BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.02 (5.48%)

0.36 - 0.39

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 2 hours ago

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-06 15:22 | Report Abuse

ONE URGENT CALL NOW!

IF YOU DON'T HAVE NOVA

JUST BUY SOME BEFORE IT FLIES AWAY!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-06 15:33 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!goreng stock la pmcorp!!!!i dont want made sing con look like fool!!!!but no choice la!!!!kikiki!!!!can answer feb14 result or not!!!!!kikiki!!!!

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 3, 2013 10:25 PM | Report Abuse

I mean the Quarterly Result for October, November & December 2013 which will be reported by Late February, 2014.

1) Warehouse Land & Factory Already Disposed. Over Head Costs Reduced Drastically.
2) Sale Of TUDOR GOLD, TANGO & CRISPY INCREASED DUE TO YEAR END FESTIVE SEASON.

Cost Reduction Coupled With Increasing Profits Will Be Reflected Positively By Feb 2014 result.

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-06 15:36 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!i trap sing con again!!!!!so easy!!!!kikiki!!!pmcorp made profit for all quarter in Q4!!!!!kikikiki!!!sing con really can con!!!!!kikikiki

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 2, 2013 12:59 AM | Report Abuse

Tsurukame,

We are making good money in Myanmar even if we sell at 26% below Van Houten.
NFI manufactures own products while Van Houten depends on OEM manufacturers in China. They have to sell at higher prices due to added costs.

Our Administrative costs which negate profit from last quarter low season sale will be cut drastically when the next quarter result is out by Feb. 2014. These are the reasons:

1) The Sale of 1 1/2 Acre Singapore Warehouse to Sing Long will Cut Down a Big Chunk in Overhead Expenses of NFI Singapore Operations.

2) Also this is a high season quarter for NFI - production accelerated into 3 shifts now.

3) The weakening ringgit also made Malaysian export more competitive world wide.

Year 2014 PM Corp's results should be very positive for all 4 quarters.

Good night.

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-06 15:38 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!how sing con made a fool of kcchongnz!!!!!!kikikiki!!!!sing con take them for b******t ride!!!!kikikiki!!!!

Posted by kcchongnz > Dec 2, 2013 05:23 AM | Report Abuse

Let us refer to the quarterly report ended 30 September 2013, and concentrate on the ordinary business of PMCorp, i.e. the manufacturing and sales of chocolate.

Revenue for the quarter is 18.9m only, and ignoring those one time off item in sales of assets, there is a small operating profit of just 46k. The table below summarize its financial performance.

Revenue 18907
Cost of sales -12777
Gross profit 6130
Administration expenses -2771
Selling and distribution cost -3313
Operating profit 46

How is it possible that PM Corp can make big money with this type of miserable sales volume and little profit? Not until you try to look into its business now and its assets in place.

The cost of sales in the period is 12.8 m, and this gives a gross profit of 6.1m, or a gross margin of 32%. To me a business with a gross margin of 32% is a good business, one with 40% and over is a great business. But that 12.8m sales is very small. In term of PMCorp’s asset turnover, it is a miserable 0.2. But its operating costs amount to 6.1m. So to me if PMCorp wants to make money, it has to do either/or two things; increase sales, or cut operating costs. The more effective one of course is to increase its sales.

If sales is increased, it would be fantastic because its gross margin is high at 32% and hence the bottom-line would greatly improve. Let us look at the following scenario. We assume that PMCorp can increase its sale by 30%, costs of sales 10%, selling and distribution cost by 5%.

Revenue 24579 30%
Cost of sales -14055 10%
Gross Profit 10524
Administration expenses -2771
Selling and distribution cost -3479 5%
Operating profit 4275

With the increase in revenue to 24.6m in a quarter, its operating profit would be 4.3m, or 17%. If annualized, it would be 17m. But with 773m shares outstanding, EPS is just about 2.2 sen. That is not attractive, is it? Not until you look at its excess cash (about 20 sen per share) it is holding now and its other non-operating assets.

Imagine if the company sell off some of its non-operating assets and distribute part of the proceeds as special dividend, say 10 sen only. Your cost of buying PMCorp at 26 sen is only 16 sen then. So pay 16 sen and earn 2.2 sen is not that bad after all. More so if there is a good growth in the future.

So everything hinges on what is the prospect of its business; is the chocolate in demand? Is it selling well? Is there a good prospect of growth? How does the management allocate its resources etc.

For me I am positive about it after reading what is posted by calvin, unless he takes us for a ride which I don't think so.

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-06 15:39 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!sing con b****t on cash payout!!!!!kikikiki!!!and increase chocolate sales!!!!!kikikikiki!!!

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 2, 2013 08:37 AM | Report Abuse

A Very Good Morning To All From Calvin Tan Singapore,

Thank You Very Much kcchongnz for detailing the path PM Corp should take:

1) Increase Sales of Chocolate Products
2) Reduce Unnecessary expenses
3) Dispose Assets & Return More Surplus Cash To Share Holders
4) I Can Assure All Here That I Want You To Ride With Me Safely In A Journey of A Great Growth Company in PM Corp

Have A Nice Day!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-06 15:41 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!and pmcorp chocolate sales 2014!!!!!sing con sor chai stalker b****t trap by me again!!!!kikikiki!!!!

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/4081.jsp

rule no 20 - you dont classify loss in balance sheet as good sales unless you are sing con!!!!kikikiki!!!

gotcha!!!!

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-06 16:23 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

This fella is so behind time. South American Franchise investment of USD10 mil ripe for cashing out this year. PM Corp is a corporation with 4 major divisions. Go to Pm Corp tread and see my full explaination.

milopanas

167 posts

Posted by milopanas > 2015-02-06 17:03 | Report Abuse

kesian.calvintaneng kamu sudah kalah teruk.orang baca pun tahu kamu pandai bohong.makin cakap makin teruk.tida guna lawan dgn yg lebih pandai.memang kesian calvin.

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-06 17:08 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!!hot air ballon ifcamsc +156% sing con bjcorpse -19%!!!!!kikikiki!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-06 17:10 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!that is all sing con sor chai manage to response!!!!!i dont want to made u a big fool!!!!!kikikiki!!!!but u r too easy to read,guess,predict and play!!!!!!!my last posting in bjcorpse ...............until next week!!!!!kikikiki!!!!!

going to boom boom booming iskandar!!!!!kikikiki!!!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-02-06 17:40 | Report Abuse

Insas 上演"京华春梦", this bjcon forum 也在上演"书剑恩仇录"。无眼看咯! x^x

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2015-02-06 19:45 | Report Abuse

this Jesus fella going insane?

vtep

39 posts

Posted by vtep > 2015-02-06 20:43 | Report Abuse

heard of seperti monki kena belacan ?

vtep

39 posts

Posted by vtep > 2015-02-06 20:48 | Report Abuse

having no heart makes good investor, but inferior human being -- the mother of all rules

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-06 21:48 | Report Abuse

LATEST POWERFUL NEWS JUST RELEASED BY

CNBC USA

A POWERFUL STOCK MARKET RALLY IS BUILDING UP OUTSIDE THE USA

WHY?

BECAUSE EMERGING MARKETS ARE NOW 50% CHEAPER THAN USA DOW JONES & NASDAQ

82 posts

Posted by 98265 > 2015-02-07 00:36 | Report Abuse

so? Bjcorp will fly?

Posted by andylee1919 > 2015-02-07 10:34 | Report Abuse

Yeah - Open at RM0.405, Mid-day high at RM0.410 and low at RM0.400 and finally closed at RM0.405.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-02-07 11:24 | Report Abuse

ifca already 1.2 ... bjcorp still 40 cent ???

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-02-07 12:24 | Report Abuse

guys, calvintan already cant resist the temptationm he sell off bjcorp and join ifca boat already ... hope you all follow his path ... not believe, go ifca thread

82 posts

Posted by 98265 > 2015-02-07 12:26 | Report Abuse

Haha. It will fly. Just wait till 5 or 10 years later.

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-07 12:58 | Report Abuse

Good Morning,

Calvin's Top Share Holdings is BJ Corp right now. Make no mistake about it.

As for GST Stock there are in vogue because of Govt Revenue hit by Falling Crude Oil which will impact Petronas' earnings.

I think GST stocks will last till April 2015 until its implementation.

For BJ Corp just invest a portion of your salary monthly.

For 2 long years PM Corp was traded almost unchanged at 9 cents..........................

..............................................................................................9 cents for 2 long & weary years.

If only people could foresee that PM Corp will fly up to 36 cents (up 400%) one day in future?

Yes, those who followed Calvin to buy regularly, monthly, patiently in a disciplined way of putting some money into PM Corp at 9 cents. Later they Were So Euphoric When PM Corp jumped to 36 cents - they were beaming with smile and laughter. All Round Happiness!

See Who Can Hold Out in BJ Corp to See The Day When BJ Corp crosses RM1.00 and on the way to RM2.50

A dream or a figment of Calvin's on imagination?

Well, the future is yet unknown. What we do know are 2 pointers

1) The Recession Proof World Class Businesses of BJ Corp

2) Its Deeply Undervalue Assets at Ancient Book Value

On that note we can rest our case.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-02-07 14:13 | Report Abuse

bf ifca jumps, not many talk abt ifca... kikikikikikikiki... bf bjcon jumps, many people step on this counter... kikikikikikiki.. I remember bf old town jump fr 1 to later highest 3.3... many said old town prices??? Cannot move one!!!.. kikikikiki... if u r experience folks, u shall know wht I would like to say here! Kikikikikikiki..

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-02-07 14:15 | Report Abuse

But later it surges until suspension, will u dare to follow ??? Kikikikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-02-07 14:20 | Report Abuse

Kikikikikikiki... 1 bil story of bjcon!!! I had not seen it can make so much gain bf over last 15 yrs in bj con P&L... thks for its active divestment... this round I agree wth tan sri con moves!! Well done! And tan sri has kept his promise...ie Buy and Sell whtever when the price is right!!! Kikikikikikiki

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-02-07 17:08 | Report Abuse

thanks for your compliment ,cfoong,but many here do not seem to buy the story eventhough it has been fully endorsed, that’s why not many profited from my baby like you did in the last round of surge,wasn't it?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-02-07 17:19 | Report Abuse

buy0.400 sell0.405 everyday

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-02-08 00:00 | Report Abuse

要起的, 始終会起!!! 要落的, 要拉也拉不住!!! Kikikikikikiki.. if guru warren passed away at his age of 54, I believe nobody will call him 股神 today!!!

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2015-02-08 11:29 | Report Abuse

look vt is here finally and will there be another surge, yes there will be one soon, as for its magnitude time will tell kikikikikikiki

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-08 13:17 | Report Abuse

Vt is here?
VT = Very Timely

YES! VERY TIMELY BOOSTER FOR CONFIDENCE!

alivetoinvest

1,235 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2015-02-08 20:25 | Report Abuse

Coming soon

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-09 07:34 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!a very good morning from booming iskandar!!!!eat breakfast and sell bjcorpse!!!!get rid of corpse!!!!!kikiki!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-09 07:36 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!7 month sor chai or 10 year sor chai holding bjcorpse!!!!kikiki!!!no need to ask!!!!!kikikiki!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-09 13:39 | Report Abuse

kikikikiki!!!!!!certified dead until 2026!!!!!!kikikiki!!!!cantekkkkkkkkkkkkkk!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-09 13:41 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!!hot air balloon ifcamsc +160%.........sing con bjcorpse -19%!!!!!!kikikiki!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-09 13:43 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!salient points to sell bjcorp!!!!!!update with point no.10!!!!kikiki!!!

1.goreng stock
2.no fundamentals
3.no revalue asset because of tax
4.tan sri is not fool to revalue
5.too many unprofitable business in bjcorpse
6.gst shock to retailer business
7.hidden debt
8.huge volume share spread
9.too many frustrated seller on 41,41.5,42,42.5,43 cent
10.certified stagnant until 2026

BERJAYA MATI ALL THE WAY!!!!!KIKIKI!!!!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-02-09 14:26 | Report Abuse

Tq..chris for calling tan sri is tan sri... kikikikikiki

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-02-09 15:39 | Report Abuse

will buy more whenever lower than 40.
this conglomerate is equip with 3500cc with turbo engine
the pick up might a bit slow as due to heavy weight
when it is moving, fast and stable.

time will prove on it.

small firm definitely can move very fast as the float share is less, a little demand will make it fly as not much supply.

as long it can make money for you it is a good share
no point repeating the old story everyday
even the history is sweet, doesn't mean history will repeat
people always say 英雄不话当年勇

when you making a good choice, not need to see others transparent.
people always say 花无百日红

just like an advertisement, when over exposure, result a negative response.

if keep repeating the old story, what i can say is you are no longer young, can't control your memory and mind, typical an old folk symptom.

billion profit in hand, price haven't reflect on it, this is a truth. patient is the key of success.

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-09 17:02 | Report Abuse

kikikikiki!!!!!ding dong ding dong ding dong!!!!!kikikiki!!!!bjcorpse 40.5cent!!!what is ifcamsc price!!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-02-10 07:28 | Report Abuse

Comment on RadioShack?

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-02-10 07:31 | Report Abuse

Last quarter have net profit of RM153M, this quarter may not have, It may be BJFood separate out SEM have so much, it may come back around RM20M net profit.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-10 08:49 | Report Abuse

confirm have better results lah, already mentioned in bursa announcement mah. hello, common sense a bit

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-10 09:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Feb 10, 2015 01:03 AM | Report Abuse

Haha!

This growthinvestor is as bias, haughty and prejudiced like holland jey

Watch out for your hapseng - Help Sink or Helplessly Sinking

kikikiki!!!!sing con sing con!!!!insulting others on 1am again!!!!!kikikiki!!!!

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-10 09:49 |

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-10 09:52 |

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-10 09:53 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!!here come sing con!!!!kikikiki!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-10 09:54 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!sing con is losing it!!!!!kikikiki!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

kikikikiki!!!!rule no 22 - making money in anyways is right but the question is with or without integirty!!!!!kikikiki!!!!sing con sing con!!!!kikiki!!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-10 10:05 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!7 month sor chai or 10 year sor chai!!!!you choose!!!!kikikiki!!!!

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-10 12:02 | Report Abuse

Good Morning,

Calvin's Reminiscences.

I want to share about PRESERVING YOUR GAINS in the Share Market.

There are 2 Important Lessons

Lesson No. 1 - Never Be Too Bullish & Fall in Love with A Share No Matter How Good.

I Met My Johor SIFU in year 2006 - OSK Johor.

He was happily buying Kossan at RM4.00.

He already bought Kossan about RM2.00. He kept buying Kossan all the way up from RM2, RM3, RM4 & RM5.00

And he bought Kossan till RM6.00!!

Buying Kossan at RM6.00?

Yes! He said others cannot buy at such lofty price. But it is OK for him Because he is averaging up.

Since he also got Kossan at RM2.00. So at RM6.00 his average cost for Kossan is RM4.00.

This is an entirely new approach to investment for me. Calvin will buy like this

Buy Kossan at RM2.00

Once up - don't chase.

Then at RM4.00 when price doubled - sell some but keep some for more gains

And if Kossan goes higher sell more Into Strength.

But To Be Bullish All The Time Is Risky.

Risky? Yes.

In Year 2008 Lehman Brothers' Debacle caused Kossan to

C
R
A
S
H

to RM5

then RM4

then RM3

then RM2 (almost)

And My Johor Sifu got burnt by Kossan

HAHA!

NOW CALVIN TURNED BULLISH ON KOSSAN AT NEAR RM2.00

BUT MY JOHOR SIFU HAS TURNED VERY BEARISH & DISAPPOINTED.

ALAS! I DIDN'T BUY ANY KOSSAN OUT OF RESPECT FOR MY SIFU

I WAS WRONG! MY SIFU WAS WONG AFTER ALL.

KOSSAN WENT UP AGAIN LATER!

End of Lesson 1

Stay tuned for Lesson No. 2

Regards,

Calvin Tan

Jurong West, Singapore

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-02-10 12:20 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!salient points to sell bjcorp!!!!!!update with point no.11!!!!kikiki!!!

1.goreng stock
2.no fundamentals
3.no revalue asset because of tax
4.tan sri is not fool to revalue
5.too many unprofitable business in bjcorpse
6.gst shock to retailer business
7.hidden debt
8.huge volume share spread
9.too many frustrated seller on 41,41.5,42,42.5,43 cent
10.certified stagnant until 2026
11.opportunity cost getting expensive the longer you hold

BERJAYA MATI ALL THE WAY!!!!!KIKIKI!!!!