BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.015 (3.66%)

0.41 - 0.435

43 people like this.

45,432 comment(s). Last comment by Richdady 7 hours ago

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2018-05-30 14:48 | Report Abuse

Xiao Liao, L license Govn driving the car to the wrong lane :(

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 14:50 | Report Abuse

already warn will go to 1700 support on monday...lol...if break....sea of red 2.0...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 14:53 | Report Abuse

most probably the ecrl will be slash half ..lol...connected to china but not linked to spore ... renegotiated contract value will b very much lower ...

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-30 14:54 | Report Abuse

with huge debt still want to develop an island for what? fishing?

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 14:55 | Report Abuse

Dr M wanted to connect to china but dun wan to link to spore...reneotiated terms will be total different ....beneficial to malaysia more i suspect....

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 14:57 | Report Abuse

develop island for casino ...vt also developing n reclaiming land...they share ideas may b

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-30 14:58 | Report Abuse

The base is also meant to "reaffirm Malaysia's absolute sovereignty over the Middle Rocks off Kota Tinggi, Johor," he added.
Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/malaysia-opens-new-maritime-base-at-middle-rocks-near-pedra-9094606

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 14:58 | Report Abuse

getting more n more interesting each day...lol

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-30 15:08 | Report Abuse

It depends the size of island built. hopefully not for fishing

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 15:09 | Report Abuse

dunno why he so emphaise on this island ????? at this juncture...strange move

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 15:10 | Report Abuse

pls..PM.. built a casino at singapore doorstep ...lol

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-05-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

Lol...guess whose group of companies has the expertise in land reclamation in Johor & also friends with Tun M & Johor Royalty..can kill 2 birds with one stone?
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/08/09/berjaya-assets-looks-to-raise-rm1bil/
http://theindependent.sg/middle-rocks-could-nullify-singapore-gains-on-pedra-branca/

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 15:36 | Report Abuse

pls everyone donate to help build the little island now..the country needs u...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 15:37 | Report Abuse

i am sure every sen will be spent on the building the boleh island....

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 15:38 | Report Abuse

may b there is oil down there...lol

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-05-30 15:43 | Report Abuse

and i thought BJCorp is spared from today's selloff :(

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 15:47 | Report Abuse

may b later will rebound...who knows..lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

all bn project casncelled..so may b short selling will b cancelled tooo

Kays

201 posts

Posted by Kays > 2018-05-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

May b will Dive deeper....who knows

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-05-30 15:56 | Report Abuse

OMG the price is 0.29 now ! Is BJC got anything to do with the HSR project ? Or the vietnam scandal ? History of BJC is from 5 years ago 0.65 to 0.29 now. Their foreign investing arms is a group of sohai with 4 major blunders in oversea projects, namely Indonesia,South Korea, Vietnam and China. Hopefully they will gain in Japan and Philippine.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 16:00 | Report Abuse

20 million rm chicken feet ....lol

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-05-30 16:01 | Report Abuse

Lol...just remember SBBS is only a 49% subsidiary of Inter-Pacific Securities Sdn Bhd (IPS) directly under Malaysia-based listed company, Berjaya Corporation Group...so any share of loss up to 49% would have been provided as impairment provision by Inter-Pacific Securities Sdn. Bhd in it's accounts when the fraud was discovered in 2011.
https://www.berjaya.com/media-coverage/2009/190109_thesun2.html

"Saigon Bank Berjaya Securities JSC (SBBS) is a joint venture between three strategic shareholders namely Inter-Pacific Securities Sdn. Bhd (IPS) directly under Malaysia-based listed company, Berjaya Corporation Group, Ky Hoa Tourism & Trading Co and Saigon Commercial Joint Stock Bank for Industry and Trade (Saigon Bank)."
http://vccinews.com/news_detail.asp?news_id=25677

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-05-30 16:09 | Report Abuse

Lol..guess what could be cancelled soon by the PH Government?

1. Some people in Malaysia particularly those involved with the stock markets seem keen to legalise what is called “short selling”. Basically short selling is about selling shares or currencies or other assets that the seller does not have with the expectation that the sale would push the prices down. Once the price is down the seller would then buy to deliver to the earlier buyers he had sold to at a higher price.
2. Short selling is not speculation. It is manipulation of the market with almost certain success to be had. Other investors or buyers would lose money as they would be left holding the devalued shares or money or whatever.
3. Malaysia had banned short selling in the past. We regarded it as unfair and damaging to genuine investors.
http://chedet.cc/?p=423

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2018-05-30 16:19 | Report Abuse

I guess our currency note......
So no need waste time to locate where the money "they kept".

But those ppl will laugh, actually they are not keen with Malaysia note but US dollar, gold bar,....

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 16:25 | Report Abuse

sooner or later..pm gonna ban short selling...he hates it

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-05-30 16:43 | Report Abuse

Tun M announced Russia World cup is free telecast, but I never heard he said legalised the football betting licence. Anybody here can make Tun M looks into this matter to prevent illegal betting? May be he will surprise all of us.
Tun M is as clever as Viagra Tan. Of course he will canceled all the mega projects set by Najib or UMNO inorder to cut off their source of contact and incomes. The contract value of the SHR is far over value to compensate the lost of under-table money. This is a normal practice in commercial. Another factor is : if the HSR is a success Najib and BN will get the credits and this will affect the New Government politically. I guess there will be more cancellation of projects set under BN rule in the future with all cost. Anyway HSR project's scratch will bring joys to Johor development.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 16:51 | Report Abuse

i will make a call to PM in the dream tonite....lol...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 17:01 | Report Abuse

if u heard he annouce legalised gfootbal betting...bjcorp will not be this price now liao....infact b4 he annouce...bjcorp will hit limit up...

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-05-30 17:06 | Report Abuse

err... freetospeak, before the announcement of legalized football betting, BJCorp share price would have risen at least 30-50%, you think no insider buying before us small ikan bilis are 'allowed' to know?

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 17:08 | Report Abuse

err..kaheong..sorry dun quite understand wat u trying to say..lol

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-30 17:10 | Report Abuse

Johor + Tun M + Island= many possible
Johor + Tun M + Island + Vt = Casino
An casino outside main island, door step of Singapore, what do Malaysia say?

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-05-30 17:12 | Report Abuse

freestospeak, my apology, I misunderstood your message.... you were actually writing what I meant to say :)))

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 17:16 | Report Abuse

haha...kaheong its ok...that island so damn far...build a public toilet ther me...

jibby0905

25 posts

Posted by jibby0905 > 2018-05-30 17:17 | Report Abuse

Hohoho VT kena caught trying to hide profit in Vinhome deal by the people over here... But the most jialat thing is not query from govt or sc, it is going to be from VT friend and biz partner the Giant Dinosaur from South... He invest a lot in VT companies right? Now he going to squeeze VT for money from Vinhome deal if not he will eat VT like dinosaur eat chicken... VT confirm sure scared of the Giant Dinosaur and pay... But where to get money from? From our dividend la... We all can kiss our money bye2 liao... Tomorrow sell sell sell

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-05-30 17:38 | Report Abuse

Lol...remember the rule of law..to benefit from Vinhome deal Johor Royalty would need to invest in BJcorp/ BJland first..so don't be surprised if they suddently become substantial shareholders out of the blue..just like BJassets & 7-Eleven..

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 17:39 | Report Abuse

johor sultan only invest in bjasset n 7 eleven..vietnam deals also no his business ...this jibby same like ah jib gor...haha

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-30 17:45 | Report Abuse

really not understand , in this moment, suddenly talk about an island that actually had nothing but rock. cabinet meeting should discuss about saving the economy. but now they interest about an island.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-05-30 17:57 | Report Abuse

quite frankly, if the vinhome deal is like what's suggested, BJLand and BJCorp share prices won't be at this level. To those having high hope on this, you better contact BJCorp or BJLand investor relation for clarification before investing to protect your investment. The news is goreng for sometime with no price adjustment reflecting this too good to be true deal...

If you have invested believing in something else, that would be a different story...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-30 18:04 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp pr is damn lousy...so long no respond...bursa also no respond...minority also no respond...they all too shock with the market collapse i think...lol

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-05-30 18:08 | Report Abuse

Lol...the truth is already all over the internet..somebody's is just buying time to increase his direct shareholdings in BJcorp before any official announcement...since nobody would have expected Tun M to return as PM..that's why the pussy footing around..anyway Vinhomes is only one of the factors..so far Vt only got 22.85% direct shares..where got enough?
https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/3395/26-Apr-2018/427105_2429363602.jsp

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-05-30 18:16 | Report Abuse

Gangnam, I already emailed BJCorp investor relation raising my concern. I believe if you are investing on this vinhome deal, I would strongly suggest you to do the same

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-05-30 18:25 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcem...

Name of Affected Person Date of Transaction Price per share No. of shares acquired

Tan Sri Dato' Seri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun 30.5.2018 RM0.2933 2,000,000

The above shares were acquired through MOL.com Sdn Bhd, a company where TSVT is deemed to have an interest.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-30 19:42 | Report Abuse

Who's know exactly how actual volume of bjcorp share if all iculs + warrant converts? Tsvt besides 49% mother shares + 25% of these iculs+ warrant.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-30 20:33 | Report Abuse

Another 75% iculs who possess? Total warrants + iculs half of mother share. Is it true?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-30 22:19 | Report Abuse

Really not needs to buy mother shares any more, only make sure warrants + iculs finally back to him.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-31 06:30 | Report Abuse

Y buy thru mol....gonna be disposed soon...

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-05-31 07:00 | Report Abuse

Lol...dow jones up 306 points after Italy worries settled..Vt buy more shares before good news announced? as more apologists appears..