BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.78%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 17 hours ago

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2015-12-05 20:07 | Report Abuse

Eddysurge (1) the increased share base will not be felt in the short term given the ICULS has years to come (3) wonder if BJCorp will record an exceptional item of profit given purchasing BJLand at lower valuation (4) this move actually reduces ownership conflicts, given that VT now owns BJLand through BJCorp (or not?)

I still believe BJCorp share price not performing due to (1) BJLand projects in Vietnam, China, and South Korea are all having some problems of either selling or construction (2) Cosway Hong Kong purchase is too pricey (3) Menara Bangkok Bank project is taking too long to free up capital (finally, its near to completion with the serviced condos.) Hopefully with the land sale and completion of Menara Bangkok Bank, BJCorp's cash flow can be free up to some extent and further relieve be seen after the completion of Japan project 2nd quarter of next year

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-12-05 20:36 | Report Abuse

The price to pay is 70c ps. BJLand's NTA is $1 ps. Therefore when the 12% additional equity is consolidated in the BJCorp's balance sheet, there will be a 30c gain in asset value which will appear in the reserves account, I think.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-12-05 20:38 | Report Abuse

599m shares@ 30c is a gain of $179.7m.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-12-05 22:50 | Report Abuse

Why Convert BJCorp_LD to BJCorp?
1. Maybe Bjcorp have good result after this, Specially privatize of BJLand NTA=RM1/= and purchase of RM0.70; privatize using BJCorp money not VT money so OK lah;
2. Maybe feel that BJCorp price too low NTA=RM1.50 market RM0.40, buy all and privatize, but where money come from?, better goreng from RM0.40 to RM0.80 or more;
3. Monday is ex date for the dividend, normally will drop more then RM0.01, try to get it RM0.370 litter bit, continue to testing this account RM1.8B is vary cheap.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-12-05 22:56 | Report Abuse

If trigger an MGO, I don't think who buy more then RM0.60 will release, not sure how many share can fail the MGO.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-12-05 23:07 | Report Abuse

To all shareholder, Issue Iculs & call warrant is like morgage yours house to purchase 12% book value ( rm 1 can become 38c like bjcorp share hardly move ) of bjland that probably lose more than gain. Previous issuance already felt, Bjcorp own 60 over % bjland ,why must additional 12%. I rather give this 12% to tight VT as rewarding trophy if company make huge gain. Violate the minority right long term by all sort of interest paid to iculs, Share volume 100 become 100% over, shrink of share value purchased , bjland value loss during market uncertainty. Furhermore ,are u certain this bjland woudn't create more debt in future? 30c is ONLY a gain of $179.7m.. Don't forget cash paid 66m & NTA also reduce if this transaction done.

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-05 23:09 | Report Abuse

Cyphus and ignissimia, thank you for info. I m trying to digest. Bjcorp share was active on last Thur and Fri.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-12-05 23:16 | Report Abuse

I guess BJCorp drop due to No 19 Major share holder J.P. Morgan Bank Luxembourg ( Annual report pg282), No27 Major share holder JPMorgan Chase Bank, No30. DFA Investment Dimensions continue release their share during this US currency strong period, back to US.
this few Major add up reach 90M share. VT buy in I can understand, but convert BJCorpLD to BJCorp cannot understand.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-12-05 23:21 | Report Abuse

BJCorp have some cash, privatize of BJLand can release the value of BJLand, may be all can revalue, or value add on, VT sell BJLand to BJCorp getting cash buy BJCorp, better then BJCorp share buy back.

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-05 23:23 | Report Abuse

Something is brewing? But it takes time. What I noticed is another two call warrants CW and CX bite the dust. Next victim will be CU which expires on 27/12 @ 43sen. Hope it is time for bjcorpse to be Bjcorp. Become alive.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-12-05 23:36 | Report Abuse

Yes, payment of $66m cash will reduce bank balance by $66m and issue of 353m ICULSs will increase liability by $353m. But dont forget that the 12% additional equity is worth $599m made up by $(66+353+180).

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-05 23:40 | Report Abuse

VT sell BJland to BJcorp. VT can use this cash to privatise BJcorp?

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-12-05 23:44 | Report Abuse

Eventually when the ICULSs are all converted, the liability arising due to the issuing these ICULSs valued at a nominal $1 ps will be reversed.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-12-05 23:46 | Report Abuse

I think better to be used to enhance the share price.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-12-05 23:48 | Report Abuse

I mean to promote a price rally which will please everyone.

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-05 23:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks Eddiesirge too. Sorry left your name out.

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-06 00:05 | Report Abuse

Enhance share price is better then VT taking private.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-06 00:51 | Report Abuse

Wont simply private, unless can offer very low price. Like may be 60c ask you want to sell or not.

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-06 09:26 | Report Abuse

That is my cost ganasai. lol. Maybe I would sell back to him to get out of this highly manipulated stock trading at PER 1.5 times and 0.25 time of book value 1.50. Giving 1 sen dividend despite making profit of 850mil or 17 sen per share. Dividends received from Btoto, Bauto and other subs were not pass down to BJcorpse shareholders. So what is so good about this stock. Maybe the NAV 1.50. Sell and come back later maybe I can buy back at 30 sen. lol.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-06 10:02 | Report Abuse

Then u fall to trap. Every share old fox earn 1. After private, the dividend, he just increase 100% because now only his family enjoy. In stock market ikan billis always in loss position.

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-06 10:56 | Report Abuse

Agreed. In Malaysia he can do this. In US, MOL being sued. I invest in BJcorpse is bec it is big and strong - revenue, earnings, NAV, reputable company. Never thought that it can trade at 0.38 @ PER 1.5. minorities are at their mercy on dividends. Its all up to VT. The CEO reports to VT and not the shareholders. VT can make the price up or down. Better than a magician. It does not matter if the company is doing well or not. I now have a very bad impression of the company even if the price rise to 1.00 tomorrow. The price has been obviously manipulated.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-12-06 11:27 | Report Abuse

Jus wait.. If u don need cash.. Den wait... 1 day VT will rewards all of the loyal followers.. I assume many of us trap price above 0.50...

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-06 11:53 | Report Abuse

Luckily I don't need cash. I am disappointed with the peanut dividends and the share price.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-12-06 13:09 | Report Abuse

Later accumulate 5yrs dividend 1 time pass to u...
@Myview...what goes up must come down... What goes time must goes up... Matter time only...i kept 6figure bjcorp... Hopefully 2016 is bjcorp year..average 0.420

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-06 13:30 | Report Abuse

I have a feeling 2016 is BJcorp year too. All call warrant already die miserably. Now call warrant left is CU expiry 27/12/2015 and CY expiry 2/3/2016. After that, nothing gonna stop BJcorp from moving up.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-12-06 13:44 | Report Abuse

Actually Call warrant do affect the share price.. But i think everyone here remember JCY call warrant... If BJcorp manage to announce good profit this Q n vietnam lottery startup... Call warrant will follow goes up till premium price... Issuing bank call warrant they edi manipulate their own call warrant..n bjcorp share...they can do each way...

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-06 14:32 | Report Abuse

I am not in favour of call warrant. It's purely gambling. The gamblers verses the banker. Of course the odds against the gamblers.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-12-06 16:51 | Report Abuse

BJCorp-CY is an European style non-collateralised cash settled call warrant meaning it can only be settled on maturity, and with cash only.

The cumulative traded turnover volume crossed the 40m mark about a week ago. Just looking at the chart, the average price traded appears to be around 6 to 6.5c each. Assuming 70% of the traded volume came from the issuer's sales, by now approximately 30m CYs have been sold for a gross profit of around $1.9m, quite handsome for 3 months work provided the mother price does not track above 38c on maturity date.

I am not sure about this but I think an individual can deal with and use an investment banker to issue securities to be traded on the stock exchange.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-12-06 18:28 | Report Abuse

Last time i remind, if this scheme can go through, any bursa company also can . Malaysia minority, investors will pay the steep price. By letting sc increase share qty back door way and burden company finacial liabillity , acquired 12% without any investment returnt,especially self company.

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-06 18:43 | Report Abuse

Ignissimia, the issuer or banker has made profits. They also has the mother shares. I take this as a scam. How to gamble with bankers or casinos.

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-06 18:45 | Report Abuse

I think no one who holds the BJ call warrants at the end made money.

Posted by DreamDominator > 2015-12-06 18:46 | Report Abuse

wolume okay

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-12-06 18:55 | Report Abuse

myview, exactly my observation.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-12-06 19:14 | Report Abuse

Acquired 12% without any investment return 70c exhange for 1.Increase share volume/ structure 2.pay dividend to iculs 3.Burden more loss created from bjland( if the founder detemineless, I think bjcorp shareholder felt before,Don't forget bjauto,bjtoto,bjfood share exchange current NTA will reduce for 12%bjland share . Look yrs bjcorp share value. VT is no so generous!

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-06 20:16 | Report Abuse

Eddy, looks like we have to do what VT wants. Agreed he is not so generous. Have to be patient.

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2015-12-06 20:29 | Report Abuse

if I m VT and if I as VT have to read this forum, this is what i will say :1) I will sue whoever accused me of share manipulation, proof it and report to Bursa, don't simply accuse me. 2) I am holding a major stake in BjC, more shares than anyone of you here, and I m the founder, it's my interest to see the Co perform well and the share price properly reflecting its value, besides I have to take care of my reputation 3) the market is free & open, no body asked you to invest in BjC, not me definitely, so stop blaming & the bad mouthing 4) if you are unhappy with BjC, go find another one, there are thousand over counters in Bursa, admit that it's your own fault, your own wrong judgement & try your luck somewhere else, 5) wishing all of you good luck, happiness & success in your investment

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-06 20:32 | Report Abuse

i think wont drop more lah. 0.3x is the max drop already. if still drop like 0.1x, then i borrow money to buy all the share in market with price 0.1x.... kikiki, hope got bank borrow to me. then hope i can sit on the board kikiki....

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-06 20:54 | Report Abuse

In BJ recent AGM, I said the company made 850mil but all of the shareholders here today lose their money investing in BJcorpse. Company making 850mil but dividend only 1%. When can we ever get 5%? The price at 40sen is dirt cheap and nobody wants. Why? I think we should attend the next AGM. Next year I expect him to answer my questions. Hope you guys will be there to lend support.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-12-06 21:05 | Report Abuse

EGM soon.. Lets ask thr...

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-12-06 21:08 | Report Abuse

To klkk, i think same like ganasai. Don't worry, just share my opinion. To all, this is the good lesson to public. I don't want to be hero, just may be someone have to monitor the situation, like PM .

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-06 21:12 | Report Abuse

Posby, let us use our six figures to talk. Will be more prepared and ask more questions systematically. .

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-06 21:26 | Report Abuse

6 figures? Ya all we are ikan billis lah. When price 0.1x, shark will come in buy, even we not buy.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-12-06 21:28 | Report Abuse

To myview , I'm done here, besides I know talk much won't help existing shareholders here.

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-06 21:38 | Report Abuse

Agreed Eddy, we can't do much here. At least we got a chance to share and let out here. Thank you.
Ganssai, you are right. We are Ikan bilis here. But if we speak with one voice, BJCorpse will hear us. Thank you.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2015-12-06 21:43 | Report Abuse

Bjcorpse could become zombie which everyone loves to watch nowadays

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-06 22:16 | Report Abuse

Fully agreed gray. You are smart. Now I can sleep well tonight. Thank you.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-12-06 23:18 | Report Abuse

Whatever we talk... On VT can decide...let c what the next moves or side ways...

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-07 00:00 | Report Abuse

My gut feeling is that from Monday, the price will slowly move up. CIMB reported that price could have bottomed. Good luck to us.

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-07 08:38 | Report Abuse

Why reff price @0.365. Not 0.375 ?

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-07 08:41 | Report Abuse

Oh... today ex.dividend