BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.015 (3.66%)

0.41 - 0.435

43 people like this.

45,432 comment(s). Last comment by Richdady 7 hours ago

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-31 08:43 | Report Abuse

Really serious case, can become scandal & fraud suit by any investors.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-31 08:57 | Report Abuse

Oh my god, surprising many investors when finally the klse screener shows the bursa announcement the total bjcorp share already issued.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-31 09:07 | Report Abuse

Anyone can easily noticed the warrant & ICULS issued only benefits TSVT . Not the company & minority

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-31 09:20 | Report Abuse

0.15 is possible if Malaysia credit rating cut to BBB from AAA-....will continue to collect BJCORP!!! UPSIDE POTENTIAL IS 10.00!!!

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-05-31 11:07 | Report Abuse

Okay..time to up liao !

DkNY

673 posts

Posted by DkNY > 2018-05-31 11:36 | Report Abuse

The chief executive of one victim, depositor Saigonbank Berjaya Securities JSC (SBBS) – a unit of Berjaya Corp Bhd also confirmed the verdict. Josephine Yei told Reuters earlier that if the ruling was upheld, she had little hope of recouping her bank’s US$10mil from the perpetrator, who was sentenced to life imprisonment. “I am heartbroken and lost of words now,” Yei told Reuters after the ruling

HANOI: A court has upheld a key judgement in Vietnam’s biggest-ever fraud case, a victim’s lawyer told Reuters, in a trial that has spotlighted the country’s ability to tackle financial crime at a time when foreign banks are heeding government calls to invest.

The Ho Chi Minh City People’s High Court ruled yesterday to uphold a judgment that the central perpetrator of a 4.9 trillion dong (US$215mil) theft is responsible for returning some of the stolen money, rather than the individual’s employer at the time, state-controlled VietinBank.

The ruling comes as financial firms such as investment banks and global buyout funds flock to Vietnam, hoping to capitalise on a period of privatisation and capital-raising deals in the fast-growing emerging South-East Asian economy.

The chief executive of one victim, depositor Saigonbank Berjaya Securities JSC (SBBS) – a unit of Berjaya Corp Bhd also confirmed the verdict. Josephine Yei told Reuters earlier that if the ruling was upheld, she had little hope of recouping her bank’s US$10mil from the perpetrator, who was sentenced to life imprisonment.

“I am heartbroken and lost of words now,” Yei told Reuters after the ruling.

VietinBank, formally Vietnam Joint Stock Commercial Bank for Industry and Trade, did not respond to an emailed request for comment.

A VietinBank lawyer told Reuters the bank had instructed its lawyers not to comment to media.

Majority owner State Bank of Vietnam – the country’s central bank – could not provide immediate comment.

In many economies, banks can be liable for embezzlement of depositors’ funds if negligence of the bank is established. In Vietnam, interpretation of liability law becomes more open when the perpetrator goes beyond their responsibility, a lawyer said. — Reuters

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-05-31 11:42 | Report Abuse

mayb very soon tan sri will offer u all 35c to buy off all the shares.......those who bought from rm 1 all the way down to rm40c will die kau kau.......

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-31 11:50 | Report Abuse

bjcorp is holding company of many vt company...impossible to privatise it ...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-31 11:51 | Report Abuse

it is possible to privatise bjland and is more beneficial...but not bjcorp...

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-31 11:51 | Report Abuse

Not may be! But a lots damage to hearing.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-05-31 11:51 | Report Abuse

ehh...i dun understand the news share by DKNY........what does it means ah????

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-05-31 12:16 | Report Abuse

Lol...read below & u will understand..can't understand why people from Inter-Pacific Securities still desperate to flog an old horse..must be under pressure from Vt?

...just remember SBBS is only a 49% subsidiary of Inter-Pacific Securities Sdn Bhd (IPS) directly under Malaysia-based listed company, Berjaya Corporation Group...so any share of loss up to 49% would have been provided as impairment provision by Inter-Pacific Securities Sdn. Bhd in it's accounts (way back in 2011) when the fraud was discovered in 2011.
https://www.berjaya.com/media-coverage/2009/190109_thesun2.html

"Saigon Bank Berjaya Securities JSC (SBBS) is a joint venture between three strategic shareholders namely Inter-Pacific Securities Sdn. Bhd (IPS) directly under Malaysia-based listed company, Berjaya Corporation Group, Ky Hoa Tourism & Trading Co and Saigon Commercial Joint Stock Bank for Industry and Trade (Saigon Bank)."
http://vccinews.com/news_detail.asp?news_id=25677

"..some facts from the Vietnam Vietinbank trial’s verdict announced on February 9, from May to September 2011..today's Vietnam appeal court decision is just to determine who is going to pay the compensation decided more than 6 years ago..just some people flogging an old horse hoping for monetary gains..
http://www.vir.com.vn/court-reviews-swindling-case-of-ex-vietinbank-official-59603.html
http://www.vir.com.vn/life-sentence-upheld-for-banker-who-embezzled-trillions-of-dong-32566.html
btw Huynh Thi Huyen Nhu at the centre of the Vietnam fraud still has around VND230 billion ($10.85 million) in assets and properties purchased with the fraud money for compensation..

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-31 12:19 | Report Abuse

Jus an old news la...bjcorp loss 20 million a few yrs ago already accounted for many yrs ago....now jus fried old rice...

DkNY

673 posts

Posted by DkNY > 2018-05-31 12:26 | Report Abuse

Yup! Hopefully this $ can be back.

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-05-31 12:57 | Report Abuse

It definitely will be coming back !

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-05-31 12:58 | Report Abuse

Lol...the ball has just started rolling with World Cup 2018...will it ends at Vt's feet?

"The Pakatan Harapan government’s manifesto for the recent GE14 stated that the party would like to abolish Astro’s monopoly on the satellite TV industry when it becomes the government".
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/05/31/astro-shares-continue-on-downtrend/
https://www.soyacincau.com/2017/08/17/astro-paytv-new-competition-ansa-broadcast/
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/08/16/astro-to-face-competition-from-new-cable-tv-operator-ansa-broadcast/

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-05-31 14:14 | Report Abuse

Why brought up old news to mess up the whole situation since this was already accounted few years ago ? Intention ?
This Miss Yie is sleeping in Vietnam all the while. She should be sacked and ask to compensate the 10 millions.
How to trust those Vietcon ? They are sharks. Every bloody minute you have to monitor your invested money and assets. If you married a Vietnamese wife than you will understand what I meant. I keep my money in your bank and your manager swindled all my money and you said your bank is innocent and don pay me back. This can only happened in this stupid country - worst than shark !

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-05-31 14:35 | Report Abuse

so in total lose how much?......USD 20 million?....and inter pacific only have 49% so roughly lose USD 10million? Aiya, lose change to bjcorp la....right???

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-31 14:35 | Report Abuse

Sellers gather at 0.295... GUGUJIAO LIAO

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-31 14:39 | Report Abuse

bahai4463, with few projects ailing involving huge money oversea and surpassed shareholders liquidates share volume by increasing iculs, failure to deliver dividend, are you feels something derailment?

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-31 15:04 | Report Abuse

just look at MACD ,than nothing to surprise for the movement. need few weeks to go back 0.34. unless ...

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-31 15:42 | Report Abuse

These iculs & warrants is illegal, only can own by TSVT, not others.Because he must pay by conversation & bjcorp management must not bailout. This is what I thought.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-31 15:43 | Report Abuse

Conversion!

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-05-31 15:44 | Report Abuse

jiak lat loh....going to new low. Very soon.......0.28 will be the norm price....

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-31 15:49 | Report Abuse

0.15 is possible if Malaysia credit rating cut to B from A-....will continue to collect BJCORP!!! UPSIDE POTENTIAL IS 10.00!!!

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-05-31 16:08 | Report Abuse

Everything is fishy in BJcorp.
VT is a very very cunning man with the backing of entire related employees. Hard to guess his intention. He cant get back his money in CHina Mall but he sought off his money making investments in other parts of China, Why ?
Running away because the China Xi Jing Pin - the clean premier just like those foreign sharks running away from Malaysia when Tun M is in power ?
If you want to invest in other countries, just follow the footage of the Japanese then you are safe. They made a lot of group research before they invest.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-05-31 16:12 | Report Abuse

Lol...what a breath of fresh air today..all major world indices are green today..including Bursa..up 26.0 points already..those who shorted earlier will be in for a surprise?

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-31 16:58 | Report Abuse

wah all old avengers come out ah...soon will b VT turn

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-31 16:59 | Report Abuse

all Dr M old gang ...he only trusted his own friends....

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-31 17:04 | Report Abuse

Ting Pek Khiing where he gonna find 30 billion ah...his bakun dam cost him dearly...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-31 17:08 | Report Abuse

n i tot Tan Sri Dr Ting Pek Khiing is a bankrupt...lol...bankrupt still can develop land me?

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-31 17:10 | Report Abuse

ah...i c...taib sang wanna use his FUND to invest in this project...to help develop langkawi to avoid...mmmm

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-31 17:14 | Report Abuse

The project, which will be undertaken by his group of companies, is expected to be launched by Prime Minister Dr Mahathir Mohamad tomorrow...wow

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-31 17:16 | Report Abuse

when is VT turn...lol

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-05-31 18:06 | Report Abuse

Local based companies are not interested in any of the Malaysia government projects loh. Just look at Gamuda and YTL suffering now ! You think VT is stupid enough to put his head in or he is having 5 balls underneath!
Westerns are not interested to invest heavily in Muslim countries. You should know why.
Only Big China has the money, power and guts to do so. HSR saga is not ending here yet. More to come !

Page < 642 643 644 645 646 647

Posted by Market Player > 2018-06-01 09:19 | Report Abuse

Hope today BJ Corp will be GREEN!!!

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-06-01 09:46 | Report Abuse

Remind me Ekran, 90s...the time when KLSE is something like ATM machine till the crash at 97.

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-06-01 09:47 | Report Abuse

PH related counter move. BJC will be the next

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-06-01 09:51 | Report Abuse

New month New hope New Adventure !

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-06-01 09:51 | Report Abuse

BJ Corp googogo !!!

Posted by tonyneo1234 > 2018-06-01 10:07 | Report Abuse

go go go

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-06-01 10:08 | Report Abuse

Lol...today is zero gst day..all purchases starting today including BJcorp/Bjland for the next 3 months incurs no tax & stamp duty!
"with RM20.7bil to drive the economy..there is no reason for consumer stocks like BJcorp/Bjland not to make profits.."
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/06/01/rm207bil-to-drive-the-economy-lifting-gst-main-contributor-to-increasing-disposable-income/
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/06/01/businesses-and-spending-looking-up/

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-06-01 10:17 | Report Abuse

Go buy go buy go shopping more !

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-06-01 13:20 | Report Abuse

As I said TSVT acquired 200,0000 0.03% iculs through Hotel resort sdn bhd. This hotel owned by bjcorp or direct under TSVT?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-06-01 13:33 | Report Abuse

From web info shows The hotel is bjcorp shareholder & TSVT deem interest. TSVT bought from who? The remaining 75% iculs owner?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-06-01 13:37 | Report Abuse

Ex Pm owned? How this iculs listed ?

DkNY

673 posts

Posted by DkNY > 2018-06-01 13:45 | Report Abuse

Ini "forum suka korek"

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-06-01 14:05 | Report Abuse

Forum unofficial become Official ><