BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.025 (5.81%)

0.40 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,436 comment(s). Last comment by mf 1 day ago

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-02 15:19 | Report Abuse

Ryan7642. Can consider JCY. Hold till the next quarterly report.

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2017-02-02 15:33 | Report Abuse

@pang123 thanks for the advise n I did monitor jcy too just that the % margin is low n if no mistaken jcy ad one round up d from 0.55.n I ad pump to other shares after sold bjc wc..so will maybe wait for next flow out from the rest then test water on jcy:)

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-02 15:36 | Report Abuse

I have not seen any share chewing stock so slowly yet stabil. Really cant predict where will BJ go next.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-02-02 15:37 | Report Abuse

Buyers gather at 39 now.... will break 40 soon!

Posted by hippoisback > 2017-02-02 15:39 | Report Abuse

虚火来的

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-02-02 15:45 | Report Abuse

林火来了!!!

Posted by andylee1919 > 2017-02-02 15:56 | Report Abuse

Now just warm up only......... World Cup preliminary qualifying round only.

mmk79

1,840 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2017-02-02 16:05 | Report Abuse

go go go and break 0.40

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-02 16:12 | Report Abuse

will be disappointed if it doesnt break 40 sen today.

Posted by Tan Yat Ming > 2017-02-02 16:20 | Report Abuse

i still waiting for bjcorp ending show today before market closed... hope can push up to 0.40

roy_ng

Posted by roy_ng > 2017-02-02 16:28 | Report Abuse

solid one is move steady....

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-02 16:34 | Report Abuse

BJ must be running out of petrol. Petrol too expensive nowadays.

soon9913

2,720 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2017-02-02 16:36 | Report Abuse

don't b greedy.. 1 day 1 cent is good enough :)

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-02 16:40 | Report Abuse

Has, bullet all used. Sime,bjcorp,msc, all up today...How?

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-02-02 16:42 | Report Abuse

fundamental. fundamental. fundamental

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-02-02 16:52 | Report Abuse

39.5..... gather bullets for tomorrow!

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-02 17:00 | Report Abuse

Hopefully there are more supports tomorrow. Some last minute shopping by the looks of it

Posted by mastermarcus > 2017-02-02 17:07 | Report Abuse

After break 0.400 baru Wu lat...TSVT mesti mau Keras lama..

ken law

538 posts

Posted by ken law > 2017-02-02 17:56 | Report Abuse

huarr arr! hold one years and top up few times jor.

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-02 21:17 | Report Abuse

Ask him quickly pushback to 0.50. Nta so high

Royce Chan

299 posts

Posted by Royce Chan > 2017-02-02 22:20 | Report Abuse

Japan casino play is influencing BJC.TSVT already acquired some land in Japan thru private vehicles and BJ Group of companies. The latest development being the opening of Four Season Hotel in Okinawa is well received and a major boost to BJC investment profit. Lately TSVT had been focusing closely in Japan business development. Recenthe years he attempted to bid for gaming license in Japan but was difficult due to local regulations that time. But now since the Japanese Government under the new PM had allowed gaming to be legalised and the Parliment had approved and enacted gaming for the first time. This allows TSVT to officially bid for the gaming license directly or via partnership. The market is reportedly to be valued higher than the peers in Singapore or Macau. TSVT already acquired substantial landbank in Japan in many years ago when the yen was very low and no revaluation till now. TSVT and BJC foray into the gaming industry in Japan is in focus!

Posted by hippoisback > 2017-02-02 22:59 | Report Abuse

如果他拿到日本赌场来做,就吊咯。最好不要去标

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-03 08:52 | Report Abuse

Royce, if that is real then it would be great news. Rm1 is not an issue at all.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-03 08:53 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp?? Haha...calvin ask buy at 50c 3 years ago...now only 39.5

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-03 09:25 | Report Abuse

I know about the calvin case. I read his post years back at 50 sen too (which i didnt bother ). Fact is that BJ has been on a downtrend for too many yrs. At 30+ sen is certainly worth to take a look with or without japan casino news. The vietlott should trigger some form of recovery for the share

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-03 09:32 | Report Abuse

Same like insas. Nta 2, RM 0.30 share price.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-03 09:38 | Report Abuse

Calvin every call is wrong timing...thats why he is holland sifu

I bought bjcorp at 35c...go go go

roy_ng

Posted by roy_ng > 2017-02-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

站上去...0.4

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

Its all looking good John

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2017-02-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

Resistance so big ONG AH

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-02-03 09:57 | Report Abuse

finally, WC matchs the price of WB ... those bot WC recently laugh ha ha ;D

Posted by Chong Hua Rong > 2017-02-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

These 3 days, i had seen the volume had starting coming back. Today,I chase high to add bjcorp at RM0.40.

roy_ng

Posted by roy_ng > 2017-02-03 10:07 | Report Abuse

TSVT 万岁....

Royce Chan

299 posts

Posted by Royce Chan > 2017-02-03 10:13 | Report Abuse

True enough that Japan casino is not immediate but interest has already started at ground level. Major international gaming stocks have rallied upon Japanese Government legalisation last December. Moreover BJC and TSVT have a strong foothold there already. Usually stock price moves before news.

Posted by hippoisback > 2017-02-03 10:20 | Report Abuse

不要想这样多啦。虚火来的

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-02-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

even at the same price, WC is much more worth than WB ... WC expires at 2022, while WB expires at 2026 ... a difference of 4 years !!

Posted by Chong Hua Rong > 2017-02-03 10:31 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp and Hapseng are business diversified company that listed for more than 20 years ago.
Both company are selling car, doing property ,hotel and finance.
Going back year 2007, Hapseng market capital was around RM1.8 billion, while bjcorp market capital was around RM2.2 billion
After 10 years, Hapseng market capital reach RM22 billion, while bjcorp market capital is still below RM2 billion.
Vt is always being the top 10 richest tycoon since 90 s, but he has dropped to 19th today due its company share under performed.However,I believe Vt will regain his top 10 position if the shareprice coming back.
Hapseng boss today become the 6 richest tycoon in malaysia due to booming up share price of Hapseng, the book value of the company is 4 times multiple about its nta.
Now,Hapseng's business main stlll focus Malaysia, while bjcorp had extend its empire to Philippines, Vietnam, China, Japan and Korea.
So that whys, i think bjcorp is worth to invest, because i like its status of multi national company and no more only depend to Malaysia.

http://www.enanyang.my/news/20170131/%e3%80%90%e7%8b%ac%e5%ae%b6%e3%80%91%e9%83%ad%e9%b9%a4%e5%b9%b4%e7%a8%b3%e5%bd%93%e9%a6%96%e5%af%8cbr-%e6%9e%97%e5%9b%bd%e6%b3%b0%e9%83%91%e9%b8%bf%e6%a0%87%e6%8c%a4%e4%b8%8b%e9%98%bf/

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-03 10:42 | Report Abuse

Haha @ Hua Rong. You cant compare Hap Seng and BJ. Hap Seng distribute Benz while BJ is mazda. Hap Seng developed high end condos while BJ not so. No company would be as diversify as VT. Plus VT is obviously much cunning in the sense thay he privatised some of the good money making biz. Just fyi, BJ sold all the BJAUTO shares last yr.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-03 10:47 | Report Abuse

Problem with VT is that he cant focus on 1 business for too long. And he obviously wants to venture into casino many yrs ago. Which is why he relinquished the ceo post to his son Robin. Now he could focus all his effort of getting his dream casino. While Robin maintaining/grow the company in different direction especially in construction and lottery business. They starting to move into new business direction. Whether it can be done, time will tell.

Posted by Chong Hua Rong > 2017-02-03 10:49 | Report Abuse

I sincerely hope bjcorp can reap fruits from Vietnam Lottery, by getting dividend from lottery business to reduce the heavy debt of bjcorp , then its true value will appear if debt reduce.
That why i must wish the Vietnam Lottery to be success.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2017-02-03 11:01 | Report Abuse

Mr chua very brace add at 0.4 hahah resistance betul betul besar may god bless you

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-03 11:14 | Report Abuse

@77.. look at airasia volume for the past few days. Then you will realized that resistance is no real deal. Is about what is the big boss target price. We can only predict.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-03 11:25 | Report Abuse

Expecting some selling due to t4 before half time. See how well BJ cope with it.

Posted by Chong Hua Rong > 2017-02-03 11:26 | Report Abuse

I dont save money in fixed deposit, I put my cash in bursa.I treat buying stocks as doing business.
When i buy a stock, i plan to hold long term.
PPB ,Oriental and Genting family can become so fortune because they hold their share price tight for so many years.They will pass their share to next generation to keep the weathly of their family.
I will sell if the company fundmental turn bad. I has other investment in kawan, aji,tmclife,rex, eig ,ghlysys and myeg who i believe they can still grow for many years.

Posted by Chong Hua Rong > 2017-02-03 11:26 | Report Abuse

I buy bjcorp is for long term because i think bjcorp can reach RM1 in few years,even it can reach toRM1.50.Add at RM0.40 or even RM0.50 is not different much if i trust bjcorp to reach the tp.
Vt has 11 children. Vt has to grow his company to take care his generation if not inflation will eat out his family 's wealth

Posted by Chong Hua Rong > 2017-02-03 11:36 | Report Abuse

Genting family can become so fortune because they do casino.
Genting family desperate to built casino in America, England,Japan .Last time, Genting fail to built casino in Macao, if not, i believe Genting is the richest typcoon if they able to do casino in Macao at few years ago.
That why VT wanna do casino because he loves all his children, he want pass the fortune which can multiple to his next generation in the future.

mmk79

1,840 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2017-02-03 11:59 | Report Abuse

No need wait for few years, BjCorp can reach RM1.00 within 1 -2 years once the VetLott start to blossom. VetLott is like a gold chicken for VT.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-02-03 12:55 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp debt is really not that serious, primarily due to failed business venture in China and South Korea. On top of that, the Kyoto hotel needed money to build too years back, which is now completed. Once the funds from both deals are returned, one in the process while the other in court case, bjcorp debt can be reduced significantly, assuming no other new business ventures. In addition, bjcorp selling of Canadian business of late is raising over 200millions already. One thing I don't like though is the recent announcement bjland buying the 7-11 shares. Another thing is the details of the Vietnam Toto business whose contractual details not being announced, sigh!

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-03 13:22 | Report Abuse

Royce, thanks for the sharing. Now we can see VT pushing BJ stock in order to compete with the rest. They need to make BJ looks good. Wow.