BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.39%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 1 day ago

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-07-01 16:01 | Report Abuse

to kill time, you can consider to train bee force.

redbean

99 posts

Posted by redbean > 2015-07-01 16:03 | Report Abuse

I heard the qtr report out today. Is it good or bad?

26,266 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-01 16:10 | Report Abuse

good thing i only got 20,000 leftovers bjcorp. tak sempat sell last time.

26,266 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-01 16:14 | Report Abuse

BEHEADING!!!!

Posted by andylee1919 > 2015-07-01 16:21 | Report Abuse

QTR report out already yesterday ma

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-01 16:36 | Report Abuse

I think the big boys like Institutional investors are selling. This is what happen when you do not think of your shareholders.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-01 16:48 | Report Abuse

Who would invest in stocks and wait for 10 years with no dividend and price appreciation even when the company is profitable? If no profit, of course no dividend. Small profit small dividend. Big profit please give something better. This is for short term. The Net asset per share has also gone up so much to 1.50+ already. For every 1 sen dividend, the company pays out 44m only. If the small shareholders want to eat some meat, better speak up in the AGM.

redbean

99 posts

Posted by redbean > 2015-07-01 16:54 | Report Abuse

Can anyone tell me wether the report good or bad?

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-01 17:18 | Report Abuse

FYE2015 profit rm800mil. - Good for the company. Dividend 1 sen - bad for the shareholders. KLCI +21pts - Good. BJcorp share price 40.5sen (-0.05sen) - bad.

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-07-01 17:44 | Report Abuse

It proves market full of idiots

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-07-01 19:36 | Report Abuse

Jiak lat liao !!
All strong BJ corp supporters
eg. Promote too strongly until being called Sing Con Calvin Tan,
everyday Bo Cow Cccc Idiot Leno,
Smart-tuk aka dumb-tuk misai datuk etc
Many more minority here got trapped in this pirate ship can't jump off ....
semua senyap senyap licking wounds in Holland already !!
Ini BJ Corp binasa manuasia tidak shallow ! 害人不淺
Wu wu wu Wu ( bunyi tangisan)

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-07-01 21:13 | Report Abuse

redbean if loss so much money a quarter is a good thing i got nothing to say ...

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-07-01 21:22 | Report Abuse

guys, if die die wanna buy VT stock, buy bjauto ...

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2015-07-02 09:51 | Report Abuse

singcontan mana pugi?

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-07-02 11:03 | Report Abuse

kikikikki... this is Tan Sri way... unless his cosway getting turn around...otherwise....kikikiki...it has many non intangible assets...and therefore, it can have many reason for having impairment in the coming yr...kikikiki... The worst part is the 1 sen dividen after it cash out for Bj auto and Bj Food...and many foreseen it may declare a higher divien...but it not happen...and shown to us Robin is more stingy than his father in rewarding the minority while he is enjoying the director fees and all the benefits as CEO cum acting Chairman... kikikiki... good lucks Bj Con shareholder!... If u read the recent article for MOLG (loss making)... it is more ridiculous..... really no eyes see...kikikikiki...

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2015-07-02 11:23 | Report Abuse

i always believe this singcontan is being paid to create xcitement.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-07-02 12:27 | Report Abuse

Kikikikiki

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-07-02 12:27 | Report Abuse

so huge inflow cash to the group, what for to make the share price up.

keep the bullet for other project. kikikiki

1 cent given, the one is accidentally drop out from the mouth when having meal.

atuk, atuk, what definition of your shui shui?

old lady should not call shui shui, have to say 有风姿

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-07-02 12:28 | Report Abuse

Between tp rm10 and to rm0.50.....semis tak jadi!

Kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-07-02 12:30 | Report Abuse

Although Ypsilanti rm0.50 tak jadi, still can earn token for free massage until 2016 June!

Kikikiki

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-07-02 12:31 | Report Abuse

还好 atuk still ok! that is good. Good Luck!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-07-02 12:32 | Report Abuse

Sui sui mean bought rm0.40 and sold email 0.415...

Kikikiki

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-07-02 12:32 | Report Abuse

Many retailers got trapped with this conman's stock now want to cry also no tears !!
wu wu wu wu ...... :( :(

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-07-02 12:35 | Report Abuse

dun be disappointed, train your bee force in 绝情谷底,after 16 years, fight it back......

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-07-02 14:18 | Report Abuse

kikikiki... better fight for HK/China...market... kikikikikikiki

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-07-02 14:29 | Report Abuse

the huge fund with flow from mainland to surrounding countries.....

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-07-02 16:06 | Report Abuse

Sohai retailers read news but don't digest, whole year earning 17.50cent / share still scared.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-07-02 16:44 | Report Abuse

The company didn't actually lose money during the final quarter. It suffered impairment in value of goodwill relating to the gaming cash generating units (mainly B Toto) amounting to over RM 440 million.

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-07-02 17:01 | Report Abuse

wow, 39.5c is a good price for contra

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-02 18:02 | Report Abuse

Who is not scared when the headline reads " BJCorp Q4 4 losses widen". I believe this was prepared by the company and send it to the press. The headline could have been " RM800 million profit or 17.5 EPS for BJCorp FYE2015."

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-02 18:04 | Report Abuse

Looks like it was deliberately done to depress the share price. It is so bloody obvious. The cup is half full or half empty? Its up to the stupid BJCorp management to write.

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-02 18:10 | Report Abuse

Where is Calvin, buy more Bjcorp? haha

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-02 18:22 | Report Abuse

Why so many people asking for Calvin? Did Vincent Tan pay him to promote BJCorp?

Posted by Steamboat > 2015-07-02 20:23 | Report Abuse

net cash generated from operating activity only 27m. Still can pay 1 sen dividend consider very good. anyone going agm please ask them why operating expenses so high

55,476 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-07-02 21:15 | Report Abuse

Slowly, slowly and steadily fall into my tong sampah.

Waiting at 35 cents!

YEEEEEHAAA!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-07-02 22:00 | Report Abuse

half full half empty , it is up to my stupid management to write; it is also up to how you equally stupid investors see it

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-07-02 22:13 | Report Abuse

it is you retail investors who decide to put your money in my pocket when you press the sell button
in lelong manner, why on earth you all point your fingers of blame at me?

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-07-02 22:14 | Report Abuse

don't ever call me a conman again!

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-02 22:28 | Report Abuse

Sorry ah Vincent.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-02 22:32 | Report Abuse

steamboat, earlier Eric said there are a lot of stupid investors here. sad to say I have to agree with him.

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-07-02 22:49 | Report Abuse

MyView, which are the stupid investors? Those who have bought at above 46sen and still holding or those decided to cut loss & switched to other counters, or those who are buying these few days at 41sen & below?

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-02 22:59 | Report Abuse

stupid people does not mean they don't make money. I think Eric was referring to those who don't know what is happening whether the company is making profit or not even though the result is already out. Sometime people buy at the wrong timing or not so lucky.

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-07-03 00:27 | Report Abuse

Go see what companies are under BJ group then you won't worry about the company going bankrupt. (Mazda, Starbucks, Kenny Rogers, Sports TOTO, Cosway, Duty Free Shop), you just need holding power and wait for the share price to explode. If it went the other way then we must be very Suay.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-07-03 07:58 | Report Abuse

Eric Lim, correct, then why not swap your investment to bjauto or bjfood ? bjauto just get upgraded by kenanga to tp 3.14 after the bonus x date.

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-07-03 08:00 | Report Abuse

It is a nuclear powered class of strategic submarine I am steering. I will fire my missle only it matters, and when I do it will be one of mass destruction .Staying submerged is what makes a submarine dangerous, isn't it

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-07-03 08:43 | Report Abuse

Current Share Unit Price RM0.395
Total Market Value - RM1.7 billion
VT direct owning 25%

VT just need to borrow RM1.3 billion to take over everything.
[ In fact, should less as indirect owning still a huge portion there....]

Cash in the Group RM1.5 billion able to pay off the borrowing after completion the take over.
[ declare as special dividend as reserve have RM2.3 billion and no tax involve ]

In the mean time, dispose further some asset in order to generate the group working capital.

This possibility is very high unless the Management should clarify why they are keeping so much cash and at the same time continue to liquidize the asset to cash and not paying off the debt and reward to the shareholders.

Furthermore, the total liability RM10 billion is backup by RM20.5 billion asset and most of the asset is in history cost.

Without take out single cent from pocket, the whole thing could be yours, if you have this opportunity, will you exercise it?

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-03 08:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks for good sharing Eric, Traderman and tt101.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-07-03 09:09 | Report Abuse

Or I should say the share price is deeply under press.
If the price stay at RM0.80, than that is another story.

Cash almost equal to total market value, if no surplus of asset compare to liability and equity, it should be fair. Or else really something is wrong.

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-07-03 09:18 | Report Abuse

what will be the story if the street keep throwing ?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-07-03 09:25 | Report Abuse

not only owning the whole thing without additional cost, and rewarded with more cash.