BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.78%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 23 hours ago

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2015-08-02 22:29 | Report Abuse

stay away from Vincent Tan counters, he will let the share prices of his companies slide for years (even blue chips) and then privatised and delisted them when it is necessary. He will then restructure the company and have them listed again. Just check how many listed companies own by him at the Bursa; and how many of those have done well over the years? almost none....

No offense, he is by far one of the most successful businessmen on earth but his companies do not fit our investment criteria. You will definitely lose a bunch in a long run...and he has already made billions...

He mentioned that he will donate 50% of his wealth back to the society, that is good, at least he decides to return half of it. But..but, how? So far, I haven't seen anything that is significant...correct me if I am wrong..

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-08-02 23:16 | Report Abuse

Not true! See bjfood bjauto

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-08-02 23:31 | Report Abuse

@Myview use google chrome go to nanyang website and translate.. . Quite accurate.. i alwiz do that when visiting chinese website

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-08-03 00:00 | Report Abuse

Basically it means major jackpot for BJcorp, imagine Sportstoto operating without Magnum & Kuda, in a country 3 times the population of Malaysia, and most of them are non-muslim, can you imagine the potential return? wow

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-03 00:25 | Report Abuse

wow, Thanks Eric Lim and posby. Will reply Taugeh later.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-03 00:43 | Report Abuse

Taugeh: "and how many of those have done well over the years? almost none...."

My reply: NOT TRUE. Agree with Wikiileaks. BJfood, BJauto, BJtoto. Do not use blanket statements.

Taugeh: "he is by far one of the most successful businessmen on earth but his companies do not fit our investment criteria"

My Reply: How can he be the most succesful businessmen when none of his listed companies done well? But I agree he is successful. He has good companies that have done well. That's why he is successful. But his companies do not fit our investment criteria. So what should the minority do about this. We are already in this ship. It is not a sinking ship. It is just that the captain put the sail the wrong direction. Please share.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-03 00:59 | Report Abuse

Last year AGM, Finance director already mentioned about BJcorp got the lottery licence. But cannot start operation yet. He said already got the title but have not receive the crown yet. This is exactly what he said.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-03 01:04 | Report Abuse

Eddysurge, Eric Lim, posby, Wikiileaks, Taugeh, albukhary, Thank you all for sharing. Good night.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-08-03 13:13 | Report Abuse

lock into my safe.. 2 yrs later only c... hopefully sometimes fruitful....

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-08-03 15:15 | Report Abuse

now, who sell will be the loss. see how much blood they can loss.

yeong55

195 posts

Posted by yeong55 > 2015-08-03 17:29 | Report Abuse

Key in rm0.385 but can't get it, follow datuk buying all the way till end 2015.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-08-04 07:58 | Report Abuse

Dont wolly. Big Taiko also has good heart. Timing tak kena lagi..adjust sikit saja lagi. Sabar itu separuh dari iman..melayu cakap..haha

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2015-08-04 11:25 | Report Abuse

USD to RM is at 3.916 this morning!!

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-04 12:11 | Report Abuse

For comparison purpose only, yesterday Hibiscus announced of a project in Europe, the share price starts to go up and now suspended. When BJcorp announced a project, it is the reversed. Price is the same or continue to go down. Looks like investors are shying away. People don't care about what BJcorp announced. See Chris Chan's criticism of BJcorp. Can't blame him. In a way, he is right. What I say is not meant to hurt shareholders. It is a wake up call.

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-04 16:15 | Report Abuse

Bought Bjcrop at 38.5sen

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-04 16:18 | Report Abuse

Hng33, good price. How much you plan to sell?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-08-04 16:27 | Report Abuse

38 ai lai liao

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-08-04 16:28 | Report Abuse

those Q at 38, better cabut

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-04 22:47 | Report Abuse

Myview

39.5- 40 sen

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-04 23:34 | Report Abuse

To hng, if too many can gets 38-38.5c ,I sure it will going to 37.5c,otherwise 38.5-39c will hang sometime before declare u the winner.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-08-04 23:40 | Report Abuse

BJCORP had agreement with KUB for sampah at Bukit Tegar. So..satu geng lor..KUB is also now at 36-37..

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-04 23:41 | Report Abuse

why today i suddenly noticed that cyphua withdrawed his post, very supicious & curious in my head.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-05 00:37 | Report Abuse

Eddysurge, Can share more what is going to happen? And cyphua withdrawing his post. Thank you.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-08-05 00:57 | Report Abuse

To MyView, cyphua is a senior at bjcorp & his always provide a lots of data. But why his removes his post,why?

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-05 07:37 | Report Abuse

withdrawed my post? which post?

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-05 07:37 | Report Abuse

No time to chat, looking for money dump in again.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-05 07:39 | Report Abuse

RM0.01/RM0.385 is near to 2.6% annual, my mistake is too much in BJCorp-CU, lost near to 50K.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-05 07:44 | Report Abuse

I bet on AUg end, Sep end and Nov end this three period which announce quarter result. Malaysia is unstable now, but 1M case seem unwise to announce like that, I don't think PM so stupid, the the polis put him in hot water, want him die fast fast, so this case close vary fast.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-05 07:56 | Report Abuse

I like BJCorp
(1) VT have a lot of good relation with Johor;
(2) VT have some news in newspaper currently;
(3) VT not enter Top 10 richest man in Malaysia, he may be need to do somethings;
(4) The market value of BJCorp only RM1.6M, too cheap, want to sell it? this is the brand name;
(5) The asset in Malaysia really a lot, just no develop only, I not sure where he cash stack? need to find out;
(6) BJCorp also have a lot of oversea asset, '

I just want to do business with VT as small share holder with 0.005% share.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-05 08:04 | Report Abuse

RM1,600,000,000 Project with minimum 2.5% return, how many share you want to join?
Investment 1st things is can it close shop?
Are it no fix return? I am waiting Oct announce the 1% of dividend.
I am too greedy invest in BJCorpCU. I sold part of my Genting and L&G, put in more BJCorp recently. application of margin account or pledged securities accounts, application of loan bottom goreng, if still drop, will look for Taiwan Fund back to this share.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-08-05 09:34 | Report Abuse

RM1,000,000,000 is enough to change the scenario.
Just to control 50.00001%
but

天方夜谭

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-05 10:43 | Report Abuse

cyphua and Eddysurge, thanks for sharing. I think all BJcorp investors lose money. Not just cyphua and I. Only BJcorp makes money ( profit 1bn for FY2015 ) and also receiving good dividend from BJtoto, BJauto, etc...BJcorp investors only receive the same miserable 1 sen dividend as usual eventhough profit surged to 1bil. 1 sen dividend is 40mil payout. If 1 bil payout is equivalent to 25sen dividend. We are investors. We are not greedy. We are asking for a fair portion of return for our investment.

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-08-05 14:54 | Report Abuse

When is the next AGM, we shall go ask Vincent Gor what is in his plan to save us.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-05 15:42 | Report Abuse

Eric Lim, The management of Bjcorp has not been favouring the minority. Bjcorp is an investment body. We are also investors. So as investors Bjcorp and us expect returns. We invest into Bjcorp to invest in other companies like Bjland, bjauto, bjtoto. All these companies distribute a total of more than 200mil to Bjcorp as dividend. Bjcorp only distribute 40mil dividend. I am sure we can all see the glaring difference. Not only that. What about the 1 bil profit? The investors got nothing out of it.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-05 15:47 | Report Abuse

This is not the way to treat your minority shareholders. Give us our fair share and we will plough it back if the price keep rising. Capital gain. Instead we are all trap like Bjcorp's prisoners. Please share your input.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-08-05 16:57 | Report Abuse

Now, there is a new terminology for expenses called "donation".
This type of expenses able to write off any figure you like.
If you are not like it, you also can consider "charity", sure nobody have right to query about it.

USApg

783 posts

Posted by USApg > 2015-08-05 17:39 | Report Abuse

Mati liao...
Vincent anti najib... 1billiom donation to anwar???

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-05 20:14 | Report Abuse

Donation, charity etc are ok. But just don't forget his obligations to the minority shareholders. Hope we will not see 20 IRB personnel invading BJcorp group of companies next week.

ling

155 posts

Posted by ling > 2015-08-05 23:35 | Report Abuse

anyone realize that this old fashion stock very unpopular, not sure Vincent himself realize that...just like he turned Cardiff club color from Blue to Red color get very unpopular now had to U-turn back to blue. His old trick no longer work and only hurt himself as major shareholder....he should think of win-win to all shareholders....the only way to get U-turn of the stock

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-05 23:42 | Report Abuse

Ting, Agreed. Thanks for sharing. What shall we do with a chairman who is not doing what he is suppose to do. Looks like you can think better than him.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-08-05 23:43 | Report Abuse

Sorry ling, not Ting.

yeong55

195 posts

Posted by yeong55 > 2015-08-06 10:51 | Report Abuse

C minority shareholders complaint to bursa about t 1% dividend?

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-06 11:17 | Report Abuse

1% dividend is enough for me, the management should keep continue getting profit, don' t make lost and write off

albukhary

2,959 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-08-06 11:43 | Report Abuse

cyphua, so what is your plan with BJCORP-CU?
To sell or to hold? I oso have BJCORP-CU, but I only have 100,000 unit, bought at 6sen.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-08-06 15:31 | Report Abuse

Hold, as I say, middle of Aug or Nov may have movement if have good result on Sep and Dec end quarter announcement, Oct dividend also is good new, unless..........

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-08-06 15:42 | Report Abuse

even billion profit, market also no showing any feel....

copeland

Posted by copeland > 2015-08-06 19:16 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

copeland

Posted by copeland > 2015-08-06 19:17 | Report Abuse

Interesting counter

USApg

783 posts

Posted by USApg > 2015-08-06 20:20 | Report Abuse

Siapa Bohong?