BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.39%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 1 day ago

55,469 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-07-18 14:51 |

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-07-18 15:03 | Report Abuse

There's 2 type of stocks that really expensive tuition fee for newbies! One type is the 'corp' type! Starting from Pmcorp pitstop to bjcorp, don't know what time of 'corp' will crop up later! Then there's VT type of stocks! You can hear tons of seniors swearing never to play with VT stocks ever again! Oh, I forgot to mention the 3rd but well know fact, the china stocks! No worries, no newbies nor seniors will ever touch china stocks in bursa!

55,469 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-07-18 15:40 | Report Abuse

Wahaha!

Interesting! There were bullish bull, bearish bull, contra bull and now adviser bull?

Don't worry. Calvin specializes in Corpses!

Calvin believes in Resurrection! Every Easter Christians celebrate the Resurrection of Jesus!

What were past resurrection stocks promoted by Calvin Tan?

1) Calvin recommended Muda at 60 cents. Muda crashed to 32 cents!
Then? Then many blamed Calvin! BUT? BUT WHAT HAPPENED?

MUDA LATER POWERED UP OVER RM2.40!! UP 750%!!!!

2) Calvin recommended OKA at 70 cents. Oka dropped 50% to 35 cents. All blame Calvin and sold Muda at 35 cents. Calvin loaded up Muda at 35 cents even more! Then OKA Skyrocketed past Rm2.50!! Up 700%!!

3) Calvin also recommended Minho at 35 cents. Ha! Minho crashed more than 50% to the lowest of 17 cents!

Than what happened?

Today (RIGHT NOW) Minho Leapfrogged to Rm1.68 (Almost up 1,000%!!)

All speculators, gamblers & short term punters better get out and get loss! Let LONG TERM GENUINE INVESTORS FOLLOW CALVIN.

Anyone?

WHOOOOOOPEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-07-20 10:08 | Report Abuse

It is understandable. Most people expect returns that they can see at regular intervals. They haven't mastered the horse stance to handle this counter yet. You need patience and must be able to be detached from the desire to see timetly fruition. Be prepared to pass on to your next of kin. Remember, if you didn't think this counter was any good at one time, you wouldn't have ended up here at all and if you have really changed your mind subsequently, you would have cut your losses a long time ago. Chill.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-07-21 10:42 | Report Abuse

Aiyah, I thought singcon is a value investor.

Actually, he is a speculator as well. His rm10 has became rm0.35...

Kikikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-07-21 10:46 | Report Abuse

It seems to me..singcon`s prediction in other counters were all correct (I m not sure how true) but certainly his prediction in bjcorp of rm10 I.e he claimed Asia Berkshire is untrue.

Kikikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-07-21 10:48 | Report Abuse

As value investor, you should accumulating bjcorp now!

Sure...Making $$$ for you!!

Kikikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-07-21 10:50 | Report Abuse

Atuk sold earlier at rm0.415~rm0.61....

Now...just bought and buying all the way to end of 2015

Kikikikiki

Posted by jehovahnissi > 2015-07-21 13:13 | Report Abuse

God bless happy traders

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-07-21 14:40 | Report Abuse

Agreed, Tuk. Accumulate.

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2015-07-21 22:30 | Report Abuse

always around waiting for misai to offer biscuit kikikikiki

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2015-07-22 00:06 | Report Abuse

everytime i see Eddysurge's posting I am very scared, very difficult to understand what he writes

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-07-22 00:11 | Report Abuse

Greeting all , especially Calvin & Myview. Hope all of us become smart investor instead of value investor. Actually,I really hard to believe such a fine Co is a goreng stock but understandable Like mr x comment is right, no Sc weapon or projects and shape up, nothing will ,,,Traderman also right ,Chrischan also got points.VT nuclear submarine better not detonade itself in future. Trend this way really discouraging & dispairs but floating a lot of query, why...motif but still understandable,,, God bless happy traders

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 00:14 | Report Abuse

Masteel I like, better than sendai

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-07-22 00:26 | Report Abuse

To klkk,sorry to make u doubt and scared. pls not gambling...

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2015-07-22 09:19 | Report Abuse

masteel with high nta and low gearing ,certainly a good buy, lately i have doubts on its earnings but market talks are, they are in into properties , finger cross now kikikikikikiki

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2015-07-22 09:23 | Report Abuse

BCorp to buy half of BKyoto shares for RM97.28m
KUALA LUMPUR (July 21): Berjaya Corp Bhd (BCorp) ( Financial Dashboard) has proposed to subscribe for one new ordinary share representing 50% of Berjaya Kyoto Development (S) Pte Ltd's enlarged share capital, for S$34.66 million (about RM97.28 million) cash, which will allow it to participate directly in the Four Seasons Hotel & Residences project in Kyoto, Japan.

BCorp said the proposed subscription will also increase its landbank and portfolio of properties owned which include The Ritz-Carlton Residences in Malaysia.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/bcorp-buy-half-bkyoto-shares-rm9728m

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2015-07-22 09:43 | Report Abuse

thank you eddysurge for being supportive on that proposal, getting misai to offer biscuit kikikikikiki

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-07-22 10:16 | Report Abuse

uptrend or at least no more further drop. Strong support there.

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-07-22 14:47 | Report Abuse

TP RM0.90

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-07-22 15:00 | Report Abuse

pffft, 40c again

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-22 18:54 | Report Abuse

Why BJCorp buy 50% BKyoto? BJland own 100% of Bkyoto and BICorp already own 60% of BJLand. Very simple reason. BJCorp got money mah. Make rm1bn in FYE2015. Now pay BJLand 's debt. So there goes our 4 sen dividend.

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-07-22 22:31 | Report Abuse

Very short sighted

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-07-22 22:36 | Report Abuse

If you are the major shareholder & controller of the company and keeps paying cash out as dividend instead of invest in new opportunity, then i would start to worry about the company.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-07-23 00:37 | Report Abuse

BJCorp buy 50% BKyoto? BJland own 100% of Bkyoto and BICorp already own 60% of BJLand.Once again the scheme is plotted ,( i didn't said not proper ) Hopefully coming yrs Nta will increase but 1 sen dividend given just like sold BJauto & BJfood share stake. To Myview, don't be too upset.VT guard his vast empire well, Only that the value of Bjcorp is really worrisome

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-23 00:48 | Report Abuse

Well, his style mah! Cross owning! Now profit almost secured, can transfer to holdings level loh

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-07-23 01:02 | Report Abuse

To paperplane2,such a lovely expression!!

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-07-23 02:14 | Report Abuse

To MyView, I don't think u a short sighted instead my hero, rewarding or appreciate someone sometime can be useful like so many Co,but not too over lah,,, I can't sleep thinking of it

Posted by jehovahnissi > 2015-07-23 10:03 | Report Abuse

God bless Tan Sir Vincent Tan

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2015-07-23 15:09 | Report Abuse

guess its right asking for chart reference for direction , without that its like at mild visible area, so much so our john also not visible though at , a meter away kikikikikikikiki

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-23 22:48 | Report Abuse

Thank you Eric Lim and Eddysurge, I am already 81. If I am 18, I will ask VT not to give dividend for another 63 years. I am not asking for all profits to be given as dividend. You must reward investors unless your share price is moving like Berkshire. BJcorps price keep falling despite making excellent profits and NTA increasing year after year. If you do not need the money reinvest them and increase your stake. Those who need the money can keep them. As for me I might not see it. That's why I am short sighted. Hope Eric Lim understand better now.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-07-23 23:25 | Report Abuse

To MyView, my idol & respect sir all the way. Really u voice out my heart, So many times I want to write the message but fringe back, Maybe I'm still coward to do so. Thank u sir.

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-07-23 23:50 | Report Abuse

Dear MyView i suggest you to look at Property Reit instread of BJcorp for steady dividend paid out

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-07-24 00:46 | Report Abuse

To Eric Lim, Eventhough sharemarket is full of irregular,illogical manipulation & timing factor, but i think MyView pick is still relevant & thoughtful, The message MyView try to bring is Bjcorp is not entity to minority shareholder even excellent profits and NTA increasing , So Shareholder have to depend on what to invest , By the way new shareholder have to be watch out!!

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-07-24 01:01 | Report Abuse

Who really understand word detrimental to minority shareholder by auditor ,is it BJcorp NTA appear still healthy?

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-24 01:28 | Report Abuse

Why I pick BJcorp. NTA 1.60 and keep rising. Dividend consistent 1 sen with steady annual profit. A lot of assets not revalued yet. In 2008, higher profit followed with higher dividend. Why share price below value? Demand and supply. We keep on seeing negative comments like conman, snake etc. All these are perception. To some VT is still collecting. So he has to keep the price low. Those who cannot wait will sell. Some who knows will trade. No long term investors like Eric Lim and me. Except that Eric can survive without dividend. I can't. This good stock has been manipulated. Some advise not to buy because very big cap or accounts too complicated. Just like recent buying of BKyoto. All this cross buying here and there. I hope we know about the loan of rm140mil from BJcorp to Bkyoto. Is BJcorp doing the balancing act? BJcorp also received dividend from BJtoto and BJauto. Did BJcorp shareholders receive it? Just to share. I am for reinvestment so that the company can earn more profit. But a lot of times the action taken by the company is not for the benefit of the minority. This the the main reason for the share price keep falling. Now even below the actual value. Is the BJcorp management doing justice to the minority shareholders?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-07-24 01:40 | Report Abuse

To all, good morning and have a pleasant day ahead. bye!

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-24 01:47 | Report Abuse

Eddysurge, same to you. Thank you.

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2015-07-24 11:27 | Report Abuse

Anyone here think buying BJcorp, BJauto and BJfood to diversify into Vincent's companies is a good idea?

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2015-07-24 12:09 | Report Abuse

its a good decision keeping bjc for long, never ever think its wrong to keep bjc at such undervalue price, though , as far as i am concern, no sign of any appreciation yet, the durian will runtuh and its the black thorn species, one level up from the much sort after musang king, remember its cheap now and at its bottom kikikikikikiki

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-07-24 18:01 | Report Abuse

I have looked at the Berjaya stable on and off since the onslaught of the Asian Financial Crisis. However, I bought my BJCorp shares for the first time ever in Oct 2014, so I have not been a long time investor here. I am younger than VT and I consider him to be a very shrewd businessman and super dealmaker.

I am yet to see if I am going to make a lot of money investing in BJCorp but I think I shall, one fine day.

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2015-07-24 21:15 | Report Abuse

from record ,a number of years back , as far as i know they had unlock its value through restructuring and price shot up to 1.70, the next unlocking exercise , heard is revalue its assets, how true ,will have to wait and see, wb is cheap now and expire in 2022, quite sure its a best buy kikikikikikikiki

Lewis Lee

1,654 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-07-25 12:35 | Report Abuse

recently most penny stocks got goreng-ed again !!
Next syndicate's theme play !? BJ Corp could be next !
grab some before it flies to 50-60 again !!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-25 12:36 | Report Abuse

Their market cap so big, how to goreng ?

Lewis Lee

1,654 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-07-25 12:40 | Report Abuse

Big ? 1 bil to VT is equal to " sup sup water" !!
I sense that penny stock goreng theme is back recently, syndicates (big, small, giant type) all targeting under value penny stocks now !!
Sit tight and enjoy the rides for weeks to come !!

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-25 15:40 | Report Abuse

BJcorp is not a penny stock. It's NTA is 1.60. I see it more a manipulated stock. Which other penny stock had NTA 1.60. Kindly share.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-25 17:55 | Report Abuse

Who is so keen converting his iculs to BJcorp? This will continue to enlarge BJcorp share capital.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-07-27 15:45 | Report Abuse

u are newbie? must converted. otherwise will expire. So not important to know who convert. The final result is: all converted.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-07-27 23:37 | Report Abuse

Thk u VT forces to sustain 40c at this point, due to no one are willing to put investment further. Let say the drop occurs, also will invites unnescesary mess,, price won't go up easily,may be Ops tong sampah will pick some. Regarding who so keen converting his iculs to BJcorp, this already not so important. Just hope that iculs will not easilly issue in future like banana share. I think many investors have had experieced more worst than this bjcorp.What the boss lead is vital now Make your Co strong /weak profitable to yrsself or for all . Make NTA higher & higher ,but cannot reach,only some people are happy enjoying other only looking at meagre way.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-07-28 09:59 | Report Abuse

Thank you ganasai and Eddysurge. So eventually all iculs becomes BJcorp shares. In this case 2 iculs become 1 BJcorp when the iculs expire in Oct 2015.