BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

43 people like this.

45,420 comment(s). Last comment by purple70 2 days ago

Posted by stockraider > 2021-04-18 14:08 | Report Abuse

The revaluation No overall benefit to the company mah....in fact burden to the company in term of additional cost loh....besides the cost of revaluation fees, u may be inviting city & town council charge u more levy like quit rent & assessment mah....!!

No point pleasing the lazy buggers....when the company incurred higher operating expenses mah!

U spend alot of money & waste it revaluing long term land assets every year for what leh ??

The problem is the accounting standard do not allow bjgroup conglomerate treated like reits....so u have revalue gains no use mah...no increase in profits mah!

Unless got better things to do like fair pricing for disposal or corporate exercise then worthwhile to revalue loh!

Maybe current restructuring exercise, it may be worthwhile to revalue the whole bcorp assets to reflect a much better shareholder equity value loh!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-04-18 15:36 | Report Abuse

stockraider, I haven't sold my BCorp and BLand shares, but does dispose some BCorp to buy BLand, believing BURSA/SC SHOULD act on behalf of minorities on this matter. Sigh! With VT disposing BLand and BCorp lately, genuinely hope it's not one the biggest mistakes I have made...

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-04-18 16:48 | Report Abuse

Accumulate bjasset as well

All warant start with bj as well

Huat chaiii

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-04-18 16:48 | Report Abuse

soxai another soxai

RCZ2020

831 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2021-04-18 20:13 | Report Abuse

Another short lived counter. Expected something big from VT but looks like VT and his son made money and left

Speed99

223 posts

Posted by Speed99 > 2021-04-18 20:14 | Report Abuse

Many Investors Trapped by the bj warrant -wb,-wc....
Hopefully to be rebound......

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2021-04-18 20:42 | Report Abuse

Non sense, the last experience should not esilily forget.A show just started, of course , there's a big gestures to fool investors. If situations no good, just buy some insurance. Don't all in, some day, sky will shine again.

Posted by daretocutandchange > 2021-04-18 21:12 | Report Abuse

l still prefer redtone.

RCZ2020

831 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2021-04-18 21:55 | Report Abuse

Jalil what happen? Going South? Push it up man

Posted by Goldking9789 > 2021-04-19 07:20 | Report Abuse

Jalil restructuring plan is very good for bjcorp as its going to sweat its assets which will unlock value of bjland. Last week was profit taking but this week will be the time for rebound. In order to move up higher and faster, share must endure heavy profit taking. That is how greenhorn and small timers will be hurt during retracement.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-04-19 07:35 | Report Abuse

do you think that those that bought @ 45- 50 sen are also sweating?

besides the assets (which have yet to sweat)?
Jalil restructuring plan is very good for bjcorp as its going to sweat its assets which will unlock value of bjland. Last week was profit taking but this week will be the time for rebound. In order to move up higher and faster, share must endure heavy profit taking. That is how greenhorn and small timers will be hurt during retracement.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-04-19 07:40 | Report Abuse

15-Apr-2021 Insider TAN SRI DATO' SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN (a substantial shareholder) disposed 4,000,000 shares on 14-Apr-2021.
15-Apr-2021 Insider TAN SRI DATO' SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN (a substantial shareholder) disposed 700,000 shares on 13-Apr-2021.

why is our champion VT selling? i thought Jalil was going to sweat the shareholders, i mean, sweat d assets!

Posted by Goldking9789 > 2021-04-19 07:54 | Report Abuse

Only small timers shareholders are sweating, hehehe. So you mean jalil is buying into bjcorp just so that he can be trapped an

Posted by Goldking9789 > 2021-04-19 07:55 | Report Abuse

Buying millions of shares to get trapped you mean? Same goes for the people that bought from TSVT via direct business transactions?

Posted by Goldking9789 > 2021-04-19 07:57 | Report Abuse

So what are you talking about arv18? I think you don't even know what you want in life yet because by the way you explain about all this seems to show a person that has no track record.

Posted by Goldking9789 > 2021-04-19 08:01 | Report Abuse

Jalil bought 136million shares just so that he could get trap and lose all his money? For you to buy 20 to 30k shares and lose money maybe but for successful corporate people I don't think so. Hehehe good day ahead.

Posted by Goldking9789 > 2021-04-19 08:02 | Report Abuse

Nice having fun sometimes to enjoy some humor in the morning. Nice talking to you arv18. Hehehe

LX1323

97 posts

Posted by LX1323 > 2021-04-19 09:19 | Report Abuse

It’s downtrend again.

LX1323

97 posts

Posted by LX1323 > 2021-04-19 09:19 | Report Abuse

Not possible to rebound today ?

Douduo

157 posts

Posted by Douduo > 2021-04-19 09:26 | Report Abuse

Yes join the sweating club!!!!! Be prepared to be jailed!!!!!!
They make use of black money to pump & dump to collect clean cash for some Vvip.....
Jalil is a front for pump & dump operations & Vt will promise the sky, made you happy & collect the shares. Start dreaming day & night that some days in future will get good returns.......

Tibbers

570 posts

Posted by Tibbers > 2021-04-19 10:03 | Report Abuse

seems like Jalil posted smthg in his twitter, going to have news in this 2 months time. Second round of bull coming. Whether he will really get it done or talk to goreng, time to collect n ride along, exit when necessary.

Kong CL

184 posts

Posted by Kong CL > 2021-04-19 10:15 | Report Abuse

Mastermind keep disposing hugh quantity of his tickets.... no hope to up d

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-04-19 10:33 | Report Abuse

Batikman habis cerita? HUAT AH, HENG AH!!!!!

Posted by Goldking9789 > 2021-04-19 10:38 | Report Abuse

No worries can fly again now already oversold so heavy where got share fall everyday one. Even the worst share got up and down
Fal

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-04-19 12:26 | Report Abuse

Goldking9789, VT is trying to tell us otherwise...

BMRUGAN

56 posts

Posted by BMRUGAN > 2021-04-19 12:34 | Report Abuse

Ride along

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2021-04-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

Yup!...Unless VT stops a selling since Jalil needs 3 months to understand BCorp biz than can only plan forward.

Kong CL

184 posts

Posted by Kong CL > 2021-04-19 13:09 | Report Abuse

Anyone notice bjasset-WB? the buying trend quite abnormal. its mother keep drop... but quite large amount of ticket accumulation....

Posted by EmperorFund > 2021-04-19 13:17 | Report Abuse

Covid up...Berjaya tak berjaya...macro factors

Morewin

244 posts

Posted by Morewin > 2021-04-19 13:39 | Report Abuse

It's back to 18sens since MCO 3.0 coming with 4th wave? Thxs Dad

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-04-19 14:02 | Report Abuse

adui rocket no more fuel to fly up

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-04-19 14:03 | Report Abuse

One step forward, two steps back. Keep psycho-ing yourself, bro :)

Goldking9789 No worries can fly again now already oversold so heavy where got share fall everyday one. Even the worst share got up and down
Fal

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-04-19 14:04 | Report Abuse

No wonder you call yourself the DreamEmperor LOL.

DreamEmperor you are so sceptical & so pessimistic, bro

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-04-19 14:06 | Report Abuse

They are everywhere! That's why I love this thread :P

Citadel9999 soxai another soxai

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-04-19 14:09 | Report Abuse

You remind me of the band that was playing in the final minutes of the Titanic. Silly yet admirable indeed.

kahhoeng stockraider, I haven't sold my BCorp and BLand shares, but does dispose some BCorp to buy BLand, believing BURSA/SC SHOULD act on behalf of minorities on this matter. Sigh! With VT disposing BLand and BCorp lately, genuinely hope it's not one the biggest mistakes I have made...

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-04-19 14:12 | Report Abuse

Friend, good to see that you are finally woke. The plan has always been to rug small time investors. Still need convincing?

wantanmi Yup!...Unless VT stops a selling since Jalil needs 3 months to understand BCorp biz than can only plan forward.

Douduo

157 posts

Posted by Douduo > 2021-04-19 14:27 | Report Abuse

Once the music stops!!!!! Join the sweating club!!!!! Be prepared to be jailed!!!!!!
They make use of black money to pump & dump to collect clean cash for some Vvip.....
Jalil is a front for pump & dump operations & Vt promises the sky, mades you happy & collect the shares. Start dreaming day & night that some days in future will get good returns.......

Posted by cypher09 > 2021-04-19 14:30 | Report Abuse

all small fish died...no one understand how the game played?

306 posts

Posted by 209291 > 2021-04-19 14:33 | Report Abuse

i can see the only support is 0.295

sonyx123

655 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2021-04-19 14:56 | Report Abuse

Gone game already.

Roy 8

340 posts

Posted by Roy 8 > 2021-04-19 15:02 | Report Abuse

Dataprp sunk from rm 4.00+ to 80 sen to shake out the weak holders. Now, it has rebounded in price to current rm 1.93 highest. Berjaya corp might follow the same pattern in price movement. Hold and then benefit from the imminent uptrend.

BMRUGAN

56 posts

Posted by BMRUGAN > 2021-04-19 15:17 | Report Abuse

I agree with Roy 8

paulyoung

112 posts

Posted by paulyoung > 2021-04-19 15:20 | Report Abuse

the question is you hold now, wait for how long?

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-04-19 15:25 | Report Abuse

Be sure to sell your car, house and whatever that may be of value to buy in now. I'm sure you'll make it in no time :D

Roy 8 Dataprp sunk from rm 4.00+ to 80 sen to shake out the weak holders. Now, it has rebounded in price to current rm 1.93 highest. Berjaya corp might follow the same pattern in price movement. Hold and then benefit from the imminent uptrend.
19/04/2021 3:02 PM

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-04-19 15:26 | Report Abuse

Noob alert :D

paulyoung the question is you hold now, wait for how long?

Posted by Insider Forecast > 2021-04-19 15:30 | Report Abuse

the price drop because vt want to leave bj. but don't forgwt we still hv jalil. if vt didnt sell his share..how he leave bj? to be recover very soon

Posted by uncletantantan > 2021-04-19 15:40 | Report Abuse

I bought this counter when the price is 0.335 in 2017 , so i think need to wait another 3++ years to go up again.

Roy 8

340 posts

Posted by Roy 8 > 2021-04-19 15:47 | Report Abuse

Saying that VT is selling to leaving bj is very speculative and can be untrue. Bj is VT's baby and his pride and joy.. He said he is giving away half his fortune to charity. There are many ways to donate to charity without selling bj. He may have some reasons for selling some of his bj shares, definitely not all. Maybe he sold some at the wrong time. To be , no big issue.

Fullmoon

34 posts

Posted by Fullmoon > 2021-04-19 16:01 | Report Abuse

Better collect now as jalil bought at 0.35 last 2 weeks

gibsontan

68 posts

Posted by gibsontan > 2021-04-19 16:26 | Report Abuse

BJCORP potential reversal spotted, TP 0.5 in short term