BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.01 (2.38%)

0.41 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,426 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 2 hours ago

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-07 15:03 | Report Abuse

The reporter says singer is purchase at PE 20x....raider think it is purchase at a reasonable price of PE of 11.5x taking in consideration VT willing accept bjcorp as a settlement at a premium of 33 sen compare to current market price of 19 sen.

If VT is dishonest he can ask bjcorp to issue share at 17.5 as settlement of singer deal instead of 33 sen mah...!!

In a way VT do care for minority loh....!!

If pay singer in cash like Ocean at Rm 388m....it is real sohai in bjcorp part mah...!!

If u can settle using bjcorp scrip at premium 33 sen why part with the precious cash leh ??

If u willing to settle in cash of Rm 388m...VT will jump will joy mah..!!

The minority shareholders will be the public laughing stock of sohai loh...!!

Posted by OceanSky > Jun 6, 2020 11:23 AM | Report Abuse

To those saying buying Singer RM388 million with share swap of 1,175 million BCorp shares is good offer.
Allow us to suggest another mode, pay Singer with cash term.

However please note that the buying price was at PE ratio 19.8, which was very much at high side.
It is not an good offer to BCorp.

Posted by OceanSky > Jun 6, 2020 11:24 AM | Report Abuse

What Kahhoeng said is right.

Stockraider, there's no further information of singer available, but a 20 million profit guarantee for a 1.1 billion new shares is surely absurd when a singer is sold at or close to net asset at a heavily discounted bjcorp net asset. If bjcorp net asset not performing, I would rather bjcorp improve efficiency and clean up balance sheet before buying anything, especially when the impact of covid-19 has yet to be known.

Why so hurry???

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-06-07 16:30 | Report Abuse

You still know the market price is 19 cents but no 33 cents. If you buy the rest of bjland with 33cent, maybe minority can accept easily.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-06-07 16:36 | Report Abuse

Buying Singer at the moment if you described it is gem, but public can't agree with it. Unless Singer can manage by high spirits team's that bjcorp already shown .

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-06-07 16:46 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp disgraced the minority and keep pressing the market price . it means that the market price already lose as indicator. The attempt is to issue more shares to dilute the market. Buying Singer can be considered buying gem.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-06-07 16:52 | Report Abuse

You can left buy right sell for long long time, some investors always said or pressing more lower. As SC or bursa, you didn't wisel at all.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-06-07 17:23 | Report Abuse

My suggestion is why bjfood or bjtoto or redtone didn't propose to acquire Singer. See, how market react.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2020-06-07 17:31 | Report Abuse

Lol...Bro why so agitated? have more sushi... later can go Yokohama edi?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-06-07 17:36 | Report Abuse

Yokohama a good place, just worried nuclear test under sea .

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-06-07 18:25 | Report Abuse

Another round of goreng but historical price tells management competencies to deliver for minority SHs as major SH has its way to generate money.

cheng3333

80 posts

Posted by cheng3333 > 2020-06-07 19:00 | Report Abuse

VT did not perform share buyback after the suspension.the message is loud and clear.it is a bad deal for bjcorp.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-06-07 23:31 | Report Abuse

wah.. tis how look?

kcgiap

38 posts

Posted by kcgiap > 2020-06-08 08:43 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp has multi purpose biz, after 10/6/2020 (RMCO). Biz especially hotel, f&b and transportation will surely up . Once the Toto biz is opened. The share price may up and according to VT during last AGM, the price should be at RM 1 - RM 2. Not sure it was minuted down or not. Wait and see.

kcgiap

38 posts

Posted by kcgiap > 2020-06-08 08:44 | Report Abuse

Maybe just a hope...

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-06-08 10:01 | Report Abuse

@kahhoeng, you send to SC ready? Through SC portal?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-06-08 10:08 | Report Abuse

Dear kogiap, how come bjcorp willing to accept only 0.33cents? You know what will happen or impact to bjcorp shares value ?

kcgiap

38 posts

Posted by kcgiap > 2020-06-08 11:12 | Report Abuse

Eddysurge, Bjcorp share value already long time had been adjusted. Main reason was impacted by too many uncertainty news and negative comments from many so -called share sifu for the past , but lately some good news pop up. No worry, put trust with VT who just return to BOD. He can bring back the company to right track. Hopefully and stay tune.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-06-08 11:14 | Report Abuse

Telling you ones of the fact, bjland 71%worth how much? bjtoto inside bjland worth how much? Bjfood 50% worth how much? If you sold bjcorp only 0.33cent, you better sold all of them.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-06-08 11:16 | Report Abuse

More worse you issues new issuence, caused dilution.

kcgiap

38 posts

Posted by kcgiap > 2020-06-08 11:19 | Report Abuse

your are right, issuance new share is not acceptable. but Bjcorp may not have cash to take over singer now. Got to direct ask VT on coming AGM.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-06-08 11:30 | Report Abuse

Until now, I didn't see any continuing contribution from all bjcorp assets. Add one more Singer also troublesome. Besides, overseas projects cash already so tight.

samk

170 posts

Posted by samk > 2020-06-08 12:32 | Report Abuse

https://koonyewyin.com/2020/06/08/my-share-selection-golden-rule-2/ if KYY say dont buy... u better make more and do the opposite ..

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-06-08 14:41 | Report Abuse

To: Berjaya. Com. My-Media, aduan@seccom.com.my, aduan@bursamalaysia.com

Mon, Jun 8 at 2:38 PM

Dear Ms. Lydia,

With reference to the MOU BCorporation and BRetail have agreed in for BCorpration to acquire 100% equity interest in the Singer Group, may I know:

1. If the BOD deem 2 days of trading suspension justifiable just for signing the MOU which offer little information to minorities shareholders?

2. If the independent directors are aware of the MOU and if yes, what's their view of the MOU? Were they in principal finding valuing Singer at net asset value comfortable, and a proposal to satisfy the purchase with the issuance of BCorporation at 74.2% discount (issued at 0.33 per share with net asset of 1.28 suggested in the circular to shareholders per disposal of Kyoto Four Season) reasonable?

3. Have the board, particularly independent directors, considered the short and long term impact of Covid-19 as well as the trend of online purchase in reaching the MOU? Would they view delaying the acquisition to some time after the impact of Covid-19 is clearer be beneficial to the shareholders of BCorporation?

3. It is to my understanding, BLand, a subsidiary of BCopration which is listed on Bursa, is still suffering from liquidity concern with a spread of less than 15%. On March 24, 2020, BLand had mentioned about seeking the approval of Bursa Securities for an extension of time to comply with the approved minimum public shareholding spread requirement. May I know if the BOD of both BCorporation and BLand view the priority of addressing the liquidity concern should precede the acquisition of Singer?

4. During the past two AGMs, TSVT (Tan Sri Vincent Tan) has promised a dividend post Kyoto Four Seasons disposal, is the promise still intact? May I know if promises made during AGM has any legal consequences? I am sorry for having to ask this as I have been buying more BCorporation shares the past two years because of TSVT promises.

Thank you for your attention.

p/s: Would much appreciate Bursa and SC to look into this matter SERIOUSLY to protect minority shareholders' interests.

Best regards,

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-06-08 14:52 | Report Abuse

Good to give some jobs to authorities despite knowing the outcomes. How many insider trading cases remain outstanding? Poor financial reporting regime improved (eg aging for account receivables, sudden one off impairment)? And many others. Anyway trading opportunities as many interested traders.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-06-08 14:55 | Report Abuse

@kahhoeng, can we know how many nominees minority are affected and share spread are involved? Name list so that can summon them.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-06-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

eddysurge, clueless, but like I said, if you are minority shareholder and you are concern, you can write in your concern to BJCorp CC to Bursa and SC like sslee suggested. My past experience with Puncak suggest a heavy disappointment over the 'protect minority' clause. But, if we don't even try, it'll only encourage the majority shareholders to be worse. Of course, SC and Bursa inaction will further exacerbate the situation to a collapsing equity market eventually.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-06-08 15:08 | Report Abuse

Are you attached with your identity?So, everyone will know you.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-06-08 15:56 | Report Abuse

ooh, I see. Of course, I have to reveal my identity in my email. Just don't see a need to post it here

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2020-06-08 18:31 | Report Abuse

BJCorp will be removed from FBM 70 end June.
Vincent Tan counters don't trade.
He is good at creating good news, later on semua Tak jadi.. be careful.. newbies!

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2020-06-08 18:36 | Report Abuse

According to one ofmy friends, Vincent Tan promised BJCORP share price would go up to 1.00....in the previous AGM.. n few years ago AGMs...haha... Don't be too naive..

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2020-06-08 18:41 | Report Abuse

If you want to attend BJCORP AGM, just buy 100 units that costs you RM19 & chat with other longtime holders of BJCORP...so many unhappy shareholders!

Morewin

244 posts

Posted by Morewin > 2020-06-08 20:28 | Report Abuse

think why machais focusing on discouraging minority holding 30.9% of BJCORP vs VT with direct shares of 24.7% & institutions holding 12.1%?

https://ibb.co/x3FpDTW
https://ibb.co/FKTwR2G

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-06-09 01:15 | Report Abuse

This is the first time I received a reply from investor relation during a holiday and within the same day, much appreciated. Yet, the reply is worrying and I have emailed my concern seeking further clarification, particularly those of independent directors.

Dear Lydia,

Thank you for your prompt reply during the holiday, it is much appreciated.
Unfortunately, your reply is worrying, sounded as if an MOU is insignificant, exchange ratio is randomly picked before appointing advisers to validate a deal!
Could you kindly approach the BODs, particularly the independent directors to affirm, before entering into the MOU, if (2) (3) and (4) as written in my first email has been considered and their viewpoint?
Thank you for your attention.

Best regards,

On Monday, June 8, 2020, 09:59:04 PM GMT+8, Berjaya. com. my-Media <media@berjaya.com.my> wrote:

Good evening and thank you for your email.

Please find below BCorporation's reply to your queries.

1. The 2 days of trading suspension is required for the signing of the MOU as it involves negotiations to finalise consideration and issue price of the new BCorporation shares including the quantum of the premium to the market price of the BCorporation shares.

2. On your queries relating to Singer, we wish to inform that the required advisers are being appointed by BCorporation and a full announcement will be made by BCorporation on the proposed acquisition of Singer in due course. The announcement by BCorporation on 2 June 2020 is on the entering into the Memorandum of Understanding which is subject to the execution of the definitive agreements after the terms and conditions are finalized.

3. The Executive Chairman of BCorporation is also the major controlling shareholder of BCorporation and he supports all dividend payout proposed by the Boards. The Boards of BCorporation and BLand will do their best in the interests of their shareholders in particular the shareholders’ requests for 2019/20 dividends. The Boards will look into the proposed dividend after taking into consideration the financial positions, performance, commitments and impact of the Covid pandemic as well as the movement control order (MCO) on the BCorporation and BLand group of companies.

Kind regards,
Lydia

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-06-09 09:02 | Report Abuse

My worrisome is this company always do something harm to minority than goodness. My the other worrisome is authority surveillance agencies keep silent & seems like nothing can do. What MOU is this? Tolong Bursa! Tolong SC!

everest

65 posts

Posted by everest > 2020-06-09 11:19 | Report Abuse

this counter difficult to make, better sell and rebound off

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-06-09 11:26 | Report Abuse

i still holding 39 odd lot ,

hng33

19,994 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-06-09 16:56 | Report Abuse

add bjcorp at 18.5sen

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2020-06-09 17:18 | Report Abuse

Following hng33 bought more at 0.185

fogjan01

89 posts

Posted by fogjan01 > 2020-06-09 20:19 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp still in momentum..

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-06-09 21:48 | Report Abuse

takda dividend since 2016 but continued to buy bjfood stocks together with VT, why?
is bjfood next privatisation target after singer? :)

09-Jun-2020 Insider BERJAYA CORPORATION BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 70,000 shares on 05-Jun-2020.
09-Jun-2020 Insider BERJAYA CORPORATION BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 463,800 shares on 04-Jun-2020.
09-Jun-2020 Insider TAN SRI DATO' SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN (a substantial shareholder) acquired 70,000 shares on 05-Jun-2020.
09-Jun-2020 Insider TAN SRI DATO' SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN (a substantial shareholder) acquired 463,800 shares on 04-Jun-2020.
09-Jun-2020 Insider BERJAYA GROUP BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 70,000 shares on 05-Jun-2020.
09-Jun-2020 Insider BERJAYA GROUP BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 463,800 shares on 04-Jun-2020.
04-Jun-2020 Insider BERJAYA CORPORATION BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 86,200 shares on 03-Jun-2020.
04-Jun-2020 Insider BERJAYA CORPORATION BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 300,000 shares on 02-Jun-2020.
04-Jun-2020 Insider TAN SRI DATO' SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN (a substantial shareholder) acquired 86,200 shares on 03-Jun-2020.
04-Jun-2020 Insider TAN SRI DATO' SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN (a substantial shareholder) acquired 300,000 shares on 02-Jun-2020.
04-Jun-2020 Insider BERJAYA GROUP BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 86,200 shares on 03-Jun-2020.
04-Jun-2020 Insider BERJAYA GROUP BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 300,000 shares on 02-Jun-2020.

26-Aug-2016 15-Dec-2016 DIVIDEND_SHARE Final Dividend 3 : 100 Dividend Detail
29-Sep-2015 07-Dec-2015 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 1.0000% Dividend Detail
31-Mar-2015 16-Apr-2015 INTEREST Loan Stock Interest 5% Dividend Detail
03-Oct-2014 05-Dec-2014 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 1% Dividend Detail
07-Oct-2013 04-Dec-2013 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 1% Dividend Detail
26-Sep-2013 08-Oct-2013 OTHERS Others 0 : 0 Dividend Detail
05-Oct-2012 04-Dec-2012 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 1% Dividend Detail
05-Mar-2012 15-Mar-2012 RIGHTS_ISSUE Rights Issue 1 : 6 Dividend Detail
04-Oct-2011 06-Dec-2011 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 2% Dividend Detail
06-Oct-2010 03-Dec-2010 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 1% Dividend Detail
15-Jun-2010 28-Jun-2010 DIVIDEND_IN_SPECIE Dividend in specie 1 : 10 Dividend Detail
05-Jan-2010 18-Jan-2010 DIVIDEND_IN_SPECIE Dividend in specie 25 : 1000 Dividend Detail
05-Oct-2009 04-Dec-2009 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 1% Dividend Detail
07-Oct-2008 03-Dec-2008 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 2% Dividend Detail
28-Dec-2007 13-Feb-2008 DIVIDEND Second interim dividend 4% Dividend Detail
27-Sep-2007 28-Nov-2007 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend 3% Dividend Detail
29-Sep-2005 24-Oct-2005 RIGHTS_ISSUE Rights Issue 4 : 5 Dividend Detail
10-Oct-2000 13-Dec-2000 DIVIDEND First and Final Dividend 1% Dividend Detail
12-Oct-1999 14-Dec-1999 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 3% Dividend Detail
05-Jul-1999 26-Jul-1999 RIGHTS_ISSUE Rights Issue 1 : 2 Dividend Detail

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2020-06-09 23:05 | Report Abuse

BJCORP shareholders need to WAKE UP!!!
Whatever BJ XYZ companies- once they started to make consistent profits, Vincent Tan will Take them private.. golden goose.. sendiri mahu..
Not making profit companies...public shareholders will share the pain n loss!

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-06-10 06:26 | Report Abuse

:p

The Executive Chairman of BCorporation is also the major controlling shareholder of BCorporation and he supports all dividend payout proposed by the Boards. The Boards of BCorporation and BLand will do their best in the interests of their shareholders in particular the shareholders’ requests for 2019/20 dividends. The Boards will look into the proposed dividend after taking into consideration the financial positions, performance, commitments and impact of the Covid pandemic as well as the movement control order (MCO) on the BCorporation and BLand group of companies.

@berry BJCORP shareholders need to WAKE UP!!!
Whatever BJ XYZ companies- once they started to make consistent profits, Vincent Tan will Take them private.. golden goose.. sendiri mahu..
Not making profit companies...public shareholders will share the pain n loss!
09/06/2020 11:05 PM

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-06-10 06:39 | Report Abuse

without dividend after 2016, fell like hell :)

Jun 20 0.185 0.195 0.200 0.185 18.28M -2.63%
May 20 0.190 0.195 0.210 0.190 242.22M -2.56%
Apr 20 0.195 0.215 0.220 0.185 388.88M -11.36%
Mar 20 0.220 0.215 0.245 0.170 353.02M 2.33%
Feb 20 0.215 0.235 0.240 0.215 116.51M -10.42%
Jan 20 0.240 0.250 0.255 0.235 91.80M -4.00%
Dec 19 0.250 0.240 0.250 0.235 60.88M 4.17%
Nov 19 0.240 0.240 0.245 0.235 98.45M 0.00%
Oct 19 0.240 0.245 0.250 0.225 144.55M -2.04%
Sep 19 0.245 0.255 0.260 0.245 88.83M -5.77%
Aug 19 0.260 0.260 0.275 0.245 199.91M 0.00%
Jul 19 0.260 0.260 0.265 0.255 97.62M 0.00%
Jun 19 0.260 0.255 0.275 0.255 88.14M 0.00%
May 19 0.260 0.265 0.270 0.255 163.67M -1.89%
Apr 19 0.265 0.270 0.280 0.265 176.15M -1.85%
Mar 19 0.270 0.275 0.285 0.245 648.25M 0.00%
Feb 19 0.270 0.275 0.285 0.270 127.04M -1.82%
Jan 19 0.275 0.290 0.325 0.275 395.68M -3.51%
Dec 18 0.285 0.280 0.290 0.265 216.92M 3.64%
Nov 18 0.275 0.275 0.290 0.270 123.74M -1.79%
Oct 18 0.280 0.295 0.300 0.260 205.69M -3.45%
Sep 18 0.290 0.285 0.300 0.260 115.95M 1.75%
Aug 18 0.285 0.295 0.300 0.275 139.08M -5.00%
Jul 18 0.300 0.295 0.310 0.290 151.87M 0.00%
Jun 18 0.300 0.290 0.340 0.285 360.24M 3.45%
May 18 0.290 0.295 0.395 0.285 549.70M 0.00%
Apr 18 0.290 0.315 0.315 0.270 226.37M -7.94%
Mar 18 0.315 0.325 0.375 0.305 373.85M -4.55%
Feb 18 0.330 0.335 0.345 0.310 155.06M -2.94%
Jan 18 0.340 0.340 0.370 0.335 234.61M 1.49%
Dec 17 0.335 0.375 0.380 0.330 324.75M -10.67%
Nov 17 0.375 0.330 0.415 0.330 822.50M 11.94%
Oct 17 0.335 0.340 0.370 0.325 255.71M -2.90%
Sep 17 0.345 0.330 0.360 0.325 96.32M 4.55%
Aug 17 0.330 0.330 0.340 0.320 116.63M 0.00%
Jul 17 0.330 0.345 0.350 0.320 149.00M -2.94%
Jun 17 0.340 0.340 0.365 0.335 130.37M 0.00%
May 17 0.340 0.350 0.380 0.340 202.13M -2.86%
Apr 17 0.350 0.380 0.380 0.345 211.97M -7.89%
Mar 17 0.380 0.380 0.405 0.375 406.13M 1.33%
Feb 17 0.375 0.380 0.410 0.370 360.86M -1.32%
Jan 17 0.380 0.340 0.380 0.335 158.75M 11.76%
Highest: 0.415 Lowest: 0.170 Difference: 0.245 Average: 0.289 Change %: -45.588

kcgiap

38 posts

Posted by kcgiap > 2020-06-10 07:06 | Report Abuse

Can sell low, buy high later or totally stay away if worry. It going to be good for share holder coming soon, hopefully.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-06-10 07:19 | Report Abuse

After 2016 without dividend, share price had tumbled a lot. Also, right issue to mintak wang from shareholders from time to time. :) right issue in 2012, 2005 & 1999. 2020, right issue, ada? :)

26-Aug-2016 15-Dec-2016 DIVIDEND_SHARE Final Dividend 3 : 100 Dividend Detail
29-Sep-2015 07-Dec-2015 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 1.0000% Dividend Detail
31-Mar-2015 16-Apr-2015 INTEREST Loan Stock Interest 5% Dividend Detail
03-Oct-2014 05-Dec-2014 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 1% Dividend Detail
07-Oct-2013 04-Dec-2013 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 1% Dividend Detail
26-Sep-2013 08-Oct-2013 OTHERS Others 0 : 0 Dividend Detail
05-Oct-2012 04-Dec-2012 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 1% Dividend Detail
05-Mar-2012 15-Mar-2012 RIGHTS_ISSUE Rights Issue 1 : 6 Dividend Detail
04-Oct-2011 06-Dec-2011 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 2% Dividend Detail
06-Oct-2010 03-Dec-2010 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 1% Dividend Detail
15-Jun-2010 28-Jun-2010 DIVIDEND_IN_SPECIE Dividend in specie 1 : 10 Dividend Detail
05-Jan-2010 18-Jan-2010 DIVIDEND_IN_SPECIE Dividend in specie 25 : 1000 Dividend Detail
05-Oct-2009 04-Dec-2009 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 1% Dividend Detail
07-Oct-2008 03-Dec-2008 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 2% Dividend Detail
28-Dec-2007 13-Feb-2008 DIVIDEND Second interim dividend 4% Dividend Detail
27-Sep-2007 28-Nov-2007 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend 3% Dividend Detail
29-Sep-2005 24-Oct-2005 RIGHTS_ISSUE Rights Issue 4 : 5 Dividend Detail
10-Oct-2000 13-Dec-2000 DIVIDEND First and Final Dividend 1% Dividend Detail
12-Oct-1999 14-Dec-1999 DIVIDEND Final Dividend 3% Dividend Detail
05-Jul-1999 26-Jul-1999 RIGHTS_ISSUE Rights Issue 1 : 2 Dividend Detail

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-06-10 07:50 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng asks: 4. During the past two AGMs, TSVT (Tan Sri Vincent Tan) has promised a dividend post Kyoto Four Seasons disposal, is the promise still intact? May I know if promises made during AGM has any legal consequences? I am sorry for having to ask this as I have been buying more BCorporation shares the past two years because of TSVT promises.

For far too long BOD are allowed to promise sky and moon during AGM without facing any consequence. As minority shareholders you must hold BOD accountable and answerable for what they promised and said during AGM and this can only be done if you had the black and white evident ‘the AGM minutes’.
Thus I make another email to Ms. Lydia Lye.

Subject: Request to be furnished with a copy of Bjcorp and Bjland 2019 AGM minutes.

Dear Ms. Lydia Lye,
Refer to Berjaya Corporation and Berjaya Land website below I am unable to find the minutes of Bjland and Bjcorp 2019 AGM minutes:
https://www.berjaya.com/annual-reports.php
Reports and minutes
https://www.berjaya.com/berjaya-land/annual-reports.php
Report and minutes

Please do me a favor by kindly forward my email to Company secretaries of Bjcorp and Bjland.
Dear Bjland and BJcorp SECRETARIES,
Tham Lai Heng Michelle
(MAICSA No. 7013702)
Wong Siew Guek
(MAICSA No. 7042922)
Teo Soh Fung
(MAICSA No. 7046614)
Soh Ley Moi
(MAICSA No. 7049925)

My name is Lee Soon Sheng and I’m Bjcorp and Bjland shareholder.
I try to look into Bjcorp and Bjland company website for any published 2019 AGM minutes but unfortunately unable to find one.

Hence with reference to SC published guideline on Annual General Meeting CORPORATE GOVERNANCE CHECKLIST FOR SHAREHOLDERS
https://www.sc.com.my/api/documentms/download.ashx?id=b59a0f5d-c414-4c27-b1c2-37ad15072d47
Annual General Meeting CORPORATE GOVERNANCE CHECKLIST FOR SHAREHOLDERS
Post AGM
1. Have you read the ‘Key Matters Discussed’?
Listed issuers are required to publish the ‘Key Matters Discussed’ on its website which is a description of issues discussed and outcomes decided at the AGM.
2. Do the ’Key Matters Discussed’ reflect the discussions and outcomes of the AGM accurately? The ‘Key Matters Discussed’ should not be a mere listing of resolutions and voting outcomes of the AGM.
3. Are shareholders provided with an accessible and effective mechanism to maintain communication with the company?

As qualified Company Secretaries can you please advice BOD of Bjcorp and Bjland on the SC Corporate Governance guideline on AGM: Listed issuers are required to publish the ‘Key Matters Discussed’ on its website which is a description of issues discussed and outcomes decided at the AGM?

Meanwhile I would like to refer to Company Act 2016 and make a humble request to you please email a copy of Bjcorp and Bjland 2019 AGM minutes to me.

Inspection of records of resolutions and meetings
Section 342:
(4) Any member shall be entitled to be furnished with a copy of any minutes specified under section 341 within fourteen days after he has made a request in writing to the company at a charge not exceeding two ringgit for every one hundred words.
(5) The company and every officer who contravene this section commit an offence and shall, on conviction, be liable to a fine not exceeding ten thousand ringgit and, in the case of a continuing offence, to a further fine of five hundred ringgit for each day during which the offence continues after conviction.
Records of resolutions and meetings
341. (1) Every company shall keep records comprising—
(a) all resolutions of members passed otherwise than at the meeting of members;
(b) minutes of all proceedings of meetings of members; and
(c) details provided to the company in accordance with section 344.

To be clear please don’t send me the minutes on mere listing of resolutions and voting outcomes of the AGM but annexure on:
1. Presentation by the BOD during the AGM (if any)
2. Q&A between AGM shareholder participants and BOD
3. Answers to the questions send by MSWG (if any)

Best Regards
Lee Soon Sheng

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-06-10 10:18 | Report Abuse

SSLee, good one Sir!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-06-10 10:39 | Report Abuse

Sslee, thanks

mewmew

24 posts

Posted by mewmew > 2020-06-10 10:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks SSLee

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-10 10:42 | Report Abuse

If market price is 19 sen and VT use bjc share at 33 sen at a premium to buy singer..is he not helping to boost BJC share price to better level leh ??

To put in a nutshell Bjc & bland are suffering from lack of investors confidence & VT is trying to solve it mah...!!

But people keep bad mouth cannot help mah...!!

Posted by Eddysurge > Jun 7, 2020 4:46 PM | Report Abuse

Bjcorp disgraced the minority and keep pressing the market price . it means that the market price already lose as indicator. The attempt is to issue more shares to dilute the market. Buying Singer can be considered buying gem.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-06-10 10:53 | Report Abuse

Sir, you have my respect.