BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.78%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 23 hours ago

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-11 00:46 | Report Abuse

This is only my understanding, Bjland needs the funds to support JP projects,So this is best channel to invest regardless others since bjcorp only at 40c, still reasonable to give 1c.By the way, all subsidiarys profits can be manipulated, so what wrong can be, Only thing bjcorp owned bj auto & bjfood share all kabus, being swollowed.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-11 01:05 | Report Abuse

Eventhough bjcorp owned bj auto & bjfood share all kabus, being swollowed, but the NTA stills favorable,

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-11 08:23 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp so far announce Redtone ( Umobile ) project-unofficial, Vietnam betting project ( long terms contribution), Japan Hotel & residential projects, Seems likes lack one more,, Iskandar projects ,from JB via Sreremban to KL. All big project,only thing that are VT willing to let U join the meals or not?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-11 08:34 | Report Abuse

Atuk called it 4c secret weapon ,right?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-08-11 09:29 | Report Abuse

greenish, eye very comfort

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-08-11 10:37 | Report Abuse

VT bought a total of 7m BJCorp shares on these three days, 29/07, 30/07 & 03/08. The average price he paid should be around 30c.

Four blocks of call warrant remain outstanding, totaling 165m issued units, all out of money currently and expiring at vafious dates before the year is out.

Outstanding loan stocks ICUL-LC are 583,444,131 units including the 211,220,823 units disposed by 3 subsidiaries of BJLand to undisclosed related parties recently. ICUL-LC mature on 31 Oct 2015.

Outstanding number of loan stocks ICUL-LD are 695,552,959 units, maturing in 22 Apr 2022.

There are 700,085,842 units of detachable warrants WB which will expire in 22 Apr 2022.

Total BJCorp shares issued are 4,331,768,408 including 182m treasury shares.

The above figures are as at the end of yesterday.

I think 2016 will be the year of this counter!

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-08-11 11:11 | Report Abuse

continue drop until somebody quit his position.....

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-08-11 11:53 | Report Abuse

Sori, a typo correction ...

The average price of the 7m shares should be around 39c.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-11 14:53 | Report Abuse

The stong man has been manipulating the price to stay low so that he can buy more. Now no need to manipulate the price due to the negative political situation which will keep the price lower.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-11 18:44 | Report Abuse

Dear ignissimia: where you get this figure?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-12 00:28 | Report Abuse

Who's can estimate weekend close price? I bet 36.5c-37c,Play only not serious.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-12 01:10 | Report Abuse

To Myview, this situation also happen to others stock,consider common thing, VT controls the games, If the share up, people will take profit; if down , u maybe stuck, force selling. But if VT bought ,he can make it higher, Reversely make it lower,why.Since now he's buying, but the price keeps lower when selling all paper loss, Are this western fund style? pls assume as nonsense studying! Who's is selling ?panic investor: foreign fund ?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-12 01:39 | Report Abuse

Seems to me like invitation, ask u buy a expensive ticket at a peak season.

55,465 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-12 13:07 |

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-08-12 13:11 | Report Abuse

Cyphua, I just looked at the historical trading records of those 3 days which were narrow ranges of 38.5 to 39.5 twice and 38.5 to 39 once. So it cant be far from this estimated figure.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-08-12 14:07 | Report Abuse

the lowest in record 0.095 + 0.25 [ last year profit ] = 0.345

it is worth if able buy in below 0.345

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-12 14:17 | Report Abuse

Calvin,Are u sure that serious until 30c~ 10c? But VT can do so but time still early to fall that sharp? tt101 is more sensible but ...depend all factors

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-08-12 15:30 | Report Abuse

Wow, 77.62% discount off the NTA at 35.5c. At this price, the market capitalisation is less than $1.54b.

BJCorp's shares in BJToto alone are worth more than $2b.

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-08-12 15:32 | Report Abuse

vincent tan misai got burnt, lulz

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-08-12 16:29 | Report Abuse

Privatisation soon, so cheap

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-12 19:54 | Report Abuse

Dear ignissimia: I ask below: where I can check below?

VT bought a total of 7m BJCorp shares on these three days, 29/07, 30/07 & 03/08. The average price he paid should be around 30c.

Four blocks of call warrant remain outstanding, totaling 165m issued units, all out of money currently and expiring at vafious dates before the year is out.

Outstanding loan stocks ICUL-LC are 583,444,131 units including the 211,220,823 units disposed by 3 subsidiaries of BJLand to undisclosed related parties recently. ICUL-LC mature on 31 Oct 2015.

Outstanding number of loan stocks ICUL-LD are 695,552,959 units, maturing in 22 Apr 2022.

There are 700,085,842 units of detachable warrants WB which will expire in 22 Apr 2022.

Total BJCorp shares issued are 4,331,768,408 including 182m treasury shares.

55,465 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-12 20:56 | Report Abuse

Eddysurge

John Maynard Keynes, the great economist, called the Sell down in Great Depression due to "ANIMAL SPIRITS"

Mr. Market is now in a great panic and totally shaken up!

He is selling like there is no more hope and no tomorrow.

So just do nothing now and wait till the madness of selling is finally died down.

Control yourself. Best is do nothing.

Posted by TianTianTuaHuat > 2015-08-12 22:01 | Report Abuse

The best thing to do now is to buy BJCORP with your Solid Cash in hand.... buy & wait till the market go up then you will make a lot lah... ha ha ha

55,465 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-12 22:30 | Report Abuse

Buy?

Be prepared to average down from 30 cents to 12 cents. Good luck.

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2015-08-12 22:40 | Report Abuse

No body wants to listen to Calvin anymore...... his info & recommendation no more reliable.

55,465 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-12 22:45 | Report Abuse

Calvin is listening to every body. From Sifu to Sor Chai; from prince to pauper, from wise ones and foolish ones.

Calvin is learning from the wise and avoid the mistakes of fools

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-13 00:05 | Report Abuse

To Calvin, My thumb up to you always,bcos yrs words & knowledge said so,

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-13 00:14 | Report Abuse

who said nobody ? even I read less book but I still can distiguish who said is right, Tian Tian Tuan Huat crazy ah,, think money until crazy ah? Sorry, I didn't scold u,

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-13 00:21 | Report Abuse

To klkk, we all got own brain, Calvin ...... his info & recommendation no more reliable. Is truth but u still have to censor it ,right or not? Pure water is not always tasteable,

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-08-13 00:33 | Report Abuse

Cyohua,
Sorry, I was out of phase by 1 month. The correct days were 29/06, 30/06 & 03/07 and the acquisitions were 4,250,000, 1,597,300 & 1,152,300 units respectively. The closing prices were fairly in the mid-range of each day which I used to arrive at a weighted average price of 40.4 sen. It is not necessary an accurate estimate because the correct figures are not disclosed. Pardon me for the confusion.

The acquisitions are announced on the KLSE Website. Select; Category: Changes in Shareholdings, Sub-category: Changes in Sub, S-hldr's Int, Company: Berjayz Corp Bhd. Then hit Submit and go to latest 2 VT's shareholding changes announced on 3rd & 9th July 2015.

Go to i3investor.com, hit Stock Quote, search bjcorp-, you will see the 4 active call-warrants, CT, CU, CW & CX, listed at the top of the dropped dialog box, search each of these on your brokerage online trading platform for profile info which gives you all the ipo detais of the CW and search stock info on the same platform too to give you the current outstanding status of the CW.

In the same dialog box above, you also can see a continued list of loan stocks, LC & LD, detachable warrant WB and newly converted ordinary BJCorp shares, OA, which are not entitled to FY15 dividend and the coming AGM voting rights. The profile and stock info can be found in the online platform as above.

You have to doubke check the info by cross-checking with the KLSE website for correctness because sometimes there are typo errors or outdated info.

Pleased to share.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-13 00:38 | Report Abuse

Lucky Singapore got Calvintaneng this kind of man. If want to war,hard to defeat unless using VT nuclear submarine..

saltedflsh

123 posts

Posted by saltedflsh > 2015-08-13 13:06 | Report Abuse

it is temporary, will go back 0.40, 0.50 slowly.

Posted by TianTianTuaHuat > 2015-08-13 15:45 | Report Abuse

only the Cash Rich personnel make money$$$ from BJCORP.... ha ha ha

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-14 16:28 | Report Abuse

Bought Bjcorp at 36sen

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-14 16:57 | Report Abuse

Sold back at 36.5sen

mamakkutty

283 posts

Posted by mamakkutty > 2015-08-17 10:22 | Report Abuse

everyday blow cow...kikiki

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-17 10:25 | Report Abuse

Bought Bjcorp at 35.5sen

55,465 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-17 11:00 |

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-17 11:54 | Report Abuse

waiting

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-08-17 16:54 | Report Abuse

Calvin.. Salute u... 35cents ..operasi tong sampah..before before blue chip... 555

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-17 17:32 | Report Abuse

Sold back Bjcorp at 36.5sen :D)

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2015-08-17 19:49 | Report Abuse

*dead man walking*

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-18 07:28 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡17日訊)成功食品(BJFOOD,5196,主板貿服組)管理層近期與聯昌研究會晤,並披露各大業務發展方向,分析員相信在星巴克(Starbucks)帶動下,下半年盈利表現將扭轉上半年頹勢,總體盈利目標依舊上軌。

成功食品管理層透露,5月和6月星巴克同店銷售年減10%,好在7月銷售已反彈15%至20%,聯昌研究認為,總體營業額料有所改善,只是獲利表現將持平,主要是新增4至5家分店,以及推介新產品。

“基於比較基礎低,成功食品預期星巴克同店銷售未來將取得正面成長。”

此外,星巴克近期在檳城開設首家紀念品店,並取得良好的銷售成績,集團計劃在今年9月於吉隆坡國際機場(KLIA)和吉隆坡市中心開設第二和第三家分店,但聯昌研究認為,基於租金較高,這兩家分店獲利可能不會比首家來得豐厚。

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-18 07:34 | Report Abuse

This few day Malaysia market continue drop, BJCorp too, BJCorp usually drop a lot, but when closing time someone push up back litter bit, seem a lot of people sell of, but some one try to push it back. will continue monitor. is good indicator that someone absort this share.

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-18 10:04 | Report Abuse

Bought Bjcorp at 36sen

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-18 10:07 | Report Abuse

speculator

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-08-18 12:08 | Report Abuse

the grandchild, Bjtoto ....

The Board of Directors of Berjaya Sports Toto Berhad wishes to inform that its listed subsidiary, Berjaya Philippines, Inc. (“BPI”), had on even date released an announcement to the Philippine Stock Exchange ("PSE") that its wholly-owned subsidiary, Philippine Gaming Management Corporation, has entered into a Supplemental and Status Quo Agreement with the Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office to maintain the status quo existing as provided in the Interim Settlement Agreement for a period of three years from 22 August 2015 or until 21 August 2018, pending the resolution of the issue on the exclusivity rights through arbitration proceedings.

This Announcement is dated 17 August 2015.

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-08-18 15:16 | Report Abuse

all positive news.. so, isn't it just a matter of time?

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-18 16:55 | Report Abuse

Sold back Bjcorp at 36.5sen