BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.39%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 1 day ago

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-06-18 13:56 | Report Abuse

Lim chin xia?

Kikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-06-18 13:58 | Report Abuse

Angelababy kua!

looyee

222 posts

Posted by looyee > 2015-06-18 15:47 | Report Abuse

this kind of index, BJcorp need announce at least 5sen dividend to push the share up

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2015-06-18 17:28 | Report Abuse

5cents? u think the misai man will give u meh?

vitac

521 posts

Posted by vitac > 2015-06-18 17:35 | Report Abuse

5c.. wait long long berjaya outstanding share 4.3b

26,271 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-06-18 17:35 | Report Abuse

good thing i have "insignificant" amount of bjcorp :-)

looyee

222 posts

Posted by looyee > 2015-06-18 19:17 | Report Abuse

I dun think will give 5 sen lo, 2 sen pun boleh curi senyum..

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-06-19 08:27 | Report Abuse

Vroom to 50...kikikiki

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-06-19 08:58 | Report Abuse

If smart-tuk keeps buying 50kk per day, the price will surely reach RM1 in a month !
Smart-tuk, pls rescue us all from being trapped in this pirate ship !

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-06-19 09:36 | Report Abuse

kikikikikiki.... siapa nak throw again?? kikikikikiki.. if not... SHOW TIMES!

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-06-19 10:50 | Report Abuse

smart-tuk??? = Mr Misai..??
ahah

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-06-19 12:14 | Report Abuse

guys, for vincent tan stock, bjauto always the best compare this HQ

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-06-19 13:46 | Report Abuse

son outperformed mother.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-06-19 14:11 | Report Abuse

yes ... buy bjauto for value. buy bjcorp for the price ... value > price

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-06-20 12:45 | Report Abuse

If BJCorp owns 50% of BJauto and BJtoto, BJcorp should also received 50% of the dividends paid out by Auto and Toto. But the dividends received from the two subs were not distributed to the BJcorp shareholders.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-06-20 13:51 | Report Abuse

FYE Revenue Profit EPS DPS NAPS
2014-04-30 8,633,355 -160,422 -2.88 1.00 1.2404
2013-04-30 7,376,047 74,978 1.79 1.00 1.2735
2012-04-30 7,055,417 311,571 7.09 1.00 1.2705
2011-04-30 7,043,612 352,168 8.06 7.00 1.3953
2010-04-30 6,757,534 79,990 1.96 1.00 1.3978
2009-04-30 6,339,012 -53,383 -1.39 3.35 1.5235
2008-04-30 3,465,837 616,549 18.52 9.00 1.5945

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-06-20 19:24 | Report Abuse

So accordingly to your logic , FYE 2015-4-30, DPS at least 9 cents ?
BTW, did they really pay 9 cents (cash) in 2008 ? Bursa official site did not have this record ?
Any cunning share restricting, swapping stocks etc by then ?? (I heard this is what this con king is good at !)
I note they like to pay dividend in share of BJ Media etc past few years but offer to investors to pay 0.70 cents for BJ Auto (still good investment)

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-06-20 22:22 | Report Abuse

Calvintan research from SG top pick....any1 follow?

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/47695.jsp?group1TabIndex=0&group2TabIndex=0

55,477 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-06-20 22:31 | Report Abuse

tc88

Very good.

I have sold off 11MP shares (except Weida & kbunai) for a nice 5 digit profits.

As for Oil & Gas Stocks I am currently losing. Never mind. I will add more on weakness. I added some more Kulim at Rm2.57 & Scomi at 22 cents.

I expect Crude Oil to maintain and strengthen in Summer months. And followed by El Nino which will lift up Oil Palm & Biodiesel Prices.

Good for O&G Stocks followed by Plantation Stock like Kulim

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-06-21 10:05 | Report Abuse

my recent research revealed that Con King in fact hold quite substantial % in BJ Corp :-
Latest filing shows he holds 23.85% directly and 24.23% indirectly, total 48.08% , close to 2 billion share !
Does that mean if he keeps buying until more than 50% (direct & indirect), he must offer mandatory take over from minority ??
Calvintan, I know you know nuts about accounting and not intelligent to answer this question, (haha), so this question would like my favorite accounting Si Fu Hng33 to assist !
Thank you in advance !

This question can be crucial to minority, if the price keep staying undervalue vis a vis its estimated market value of assets (can be 10 times more), do you think con king will eventually offer to take it private ??

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-06-21 10:15 | Report Abuse

Let's analyze further ,
market price now 40 cents plus, outstanding shares not own by Con King is around 2.1 billion, if he offer 50 cents to take it private , only need RM1.05billion (sub sub water to him, don't forget he can recover this cash easily by selling just a fraction of the BJ corp 's investment) ....
Or maybe minority of 52% object to 50 cents price, even if he raises the price up to RM1.00, it only cost him RM2.1 billions ( again this cash can easily be covered by cash or cash equivalent in BJ corp) ?
Possible scenario ?

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-06-21 11:52 | Report Abuse

Lewis, if the profit is 1billion, and I think 9 sen for this year and another 5 sen for next year. Can be more depending on the 2016 results. The shareholders must ask for it. We don't ask, we don't get. What happened to the dividends BJCorps received from its subsidiaries and associates? 15 sen from BJauto, 2 sen from BJasset, 6 sen from BJfood and 22sen from BJToto? BJCorp only paid 1 sen (43mil) to their shareholders. All the dividends received should be redistributed to the BJcorp shareholders.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-06-21 12:06 | Report Abuse

Lewis, from your reseach that con king owns about 48%, I am not surprise if he buys the other 2% and offer a mandatory take over. Thats what Tan Sri Ninian of MBF Holdings did. Same situation. A company with high NAV but low stock. The minority shareholders pressured him to offer higher which he eventually did. Original offer was 1.50. Eventually paid 1.775. He did'nt even want to pay half sen more to make it 1.78. The NAV was 2,50 then. Another con man. He can sue me if he likes. Just to share my experience on MBF. The MSWG also helped the minority.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-06-21 12:09 | Report Abuse

holding 0.410 p.share...
ours assets worth 1.50++.. that is good deal...haha

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-06-21 16:56 | Report Abuse

Posby good for you ... THis share worth 10 according warren buntut of Malaysia ... Warren buntut you earn 5 digits only ? So less .., shame on you

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-06-21 17:08 | Report Abuse

Guys ... Use some common sense ... If bjcorp really worth a lot, the price won't be 41 cent now ... It should be 4.1 ... Look at bjauto, people keep buy it although on paper keep getting expensive ... But I'm reality the valuation should be much higher ... Almost one year soon since this calvintan don you all to say bjcorp worth 10 with his stupid analysis ...

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-06-21 17:14 | Report Abuse

Guys with his so called expert level of investing ... I think five digits earn really should be nothing to shout but he shout loud loud ... Scare no people know ...

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-06-21 18:41 | Report Abuse

@traderman.. that why i said.. bjcorp gud counter.. pay rm0.410 get rm 1.50 NTA... isnt gud deal...haha... malaysia boleh.. misai boleh...

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-06-21 18:44 | Report Abuse

I been looking @ bjcorp 2 yrs ago.. share price up before quarter announce...den quarter rugi banyak.... this time diff..... quarter rise alot.. share price no increase... really psycho misai. ...

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-06-22 01:22 | Report Abuse

I agree with posby. This time diff. Forget Calvin. He has over emphasized bjcorp.

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-06-22 07:53 | Report Abuse

ok, i do own 48% of bjcon, but only 23.85% directly, am i in the position of mandatory takeover if i increase my stake by another 2%, directly or indirectly? anyone ?

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-06-22 08:16 | Report Abuse

kikikiki.... glad to see all of u back to Bj Con again!...kikikikikiki...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-06-22 08:18 | Report Abuse

Last year... this 4th quarter BJ Con make goodwill loss of RM 250 mil.... kikikiki.. will it be happened once again?? kikikikikikiki

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-06-22 08:21 | Report Abuse

凡事皆一念之间。。。。。。

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-06-22 08:22 | Report Abuse

If you wish, it will.

or else

remain.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-06-22 08:57 | Report Abuse

欲擒故纵方为上上策!

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-06-22 09:52 | Report Abuse

2014 Q4 was a disappointment.But I noticed some good things were not inside ( eg sale of land ). So management must have decided to make it bad. So that the future results can be better. So far Q3 2015 has been excellent. Do you think the management want to make Q4 results look bad? From what I know. BJauto and BJtoto Q4 results were better. Hope BJcorp also the same. Good to know the past trend. Is there any change in the trend for the better or worse? We have to decide. Invest or not. I vote Q4 results will be better. Please invest at your own risk. I am not GOD or Calvin. :)

water99

240 posts

Posted by water99 > 2015-06-22 12:51 | Report Abuse

Billion profit but con stock???

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-06-22 13:04 | Report Abuse

Buy bjauto or bjfood not bjcorp

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-06-22 17:15 | Report Abuse

@Vincent Tan,
The answer is yes.

MANDATORY OFFERS - Trigger point

A bidder triggers the obligation to extend a mandatory offer to acquire all the shares of the target company which he or persons acting in concert with him do not, already own if:

 the bidder, together with persons acting in concert with him, acquires more than 33% of a company; or

 the bidder, together with persons acting in concert with him, holds between 33% and 50% of the voting shares or voting rights, and acquires more than 2% of the voting shares or voting rights in any period of 6 months.

There are two other instances where a mandatory offer is required to be made: acquisition of upstream company and acquisition of between 20% and up to 33%.

Reference:
Malaysia Takeover Guide
Contact
Lee Won Chen
Rahmat Lim & Partners
chen.leewon@rahmatlim.com

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-06-22 19:19 | Report Abuse

thank ignis, i guess i will initiate the mandatory take over offer @1.50 to bail out everyone here
guess what ,i will fire my previous accountant for not telling me this earlier, i hate it when everyone here calls me conman

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-06-22 19:20 | Report Abuse

here is the catch, you all have to tan kuku

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-06-22 19:22 | Report Abuse

Hi Vincent When bjcorp go 10?

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-06-22 21:56 | Report Abuse

it won't, who said about taking bjcon private at 10?

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-06-22 23:36 | Report Abuse

VT, no need RM10, if you offer RM1.50 many people will be more than too happy and for sure no one will ever call you conman anymore. But tan kuku cannot lah. Must do it now.

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-06-23 09:38 | Report Abuse

lmseng, if tan kuku, you may get 10 from the market, the quality of my assets speak of that; if i trigger mandatory offer now 1.5 at most is what you get from me. so in effectively the mandatory offer block your route to 10 , think extra long term

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-06-23 10:46 | Report Abuse

privatise? who so stupid to do that when control the company already? use your mind lah. No point take time to discuss a share that up half cent also very difficult.

VinTan

157 posts

Posted by VinTan > 2015-06-23 11:00 | Report Abuse

Ananda Khrisnan

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-06-23 11:43 | Report Abuse

it's near the results announcement and yet the price is forever under pressure. Something bad is coming?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-06-23 12:55 | Report Abuse

Vincent it is warren buntut of Malaysia calvintan