BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.39%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 1 day ago

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2015-06-30 17:32 | Report Abuse

wats next bjcon ?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-06-30 17:35 | Report Abuse

As expected BJ Corp report loss.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-06-30 17:46 | Report Abuse

really angkiki.....

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-06-30 17:49 | Report Abuse

the golden goose already kiao....

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-06-30 17:55 | Report Abuse

Q4 loss only mah, overall still making RM1Billion for FY2015, NTA RM1.58 per share , what to worry?

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-06-30 18:00 | Report Abuse

shit. Still 1c dividend. nta how beautiful is useless. can see but cannot eat. loss again. This old fox really shit.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-06-30 18:04 | Report Abuse

one day, may be nta is 10, but u still can see only.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-06-30 18:09 | Report Abuse

This is a nonsense company. Really conman. But as I said the investors here do not have a pressure group.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-06-30 18:12 | Report Abuse

Dividend 1 sen means 43mil only. But the profit is 800mil. If not enough money, then why pay rm150mil to buy 200mil shares of BJLand? Now the management tell us economy is gloomy. Everyone here also know this lah. We should ask the management why buy 200mil of BJLand especially when thay already know that there will be a rm400mil write off. I can only deduce that we have been conned.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-06-30 18:17 | Report Abuse

need to query them in agm. if management not capable, then should change. last year like this, this year also like this. always said challenging. loss, loss and loss....

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-06-30 18:21 | Report Abuse

The question is how to group the genuine investors together. If nothing is done, next year will be the same story.

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-06-30 18:21 | Report Abuse

Report din mentioned clearly also on how the loss...Vincent Tan is number 1 con-man.....

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-06-30 18:22 | Report Abuse

Calvintan= Vincent Tan= Conman

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-06-30 18:27 | Report Abuse

whole year still got earn, where is the money gone? why just give 1c? treat our minor shareholder is what? this old fox really no humanity.

ljmeng

830 posts

Posted by ljmeng > 2015-06-30 18:48 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp was kena cursed by Calvintan since last year....so bjcorp confirmed holand. Any counters that kena Singapore conman blowing u all better run asap

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-06-30 18:57 | Report Abuse

I think Vincent Tan pretend to be Calvin Tan to play small fishes like us....

ljmeng

830 posts

Posted by ljmeng > 2015-06-30 19:03 | Report Abuse

If I was not mistaken, there is a competition between Datuk n Calvintan since last year....dun know who wins the games

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-06-30 19:05 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/non-cash-impairment-rm4422m-widens-bcorp-4q-net-loss

Calvintan warren Buffet of Malaysia sila jawab.

water99

240 posts

Posted by water99 > 2015-06-30 19:16 | Report Abuse

tomorrow mr.market will answer. Wow net profit 861.8 million in FY15 vs
net loss of 148.92 million in FY14. If penny stock already rocket to sky

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-06-30 20:48 | Report Abuse

kikikikikiki!!!!!!everyone favourite genius is back for a short while!!!!!kikikikikikikki!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-06-30 20:49 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!remember salient points to sell bjcorp!!!!!kikiki!!!good thing must be share frequently!!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!!

kikikikikikikiki!!!!!!anyone want argue now!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!

1.goreng stock
2.no fundamentals
3.no revalue asset because of tax
4.tan sri is not fool to revalue
5.too many unprofitable business in bjcorpse
6.gst shock to retailer business
7.hidden debt
8.huge volume share spread
9.too many frustrated seller on 41,41.5,42,42.5,43 cent
10.certified stagnant until 2026
11.opportunity cost getting expensive the longer you hold
12.bjcorpse wont give generous dividend to shareholder
13.certified value trap
14.denial is dangerous.dont believe and make story when you holding paper loss

BERJAYA MATI ALL THE WAY!!!!!KIKIKI!!!

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-06-30 20:53 | Report Abuse

One more year of Teochew porridge

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-06-30 21:05 | Report Abuse

Kikikikikikiki. .. bjcon will still trade at 405 / 410 tomorrow. ..kikikikikikiki. . 吹它无涨 one... kikikikikikiki. ..

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-06-30 21:08 | Report Abuse

kikikikikikkikiki!!!

I TOLD U SO!!!!!!!KIKIKIKIKIKIKI!!!!!

Stock: [BJCORP]: BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

Apr 1, 2015 05:11 PM | Report Abuse

kikikikikiki!!!!!aikkkkkkkkkkkkkSSSSSS!!!!still act like corpse bjcorpse!!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!!!one off disposal gain not consider fantastic result!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!!!remember salient points to sell bjcorpse!!!!!!kikikikikikiki!!!!

12.bjcorpse wont give generous dividend to shareholder

ANDDDDDD THIS!!!!!!

I TOLD U SO

all shareholders eat telur

Stock: [BJCORP]: BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

Mar 27, 2015 06:43 PM | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!!talk so longgggg!!!also useless!!!!!!kikikiki!!!!all in own pocket!!!!all shareholders eat telur!!!!!kikiki!!!!sure ah can limit up!!!!!dream always nice!!!!!kikiki!!!!but but but reality harsh!!!!!KIKIKIKIK!!!!

BOH CHOW BJCORPSE CCCCCC ARGHHHHHH!!!!!!KIKIKIKI!!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-06-30 21:11 | Report Abuse

kikikikikikikiki!!!!bjland!!!!!kikikikikikiki!!!

I TOLD U SO!!!!!kikikkikikiki!!!!

Posted by chrischan > Mar 24, 2015 03:55 PM | Report Abuse

kikikikiki!!!!

already give tt101 sor chai link on gst application!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!
already give tt101 sor chai know bjcorpse is investment holding company!!!!kikikikiki!!!!
already give tt101 sor chai sample how to calculate!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!!

give you one big clue!!!!!!!bjland!!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!!

http://gst.customs.gov.my/en/rg/SiteAssets/specific_guides_pdf/Input%20tax%20guide%20050413%20-latest%20version%20with%20%20Cover.pdf

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-06-30 21:13 | Report Abuse

kikikikikikiki!!!!goodwill impairment bjland!!!!!kikikikikikikiki!!!!!!very smart accounting trick!!!!new dogs very ollDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD trick!!!!!kikikkikikikiki1!!!

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-06-30 21:49 | Report Abuse

chrischan, thank you for the GST guide. But forget Calvin. He is like singing the same song over and over again. He is like selling BJCorp again and again. We don't need a salesman of Vincent Tan.

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2015-06-30 21:59 | Report Abuse

i have mentioned before on March 27 2015 @ 5.30pm that this is pure accounting trick to get billions of profit.. but in the end you all end up like in heaven bashing my comments are not valid n bla bla bla... yawn... perhaps u shud slap your own mouth back now.. kthxbai.

Posted by MyView > Mar 28, 2015 01:24 PM | Report Abuse

Already exposed that this company has hidden value and yet some people still skeptical. Remember BJauto when first listed? So many people did not believe that VT is rewarding the shareholders of BJcorp and so did not take up. The price of BJauto shot up like a rocket. Still don't believe that BJcorp will start going up on Monday? BTW, I also benefit from BJauto. Not 100shares as originally offered but much much more. All because I believe. It is up to the investors who decide.

Posted by MyView > Mar 29, 2015 09:54 AM | Report Abuse

My vote is Berjaya Corp uptrend from now. The time has come and the positive news is the catalyst.. More good news will continue to boost the share price. To me the reporting is not fair to those who do not understand accounting. What is this remeasurement? Because of remeasurement, there is additional RM1.0bil from BJauto. Does this mean, more profits can be revealed or unlocked by BJcorp on other subsidiaries? BJcorp is an investment company, there should not be investment only but also divestment to take profit. There is profit, there should be dividend. Otherwise why should investors invest in BJcorp. All the profits or values will be with the company and not shown to the layman investors. We can see that with divestment in BJauto which is no longer a subsidiary of BJcorps, we can see so much realised and unrealised profits. Is this going to be BJcorps direction? Divest to realised profits and distribute dividends to the investors? If yes, then this is the time to invest into BJcorp.Otherewise why should we invest in the company when we can't see the profit ( not announced ) which is in the subsidiary companies. And no investment returns ( dividends ).to the investors.

Posted by ignissimia > Mar 27, 2015 06:24 PM | Report Abuse

Accounting trick? The trick is in the earlier concealment of this pile of gold when it was there all the time and people not believing in its existence even with all the evidences pointing at it, not in the unlocking of wealth.

Now what about the mountain behind this pile?

Posted by VinTan > Mar 27, 2015 05:42 PM | Report Abuse

if one day bj assets are revalued, would you call it pure accounting trick ?

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-06-30 22:12 | Report Abuse

Don't bother about impariment losees, those are non cash and non recurring item, they buys BJland because of the holding in BJtoto, which is the gem in the group. It is actually better for BJland to post impairment losses this year becsese BJcorp have huge gain from BJauto to offset the losses, if it happened next year, the book will look very bad. Good move actually

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-06-30 22:16 | Report Abuse

fyh30, nowhere in my comment mentioned your name. I was sharing my experience in BJauto and for discussion about BJcorp profits and dividend. So now we know that there is profit but same old one sen dividend. No difference by making more money. Will the institutional and substantial shareholders do anything pressure the company for more dividend because of substantial increased of investment profits?

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-06-30 22:25 | Report Abuse

Eric Lim, the impairment loss is actually in BJland. I agree the loss should be in this year. But my concern is that why BJcorp invest another 200mil shares (rm150mil) in BJland this year when the same directors knew that there is going to be a rm400mil write off? BJcorp can invest in BJland now at 71sen only. Now cannot pay the BJcorp shareholders more dividend because no more cash which has been invested in BJland. Hope you see what I mean. Very tricky here.

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-07-01 00:00 | Report Abuse

BJcorp is never a high dividend stock, if you bother about dividend, maybe can look at other company. They bought BJland because they sees the value in it in the long term,

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-01 00:17 | Report Abuse

Apparently you are right about Bj dividend. There is no dividend policy. If there is profit and good governance, the share will go up even without declaring dividend. As it is for now, no dividend will put off investors because Bjcorp do not have a good track record or simply credibility. Look at some of the negative comments here. Some even call it Bjcon or bjcorpse etc. For sure the share price will be stagnant.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-01 00:54 | Report Abuse

The Net Asset per share increased more than the earnings per share. NAPS 2014 is rm1.25. 2015 rm1.59. Up 34sen. EPS 2015 is 17.5 sen.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-07-01 02:21 | Report Abuse

Don't get me wrong. I am not that disappointed but a 1c dividend has been the minimum expected. We shall just simply tread on as it is a long play. The directors have cautioned for a challenging financial year ending 30.04.2016.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-07-01 09:11 | Report Abuse

to sleep well, you must buy bjcorp ... why ? because market crash it wont down, market bull it wont up also ...

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-01 09:22 | Report Abuse

good one, traderman.

Ignissimia, I believe in long play but must also balance up with short term play. BJcorp profit RM800mil. Dividend payout RM43mil. Look at the share price. Cannot go up is one thing. Cannot even stabilized. Simply because investors don't like the practice of no dividend even with so much profit. Just sharing my view.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-07-01 09:41 | Report Abuse

klci +13 now and bjcorp can go red ... and you tell me this is a undervalued gem ?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-07-01 09:57 | Report Abuse

klci +30 now and bjcorp can go red ... and you tell me this is a undervalued gem ?

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-01 10:16 | Report Abuse

Existing shareholders are selling. The banks that issue the call warrants are selling. No new investors because to them, the name should be BJcorpse or BJcon.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-01 10:22 | Report Abuse

A decent 5sen dividend would have attacted more investors and the price would have been 60sen or above.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-07-01 10:26 | Report Abuse

this stock is like this. when market up, it not up, when market down, it down more.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-07-01 10:27 | Report Abuse

1c dividend? pity us?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-07-01 10:36 | Report Abuse

ganasai when why still invest into bjcorp ?

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-07-01 10:41 | Report Abuse

got some, so that can query them in agm. This time really need to scold, no more add on. not worth.

albukhary

2,959 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-07-01 12:37 | Report Abuse

Datuk pant wet d.... no 20% capital appreciation.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2015-07-01 13:43 | Report Abuse

after months of jual ubat, price still at 41 sen ka? mana itu ConTeng?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-07-01 15:41 | Report Abuse

seems everybody are in 绝情谷底......

barcelona

168 posts

Posted by barcelona > 2015-07-01 15:46 | Report Abuse

绝情谷底 need 16 years to meet again. So long.....

26,266 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-01 15:59 | Report Abuse

620 counters go up......bjcorp down 2.5%!
bjcorp = lousy!