BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.005 (1.19%)

0.41 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,426 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 57 minutes ago

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2020-06-27 16:52 | Report Abuse

Most Minority here are not for the dividend but more for the potential capital gain..as 1% dividend is only a bonus as 1,000 shares only gives RM10, 10,000 shares - RM100, 100,000 shares - RM1,000. Even 1 million shares only gives RM10k dividend per year

However for every Million shares held, a 1 sens price increase gives an immediate return of RM10k, 5 sens 50k & 10 sens 100k and so on...best of all as BJCorp is already all time low, you may make capital gains a few rounds within a year as VT insiders are very active nowadays in the market..

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-06-27 17:45 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3182669

The announcement is a first step to provide clarification into the disposal of Kyoto Four Seasons. I am glad as a minority shareholder that they are offering further insight into the deal. Though, since VT has made a promise for dividend post disposal, it should make clear how much will be allocated as dividend. Would appreciate a dividend that's equivalent to 10-20% of the disposal proceed. BCorp and BLand will still be able to keep 31-41% for future projects.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2020-06-27 21:38 | Report Abuse

Paulnga, Aren't you aware that stockraider is VT's #1 Pom-Pom boy? :D

Jolly

130 posts

Posted by Jolly > 2020-06-29 22:46 | Report Abuse

So all sifu the price will move upward abv 0.20+ or downtrend below 0.19 ? No declaration of dividend right ?

alakapala

56 posts

Posted by alakapala > 2020-06-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

downtrend kaw kaw, down until RM0.01

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-06-30 10:31 | Report Abuse

My latest email:
Dear Ms. Lydia Lye,

I referred to the BCorp website and replied to my questions for the coming EGM.

https://www.berjaya.com/assets/images/general-meetings/191212-agm18-minutes-1.pdf
Included: Summary of Key Matters Discussed at the 18th AGM
https://www.berjaya.com/assets/images/general-meetings/191212-agm-summary-of-groups-financial-performance.pdf
Presentation AGM12th Dec 2019.

You knocked me off my feet and at the same time I’m humbled and grateful to you for a job well done. My congratulations to you and BCorp’s BOD for their speedy and thoughtful replied and action.

Thank you very much and please convey my warm regards to the BOD

Have a nice day

Best Regards
Lee Soon Sheng

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-06-30 11:22 | Report Abuse

Very sincere guy, SSlee. Never hide his real name.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2020-06-30 11:48 | Report Abuse

TQVM to SSLee for his efforts..really appreciate
the contribution to dig up the Mom..keep it up! Now we also know KahHoeNg is a real name..

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-06-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

Sslee, thanks for sharing

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-06-30 20:53 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3064536

Immediate Announcement on Shares Buy Back

BERJAYA CORPORATION BERHAD

Date of buy back 30 Jun 2020
Description of shares purchased ORDINARY SHARES
Currency Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)
Total number of shares purchased (units) 400,000
Minimum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 0.190
Maximum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 0.195
Total consideration paid ($$) 76,606.83
Number of shares purchased retained in treasury (units) 400,000
Number of shares purchased which are proposed to be cancelled (units) 0
Cumulative net outstanding treasury shares as at to-date (units) 340,600,000
Adjusted issued capital after cancellation
(no. of shares) (units) 5,214,924,527
Total number of shares purchased and/or held as treasury shares against total number of issued shares of the listed issuer (%) 6.53000

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2020-07-01 04:33 | Report Abuse

Delist BJLAND now and take all the cash to BJCORP's bank account $$$

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2020-07-01 08:40 | Report Abuse

HUATTT LIAO~ LIMIT UP! =D

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2020-07-01 09:45 | Report Abuse

Only way BJCorp (to makeup the shortfall in dividend from BJToto due to MCO) can get BJLand's more than 1 Billion cash hoard due to the Veil of Incorporation is to direct BJLand BOD to declare a special dividend for BJLand shareholders..since BJCorp has more than 76% BJLand shares & balance of about 13% held by VT companies..VT & Co. should be able to get at least RM890 milion from BJLand with balance going to minority..

hongheng7

244 posts

Posted by hongheng7 > 2020-07-01 19:54 | Report Abuse

today egm got any update?

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-01 23:03 | Report Abuse

orang dah tak peduli. apa2 news pun kurang kesan.

Morewin

244 posts

Posted by Morewin > 2020-07-01 23:18 | Report Abuse

already bulldozed thru 99.99% to 0.0038% votes! next stop sell Singer at a premium to BJCorp for more shares, collect cash windfall from BJLand thru dividend paid to BJCorp?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-02 08:13 | Report Abuse

That's Singer deal will spread to all listed companies. Really ones stone kills all birds.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-07-02 08:36 | Report Abuse

Singer deal is in theory. No actual deal yet. Wait and see lah. No patience?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-07-02 08:39 | Report Abuse

BJCorp will manage to increase its stake by 10% only (60% jumps to 70%) as after acquiring from KUB its 40% stake, government wants BJCorp to sell 30% stake to BUMIPUTRA.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-07-02 08:44 | Report Abuse

This Sanitary Landfill business could be extended to other state(s) from Selangor as long as state government is willing to endorse this model of disposing solid waste which is highly environmental friendly.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-07-02 08:46 | Report Abuse

A negotiation is being made to dispose a hotel in Vietnam.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-02 09:06 | Report Abuse

Whenever there's a threat , attempt to realise a plot. Means there's a will.

alakapala

56 posts

Posted by alakapala > 2020-07-03 09:49 | Report Abuse

gila lah kenapa hari ni share ni naik macam roket

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2020-07-03 12:21 | Report Abuse

Lol...seems like Uncle Tan keeping price steady to convince market Singer sale proposal to Bjcorp is good for you?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-03 12:34 | Report Abuse

Uncle Tan wanted yours share cheaply, meantime, hinted you to release the shares otherwise, he gonna diluted the share with pricelessly MoU Singer deal.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-07-03 14:51 | Report Abuse

Singer deal is just a Mou, it is also a theory. Don't need to focus on it now.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-07-03 14:52 | Report Abuse

Don't waste your time.

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-07-03 14:53 | Report Abuse

Yup! Not many sellers & buyers today. Anyway good to see sharebuyback taken most shares soldown by Blackrock fund as zero holding already.

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2020-07-04 09:32 | Report Abuse

VT 好友Top glove 股价三级跳,大破纪录,不知VT 看看自身的股价会不会自卑!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-04 09:55 | Report Abuse

Rm 50m profit consider reasonable plus alot of cash coming to bland coffer loh....!!

Posted by kahhoeng > Jul 3, 2020 5:01 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Lydia,

As a reference, when BCorp disposed Kyoto Four Seasons, in its announcement on Bursa as follows

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id...

BCorp has offered its shareholders an insight into how the disposal would affect its balance sheet and so forth. Could something similar be presented to minority shareholders of BLand?

Quite frankly, the disposal of Kyoto Four Seasons is worth over RM 2 billion with BLand has an equity interest of 50% and Jeju Court Settlement involves worth over RM 800 million of compensation. Yet, to this date, minority shareholder like me has yet to know HOW these two would affect BLand's balance sheet and how BLand will utilize those new fund.

Please forgive me, I am not account specialist and able to draw conclusion from the announcements that BLand has announced. I suppose there's no harm letting your shareholders who have invested in BLand a deeper understanding into what had happened. An announcement offering insight into BLand's financial health and plan post Kyoto Four Seasons disposal and Jeju Court Settlement would be much appreciated and bring relief to those who have invested in BLand for years.

Thank you for your attention.

Best regards,

On Friday, July 3, 2020, 03:44:16 PM GMT+8, Berjaya. com. my-Media <media@berjaya.com.my> wrote:

As stated in the BLand announcement dated 30 June 2020, the Settlement will not have any material effect on the earnings, net assets and gearing of the BLand Group for the financial year ended 30 June 2020 as the Settlement has not been completed in the financial year ended 30 June 2020.

Pursuant to the terms of the Settlement Agreement, the BLand Group expects and will account an estimated gain of RM59 million, barring any unforeseen foreign exchange fluctuations, upon the receipt of the net settlement sum in the first quarter of the financial year ending 30 June 2021.

An appropriate announcement will be made upon completion of the Settlement.

Regards,

Lydia

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2020-07-04 11:37 | Report Abuse

stockraider you are right, BJLand will receive RM446 million cash compensation from JDC & Korean Government by mid August in time for next Qtr. report.

stockraider Rm 50m profit consider reasonable plus alot of cash coming to bland coffer loh....!!

"Berjaya Corporation Berhad, a Malaysia-based corporation which controls a wide array of businesses, agreed to drop a five-year-old damage suit against the Jeju Free International City Development Center (JDC), a state organization which had launched a project to build the Yerae resort complex in Seogwipo in the southern part of Jeju Island.

Through a series of negotiations, Berjaya agreed to accept 125 billion won ($104 million) in compensation by the middle of August in return for transferring all the business rights of the Yerae complex, which was part of various development projects pursued by the special government-controlled corporation to turn the semi-tropical volcanic island into a major tourist destination in Asia"

https://english.nna.jp/articles/17630

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-07-05 17:18 | Report Abuse

VT mentioning about selling a hotel in Vietnam, probably this one?

a 50% ownership in Berjaya Hotay Joint Venture Company Limited Vietnam, five star hotel and provision of related services

Group 30.6.2019 RM'000
Non-current assets 202,628
Current assets 8,186
Non-current liabilities (107,230)
Current liabilities (22,289)
Net assets 81,295

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-07-05 20:41 | Report Abuse

You can do whatever tracking info you like, but one thing for sure bjcorp will slowly heading to 15 cents and below 10 cents by early next year.

7 cents more precisely, same level as in 2007

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-07-05 20:43 | Report Abuse

You should be able to figure out the reason for that single digit price. Otherwise, what's the point you are here..

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-05 22:15 | Report Abuse

Don be like that lah....bcorp and bland price range is likely 15 sen to 27 sen over the next 1 year mah...!!

Posted by kasinathan > Jul 5, 2020 8:41 PM | Report Abuse

You can do whatever tracking info you like, but one thing for sure bjcorp will slowly heading to 15 cents and below 10 cents by early next year.

7 cents more precisely, same level as in 2007

Posted by kasinathan > Jul 5, 2020 8:43 PM | Report Abuse

You should be able to figure out the reason for that single digit price. Otherwise, what's the point you are here..

Posted by georgethefirst > 2020-07-07 02:30 | Report Abuse

never buy into a chinaman company that don't pay you consistent dividend, the stock price will just go lower and lower every year

chopstick

490 posts

Posted by chopstick > 2020-07-07 05:46 | Report Abuse

you are right, berjaya corp will never ever up got only 1 lot at 25cts been keeping for 10 years

chopstick

490 posts

Posted by chopstick > 2020-07-07 05:50 | Report Abuse

for god, profit, money, happiness sake, pls ignore this counter.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-07-07 14:26 | Report Abuse

Ya, better leave this counter forever. Don't talk bad but still hinging here. We just want to laugh.

firehawk

4,781 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-07-07 16:51 | Report Abuse

this type of chinese pariah is due for god calling .....

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-07 16:51 | Report Abuse

Many public including investors and also customer asking is it good to left until cents stock since you are involved in the service sector .Your goodwill and companies images will be duly affected. Your toto personally no healthy, can it be stink game 玩臭?

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-07-07 19:15 | Report Abuse

Yup!...Not many sellers or buyers today. Easier to manipulate.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-07 19:33 | Report Abuse

Already manipulation.

bbc99

414 posts

Posted by bbc99 > 2020-07-08 09:50 | Report Abuse

company keep buying back shares,be patient maybe 2 or 3 years ,fruitful return shall be seen

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-07-08 11:57 | Report Abuse

Bcorp has not bought back any shares for quite some time already

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2020-07-08 18:15 | Report Abuse

Saving cash for something big going to happen

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-07-09 09:12 | Report Abuse

Just don't sign an MOU or trying to tell shareholders agreeing into buying VT companies at net asset through issuing bcorp shares at 0.33 a share... Bcorp independent directors have yet to answer to this!

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-09 09:30 | Report Abuse

If lawmakers can't see this is offenses, you knew ready.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2020-07-09 17:26 | Report Abuse

In 2 -3 years, you'll be scraping the bottom of the barrel.

bbc99 company keep buying back shares,be patient maybe 2 or 3 years ,fruitful return shall be seen

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2020-07-09 21:22 | Report Abuse

When this penny stock is going to move?