BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.67%)

0.385 - 0.395

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 3 days ago

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-09-22 12:06 | Report Abuse

Of course not. As a matter of fact it will make the share more concentrated. When the owner buying back the shares, this will reduce the amount of share supply to outsider like us. And less supply mean more demand. And this will cause the share price to shoot up. The more share VT held, the more he will work hard and make sure the company earn more money. More money go to his pocket also mean more money goin into my pocket because i also bought a lot of BJCorp at 50 sen like VT and Zurainah. This is wat people call ... let the money work for u.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-09-22 12:53 | Report Abuse

The problem is HE keeps on dumping millions ahead RM0.50. In summary, he is controlling the price at RM 0.50. Public trust is low already, still doing this crazy action. More he is doing this, all investors will run away and his price really maintain at RM 0.50. Definitely price cannot go down to RM 0.475 due to his buyback but price also cannot rise up. Hard to wait his mood is good then release all priceblocks. This week is the time already. Will he release all the blockage and launch a series of good news ?

marihom

162 posts

Posted by marihom > 2014-09-22 12:59 | Report Abuse

although your car got super power engine but it still depend the driver can perform or not..itu Robinhood..kikiki

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-09-22 13:10 | Report Abuse

Whoever dumping by millions also will be out of milllions of shares. And soon, those who dumping will be out of shares to dump mar. Those buying now will be the winner lor. History will repeat itself ... buy low, always buy low. Now is Low. When u have super power engine ... than it is matter of time the engine will and can perform. If i to drive a BMW turbo car vs Hamilton driving proton sawi ... u think who will win ? It is a matter of time i will learn how to drive fast fast mar ... but proton sawi cannot suddenly become turbo car mar. Now is the BEST time to buy.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-09-22 13:11 | Report Abuse

aiya... jus wait another week la... qtr results out lo..and also his Oct end AGM... surely.. 峰回路转!。。wuahahahaha...

marihom

162 posts

Posted by marihom > 2014-09-22 13:14 | Report Abuse

ini leno byk PanLai punya kucing...kikiki

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-09-22 13:17 | Report Abuse

Yeah Quarter report will out on 30 - September -2014. This time one more time - EPS .. All investors goona to get mad including me...

Novice168

191 posts

Posted by Novice168 > 2014-09-22 13:31 | Report Abuse

Leno,if VT is buying back,it would show in the insider trading the price he paid; which would be around the current market price. But The insider trading shows that he acquired the shares at 0.00; which may mean bonus stock issue. This may mean dilution of share value.

marihom

162 posts

Posted by marihom > 2014-09-22 13:59 | Report Abuse

VT acquired million share of BJcorp coz he want to earn some pocket money enough to pay a Night club bill....kikikikihohoh

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-09-22 14:10 | Report Abuse

novice .. i think u use out of date accounting book .. last time (about 50 years ago) .. if insider acquire at 0.00 it may mean bonus issue. But since last 50 years, anything traded at 0.00 is not bonus issue mar. It means he acquire thru other subsidiary which own another subsidiary. So, now u can rest assure no dilution of share but confirm concentration of share has happen.

26,303 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-22 14:11 | Report Abuse

VT is buying back but foreign funds UBS & JP Morgan are selling (according to my remisier).

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-09-22 14:16 | Report Abuse

correct, so UBS and JPMorgan is not insider but an outsider. When outsiders selling, it mean the outsider are desperate. U know lar, their own countries now in deep sheet. So have to liquidate at cheap price to pay interest from loan they take from China and Japan. And when desperate outsiders sell, insiders VT and Zurainah buy ... can onli mean one thing. We must follow lor. Sure make money one. Because if lose money, VT and Zurainah will be the top loser and become the laughing stock. That ... VT will not let it happen one. All this is common sense and base on true fact.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-09-22 14:52 | Report Abuse

Always remember ... share market is a voting machine. Now, everi one is voting yes yes yes for BJCorp lor ..

Berjaya Millionaire Club
1. leno
2. calvin
3. raider
4. bone
5. speakup
6. ayokeyes
7. carson
8. kahhoeng
9. abukhary
10. billionQ
11. hongyeong
12. hero
13. cfoong

Novice doomsayer club
1. novice

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-09-22 15:03 | Report Abuse

:D

Time will tell

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-09-22 15:07 | Report Abuse

Vietnam number forecast operator will be a major catalyst for BJCorp for the coming years. Lock in position now.

Remember. BJCorp will be sole operator for a country with 92 million populaton, three times the number in Malaysia.

And Vietnamese people likes to gamble..

The future is bright

VIWizard

780 posts

Posted by VIWizard > 2014-09-22 15:12 | Report Abuse

agree bone

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-09-22 15:21 | Report Abuse

Every tycoon got it's timing.
We had saw Quek Leng Chan, Robert Tan, Ananda Krishnan...

2014 - 2015 will be Vincent Tan

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-09-22 15:28 | Report Abuse

Is a matter of time when RM 0.55 is not expensive anymore when you cannot get it.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-09-22 15:36 | Report Abuse

haha... later EPF...buying...all muntah darah...kikikikikikiki

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-09-22 15:37 | Report Abuse

Counter me in to Berjaya Millionaire Club leno..... i buy another 5000unit @ RM0.50

VIWizard

780 posts

Posted by VIWizard > 2014-09-22 16:00 | Report Abuse

berjaya kali ini

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-09-22 16:03 | Report Abuse

5000 x 50 sen = RM 2,500

Berjaya Millionaire Club
1. leno
2. calvin
3. raider
4. bone
5. speakup
6. ayokeyes
7. carson
8. kahhoeng
9. abukhary
10. billionQ
11. hongyeong
12. hero
13. cfoong

RM 2,500 Club
1. andylee

Novice doomsayer club
1. novice

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-09-22 16:03 | Report Abuse

Establishment of Operation of Vietnam TOTO may take 1 yr from May this yr... it is under negotiation of T& C but when it was announced BJ Corp didnt jump much... surprise me.... because acquisition of 49% of Starbucks oledi making BJ Food jumping out by double and it may need capital to finance the acquisition but Toto bisnes need not much initial capital...because it can be extend gradually or by franchising.... haha... big surpise... it is not used to be Tan Sri way...

Jack Leo

230 posts

Posted by Jack Leo > 2014-09-22 16:27 | Report Abuse

This stock can go in one. Have faith in Calvin and bones.. So far already made so much money from their tips.. Just wait a lil longer and you will be rewarded..

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-09-22 16:47 | Report Abuse

Come on leno let me in the million dollars club..... the 5000 unit is just another added on to my previous balance of X,000,000 unit.

albukhary

2,969 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-09-22 16:48 | Report Abuse

Have faith in the coming quarter result. Gain from disposal of BJAUTO will be reflected in this quarter report.
This is not a few hundred thousand gain, it is few hunder million gain!!!

JAMESOOI

397 posts

Posted by JAMESOOI > 2014-09-22 16:54 | Report Abuse

http://bonescythe.blogspot.com/

Novice168

191 posts

Posted by Novice168 > 2014-09-22 17:21 | Report Abuse

Ha ha, hope Leno sifu is correct, then Novice can learn from sifu and invest in BJ corp. I am new to investment and have so many questions hence call myself Novice. I have the money and will join BJ millionaire club if the trend goes up. keeping a close watch from now on.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-09-22 20:06 | Report Abuse

At this price level, downside is quite limited. It is a trading BUY and I have taken position @50.5 cents hahaha

moven00

727 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2014-09-22 20:11 | Report Abuse

I'm in billion dollar club. Count me in.

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-09-22 20:53 | Report Abuse

i am in the million club, big business here , big profits coming up kiki and kikiki

obc5333

64 posts

Posted by obc5333 > 2014-09-22 21:00 | Report Abuse

I buy0.495X50 hihihi

VIWizard

780 posts

Posted by VIWizard > 2014-09-22 21:02 | Report Abuse

im in toooooo

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-09-22 21:21 | Report Abuse

speakup:VT is buying back but foreign funds UBS & JP Morgan are selling (according to my remisier).

Has UBS & JP Morgan finished selling? Maybe tmrow price down again? I q tmrow at 0.50, 0.495, 0.49 hahaha

yuefei01

152 posts

Posted by yuefei01 > 2014-09-22 21:40 | Report Abuse

I really hope the price will down. I still want to buy more!!!

sowQ

331 posts

Posted by sowQ > 2014-09-22 22:07 | Report Abuse

am in tooooo.. smells oppurtunity..good luck to everybody

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-09-22 22:35 | Report Abuse

Always remember ... share market is always a voting machine.

Berjaya Millionaire Club
1. leno
2. calvin
3. raider
4. bone
5. speakup
6. ayokeyes
7. carson
8. kahhoeng
9. abukhary
10. billionQ
11. hongyeong
12. hero
13. cfoong
14. andylee
15. yuefei
16. sowQ
17. VIWizard
18. movenn
19. Vincent Tan
20. Zurainah
21. Jack leo

Kurang Berjaya Club
1. novice
2. sunztzhe

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-09-23 00:00 | Report Abuse

Datuk belum balik from Asian Games... hehe... he shall be the one in Millionaire club as well but he will choose to sell portions of BJCorp for various reasons... Perhaps he may know some insider info...into it...esp for coming few qtrs...

Novice168

191 posts

Posted by Novice168 > 2014-09-23 00:02 | Report Abuse

Financial Statements For Berjaya Corp Bhd (BC); as reported by Bloomberg business week:
Year over year, Berjaya Corporation has seen their bottom line shrink from a gain of 75.0M MYR to a loss of 148.9M MYR despite an increase in revenues from 7.4B MYR to 8.7B MYR. An increase in the percentage of sales devoted to cost of goods sold from 66.63% to 69.08% was a key component in the falling bottom line in the face of rising revenues. Is this the reason why the foreign funds are selling? Sorry so many question from a Novice. Still learning.

26,303 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-23 07:44 | Report Abuse

leno, u put Vincent Tan in your Millionaires Club? He should be in BILLIONAIRES Club!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-09-23 08:14 | Report Abuse

BJ Land report 39% lower profit...same for BJ toto...also reported lower profit comparing last year.. BJ Corp has to rely on its own...rather than these 2 subsidiaries this time for the betterment of profitability... challenges going on..Let see any surprises..

Otherwise...all shareholders may hav their hard faces showing during the coming October end AGM... and Robin is sure to be tembak...af in top post for 2 yrs but the performance of the grp is getting worst,,

Hope for the best! prepare for the worst... its LD has to pay another RM25 by coming October end... haha... this is the consolation prize.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-09-23 08:48 | Report Abuse

Market cap=RM2.1718 Billion, Ttl Debts=+RM 6 Billion.
Is this a long term Fundamental hold or just a technical trading buy?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-09-23 08:55 | Report Abuse

If UBS & JP Morgan continues to sell then maybe its too premature to call it a trading buy, may possibly retest its previous low of 45.5 cents

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-09-23 09:14 | Report Abuse

EPS 2013= 1.7 cents. EPS had been on downtrend. Based on yesterday's closing, Market cap=RM 2.1718 Billion but Ttl Debts=+RM 6 Billion. Last quarter result was negative.
EPS 2014= ?????

No wonder UBS & JP Morgan were selling.

26,303 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-23 09:55 | Report Abuse

last quarter results was big negative due to goodwill write-off. likely just a one time write off.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-09-23 10:18 | Report Abuse

speakup, R UBS & JP Morgan still selling?

Wantanmee

135 posts

Posted by Wantanmee > 2014-09-23 10:54 | Report Abuse

better buy wantanmee......instead of bj corp

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-09-23 10:56 | Report Abuse

Financial Institutions will more worry than shareholders if the debt's many many fold of the company's value. That is a hint showing the share price is under quote. But please bear in mind that market will judge the share counter not only the Company value, most importantly how potential and how good it able to generate the profit in current and future.

55,638 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-23 11:02 | Report Abuse

Remember These Investment Guidelines That Will Never Fail

1) VT BUYING & BUYING AT 50 to 51 CENTS. Any price you buy below him is Safe. He goes in front. And if there are losses - he will feel it first. He invested his Own Personal Money

2) DATO ZURAINAH Also Went In Front of the Battle By Committing Her Own Money

3) COMPANY SHARE BUY BACK TRIGGERED AT BELOW 50 CENTS.

4) HIGHLY VALUABLE ASSETS WORTH MORE THAN RM60 to RM150 BILLIONS. Don't just see RM6 Billions Debt. And Paid up Capital of only RM2 billions Only Tell Us That Mr. Market has myopic eye sight. BJ CORP IS SELLING AT HUGE DISCOUNT TO NTA!

5) WARREN BUFFET Saw This Undervaluation All the Way From USA. Calvin once saw PERAK CORP's Great Value When It Was 60 Cents. I saw it from Singapore whereas none of the people saw any thing good in Perak Corp then

PERAK CORP SHOT UP TO RM3.60 (UP 600%) CALVIN WAS PROVEN RIGHT AT LAST!

Calvin Saw BJ CORP As A Great Value Buy From Singapore

This Morning Calvin is in Australia. AND CALVIN SEE EVEN MORE CLEARLY THAN EVER! BJ CORP WILL GO TO RM2.50 SOME DAY!!

UP 500% SOMEDAY!!!

LOAD UP ON BJ CORP NOW!!!!!

WARMEST REGARDS,

Calvin Tan Australia

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-09-23 11:06 | Report Abuse

buy wantanmee instant delight n joy
buy bjcorp must wait for joy, dunno how long to wait??