BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.015 (3.66%)

0.41 - 0.435

43 people like this.

45,432 comment(s). Last comment by Richdady 7 hours ago

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-29 13:25 | Report Abuse

Ours surveillance & police tasks force must directs under PM & internal affairs minister to curb the illegal. Japanese army can easily invade Malaysia due to effectiveness. So, for illegal, can not have law to protect them.

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-29 13:31 | Report Abuse

Next election is 4 years later, Legal or not legal, gambling happen everyday. Can someone help to block all ,the 88真人赌场,online casino advertisement? NO body can stop the black market, unless the government is truly integrity.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-29 13:37 | Report Abuse

15 yrs ago..the illegal sport gambling market oledi worth 5 billion...15 yrs later now worth at least 30 bilion n growjng fast with the advance in technology...now u tell me whos promoting it even without gomen...with no legalising n betting law to fight it...it will grow even faster...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-29 13:39 | Report Abuse

Dun tell me legalising will promote gambling...u dun promote it...the illegals will gladly help u..n they welcome all ages.all races.truly i malaysia style..n they provide loan to u direct..even bet without real cash...n accept credit betting..wow..good service...

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-29 13:39 | Report Abuse

Sportsbetting provide 2nd channel to existing gamblers. underground Bookies have to provide better odds to keep their customer, they will earn less. 2nd Casino in Tinggi or Jb make money from singaporian, its not a revenge to HSR compensation. but people will thinks this is a revenge in every kopitiam. Malaysian like Sindollar.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-05-29 13:40 | Report Abuse

If BJcorp is serious enough to make money why they have to invest in all those stupid up-class retail business which can only attract a minor higher income customers. Why coca cola is making money ? Because every Tom, dick and harry can afford to buy them (even a small boy).

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-29 13:40 | Report Abuse

Got special discount for under ago,oku,elderl...lol

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-29 13:41 | Report Abuse

Malaysian willing to give law to Mahathir.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-29 13:43 | Report Abuse

Dun treat your rakyat like a kid...if u trust them...they will behave...jus like any country with lrgalise betting...they jus take it as normal...

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-05-29 13:45 | Report Abuse

How to block them all ? Some law enforcing personnels are their regular customers.

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-29 13:46 | Report Abuse

BTW, if LGE is not naive, he shall understand , while the nation debts is trillion, to give betting license or not, is not about religions or politics, "its the economy, stupid!"

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-29 13:49 | Report Abuse

Jus legalise it....then after a while everything will b normal like when they ilegalise 4d n toto...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-29 13:50 | Report Abuse

N they can use the tax to giv rakyat free world cup,free premier legaue,olympic...etc...

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-29 14:09 | Report Abuse

RM 40M is just about 0.008 /share. sure limit down....dont make me laugh pls. hopefully the land sell will show up in next QR, than you will see about 1700M cash in. is about 0.3+/share. is too good to bb true. maybe i am wrong, can some one please figure out the true values of the land sell please. thanks.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-05-29 14:13 | Report Abuse

If you really seriously analys the 509 election results, we will notice that out of the total 60% of the malays, half of them still hard-core BN supporters and PAS supporters. This group of people mostly are very very sensitive in religious matters (specified as halal group). It is a fairly tale if you said that gambling and casino can contribute to cut down the trillion debt. Malaysia is full of natural resources from oil, minerals to tourism. LGE can do it in 2 terms ! Don worry and forget about the gambling because the majority of the population is against it.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-29 14:16 | Report Abuse

I agree with bahai4453.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-05-29 14:21 | Report Abuse

Nothing here I wish. I just wish BJC can achieve my TP of 0.38 by end of the week. I need to shop around. MBSB look very attractive for a banking stock to run at 2.00 below.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-29 14:27 | Report Abuse

The majority does not against it....if they r against...no casino , 4d n toto will b here....lol

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-29 14:32 | Report Abuse

Already exists, Malaysian will customize it untill out of hand.

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-29 14:36 | Report Abuse

Just wait for a news about the sport bellting license. The sharks will goreng it at that period. Maybe the shark had plan to make sporting license a hot topic next month . but I afraid is hard to hit 0.38 in this week. unless we have some progression in the land sell.

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-29 14:39 | Report Abuse

We cant have a single project to save the debtlah. must have plenty of projects to clear the debts.

TianTTHuat

629 posts

Posted by TianTTHuat > 2018-05-29 14:53 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!!

Hopefully, Tomorrow limit down for BJCORP

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-05-29 14:59 | Report Abuse

You see what you see !

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-05-29 15:02 | Report Abuse

Lol...many short sellers from Inter-Pacific Securities will be in for a surprise from the Market soon..
btw the fraud in Vietnam was discovered in 2011..more than 6 years ago..with BJcorp's record efficiency in providing for impairments as compared to announcement of gains for sale of assets, very sure BJcorp’s subsidiary, Inter-Pacific Securities would have provided for contingent liabilities for possible losses in it's account many years ago..anyway the share of loss if it materialise is only 49% of 10 million..as SBBS (Vietnam) is only a 49% subsidiary of BJcorp's subsidiary, Inter-Pacific Securities..

"SBBS' Yei said her company had 210 billion dong deposited at VietinBank at the end of August 2011, and was shocked when two months later just 1 percent of the money remained. She said she has spent the intervening years trying to recover the funds and that SBBS and four other victims brought the latest appeal."

"Berjaya Corporation Berhad (BCorp) on Friday announced its inroads into the Vietnamese financial market by launching a joint-venture stockbroking firm known as SaigonBank Berjaya Securities Joint Stock Company (SBBS), a newly licensed stockbroking company in Vietnam. BCorp’s subsidiary, Inter-Pacific Securities Sdn Bhd, owns a 49% stake in SBBS and Ky Hoa Tourism and Trading Company Limited (Ky Hoa Co) has 13%, the Saigon Bank for Industry and Trade 11% and about 90 Vietnamese individual shareholders owning the remaining 27%. SBBS has a Charter Capital of VND300 billion (US$18 million) and is fully licensed in all areas of securities trading and securities-related businesses. Ky Hoa Co has over 25 years experience in the hospitality industry and is owned by the Ho Chi Minh City’s Communist Party Committee. Saigon Bank for Industry and Trade was established in 1987 and is one of the fi rst joint stock commercial banks in Vietnam. It has a network of 62 branches and sub-branches and a staff force of 1,227. Inter-Pacific Securities Sdn Bhd has over 500 dealers, remisiers and staff operating in six locations across Malaysia."
https://www.berjaya.com/media-coverage/2009/190109_thesun2.html
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/05/29/vietnam-set-to-make-key-ruling-on-countrys-biggest-ever-fraud-case/

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-05-29 15:21 | Report Abuse

JUst look at BJC investment arms! Do all you have any confident on them again ?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-29 15:29 | Report Abuse

No, I not trust them. That's why I keep sideline and condemned only.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-29 16:25 | Report Abuse

Its no bjcorp fault...they r the victim....

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-29 16:26 | Report Abuse

Ppl talk like bjcorp is behind the fraud...lol

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-29 16:38 | Report Abuse

Jeju is one, China mall is second, Vietinbank third, sum up loss?

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-05-29 16:45 | Report Abuse

Lol..some facts from the Vietnam Vietinbank trial’s verdict announced on February 9, from May to September 2011..today's Vietnam appeal court decision is just to determine who is going to pay the compensation decided more than 6 years ago..just some people flogging an old horse hoping for monetary gains..
http://www.vir.com.vn/court-reviews-swindling-case-of-ex-vietinbank-official-59603.html
http://www.vir.com.vn/life-sentence-upheld-for-banker-who-embezzled-trillions-of-dong-32566.html
btw Huynh Thi Huyen Nhu at the centre of the Vietnam fraud still has around VND230 billion ($10.85 million) in assets and properties purchased with the fraud money for compensation..

Anyway bursa and dow jones will be up tomorro as the biggest news is..the peace Summit between Trump with North Korea scheduled for 12 June in Singapore - back on track?
https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2018/05/29/kim-jong-uns-right-hand-man-reportedly-way-washington-talks/?li_source=LI&li_medium=li-recommendation-widget
https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/top-aide-to-north-korean-leader-lands-in-singapore-as-summit-preparations-continue
https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2018/05/28/south-korean-president-may-join-singapore-summit-donald-trump/

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-29 16:53 | Report Abuse

All court case & abroad.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-05-29 17:14 | Report Abuse

Lol...something light for all..
https://www.thestartv.com/v/kim-jong-un-trump-i-m-here-in-singapore

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-05-29 20:32 | Report Abuse

Difficult for Malaysia market given cancelled HSR project and other potential cancellations...

Posted by stevenwongg > 2018-05-30 08:27 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp going down

ESBI

5 posts

Posted by ESBI > 2018-05-30 08:49 | Report Abuse

成功集团(BJCORP,3395,主板贸服股)旗下的越南Saigonbank Berjaya Securities JSC(SBBS)被卷入越南最大的诈欺案,可能面对高达1000万美元(3980万令吉)的损失,即相等70%的资本。

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-05-30 09:36 | Report Abuse

Oh no..

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

yes...sea of red...i am loving it....

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-30 10:12 | Report Abuse

RED SEA! MEGA SALE!

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-30 11:30 | Report Abuse

some one collect at 0.3...in this red sea....either he is crazy or he know something we dont.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 11:35 | Report Abuse

sea of red...bj rise

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-30 11:37 | Report Abuse

MALAYSIA CREDIT RATING MOST LIKELY GET CUT BY MOODY'S, S&P AND FITCH.... KLCI CAN GO 50% SALE SOON....

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 11:37 | Report Abuse

if u beleive in history..then history might b repeating again 10 yrs ago...lol...sea of red...bj rise...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 12:30 | Report Abuse

wow 1997 2007 2017 all starting with 7 explode in 8..lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 12:31 | Report Abuse

seems vt like to come back once every 10 yrs...will it be this time?

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 12:31 | Report Abuse

vt likes to fry his stock during stock crisis in sea of red...will it happen again this time...

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-30 14:16 | Report Abuse

LRT 3 CANCELLED... THIS AFTERNOON CAN DROP 100 POINTS...

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-30 14:26 | Report Abuse

cancel najib projects and bring PH plan.