BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.67%)

0.385 - 0.395

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 3 days ago

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-09-15 21:27 | Report Abuse

A newbie would like to tell those oldies :-
Investment is not a game based on analysis of uptrend or down tread, it is 100% based on fundamental analysis .

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-09-15 21:29 | Report Abuse

tat what people believe in BJCORP fundamental analysis bla bla bla...

now become what?

bravoUp

541 posts

Posted by bravoUp > 2014-09-15 21:34 | Report Abuse

Closure of many gambling related hotels / resorts in United States particularly in Atlantic City, Las Vegas and some other states have dampen sentiment toward company with gambling activities worldwide. Society (no matters what religion they are) have started to agreed that gambling bring no good to nobody.
Better buy individual company in the group like BJ Food, etc...

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-09-15 21:37 | Report Abuse

Those people made loss in BJ corp is because they heard on rumors or analyzed based on trend la, chart la ... and chased all the way to buy at 1.50 & above ! (According to trend at 1.50, it is a super up trend , so many people chased up to buy !)
Now let a newbie teach you some fundamental analysis, go and read Calvin Tan Research report and BJ Corp is at a dirt cheap price of 50 cent now, buy it and keep in your freezer, switch off your computer monitor, wait until end of Sept when they announce result ! Then you will understand how a newbie invest in share market !
Hahahahahahahahahha

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-09-15 21:40 | Report Abuse

nope ur wrong... becoz they believe in bjcorp so called strong fundamental ..tat why they stuck until now... pity them :(

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-09-15 21:57 | Report Abuse

Very simple : Calvin is already stuck in this stock
And trying to get more people to get stuck
New buyers who get stuck will in turn also promote this share
Once a lot of people in this quicksand then they all realised it's a trap
The person who promoting the most - MR calvin - the undisputed king of promoting - just want to offload to next suckers
Hahaha

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-09-15 21:59 | Report Abuse

Calvin promote this share as tough he is owner of bjcorp
Wth ?? And wtf ? Hahaha

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-09-15 22:55 | Report Abuse

All the trash talking , pls show evidence of your trade
Anyone can BS, same like mr Calvin who claim buy lowest and sell at highest
I am pretty sure u are stuck now @49.5 hahaha
The more u trying to promote , the faster it drop
Who knows what other losses does bjcorp hiding after it can suddenly report $100 million of losses !!!
Those who want to take gamble can buy this share hahaha

Posted by hseeinvest > 2014-09-15 23:01 |

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-09-15 23:14 | Report Abuse

Sorry for those getting trap with BJ Corp. I had ever earned and trapped with this BJ Corp before. Lucky to say tht I am still having handsome gains with him. When I was trapped during April 2012 with the issue of LD and Free Warrents, I sold them all and put my capital in others. Finally I secured back all the capital again.

I have been waiting for the best time to come back to BJ Corp... because I believe the drop since April 2012 is unreasonable and it is purely the strategies being used by the Major shareholder to force those minority selling their shares on hands.

Due to recent development of BJ Corp and its subsidiaries ie BJ Auto, BJ Food, Assets, TCM Life and many others... I notices also it drops until 0.55 to 0.455.. the price are lowest as comparing to Euro crisis.. In last qtr, it made an impairment loss of approx. 250 mil but lowest hit is 0.475 and it bounce bak to 0.515...again... base on various facts and past examples, i strongly believe it will recover soon.

Highly possible also it will declare special dividen in the coming 1 to 2 qtrs...

Also, there hav also argument tht listing of BJ Auto will dilute the profit of BJCorp which is not true because BJCORP still holding BJ Auto approx. 53% shares whc is classified as BJ Corp Subsidiaries...

As I mentioned bf, COSWAY..which saw reduction of profit substantially due to conversion of the units to Pharmacies will be completed soon in the coming qtrs..whc is easily contributing another 100mil yrly profit to BJ Corp....

PAST IS JUST AN EXPERIENCES, LEARN FROM IT.. DUN BE ANGRY TO Tan Sri because if he is greedy but so do us... we wanna to take some money from his pocket as well..

Moving on...

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-09-15 23:27 | Report Abuse

The biggest gamble counter in bursa...

Ironicly... Same goes to TOTO, where people dream to become millionaire...

55,639 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-15 23:59 | Report Abuse

LATEST RESULTS

1) MAGNI TECH - VERY GOOD!

2) BJ AUTO - VERY GOOD!

3) TODAY BJ FOOD - ALSO VERY GOOD

VERDICT - BJ CORP MUST BE GOOD

WARREN BUFFET, OUR TOP 10 SHAREHOLDERS OF BJ CORP SAYS,

"IF A BUSINESS DOES WELL, ITS STOCK EVENTUALLY FOLLOWS"

SO LISTEN TO WARREN BUFFET

beeair2013

195 posts

Posted by beeair2013 > 2014-09-16 00:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

You should have rest your case on BJCORP.

Cos, those who have faith in you, would have bought and keep buying, those who don't, would never will and feel that your long write up is an harassment.

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-09-16 00:13 | Report Abuse

I supporting u , BJ Corp should be rebounds soon .

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-09-16 00:18 | Report Abuse

For the reviews , all the subsidiary counters is making good profit . So definitely will bring forward to BJ Corp for the Financial Results is good results also , but the total Debts 10B is one of the worries .....

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-09-16 00:22 | Report Abuse

Just for the Finance Interest for one year can achieved few hundred million ......

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-09-16 00:26 | Report Abuse

But few subsidiaries company is valuable , expecially is BJ Land , Atlan & BJ Toto .....

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-09-16 00:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin : I can acceptable for all ur comments , 70 again 30 for invest of short term investment . Target for one month hit ...... 0.80

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-09-16 09:19 | Report Abuse

Instead of looking at the total Debt of 10 bil, pls look at the total Asset of 21 Bils... You look at YTL corp...same also..i think its debt is more than 15 bil... But one important point is BJcorp recent disposal of assets hav gain him a cash of more than 1 bil...in just few months... perhaps, I do not agree BJ Corp is Berkhire because it has much more rooms to improve in term of the profit earning capability... Berkshire profit is more than 18 bil...USD...but BJCorp profit is non consistent.. sometimes, we have to accept the facts..and the actual situations. Otherwise, you are bluffing yourself ...not others.

bravoUp

541 posts

Posted by bravoUp > 2014-09-16 15:01 | Report Abuse

This BJ Corp has history (some years ago)..... it went up from 30 cent to 1.20 (around that). Soon after it drop back very fast to original level leaving many investors got burn. Some complaint to the company and the company answer "the price is hovering around rm1 for quite sometime for those who want to sell". (just about that). Some old timer might still remember this...and the market remember it.
The conclusion here is that this company share could not sustain at higher level because seems no support from the mkt and will make more holder lose money.

bravoUp

541 posts

Posted by bravoUp > 2014-09-16 15:08 | Report Abuse

Since 2008 there are 2 attempt to move it above rm1.00..... the share just go back it comfortable level 50 cent range despite good fundamental.
Now those have this experience will think twice before pushing up this counter...because if could not sustain everybody will lose money.

Posted by spfoomom1 > 2014-09-16 19:23 |

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-09-16 20:46 | Report Abuse

If I were not wrong, the main reason BJCorp is falling after 2012 because it has purchased Cosway at a high premium and the company is not performing as anticipated after privatization.

I see at least 3 possibilities that BJCorp share price can do well (1) a sale of non-core assets that would drive up profits through reduced borrowing cost (2) Cosway begins to perform or its other subsidiaries are doing much better than previous years to cover for Cosway's lackluster performance (3) an extremely cash flow generating business venture, err..., like a casino

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-09-16 21:56 | Report Abuse

Not to mention the $6 billion in debt and $100 over millions of losses which u people choose to ignore
It will take bjcorp hundreds of years to just service the interest portion of the loan hahaha

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-09-16 22:28 | Report Abuse

kk123, the 100 over millions you mentioned is caused by write down on impairment, you should read quarter report in more details

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-09-16 22:29 | Report Abuse

also, a major portion of its 6 over billion debt is due to the borrowing of BJLand, its subsidiary

55,639 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-16 23:06 | Report Abuse

Calvin's View On BJ Corp Debt

BJ Corp has RM6 Billions Borrowings. Banks need collateral for loans. So BJ Corp pledged BJ Land Assets to Banks.

These Assets were Used To Borrow Monies. But do you know that These Assets Have Appreciated In Value Over The Years? So Borrowing Monies to Buy Appreciating Assets Will Amplify Gains.

We also buy MRCB warrants because When MRCB Fly Into Blue Chip someday Warrants Will Magnify Gains mah.

Now coming back to this Debt against Undervalued Assets. Just think of Berjaya Hills. It was bought ages ago & still holding the Book Value of RM1.45 psf. If revalued it should be worth RM50.
psf. At that rate current value of Berjaya Hill lands alone would worth RM29 BILLIONS.

What About The Exquisite French Themed Hotel, The Manicured Golf Course & The Well Laid Out Japanese Garden? Another RM5 BILLIONS?

AND WHAT ABOUT ALL THE OTHER HIGHLY VALUABLE ASSETS? DON'T YOU THINK THEY HAVE A COMBINED SUM TOTAL OF RM100 BILLIONS to RM200 BILLIONS!

Let Me Give You A Case Study.

I am A Contractor & Manager of Investment Properties For Banker, Bank Officer, Secretary, CEO & others. There is One House Which One of My Investors Bought for RM260,000 about 6 years ago from Johor High Court Auction.

Now the House Has Been Mortgaged to the Bank & Then An Overdraft Loan facility was secured.

So there is a borrowing of RM300,000 in total against the Purchased Value of RM260,000 - the Original Purchased Price.

Currently, the going price for similar houses on the same vicinity are to RM700,000 to RM850,000

Since I have completed RM200,000 renovation work (That's market value - Calvin & Indon laborers total cost is less than RM50K only). The Market Value Should be RM1,000,000.

But Is You Only Read Black & White Figures You Won't Know The Actual Status. You Will Still Think that The House Is Worth RM260,000 with A HUGE DEBT of RM300,000.

If My Investor Should Decide to Sell Now All The RM300,000 debt could be settled Plus a Surplus of RM700,000 CASH IN HAND!

SO IF BJ CORP SHOULD LIQUIDATE ALL ITS ASSETS AT ONE GO - IT WILL BE A BLUE CHIP INSTANTLY!

YES BJ CORP WILL LEAPFROG FROM 49.5 CENTS TO RM10,00 INSTANTLY!

THIS IS THE REASON WHY WARREN BUFFET BOUGHT INTO BJ CORP THROUGH GOLDMAN SACHS!

I Hope At Least 0.01%of you Can See. Hopefully One Person in a million CAN SEE!

You Will Be among the rare THE SUPER INVESTORS OF GRAHAM & DODDSVILLE

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-09-16 23:08 | Report Abuse

$100 million impairment losses is not money ah ? U mean to say its free? And ok to make impairment loss ?
Also the 6 billion debt, do u have any idea how long it need to repay back ?
The answer is a hundred years maybe just to pay the interest portion
Special dividend ? Must be joking right ? The company making losses and in huge debt , how much special dividend can u expect ? 0.00001 sen of special divided?

55,639 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-16 23:18 | Report Abuse

There is another Interesting piece of property I bought for One Company CEO.

A Semi Detached House on 4,200 sq ft Freehold Cue De Sac Land near a little hill.

I bought it for him through Johor High Court Auction at RM75,000.

And that that's the book value. Since it is land banking he has to pay quit rent and assessment. Just like BJ Corp showing impairment & losses through its borrowings against assets.

Now the Surrounding Houses Have Appreciated To RM400,000 for A Semi Detached Freehold Bungalow. (Ha! You can't get this in KL or PJ)

If he were to sell he would get an immediate WINDFALL. This Young CEO intents to keep it for 10 YEARS. I really don't know how far his RM75,000 property will be priced in 10 years time.

But I know he has the Mindset of MILLIONAIRES/BILLIONAIRES

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2014-09-16 23:26 | Report Abuse

VT counter...sorry..i choose to avoid

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-09-17 00:21 | Report Abuse

High risk : higher return . Just invest , time frame will telling you ....... cheers

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-09-17 00:22 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, I think sooner or later Warren Buffett will through Berkshire Hathaway , offer to take BJ Corp private with price of RM10 per share ! How about that ? Am I dreaming ?
Hahahahahaha

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-09-17 00:24 | Report Abuse

I am not greedy man, if somebody can offer RM2 per share for BJ Corp, I will be crazy laughing + tap dancing + naked running all the way to bank already !
Hahahahahahahahaha
Calvin Tan, please keep up with your good work, I fully support you !
(I have no choice because I was trapped !)
Hahahahahahahha

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-09-17 00:28 | Report Abuse

VT , can't wait already , this half a year a lot of action he taken . VT standby to moving BJ Corp .....

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-09-17 00:33 | Report Abuse

If now we jointing the price for 0.495 is a good chance , 0.80 above prices is many people are holding ...... VT , for this 2 years already enough to cumulative volume at low prices .

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-09-17 00:35 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow's is another good chance for buying at 0.49 for cumulative it .....

hero

97 posts

Posted by hero > 2014-09-17 00:37 | Report Abuse

Datuk says he lam deau deau(not to his wives) but to bjcorp..hihihihi.

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-09-17 00:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin : I guess this 2 days .... VT will pushing down the prices in between 0.485 , before he showing the good movies ! Last call ......

55,639 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-17 01:02 | Report Abuse

TomJerry,

VT already bought around 50 cents. Why should he push it down? If Datuk throw his 50 millions maybe. But VT is buying. On that we can be assured. Do you think VT has enough money to buy from Datuk?

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-17 08:13 | Report Abuse

Retest support level rm0.485!!!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-17 08:15 | Report Abuse

Since rm0.50 bocor..further down size unavoidable. It will tango with weak market sentiment!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-17 08:17 | Report Abuse

Misai will never like contra kaki!!! Kikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-17 08:19 | Report Abuse

Ding ding dong dong ....is the market rhythm nowadays! ! Kiiki ki

55,639 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-17 08:19 | Report Abuse

We Welcome Datuk's Throwing.

If fact if Datuk dare to throw and Hammer Down BJ Corp we Are Glad and READY!!!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-09-17 08:22 | Report Abuse

haha... Tan Sri is ths sole winner anyway! he bought back range from 0.48 to 0.54... Dato Zuraidah (0ne of BJcorp director even bought the LC at 0.27/0.28....(it means she values BJCORP at 0.56).... i thk it is at the comfort zone from 0.47 to 0.51.... unless another global crisis hitted...but even Euro Crisis only force it to this price level (around 0.48) in 2009. Tan Sri is a smart guy, u thk he will let other to accumulate BJcorp shares at the premium discount of what he has bought .. He will ensure all his investment to be materialised...even just a 100u shares.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-09-17 08:59 | Report Abuse

hmm... just notice something about BJCorp

Month Lowest traded price Highest traded price
June 0.455 0.55
July 0.565 0.52
August 0.475 0.52

Any technical analyst offering ideas?

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-17 09:37 | Report Abuse

saying bjcorp is asia berkshire is definately not true......not true at all !!!

when a company earning in negative or trending downward continuosly because of earning diluted after the separation of subsidiaries and the business in non core businessses were in below return on invested capital.......i see no reason call for revaluation.

directly owning the subsidiaries share are much better choice as its businesses are much simpler to manage.

Virtually, most of the conglomerate's earnings were down in tandem with the weak macro economy.............

kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-17 09:58 | Report Abuse

sincerely speaking, if the fundamental business not attrative and earning prospect is bleak,

no reason to expect the price of equity to move up coupled with the weakening in equity market......no need rushing to accumulate.....kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-17 09:59 | Report Abuse

on the contrary....you may consider to reduce your exposure .....balance in asset class is the theme of the day.....kikikiki

55,639 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

Ok So Datuk is again negative in speech & said will throw his shares. Where got 49 cents. No use talking so much if believe in your own words. Just throw your shares lor. That will prove your sincerity mah.