BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

0.40 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,420 comment(s). Last comment by purple70 2 days ago

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-05-21 18:01 | Report Abuse

@earlyretirement
@sailang_now
Can find out about bjcorp's changes in director's ownership of shares. Ie. Buying or selling shares in open market.

1) Google " bursa malaysia announcement "
2) Then type "berjaya corp" in company button.
3) Then click search

cunoldfox

267 posts

Posted by cunoldfox > 2021-05-21 19:40 | Report Abuse

old fox keep selling his share with huge profit n leaving behind retailer who thought the share got hope.

cunoldfox

267 posts

Posted by cunoldfox > 2021-05-21 19:40 | Report Abuse

hahaha...the old fox very cunning

cunoldfox

267 posts

Posted by cunoldfox > 2021-05-21 19:41 | Report Abuse

trust me after old fox finish selling, the price will back to 18

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-21 22:48 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-21 22:54 |

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-05-21 23:36 | Report Abuse

Highest price 0.50
Price Now 0.295

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-05-22 02:36 | Report Abuse

Rebounds in the making

Huat chaiii

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-05-22 02:39 | Report Abuse

21-May-2021 Insider ENCIK ABDUL JALIL BIN ABDUL RASHEED (a company director) acquired 1,000,000 shares on 20-May-2021.
21-May-2021 Insider ENCIK ABDUL JALIL BIN ABDUL RASHEED (a company director) acquired 850,000 shares on 19-May-2021.

Jalil buying
Bulldog accumulate

Huat chaiii

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-05-22 08:19 | Report Abuse

B odoh stuckraider LOL Instead of seeking self-improvement & learning more about the other 50% of successful stock trading, he pours scorn on technical analysis, calling it VOODOO...lol !!!

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-05-22 08:23 | Report Abuse

This 'pen dan, sha gua ' stuck high & dry in both BJCorp & BJLand....dunno how to follow trend... even tho I was forced 2 hold for 3 years, at least I got 2 share dividends & two bags of expensive goodies @ their last physical AGM in Dec 2019... STUCKraider got nothing & paid high price to boot ! LOL!!

laulau

426 posts

Posted by laulau > 2021-05-22 09:19 | Report Abuse

Morning...

Read this...Smart Investor will see the parallel between BJCorp/BJLand & Ancom/Nylex restructuring...If you put two & two together you will see how the BJCorp Corporate exercise will probably takes place as announced by end June?

Key takeaways....
"'Of the RM179.3 million that Ancom is forking out for Nylex in cash and shares, a sum of RM15 million will be retained in the latter to facilitate the acquisition of a new core business for it to maintain its listing status on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia. The remaining RM164.3 million will be distributed to Nylex shareholders, with the net distribution amount totalling 91.63 sen per share in the form of a cash distribution of 39.26 sen and new Ancom shares to be issued at RM1.50 each."'

1. THE restructuring mode in the listed entities controlled by businessman Datuk Siew Ka Wei continues, with the latest being Ancom Bhd’s proposed purchase of all the assets and liabilities of Nylex (Malaysia) Bhd.
2. The timing of the transaction was due to several factors, including adding shareholder value. “Everything depends on timing, the size and the added value of the businesses. There are many things that need to be considered, including the shareholders’ interests as well as the staff and management’s interests,” he tells The Edge, when asked why the restructuring of the businesses was being carried out now.
3. The structure of the deal will leave Nylex with a small amount of cash and a clean balance sheet. It will also be ripe for injections of assets.
4. Nylex listing status will be maintained. “There is a huge value in the listing status,”
5. “It will be a sought-after vehicle for anyone wanting to inject their assets and get a listing.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/longawaited-ancomnylex-deal-takes

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-22 16:03 | Report Abuse

Correct mah...wait lah, end june....$$$$$$$$$$ coming loh!

laulau Morning...

Read this...Smart Investor will see the parallel between BJCorp/BJLand & Ancom/Nylex restructuring...If you put two & two together you will see how the BJCorp Corporate exercise will probably takes place as announced by end June?

Key takeaways....
"'Of the RM179.3 million that Ancom is forking out for Nylex in cash and shares, a sum of RM15 million will be retained in the latter to facilitate the acquisition of a new core business for it to maintain its listing status on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia. The remaining RM164.3 million will be distributed to Nylex shareholders, with the net distribution amount totalling 91.63 sen per share in the form of a cash distribution of 39.26 sen and new Ancom shares to be issued at RM1.50 each."'

1. THE restructuring mode in the listed entities controlled by businessman Datuk Siew Ka Wei continues, with the latest being Ancom Bhd’s proposed purchase of all the assets and liabilities of Nylex (Malaysia) Bhd.
2. The timing of the transaction was due to several factors, including adding shareholder value. “Everything depends on timing, the size and the added value of the businesses. There are many things that need to be considered, including the shareholders’ interests as well as the staff and management’s interests,” he tells The Edge, when asked why the restructuring of the businesses was being carried out now.
3. The structure of the deal will leave Nylex with a small amount of cash and a clean balance sheet. It will also be ripe for injections of assets.
4. Nylex listing status will be maintained. “There is a huge value in the listing status,”
5. “It will be a sought-after vehicle for anyone wanting to inject their assets and get a listing.

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-05-22 17:48 | Report Abuse

Expert investors will wait for clear technical signals before re-entering...not pie-in-the-sky dream hoping rumours!

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-05-22 19:43 | Report Abuse

Buy low sell high

Huat chaiii

Posted by Goldenhorse > 2021-05-23 00:38 | Report Abuse

JF Apex has short account, I bet some one hedge short and act buying in the market

Posted by Goldenhorse > 2021-05-23 00:41 | Report Abuse

Jalil will reach to his knees at 18 sens, Berjaya has legacy issues. his plans are too slow, dont you know any business plan that works? The problem is he needs 12 months to try sell stuff. who is buying what you sell at this moment without a whacky discount. Play cards better. why not you think of Private place into the company Jalil. why must you waste amo to buy from founder. PP and improve Berjaya gearing kid. you need more white hairs

Posted by Goldenhorse > 2021-05-23 00:43 | Report Abuse

Legacy issue as I said, Jalil collect so what, sure some subsidiary or indirect interest selling cus of no money. Just do a PP and reduce gearing. Let them sell down to 18 sens those interco, then u do PP at 18 sens. we all walk away happy. Minority here SPEAKING JALIL!!!!

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-23 01:16 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-23 01:16 | Report Abuse

yah kah

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-23 01:17 | Report Abuse

sure boh

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-23 01:17 | Report Abuse

how you know leh

holyspirit

217 posts

Posted by holyspirit > 2021-05-23 07:39 | Report Abuse

lovetzywrote: I will always be holding it, no worries. (to those who think I'm wrong, we will see, in the end, let's see who is the wrong one.)

Haih....this is not about wrong or right ....playing in the market ...not to just buy and hold forever ....u can hold 1 year. 2 years or even 10 years....the question is : did you make anything ?
maybe you are rich, u don't mind holding even the company didnt pay dividend or no capital appreciation.
if the money u put in FD, u can earn some interest. Or you sell at high and buy low, u can make few round....OMG...pride and stubbornness wont bring you no way...good luck.

Or maybe i am wrong...you are so rich you don't mind buying a share and make zero ...and holding forever ....Berjaya need this kind of people with this kind of mentality to make them rich....:)hahah

Good luck to you.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-05-23 07:50 | Report Abuse

Jalil was hired for one thing:

To sweat YOUR assets.

Combined with media campaign, helped VT cash out.

Market is like that - 18 sen to 50 sen in 2 weeks. Pretty good. For VT & Co.

Not so much for the waterfish ;)

Every day VT is dumping shares. Don't be fooled by Jalil's buying. Pay attention to what VT is doing - abandoning the sinking ship.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-23 10:10 |

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2021-05-23 10:38 | Report Abuse

Lol...Uncle Tan tks all for doing a good job helping him collect cheap...btw who knows maybe a change of trend next week as Uncle Tan also wants Shorties to sweat a bit?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-23 12:19 | Report Abuse

It is like religion mah!

Either u believe or u don believe super hero Jalil mah!

Raider will favor believe, bcos Super Hero Jalil bought alot of bjc to be with us mah!

U think Jalil is stu.pid meh ?

Posted by learner1234 > May 23, 2021 11:48 AM | Report Abuse

price may not fly come june. all contra players will be trapped like sardines. come aug/sept then only fly after all contra players frightened and play aside leaking their wounds.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2021-05-23 13:46 | Report Abuse

Lol...BJToto's still making profit, BJAsset already reduced loss to RM3 Million, If Jalil is smart... should be able to report a minimal gain or loss for BJCorp in coming Qtr next week in order to protect his investment? So don't really need to wait until end June to see a change in trend?

Posted by Goldking9789 > 2021-05-23 15:39 | Report Abuse

Jalil bought another 5 million shares on Friday. Good Times ahead very bullish by new CEO

MrsLee

977 posts

Posted by MrsLee > 2021-05-23 15:56 | Report Abuse

Jalil! Jalil!!! You have to perform ya...

lovetzy

458 posts

Posted by lovetzy > 2021-05-24 00:38 | Report Abuse

up day.

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-05-24 08:27 | Report Abuse

With a HUGE 5 billion+ shrs outstanding in both bjcorp/land, bilis will always be MAKANed by this unscrupulous big holders!

Posted by BursaMaster121212 > 2021-05-24 08:43 | Report Abuse

just had a chat with J over the weekend, he asked me to buy again...as he will support the share price as long as below 30 sen....(u can check back my previous comment on this company), last time he told me to sell at 50 sen, really collapse after hitting that..

he said buy at current price, gurantee me 30%....this round i will all in to make my millionsss...bye for those who dont believe

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-24 09:21 | Report Abuse

Berjaya Corporation under a new management led by Abdul Jalil to announce plans/restructure in June.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-24 09:25 | Report Abuse

Though Berjaya Corp has a history of reappointment, there is hope that the restructuring plans announced by the new CEO brings life to the company and this presents a decent turnaround opportunities.

laulau

426 posts

Posted by laulau > 2021-05-24 09:29 | Report Abuse

Morning reading...

Key takeaways....

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2021/04/28/source-ancom-in-bid-to-fully-acquire-nylex/1970072

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-24 10:29 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-24 10:32 | Report Abuse

Actually from the days of Ancom says reform, its stock has gone up more than 300%....Raider see the same thing will happen to bjcorp in value creation mah!

Posted by laulau > May 24, 2021 9:29 AM | Report Abuse

Morning reading...

Key takeaways....

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-24 10:39 | Report Abuse

When the CEO willing to put in his personal monies more than Rm 40m, in order to be with the Minority Shareholders, u better take notice this is a SIGN OF BULLISHNESS and Confidence that success is coming in a big way mah!

The key is never sell too early & too cheap in panic when u know good news are coming mah!

Now...it is time to hold not sell...do not let doomsayer psycho u loh!

If U Act like Pundan...sell prematurely....u will never make any good profits mah!

Never sell in a panic...Charlie Munger advice loh!

Pls avoid bad element & good for nothing, dishonest dompeilee loh!

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-05-24 11:09 | Report Abuse

Wow, our snake oil salesman - calvintaneng aka stockraider getting more desperate these days. S0haai worshiping Superstar? LOL. Be wary of an impending fakeout, people.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-05-24 11:11 | Report Abuse

It's all good. There are still a lot of soohaai bilis in the ocean :D

dompeilee With a HUGE 5 billion+ shrs outstanding in both bjcorp/land, bilis will always be MAKANed by this unscrupulous big holders!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-24 11:12 |

rr88

6,535 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-05-24 11:27 | Report Abuse

Dropped below 0.30 resistance to 0.27. After this technical rebound, it will drift lower to break 0.27 n head for 0.23 support. Sell !

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-24 12:03 | Report Abuse

Berjaya will be able to registered good earnings & value creations from monetization & sweating assets just like ancom, if not even better loh!

Actually from the days of Ancom says reform, its stock has gone up more than 300%....Raider see the same thing will happen to bjcorp in value creation mah!

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2021-05-24 12:22 | Report Abuse

Lol...If Uncle Tan use a similar model for Berjaya reforms as Ancom...BJLand shareholders will be rewarded with cash & shares in BJCorp in return for full control of BJLand assets & cash in order for BJCorp to carry out the necessary reforms for Berjaya Group. The listed status for shell company BJLand after the takeover could be utilised for backdoor listing of Umobile?

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-05-24 12:33 | Report Abuse

Uptrend intact

Huat chaiii

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-05-24 12:34 | Report Abuse

Buy all the stock start with B

Huat chaiii

14,631 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-24 12:35 |

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-05-24 12:57 | Report Abuse

For those who has bought in recently, this is a golden opportunity to cut your losses! Ignore the fortune tellers and save your hard earned money.

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2021-05-24 13:11 | Report Abuse

Yup! Sell BCorp & buy BLand for the price difference since Crypto has crashed... lol