BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

0.40 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,420 comment(s). Last comment by purple70 1 day ago

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2021-09-03 19:56 | Report Abuse

in 2-5 years time, you will find out...either the next Evergrande or Berkshire. 2 opposite tail events of a bell curve, no middle outcome

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-03 23:26 | Report Abuse

Definitely it is a berkshire mah!

Trust the CEO he has put Rm 40m of his own money into bcorp mah!

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > Sep 3, 2021 7:56 PM | Report Abuse

in 2-5 years time, you will find out...either the next Evergrande or Berkshire. 2 opposite tail events of a bell curve, no middle outcome

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-09-04 00:54 | Report Abuse

LOL, how's the weather in Holland? :D

stockraider Definitely it is a berkshire mah!

Trust the CEO he has put Rm 40m of his own money into bcorp mah!

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > Sep 3, 2021 7:56 PM | Report Abuse

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2021-09-04 16:00 | Report Abuse

Yup! It's cold now in Holland...as winter is coming soon...it's best to cut loss before the last support crumbles at 25.5 ~26 sens?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-04 16:11 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-04 16:12 |

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2021-09-04 16:44 | Report Abuse

Yup! Unfortunately VT never wanted to share...just ask Calvin who brought many old-timers to Holland, promoting BCorp as Berkshire of Malaysia since 2014...Also Jalil is no Warren Buffet...Jalil should focus on how to make profit rather than telling us about reducing BCorp's mountain of debts & cutting losses?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-04 16:52 | Report Abuse

Lu tau boh ??

Calvin era is different from Jalil era mah!

This is bcos Jalil the investing rm 40m of his own money into bjgroup of companies mah!

For sifu calvin bjcorp is 1 of his 100 company investment pick mah!

Understand the difference mah!

Posted by wantanmi > Sep 4, 2021 4:44 PM | Report Abuse

Yup! Unfortunately VT never wanted to share...just ask Calvin who brought many old-timers to Holland, promoting BCorp as Berkshire of Malaysia since 2014...Also Jalil is no Warren Buffet...Jalil should focus on how to make profit rather than telling us about reducing BCorp's mountain of debts & cutting losses?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-04 17:16 | Report Abuse

Hold until neck also long....!

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-09-04 17:45 | Report Abuse

"BCorp as Berkshire of Malaysia" is a bad comparison, as BJcorp is many miles behind. Although, BJcorp NTA is super high compare to its share price but still made it not attractive for investors. Does the possible reason lie in the owner's credibility and his history of share manipulations, huge paid-up capital or just lacklustre earnings? Recent news of hiring a new CEO does not promote any prolonged interest but, just a sudden and short run.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-04 22:38 | Report Abuse

Don be silly lah...Berkshire never pays a single sen of dividend since 60 years ago...then what is the use of Berkshire earnings growth every year leh ??

Ans : The earnings of Berkshire hathaway retained will increase the NTA of Berkshire hathaway per share every year mah!

This we say growth for berkshire stock mah!

On the otherhand,if u buy Bjcorp for below 30 sen but its NAV is Rm 5.00 to Rm 10.00, u already achieve more than 30 years of equivalent high growth rate in nta per share for your investment in bjcorp stock mah!

Then what the heck u looking & hoping every year to achieve earnings growth like in berkshire....when just within one shot u already achieve equivalent of 30 years of solid growth just within 1 yr by buying into bjcorp leh ??

Pakai otak think loh !

Very logical mah!

Lu tau boh ??

Posted by alenac > Sep 4, 2021 5:45 PM | Report Abuse

"BCorp as Berkshire of Malaysia" is a bad comparison, as BJcorp is many miles behind. Although, BJcorp NTA is super high compare to its share price but still made it not attractive for investors. Does the possible reason lie in the owner's credibility and his history of share manipulations, huge paid-up capital or just lacklustre earnings? Recent news of hiring a new CEO does not promote any prolonged interest but, just a sudden and short run.

Posted by sailang_now > 2021-09-04 23:31 | Report Abuse

Where is the earnings growth? What we can see are losses since 2016 to now? Whatever earnings by BCorp has been utilised to pay interest on it's outstanding RM5 billion debts & pay interest on ICULs mainly held by VT & Associates. That's why no more cash left to pay dividends.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-09-05 01:01 | Report Abuse

Actually BCorp's debts due within a year is 5.29b and debts falling due after that is another 6.20b. Even if you less 1.54b cash in hand & RM2.22b in receivables due within 12 months, it still has net debts of RM7.73b to pay off. If BCorp's creditors is to demand repayment, BCorp may need a major recapitalization from shareholders? So don't count the chickens before they hatches.

"The latest balance sheet data shows that Berjaya Corporation Berhad had liabilities of RM5.29b due within a year, and liabilities of RM6.20b falling due after that. Offsetting this, it had RM1.54b in cash and RM2.22b in receivables that were due within 12 months. So it has liabilities totalling RM7.73b more than its cash and near-term receivables, combined.

The deficiency here weighs heavily on the RM1.98b company itself, as if a child were struggling under the weight of an enormous back-pack full of books, his sports gear, and a trumpet. So we definitely think shareholders need to watch this one closely. At the end of the day, Berjaya Corporation Berhad would probably need a major re-capitalization if its creditors were to demand repayment."

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 08:11 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 08:26 | Report Abuse

Yes buy bjc group now...bcos risk v rewards overwhelmingly favors the investors mah!

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-09-05 11:33 | Report Abuse

All potential rewards postulated are ifs???, that is if VT really wants to share. Unless people are blind to reality. Most have taken profit or cut loss first. Better wait for latest Qtr. results if really want to invest in BCorp's future when the smoke clears in one to two years time since economy is so bad nowadays. Anyway don't think BCorp share price has reached bottom yet?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 11:48 | Report Abuse

Do not be silly lah....why wait & watch for coming qtr leh ?

It is still likely to be loss this coming qtr bcos of lockdown mah!

U need to be genuinely appreciate the true huge under value of bjcorp & its upside potential of Bjcorp in order to be really have confidence playing bjcorp mah!

Remember the upside potential of bjcorp base on 26 sen is something like 860% mah!

Berkshire never pays a single sen of dividend since 60 years ago...then what is the use of Berkshire earnings growth every year leh ??

Ans : The earnings of Berkshire hathaway retained will increase the NTA of Berkshire hathaway per share every year mah!

This we say growth for berkshire stock mah!

On the otherhand,if u buy Bjcorp for below 30 sen but its NAV is Rm 5.00 to Rm 10.00, u already achieve more than 30 years of equivalent high growth rate in nta per share for your investment in bjcorp stock mah!

Then what the heck u looking & hoping every year to achieve earnings growth like in berkshire....when just within one shot u already achieve equivalent of 30 years of solid growth just within 1 yr by buying into bjcorp leh ??

Pakai otak think loh !

Very logical mah!

Lu tau boh ??

Posted by simon2020 > Sep 5, 2021 11:33 AM | Report Abuse

All potential rewards postulated are ifs???, that is if VT really wants to share. Unless people are blind to reality. Most have taken profit or cut loss first. Better wait for latest Qtr. results if really want to invest in BCorp's future when the smoke clears in one to two years time since economy is so bad nowadays. Anyway don't think BCorp share price has reached bottom yet?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 12:00 | Report Abuse

U MUST BE IN THE RIGHT FRAME OF MIND WHEN U INVEST MAH!

U WANT CHEAPO....THAN U GO FOR VALUE INVESTMENT TYPE OF STOCK LIKE BJCORP MAH!

U WANT GROWTH & TECH....U MUST BE WILLING TO PAY GROWTH PREMIUM MONEY MAH!

IF U MESSED OUT YOUR MIND....U WILL NOT BE ABLE TO BUY GROWTH STOCK MAH!
U go & tell USA investors that Alphabet, Facebook, Amazon & Apple that their valuation of their favorite tech stock are too high loh!

If u want really to be a cheapo & then make cheapo undervaluation buy loh...u select stock like bjcorp & not growth stock like tech mah!

Posted by John1234 > Sep 5, 2021 11:30 AM | Report Abuse

Tech counters are way too high now. So, SAM is definitely not in my watchlist.
===========================================================================
Foker_the_2nd hahaha,i can see the smirk on john's face wiped out. He didnt expect to see SAM is such a great share. Talk about a priest getting converted by a pagan. I think John wants to buy SAM so badly. But he refuses to admit I am right. So he will lose a golden opportunity.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-09-05 12:13 | Report Abuse

Why buy now when can get cheaper still??? Remember the lowest this year for BCorp when still generating income as economy then not under lockdown is 16.5 sens. Even VT bought most of his shares at 18 sens. A good entrepreneur like VT buys low & sells high. We should follow the Master.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 12:23 | Report Abuse

NEED TO BE SMART LOH!

U SEE BJCORP RNAV OF BJCORP IS RM 5.00 TO RM 10.00 MAH!

ASSUMING YOUR TP IS MUCH MORE THAN 50% LOWER FOR BJCORP AT RM 2.00 LOH!

DOES IT MATTER NOW U BUY BJCORP AT 26 SEN OR 23 SEN LEH ??

IT DOES NOT MATTER WHEN YOUR TP FOR BJCORP IS SUBSTANTIAL AT RM 2.00 MAH!
U STILL MAKE VERY GOOD PROFIT WHETHER U BUY 26 SEN OR 23 SEN LOH!

IT WILL BE A MATTER...IF U TRADE...SAY WITH TP OF 29 SEN LOH!

LU TAU BOH ?

Posted by simon2020 > Sep 5, 2021 12:13 PM | Report Abuse

Why buy now when can get cheaper still??? Remember the lowest this year for BCorp when still generating income as economy then not under lockdown is 16.5 sens. Even VT bought most of his shares at 18 sens. A good entrepreneur like VT buys low & sells high. We should follow the Master.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-09-05 13:06 | Report Abuse

Guess who is smarter? Master VT or bilis? If the Revalued Net Asset Value (RNAV) is really RM5~RM10 after less BCorp net debts of RM7.73b, VT & Associates should pump BCorp's back to 50 sens & keep it there since according to your postulated gains is 10~20x?

simon2020 Actually BCorp's debts due within a year is 5.29b and debts falling due after that is another 6.20b. Even if you less 1.54b cash in hand & RM2.22b in receivables due within 12 months, it still has net debts of RM7.73b to pay off. If BCorp's creditors is to demand repayment, BCorp may need a major recapitalization from shareholders? So don't count the chickens before they hatches.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 13:21 |

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-09-05 13:30 | Report Abuse

You already given the answer to the root cause of BCorp current woes...Just ask any oldtimer did VT shared anything? when BCorp was making money? That's why nobody wants to support BCorp now?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 13:37 | Report Abuse

It not woes for bjcorp mah!

The woes are the minority shareholders cannot wait & and has no confidence of a long term perspective mah!

Vt & Jalil already done their jobs and they have treated the minority shareholders fairly well, far beyond normal expectation this time by sharing & informing them their plans well ahead of schedule mah!

Posted by simon2020 > Sep 5, 2021 1:30 PM | Report Abuse

You already given the answer to the root cause of BCorp current woes...Just ask any oldtimer did VT shared anything? when BCorp was making money? That's why nobody wants to support BCorp now?

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-09-05 14:05 | Report Abuse

Since VT & BCorp don't care about minority interests including the remaining 7% institutional holders why ask for their support? You reap what you sows. Won't be surprised that more institutional holders will dump BCorp shares once the bad quarter results are out?

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-09-05 14:21 | Report Abuse

LOL, bro you really want to argue with some desperate s00hai who believes BCorpse is the Berkshire of Malaysia? :D

simon2020 Since VT & BCorp don't care about minority interests including the remaining 7% institutional holders why ask for their support? You reap what you sows. Won't be surprised that more institutional holders will dump BCorp shares once the bad quarter results are out?

Shines

2,765 posts

Posted by Shines > 2021-09-05 14:29 | Report Abuse

Dont say worth 5.00 to 10.00, as I can see it, it is below 30 sen, share prices tell all. BJC is just worth the share price trading at 26-27 sen now. Plans are just plans, anytime can change, even agreements can be terminated anytime after signing. If so confident push the share price up to 50 sen, I will sell to let whoever bought my shares to keep and wait to gain 4.50 to 9.50.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-09-05 22:20 |

Bettyem

652 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2021-09-06 10:31 | Report Abuse

我会给 50 sens 10% 的折扣。谁想买?来来

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-06 10:44 | Report Abuse

True Good opportunity loh!

Posted by stockraider > Sep 5, 2021 1:37 PM | Report Abuse X

The woes are the minority shareholders cannot wait & and has no confidence of a long term perspective mah!

Vt & Jalil already done their jobs and they have treated the minority shareholders fairly well, far beyond normal expectation this time by sharing & informing them their plans well ahead of schedule mah!

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-09-06 10:54 | Report Abuse

LOL, the usual conman sales pitch :D

stockraider True Good opportunity loh!

Posted by stockraider > Sep 5, 2021 1:37 PM | Report Abuse X

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-06 10:54 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-06 11:05 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-06 11:18 |

Posted by sailang_now > 2021-09-06 11:20 | Report Abuse

py1818 Tks for your daily bulletin.
Charts don't lie. Only people do. Why stay in Holland and lose opportunities to make profit elsewhere? Nihsin up 30% & Salcon also up already! while BCorp still downtrend, unable to break resistant 0.27, will it test support 0.23 once bad Qtr. results is released?

Remember VT's cost price only 18 sens. No point counting money if it's not already in your pocket. Better lock in profit or cut loss first with current political instability & economic woes.Think coming Qtr. result will be equally bad as not much income from biz with only fixed expenses. With Covid cases averaging 20k daily, many companies making loses including Berjaya are fighting for survival, with current political instability, months of lockdown and still no end in sight with increasing Covid cases & death.

py1818 *
@earlyretirement
@sailang_now
@bulldog
BjCorp
Highest price 0.50
Resistant 0.39
Resistant 0.35
Major resistant 0.335
Major resistant 0.31
Resistant 0.29
Resistant 0.27
Price 0.255
Support 0.23
Verdict - A big UTURN has happened.

How to use buletin.
If price go below support, downtrend.
If price go above resistant, uptrend

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2021-09-06 11:41 | Report Abuse

Yup! It's cold now in Holland...it will be colder still when winter comes to Berjaya...it's best to cut loss before the last support crumbles at 25.5 ~26 sens?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-06 12:03 | Report Abuse

Do not worry about season of the year mah! Winter will go spring will come....then summer arrive ....then autumn come mah!

Whatever the season it always go away...but berjaya fundamental NAV Rm 5.00 to Rm 10.00 will never go away loh!

Most importantly CEO Jalil...bought Rm 40m of bjcorp using his own money mah!

Very important to take note this mah!

Posted by wantanmi > Sep 6, 2021 11:41 AM | Report Abuse

Yup! It's cold now in Holland...it will be colder still when winter comes to Berjaya...it's best to cut loss before the last support crumbles at 25.5 ~26 sens?

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-09-06 13:04 | Report Abuse

Fully agrees with you.

@Shines Dont say worth 5.00 to 10.00, as I can see it, it is below 30 sen, share prices tell all. BJC is just worth the share price trading at 26-27 sen now. Plans are just plans, anytime can change, even agreements can be terminated anytime after signing. If so confident push the share price up to 50 sen, I will sell to let whoever bought my shares to keep and wait to gain 4.50 to 9.50.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-06 14:58 | Report Abuse

Then U better sell at 26 to 30 sen mah!

What is the use u just hang around here leh ?

simon2020 Fully agrees with you.

@Shines Dont say worth 5.00 to 10.00, as I can see it, it is below 30 sen, share prices tell all. BJC is just worth the share price trading at 26-27 sen now. Plans are just plans, anytime can change, even agreements can be terminated anytime after signing. If so confident push the share price up to 50 sen, I will sell to let whoever bought my shares to keep and wait to gain 4.50 to 9.50.

Douduo

157 posts

Posted by Douduo > 2021-09-06 15:24 | Report Abuse

Take profit if you can
Cut loss if you can't
The power to let go
Is sometimes hard to find
The answer cannot be found
In the writing of others
Through the winds of change
When words of a Conman are blown away
When you finally wake up
To find VT has devoured you up
When visions that should be
Are tattooed in your mind
Or the words of a trained mind
In a precious world of memories
We find ourselves confined
Claws so razor sharp
Ripping at the spirit
Promises by Jalil has a potential to hurt
Is anything real?
When tomorrow never comes?
In the world of a Conman's empty words...
No escaping from those haunting
Empty words...
Do you ever feel it?
A craving that is so strong
Expectations that shined through the doubt
That soon would turn into the price
Of what words
of a Conman will be worth?
When tomorrow comes
To be and we are left
Standing on our own
And seeing what is real...
In the writing of others
We find ourselves confined to fate
In a great jail with no escape?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-06 15:26 | Report Abuse

With all the good vibes around from our fatherly VT, who have change for the much better good loh, Raider best advice is, never never bet against Berjaya Group especially when the share price is low now & with such huge margin of safety loh!

Just stay on course & hang on loh!

Posted by Douduo > Sep 6, 2021 3:24 PM | Report Abuse

Take profit if you can
Cut loss if you can't
The power to let go
Is sometimes hard to find
In the writing of others
Through the winds of change
When words of a Conman are blown away
When you finally wake up
To find VT has devoured you up
When visions that should be
Are tattooed in your mind
We find ourselves confined
Claws so razor sharp
Ripping at the spirit
Promises by Jalil has a potential to hurt
Is anything real?
When tomorrow never comes?
In the world of a Conman's empty words...
No escaping from those haunting
Empty words...
Do you ever feel it?
A craving that is so strong
Expectations that shined through the doubt
That soon would turn into the price
Of what words
of a Conman will be worth?
When tomorrow comes
To be and we are left
Standing on our own
And seeing what is real...
In the writing of others
We find ourselves confined to fate
In a great jail with no escape?

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-09-06 16:08 | Report Abuse

More s00hai talk. Misery loves company. Hahhahahahaha.......

stockraider With all the good vibes around from our fatherly VT, who have change for the much better good loh, Raider best advice is, never never bet against Berjaya Group especially when the share price is low now & with such huge margin of safety loh!

Just stay on course & hang on loh!

ocbc

1,013 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-09-06 16:14 | Report Abuse

Regardless all the talks, the CEO bought it recently at $0.28 ($40million) already proof what
r u investing to. Look at other counters, how many CEO invested recently into their own company ? BJcorp/BJland are the limited few. Just load and sleep well and wake up see limit up
in the near future or 500% gain within next 3 to 5 years. Cheers !!

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-09-06 16:31 | Report Abuse

LOL, you haven't seen a magic show before? :D

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2021-09-06 16:40 | Report Abuse

Lol...The magic show already on...just wait for that moment when Uncle Tan suddently pulls the carpet...Good Luck!

ocbc

1,013 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-09-06 17:52 | Report Abuse

Uncle Tan already 70 , he got enough money for him n his family already , now just need to do something good for the minority shareholders n public to path his way to heaven lor

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-07 07:53 | Report Abuse

Precisely correct mah!

ocbc Uncle Tan already 70 , he got enough money for him n his family already , now just need to do something good for the minority shareholders n public to path his way to heaven lor
06/09/2021 5:52 PM

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2021-09-07 08:18 | Report Abuse

Lol...Uncle Tan got a big family & many mouths to feed.... also don't forget he needs to support & keeps his political masters happy...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-07 08:23 | Report Abuse

Not true loh!

Uncle Tan want to donate away 50% of his wealth...he has more than enough for all his family members & to take care of political master, even after giving away half his assets to charity mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by gangnam > Sep 7, 2021 8:18 AM | Report Abuse

Lol...Uncle Tan got a big family & many mouths to feed.... also don't forget he needs to support & keeps his political masters happy...