caught in a fierce air turbulent. The back of the plane rattled & rattled as if it is going to break apart. Now there is fear creeping into me. So what? I just have to sit it through. And after an hour there was peace. I finally arrived at my destination in Changi International Airport.

So this is the same with share market. Market might fluctuate and then overshoot on the upside. And it will also overshoot on the downside.

This indiscriminate panic selling has thrown up a lot of Value Shares at Attractive Prices.

If only you know where to look

Happy Investing

Calvin Tan, Jurong West, Singapore.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-16 13:01 | Report Abuse

kikikikikiki Calvin..you sing song again... alamak... 3395 sure mati lo... :)

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-12-16 14:19 | Report Abuse

calvin, yes congrats to you ... once bjcorp go to 10.0, you are a billionaire ... congrats once more ... congrats !!!

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-16 14:26 | Report Abuse

Traderman,
Many shares are now fallen to attractive levels
. Bj Corp can wait. I am looking to buy other counters. Whoa! So many? Which are the best ones apart from Bj Corp?

Soooo happily buying and buying

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-16 14:35 | Report Abuse

still too early to have a huge buying!...oil bridge is falling down! falling down!...lai lo 40!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-16 14:36 | Report Abuse

more stable outlook for HKEX blue chip...kikikikikiki...

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-12-16 14:37 | Report Abuse

Calvin.... apart from Berjaya Corp, any others counter which has fallen to very attractive price?

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-16 14:42 | Report Abuse

Andy, I like L&G, Mk land, Super, Nylex, Rubberex
Rubberex, Mp Corp, Southern Steel, Htpadu, Mui Bhd, Kpscb, Digistar and many others. Still looking and looking

Posted by Hazel Lee Mei Gin > 2014-12-16 14:52 | Report Abuse

Tmc life and Top Glove