BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.02 (5.48%)

0.36 - 0.39

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 2 hours ago

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-28 09:44 | Report Abuse

but Old Town future remains bright wth Indonesia....for F&B... but its manufacturing portion will be hitted by the high labour cost and also the international coffee prices...whc shoot up last 2 years with only recent drop due to crash of comodities prices.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-28 09:46 | Report Abuse

kikikikikiki... the same problems may also faced by BJ Food as well.... kikikikikii..

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-28 09:49 | Report Abuse

Actually I am waiting for Old Town to drop below RM1.00 again. Maybe I get a 2nd Chance.

I bought Prestar at 42 cents, L & G at 43 cents, Jaks at 39 cents, MK Land at 32 cents, PM Corp at 18 cents, FGV at RM2.13, MUI Bhd at 22 cents, MP Corp at 21 cents & others when they Crashed recently.

For BJ Corp I like the most as it has crashed the most

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-28 09:57 | Report Abuse

Calvin... jus think tht your portfolio too diversify...but i would rather focus in only 10 nos counters in maximum....with there are from KL, Spore, US and HK... BJ Con?? kikikikikiki... u studied it a lot..and u shall know all the pro and con with this BJ Con... kikikikikiki

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-28 10:01 | Report Abuse

No lah,

My total portfolio currently less than 20 stocks including Msia & Spore. Some counters that give me 25% gain this year I might dispose and rotate to other laggards.

This is a year to set expectation lower. Preservation of Capital comes first.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-28 10:07 | Report Abuse

i bought in Bank of China, Citic Telecom, China Fibre Optic and Emperor International in HK... only left Emperor is at break even at this point... The rest...all up by 80 to 100% over the years...with good div.. I like those public interest company ...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-28 10:10 | Report Abuse

i got notice in FGV also... but if he stops his plans of doing those lousy acquisition...then it will make it more attractive...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-28 10:22 | Report Abuse

yes..u r right... this yr is full of risk but also it is full of opportunities... and good luck to u... kikikikikikiki

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-28 10:30 | Report Abuse

Yes, last year One OSK Remisier sold all Bursa shares and switched to China Shares. He made a lot & one of the most successful Remisier. He is driving a Merc Benz while his Branch Manager is driving is Toyota.

However, I can't follow him to buy China stocks as I cannot see and verify their businesses nor visit their factories. I like to buy what I can see, hear, feel, touch, smell & taste.

ShengSiong Supermarket is only 10 minutes walk from my place in Spore. And Singpost is found in Jurong Point.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-28 10:40 | Report Abuse

kikikikikiki... Calvin... then u shall visit HK/China/Macau often to see, hear, feel, touch, smell and taste la... then u will have better FEEL on all...

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-01-28 11:09 | Report Abuse

kikiki!!!!!bjcorpse die everyday!!!!!welcome all long term trap investor!!!!!kikiki!!!!!!

Gianty

18 posts

Posted by Gianty > 2015-01-28 11:10 | Report Abuse

Should I hold this counter or let go ? I bought in at 0.415

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-28 11:18 | Report Abuse

kikikikikiki... Chris, i thk u better sharing more on yr current investment rather than keep Bj corpse at whc all BJ Con shareholders oledi go for CNY holidays and having tea time from 0900 to 1700...but u still be making noise for nothing... kikikikikikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-28 11:20 | Report Abuse

Chris...let share some of your investment view generally...like i and Calvin...and be more "productive"...kikikikikikikikiki.... Keep telling people BJ is Con or Corpse...or Collapse... ok la...takut lu la... BJ Con close today at 038...kikikikiki...syiok>???

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-01-28 11:31 | Report Abuse

kikiki!!!!read my rule 1 to rule 14!!!!!kikiki!!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-01-28 11:32 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!sing con want contest between hot air ballon ifcamsc and bjcorpse mati hari hari!!!!!kikikiki!!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-01-28 11:34 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!sing con go apologise to ifcamsc!!!!i stop here!!!!kikikiki!!!!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-28 11:34 | Report Abuse

ok la .. chris...manyak takut u... okokok... Bj Con close below 0.35 today... kikikikikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-28 11:37 | Report Abuse

Tht's good...Bj Con at below 0.35... i can sapu more... kikikikikikikikiki...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-28 11:38 | Report Abuse

When Bj Con trade at approx 3.5 to 4 times below the 1.35/1.4... The Margin of Safety is there... kikikikikikikikikikiki....

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-28 11:38 | Report Abuse

Haha!
Very comical show.
I already told Chris that I have turned positive on Gst shares after Govt lost Petronas Revenue.
In fact I bought some Gst related shares recently and sitting few thousand ringgit profit already.
As for Bj Corp it is a long term investment

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-28 11:43 | Report Abuse

In 2006... its NAV is 1.02 but trade around 0.25/0.3... kikikikikikikikiki....tht time...i masuk gao gao...and af CORPSE...for 1 yrs... and in 2007...kikikikikikiki... it close at 1.02....kikikikikikikikikikiki...

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-01-28 11:59 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!sor chai stalker sing con dont understand english!!!!!go to ifcamsc and apologise said sorry!!!!!kikikiki!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-01-28 12:00 | Report Abuse

kikiki!!!cannot expect sor chai stalker sing con to understand simple english!!!!!kikiki!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-01-28 12:00 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!!bjcorpse mati all the way!!!!!kikikiki!!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-01-28 12:01 | Report Abuse

kikiki!!!learn from sing con bad mouthing other counter!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!!!!!

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-28 12:15 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

Time to take profit from Ifca and switch to Nova now!

This tip specially for Chris. Better buy Nova. The laggard Gst stock yet to run up.

Chris will be veri kaya, kaya, kaya liao!

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-01-28 13:02 | Report Abuse

Quickly buy IFCA ... still time to make some money !!!

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-28 13:08 | Report Abuse

Ifca dropped to 58.5 cents when I call all to buy shares in December 15th to 17th when market hit the bottom.
That was the time I loaded up on many bargain counters.

Happy am I indeed!

Hip Hip Hooray!

Trick is to buy when prices are cheap when people are full of fear.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-28 13:14 | Report Abuse

alamak... private tussle...dun bring to BJ Con... kikikikikikiki...u shall call Sing Con out and parang kan each others... if still not happy, u can choose a counters,,, one buy all the way up and the other buy all the way down...until one of it bankrupt and jumps all the ways from KLCC towers... kikikikikikiki,,,, dun kacau BJ Con!...kikikikikikikikiki...

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-01-28 13:17 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!sor chai stalker sing con start crap!!!!kikiki!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-01-28 13:19 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!bjcorpse a sell!!!!dont be 10 year sor chai like sing con!!!!kikiki!!!!

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-28 13:56 | Report Abuse

Haha!

I am sipping nice cup of coffee in Singapore University and enjoying every moment of it.

Sit back. Relax. Watch Foreign Funds rush back into Undervalue KLSE.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-01-28 14:30 | Report Abuse

y so noisy, who make me up? 33?? oh no,......
cfoong. better siam away, get burn in bj corp already enough, dun get hurt from their quarrel. kikikiki.....
continue zzzZzzzZzzzz....

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-28 15:14 | Report Abuse

lucky la... i still not burn yet...until today...BUY SELL BUY BUY Sell... still with profit... kikikikikikikiki

huat2628

177 posts

Posted by huat2628 > 2015-01-28 16:10 | Report Abuse

when can up to 0.60 ?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-01-28 16:34 | Report Abuse

zzzZzzzZzzzz....

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-28 16:42 | Report Abuse

kikikikiki... when can up 0.60... kikikikikiki... u told us the answer la... ie.. in the year of 2628...
kikikikikiki.... ZzzZzzzzZzzzz until then... kikikikikiki

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-28 16:58 | Report Abuse

Haha!
That's a good joke.
This is the main trial of value investing.
When will value finally emerge?
For PM Corp, Perak Corp and SBC Corp they took quite some time. Years of waiting finally saw them unlock their value.
This is called the fruit of your patience.

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-01-28 17:35 | Report Abuse

kikiki!!!!!ifcamsc +100% 5 month!!!!!kikikiki!!!!no need sor hai -20% bjcorpse!!!!!kikikiki!!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-01-28 17:36 | Report Abuse

kikiki!!!!bjcoprse mati again today!!!!!kikiki!!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-01-28 17:38 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!rule no 15 - bjcorpse is a goreng stock that already finish goreng!!!!!!rule no 16 - u can choose forget every rule but must remember rule no 15!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!

sporeguy

105 posts

Posted by sporeguy > 2015-01-28 19:40 | Report Abuse

BCorp further acquired 13.1 millions shares of BLand bringing total to 3.15 billions shares representing 63.04 %

Posted by always_steady > 2015-01-28 20:28 | Report Abuse

now not the time to buy bjcorp. suggest to buy at 0.20

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2015-01-28 22:08 | Report Abuse

looks like its has strike bottom at 40 and einstien rule what goes down will go up, be patience for the rebound kikikikikiki

ickywin

71 posts

Posted by ickywin > 2015-01-28 22:15 | Report Abuse

waiting for 3rd quarter report announcement.

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-28 22:41 | Report Abuse

GREAT NEWS IS OUT

FORTUNE MAGAZINE HAS PICKED MALAYSIA AS ONE OF TOP SEVEN NATIONS FOR EQUITY INVESTMENT

THE BRIC STORY IS OVER EXCEPT INDIA.

AND MALAYSIA WILL EMERGE THE FAVOURITE DESTINATION FOR FOREIGN FUNDS AGAIN!

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-01-29 00:03 | Report Abuse

i believe in Calvin Tan .. expert of BJcorps! hihihihihi
former champion of Tudor (PMCorp) known as chocolate king!
kikiki

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-01-29 02:32 | Report Abuse

It is no secret that whoever is still in this forum must be a fan of BJCorp and damn keen to hold some of its equity. It is not easy to time the market. I wouldn't wait for the price to drop much lower to start buying in. I would do myself a favour to buy now and if it goes down, great, buy some more.

Anyone looking at MOLG? Still floundering around the USD2 level. It has been an unusually bad start and run since. Nevertheless, it is still the first Malaysian counter listed on the Nasdaq, no mean feat. You don't get there if you are a nobody. I am betting on a splendid recovery within the first year and great growth in the years ahead. Don't think the legal eagles can inflict much harm on MOLG.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-29 07:29 | Report Abuse

Ignissimia.. good trying for MOLg...