BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.39%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 23 hours ago

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-06 21:30 | Report Abuse

cyphua, how much profit is considered to be good result? I am sure all of us are aware that the share price keep tumbling down even after declaring huge profit of rm1bn. How much must BJcorp profit before price can go up? Although profit is the key it is not just the profit. Investors expect certain amount of return so that their investment is worthwhile. I already explain earlier. Todays 1% dividend declared is better than 5% dividend in 5 years time. You can plough back the dividend to increase your stake if you want to or if you don't need the money. Look at the share price. It down all the way. The investors are BJcorps prisoners. Is that what the minority shareholders want? I want BJcorp to declare reasonable dividend. I want to plough back the dividends to increase my stake. Seeing dividends, more investors will be attracted and buy in. All these will help share price to go up. Market capital of BJcorp will also go up. Not like now, the minority shareholders are prisoners. Some are starving because their money is tied down. Of course if no profit there is nothing to talk. I have make this very simple to understand.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-06 21:34 | Report Abuse

copeland, what is so interesting about this counter? BJcorp make 1bn profit in FY2015 or 25 sen per share. give only 1 sen dividend or 40mil payout. Price keep falling down. You buy and the price may fall further.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-06 21:40 | Report Abuse

Of course VT is telling the truth because it is so stupid of the writer to say that VT donated to oppositions. He should be donating to Mahathir.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-07 07:23 | Report Abuse

2014Q1 have RM8M, Q2 have RM153M, Q3 have RM975M, Q4 have (274M); For me, good result is making around RM100M, equal to RM0.01 at 2015Q1, can pay the RM0.01 mah, or RM25M I also ok, don't make lost.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-07 07:25 | Report Abuse

Why I select BJCorpCU, not BJCorp CT,CW,CX, because BJCorp expire on 31th Dec 2015, other is before, so, I lose only this.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-07 07:27 | Report Abuse

BJCorp free float have 2,100,000,000 share, around 50%, I not sure free float level high is good or not, but 2.1B share is a lot.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-07 07:29 | Report Abuse

calculate wrong, good result is making around RM41M, equal to RM0.01 at 2015Q1

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-07 07:30 | Report Abuse

Small small pray only

Posted by TianTianHuat > 2015-08-07 09:38 | Report Abuse

Our Calvin Tan from Singapore and our Leno Cat from Malaysia are very quiet now...because they are not Tian Tian Huat

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-07 09:38 | Report Abuse

cyphua, we all invest is to make money or have return of investment. I also want to see you and everybody here make money. Firstly, don't ever touch BJcorp call warrant . Previously, they have plenty CM, CN, CO, CP, CQ, CR. Just tell me which one make money or in money. Answer is NONE. How to make money from call warrant when BJCorp price keep coming down? So don't touch. The price has been manipulated. High risk to make money.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-07 09:43 | Report Abuse

If company no good, why the largest shareholder keep buying? Must be good but currently it is good for him only. He is not taking care of the minority shareholders. With the share price keep falling, even with huge profit announcement, who wants to buy? Buy and become prisoners like us?

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-07 09:50 | Report Abuse

cyphua, if good result is making around 41m, equal to 1 sen per share. What about making 1bil? Equal to 24 per share? What was the dividend announced? 1 sen. So what happened to the share price? Down and down. Which investor is interested? None. Attact only traders. Buy 38 sen and sell 40 sen.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-08-07 09:54 | Report Abuse

just less than 1 month, the tp is so close

Jul 9, 2015 09:59 AM | Report Abuse

toward 38 than 35
yr end 33
next year 28....till privatised

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

tt101, I am not surprise with your target price with the current BJcorp management direction. They still get their fat fat directors fee. Well we have investors who are happy with 41m profit and 1 sen dividend. So this is the share price they get. But good for the directors. Easy job and fees will increase again. I guess it is ok since we don't need much dividend.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-08-07 10:08 | Report Abuse

......more and more subsidiary will be registered. According to ROC rules, at least two directors required to sit in the board.

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-08-07 10:09 | Report Abuse

fuhh, 375, just great vincent tan.

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2015-08-07 10:56 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng's prediction for 35 sen is coming through very soon. He is real good!

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-07 11:19 | Report Abuse

Bought Bjcrop at 37.5sen

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-07 12:16 | Report Abuse

Wow,battle between VT troops & trader.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-07 12:36 | Report Abuse

I think there is no battle. VT can continue to collect. No one is pushing him. Traders continue to make money. Sorry for the long term investors, They can just stay behind BJcorp prison bars. No need to do anything After all it is long term.

Posted by james075 > 2015-08-07 16:58 | Report Abuse

just stay calm with Bjcorp, Vincent Tan is a very in-depth business man, the business game he play only those involved in the business arena can understand. so no matter how you predict you won't be able to win over him.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-07 23:40 | Report Abuse

To MyView, today closed 38c. What is yrs plan? predict? action? I still see the timing is no right for locally & globally but can switch unpreditable. Calvin , what u say? Definitely hng33 will face tough challenge next week,can I know ,are u play big ? Who are throwing? I know the treasury share can be bought if someone offer higher price ? am I right?

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-08 00:31 | Report Abuse

Hi Eddysurge, whether share price goes up or down is based on simple economics of demand and supply. Why investors are not interested in Bjcorp or selling Bjcorp? Is it because the price is too high? Loss making company? Poorly manage company? Bad governance? Poor return on investment or no dividend policy? Or manipulated share price? Hope we do not have to teach the well fed directors how to manage the company and take care of the stake holders including the minority shareholders.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-09 13:26 | Report Abuse

For long term investment, I will put my money in the FD and earn 3% interest per year and come back 10 years later and invest in BJcorp. Maybe at that time the price may be 25 sen? So hopefully BJcorp will continue to pay 1 sen dividend or none is ok.

55,465 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-09 14:42 | Report Abuse

Myview is sure down in spirits.

Never mind.

Today is Sunday. Cheer up with these nice cartoons ar www.chick.com

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-09 14:52 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin. Thank you. Missed your comment though. BJcorp is good investment. Good valuation but price keeps sliding down. Why is that so. What should the management do to stop the price erosion?

55,465 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-09 15:00 | Report Abuse

Myview,

Last time VT let Bj Corp crashed from Rm2.20 to 9.5 cents.

That was the time people kept condemning him a conman.

When 99.9% of the market forsook Bj Corp VT shifted assets into Bj Corp. Suddenly NTA rose from 10 cents to over Rm1.00

And VT kept up buying and buying quietly.

You have to have long patience investing in Bj Corp.

In this relentless selling by foreign funds I think we are still in downtrending mode.

Wait till imdb's problem is resolved first. I suggest you keep your bullets for now.

Opportunity to buy cheaper will come.

55,465 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

Mati?

Calvin also told People to buy Perak Corp at 60 cents and Kps at 50 cents.

After buying Perak Corp crashed to 40 cents and Kps dropped to 39 cents.

Then Perak Corp shot up to Rm3.60 and Kps to Over Rm3.90

So what is the morale of the story?

Calvin's recommendations have 3 to 10 years target. Hope you know

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-09 15:17 | Report Abuse

Thank you Calvin. Even before 1MDB comes into the picture, the price has been sliding. The 1MBD gives it the more reason to do so. So for now,. just put our money in FD first to earn some interest. Opportunity to buy cheaper will come. Do you notice we don't have positive reasons for the price to stay or move up even when the company made a profit of 1 bil in FY2015? Nothing positive about this company except for its valuation at 1.60 and unadjusted assets value. and "hope". he he...

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-08-09 15:33 | Report Abuse

whatever the story too late to cut loss already, all supporters became long long long term investors

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-08-09 18:01 | Report Abuse

Masuk 38sen..turun lagi..34sen..masuk 34sen..turun lagi..28sen..then menyampah lah..fade uplah..ini kaunyer manyak loss..sekali henjut pi 38sen balik..semua tepuk tangan masuk..sekali kena lagi..hahaha..thats life in stockmarket..:)

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-09 18:18 | Report Abuse

When the price dropped to 25 sen, the current price of 38sen is also very high.

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-08-09 21:46 | Report Abuse

By the volume, time frame, price movement and any yardstick that you can think of, BjCorp is not a goreng stock. It has become a hermit in the stock market. The earnings, NTA, broader market sentiment have no more relationship with its pricing for as long as he likes. But one thing is very visible, the inner energy (the NTA) is building up... 38 sen vs NTA RM1.60, what can go wrong? It's a game of patience if you want to be in this stock. A hermit is a hermit, shut off & can't hear all the noise, comments, condemnation and doesn't concern him that not a single praise is said.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-09 22:07 | Report Abuse

Umobile listing will make bjcorp above RM1

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-09 23:22 | Report Abuse

To lmseng, It has become a hermit, hope we all can keep the share tight and increase more if price become alluring, Bjcorp goreng or not really nothing but the potential behind, lau ya can't imagine, Cyphua- power brand, lmseng-inner energy powerr. MyView-strong fundamental, lastly Sifu Calvin-sharp forsee Power, really can;t miss

Posted by jehovahnissi > 2015-08-10 09:22 | Report Abuse

Happy monday God bless all the happy traders

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-08-10 12:02 | Report Abuse

tuk, have your "tong" full?

Lewis Lee

1,654 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-08-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

Smart-tuk, Leno, Calvintan have been promoting this counter since a year plus, now all got badly burnt already !!!

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-08-10 14:47 | Report Abuse

wow, misai ada lagi?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-08-10 14:49 | Report Abuse

3 more bid to reach 35. too fast, too fast!

albukhary

2,959 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-08-10 15:53 | Report Abuse

Even Datuk also wet pant

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-08-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

picit-picit a bit, atuk push it back. Atuk holiao

sron97g

354 posts

Posted by sron97g > 2015-08-10 17:34 | Report Abuse

dont think that VT will let u gain once you go in,

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-08-10 19:46 | Report Abuse

buy more buy more ... this is a 10.0 stock ... from calvintan

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-10 23:01 | Report Abuse

Tradesman, actually Calvin got a point but not 10 stock. But if Bjcorp don't give appropriate dividends when making profits, which investor want to invest. 35sen also don't want. Put money in FD, I get 3% interest and get principle back. You put your money in bjcorp, you get 1 sen dividend if there is profit but will not get your same amount of principle back.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-10 23:26 | Report Abuse

To Tradesman, I fully support Myview and Calvin, Now, if even our political issue solve, VT still stingy to give any benefit ,why ? unless u persist & earn your own trophy .So I urge minority can have 1 common stand . Believe in Bjcorp & together your shares . Demand a seat in Bjcorp and not bcos want to tear or rob he wealths, Glory Bjcorp and wish bIg projects can earns money distributes to all , not only VT hand,

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-08-10 23:36 | Report Abuse

touched historical low.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-10 23:58 | Report Abuse

Total Treasure Share is 182,000,000 .Trading Volume today is 11,563,500. So, what u see?

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-11 00:21 | Report Abuse

For FY15, BJcorp made a profit of 90mil or 22 sen per share. What will happen to the price if BJcorp declare a 4sen dividend. With Eps of 22sen, can pay 4 sen dividend for the next 5 years.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-11 00:22 | Report Abuse

Profit of 900 mil. Apology.