EASTERN & ORIENTAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): E&O (3417)

-0.025 (2.55%)

0.955 - 0.98

18 people like this.

9,802 comment(s). Last comment by turbochart 6 days ago

Parkson

454 posts

Posted by Parkson > 2015-11-12 00:40 | Report Abuse

ks55 Mulpha is now having RI. Could E&O be the next one? Like Mulpha; E&O is heavy indebted.

Parkson

454 posts

Posted by Parkson > 2015-11-12 01:26 | Report Abuse

ks55 you ask people to attend KC Chong course. Why your chosen stocks like Mulpha and E&O both heavy indebted totally against what KC Chong teaches? Those having E&O better sell off now and wait at RM 1 or 80 sen to buy. E&O could be next candidate to have RI after Mulpha.

Posted by mightymouses > 2015-11-12 09:02 | Report Abuse

Your Nama Parkson ka Parkinson's?

Posted by mightymouses > 2015-11-12 09:52 | Report Abuse

Common where are my true warriors.?

Posted by K9AttackForce > 2015-11-13 21:49 | Report Abuse

Penang property market to be resilient on sustained demand

PETALING JAYA (Nov 13): Penang’s property market is expected to stay resilient on the back of sustained demand, especially from Penangites working abroad planning to return and prospective retirees eyeing homes in the state.

“There has been a slowdown in the last year. There are a few categories of investors in Penang; those who are owner occupiers, those who are investors for the cultural developments, those who are in the Malaysia My Second Home (MM2H) and Penangites who work abroad but would like to settle in Malaysia,” said Penang Institute CEO and head of economics studies Dr Lim Kim Hwa (pictured) at the National Real Estate Convention (NREC) 2015 yesterday.

“For the last two categories, the properties in Penang would be priced significantly cheaper, thus I believe the demand in the property sector in Penang would remain rather constant,” concluded Lim during his presentation entitled “Penang: The Next Metropolis”.

In terms of the wider economy, Penang is expected to register a 5% to 6% growth in its gross domestic product (GDP), outpacing the overall country’s growth by 1%, he said, noting that last year, Penang’s GDP grew by 7.4% while Malaysia’s grew by 6%.

According to Lim, Penang contributes 21.8% of the balance of Malaysia’s trade surplus, specialising in machinery, transport equipment and miscellaneous manufactured articles.

“Penang’s economy is more export-orientated, and now there is a better demand for electrical and electronic goods,” he said.

The export sector is expected to improve with the recovery of the US economy and the weaker ringgit, he added.

“It is important that Penang provides the best environment to attract more investments. Penang is the main manufacturing and economic hub for electronic and electrical items. Bayan Lepas is already full. It is important to provide more space for industrial growth.”

Some of the projects and initiatives that are expected to contribute to this growth is the IT-BPO at Bayan Lepas, BPO Prime at Bayan Baru and Changkat Byram, south of Batu Kawan.

Other projects that will benefit Penang overall include the Penang Transport Master Plan, Penang Heritage Arts District – Ilham Penang at Sia Boey, Creative Animation Triggers at Wisma Yeap Chor Ee, and Komtar refurbishment. “All of these projects involve the private sector,” added Lim.

“The Penang Transport Master Plan (PTMP) is the catalyst to [turning Penang into a] metropolis, as it involves alleviating a lot of the problems locally in Penang, especially traffic congestion,” said Lim.

Expected to be completed in 2030, the RM27 billion project would include amenities such as trams for the heritage zones, LRT for the island and mainland, and water taxis.

Lim said Penang is on track to achieving its metropolis status.

“It is an ongoing process, and there is no deadline. Penang aims to transform into an international, intelligent city filled with life. To create a great metropolis, it has to be unique, and it has to attract people to want to live and expand the growth of the city,” he said.

NREC 2015 saw more than 250 participants from the banking, development, property and consultancy industries.

NREC is organised by the Royal Institution of Surveyors Malaysia (RISM) and co-organised by the Association of Valuers, Property Managers, Estate Agents and Property Consultants in the Private Sector Malaysia (PEPS).

Themed “Homes For Generations – Redefining Development Trends”, the convention highlighted concerns for the future of the real estate industry in Malaysia.
http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/my/content/penang-property-market-be-resilient-sustained-demand

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-11-13 22:55 | Report Abuse

The growth is real. Penang state govt under DAP hv no baggage, corruption or crony obligation.

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2015-11-13 23:28 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha... and you believe that? Then why are investor running away from Penang?

Anti_debt

224 posts

Posted by Anti_debt > 2015-11-14 00:01 | Report Abuse

Penang wages no more cheap compare to other countries.

Posted by StingRay > Nov 13, 2015 11:28 PM | Report Abuse
Hahahaha... and you believe that? Then why are investor running away from Penang?

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2015-11-14 00:41 | Report Abuse

Yeah... and you expect E&O can do better there when foreign investor could not? You just answer correctly... not only wages is not cheap... in fact quite a lot of other things are not cheap. With more expensive cost, E&O can make more profit? I would love to learn from them then. Haha.

Rockford

319 posts

Posted by Rockford > 2015-11-14 10:53 | Report Abuse

Wages are not cheap anywhere else either. With ringgit exchange at such low level, production cost is cheap while export gain is high.

Anti_debt

224 posts

Posted by Anti_debt > 2015-11-14 11:26 | Report Abuse

What I hate about E&O STP and coming STP2 is traffic jam along Tanjung Tokong road. Expect it to be worse in coming years when more cars are on road.

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-11-14 14:53 | Report Abuse

All the sorchais are out.....name is anti_debt but got to call for backup. Is that you.?? Hahahaha where is Kcchong?? Where is paperplane....ahh I remember you...no backbone right??

Posted by mightymouses > 2015-11-15 16:37 | Report Abuse

Anti_debt scared of Traffic jam tanjong tokong....amkong Liao.

Posted by mightymouses > 2015-11-15 16:39 | Report Abuse

Anti_debt must ride motor or learn to walk...lol

Posted by mightymouses > 2015-11-15 16:58 | Report Abuse

Aiyayaya china richest man buying Robert Kwok business. You guys must warn him....

Anti_debt

224 posts

Posted by Anti_debt > 2015-11-15 16:59 | Report Abuse

mightymouses must be trapped here. STP2 is not overnight project. Land reclamation projects still require Lim Guan Eng approval which might even take years as seen in Ivory Penang World City project. Previous STP was approved when BN still control Penang. Will not surprise STP2 houses can only be completed in 2025?

Posted by mightymouses > 2015-11-15 19:18 | Report Abuse

Kekekeke......yes yes,.....Anti_debt....thank you....now we know your level.....kekekekek....lol....hahahahah....HAHAHAHAH

Posted by mightymouses > 2015-11-15 19:24 | Report Abuse

Yes anti_debt, E&O will start reclamation work illegally in December 2015. Hahahaha

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-11-15 20:32 | Report Abuse

Sorchai lar this anti_debt, read properly, Ivory Trops delayed the tender though approval given much earlier. Maybe cannot read. Now he says E&O got no approval when tender already awarded.mi think maybe not sorchai but sorhai.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/ivory’s-worldcity-reclamation-works-may-begin-2q16

Anti_debt

224 posts

Posted by Anti_debt > 2015-11-15 23:02 | Report Abuse

Meaning state govn has yet to approve reclamation work? HakChai any proof that LGE has approved like Ivory? How much land can E&O reclaim?

mightymouses Yes anti_debt, E&O will start reclamation work illegally in December 2015. Hahahaha

Loopy

80 posts

Posted by Loopy > 2015-11-15 23:05 | Report Abuse

They are right to call you sorchai lar anti_debt, we are way pass that. Do your own homework. All the links included ...you really machowhai

Posted by EnO_TurboBlast > 2015-11-16 10:19 | Report Abuse

Gentleman, E&O has everything to move north. We should not be disturbed by noices. I will list again the reasons so that we are all focused
1. EnO has gotten all approval for STP2 - DEIA completed, State Govt Approval, Fed Govt Aporoval, Start work approval,
2. EnO has awarded tender to CCCC - this mean their reclamation cost has been hedge.
3. EnO has secured bank loan for STP2 - This means they can start work and bank debt will only be based upon disbursement ie progressive disbursement
4. Fact 1 - the delayed in the tender award earlier was due adjusted cost becoz of lower fuel and construction. The cost initially ar rm150psf has been further reduced
5. Fact 2 - The selling price psf of the reclaimed land WITHOUT DEVELOPMENT is RM400 to 500psf. This mean EnO only need to sell 88acres of 253acres in Phase 2A and they will have surplus income. Their cost for Ph2A is RM1.035B while their bank loan is RM1.084B and selling 88acres at RM400 is RM1.5B. A whooping surplus of RM400Million while still having 165 acres additional land in ph2A (= 253-88= 165) totally paid and having a choice to sell or develop or JV
6. Fact 3 - UK listing on AIMS will bring E&O debt to 0.3x from 0.6
7. Fact 4 - Penang GDP is set to grow at 7.4% ie 1% above Federal GDP. Hence they are marginalized in the recent budget
8. Fact 5 - with the state government awarding the PDP and PTMP to Gamuda, the STP2 project will have a seamless end to end to mainland. This include the LCE bypasses to Gurney, Ayer Itam while underground tunnel will provide 3rd link
9. Fact 6 - more foreign investment and jobs set for mainland while connectivity infrastructure (First Bridge, PSB and now Tunnel)
10. Fitch and Moody has given more positive outlook than initially thought
11. EnO has land in Guthrie Corridor (Elmina West) Iskandar (JV with Temasek and Khazanah), KL City, and Penang. This gives them Development choices in the unforeseen 2016

Posted by EnO_TurboBlast > 2015-11-16 10:35 | Report Abuse

Following the peak of RM3.18 EnO share in July 2014, the price fell due to delay in STP2 tender and UK 3rd purchase ie Esca house which cause concern of financing and debt.
This two has been answered, EnO has awarded the tender, and will be starting reclamation in December 2015, while UK PLC is anytime in December next month.

While the two mention has brought back the same scenario when its share price peaked in July 2014, it is also a better scenario right now compared to July 2014 because a lower reclamation cost is captured while clarity is given for UK foray and more options is presented with STP2 approvals all given and more foreign marketing channels will make Penang attractive with our low exchange rate!!

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2015-11-17 10:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks EnO_turboblast. Just be patient for the rest. The value is definitely not reflective at the moment

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2015-11-17 11:01 | Report Abuse

Thank you ks55 for positive feedback

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2015-11-17 11:40 | Report Abuse

Ks55 we only want factual news whether good or bad but must be constructive. We don't want ppl like anti_debt making empty statement like state approval not given yet, fed approval not given yet, when all this are clearly reported in mainstream media a year ago.

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2015-11-17 11:43 | Report Abuse

overbought position again

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-11-17 19:43 | Report Abuse

GK Clan stop collecting on 30 Oct 2015
On the other hand EPF is rushing in to add on after 30Oct....591k, 793k, 1M, 131k, 384k and announcement today another 1M shares acquired
Results good?
Or Sime buyout?
Or big announcement??

As of 31st Aug 2015 - Revenue at RM633M and Unbilled at RM928M. If buyout by Sime, it won't be surprising as apart from Revenue and Unbilled, they secured all the necessary for the highly anticipated multi year revenue generator from the STP2 which they can sell by landbank or they can sell by development or they can sell their right of the approvals given.

Gregorian your feedback appreciated, thanks in advance

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-11-17 20:12 | Report Abuse

Base on Rockford, EnO_Turboblast, Gregorian all concur the full value of E&O is RM8 -RM10 per share without discount and approx RM4.93 with 60% valued. If Sime buys, or any buyout it should be that value on because they need to add on the value of their hospitality business - Hotel, other land banks such a Elmina West in Guthrie, Iskandar, KL City, London...and to include the unbilled.

Rockford OK if you take 110 acres back to Govt that should be correct. I also calculate if selling is base on lower RM400psf against cost of RM150 i.e. RM250psf profit. It will come up to RM7,187,500,000. So per share 7.2/1.26=RM5.71 per share additional added to RM2.51 base approx RM8.22 per share. Hence if we take 40% discount as in your example it will be at least RM4.93 close to Amreasrch RM4.73 earlier this year

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-11-17 20:59 | Report Abuse

Fact 16 - EPF is collecting E&O
Fact 17 - Unbilled + Billed as of Aug 31st 2015 = 928M + 633M = RM1.561B. Technically they already achieved their earning of RM173M targeted for 2016FYE
Fact 18 - Tamarind. 2 has got 3,000 registered interest
Fact 19 - Budget 2016 has got majority support in Parliment. This concern that budget will be voted out no longer holds true
Fact 20 - Property price did not drop. Banks are losing out while developers are facing land cost which are higher. Most are seeking foreign buyers

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-11-18 13:51 | Report Abuse

Read carefully,
- achieved more than 67% of 3-year cumulative PAT target of RM450kk in Q1

http://www.easternandoriental.com/uploads/presentations/88th_AGM-presentation.pdf

Posted by mightymouses > 2015-11-18 13:56 | Report Abuse

I don't see any other reason then, after deconsolidation of UK should complete it all at 0.38

Loopy

80 posts

Posted by Loopy > 2015-11-18 14:29 | Report Abuse

I also factual mah

Loopy

80 posts

Posted by Loopy > 2015-11-18 14:49 | Report Abuse

Yes better than EcoWorld. Eco a lot of real debt. Eco should buy E&O to cover their debt

Loopy

80 posts

Posted by Loopy > 2015-11-18 17:52 | Report Abuse

I just saw EPF buy some more. Are they collecting or they know something?.

Loopy

80 posts

Posted by Loopy > 2015-11-18 22:04 | Report Abuse

Sori bros, I sold today. I scared. TT and team too slow to respond

Posted by projecti2016 > 2015-11-18 23:04 | Report Abuse

slow and no news.

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-11-18 23:12 | Report Abuse

Believe the base is found. If prolong another week at the range 1.52-1.55 a few doji may appear again to express uncertainty. Judging from volume scaling up every few days, may be expectation of coming financial result

Posted by EnO_TurboBlast > 2015-11-19 13:08 | Report Abuse

Fact 21. Base on unbilled of 928Million as of Aug 2015. Note also that the PAT/Revenue = 20% to 25%. Current the achieve PAT = 120(2014FYE) + 157(2015 FYE) + 24(1st Q 2016) = 301 (vs 450 target by FYE 2016). It is already at 67% of target.
Meaning short of 150M for next 3Q till Mar 2016.
Taking the earlier PAT/Revenue of 20%-25%, this means 928M unbilled once recognise (billed) = 25% * 928 = 232M (vs target balance PAT of 150M.
Hence if they recognise all the unbilled ( even without new sales) they would hv surplus earning/profit of 232-150 = 82M

Posted by mightymouses > 2015-11-19 14:39 | Report Abuse

The team is back

klee

3,525 posts

Posted by klee > 2015-11-20 17:23 | Report Abuse

Buy n wait.

Posted by EnO_TurboBlast > 2015-11-20 18:03 | Report Abuse

Another EPF buy just announced. Gregorian hope you can enlighten further on announcement

Gregorian

69 posts

Posted by Gregorian > 2015-11-20 22:18 | Report Abuse

Be patient, it's coming.

Loopy

80 posts

Posted by Loopy > 2015-11-22 17:29 | Report Abuse

Anti_debt eat this,....kakakakaka

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/not-true-investors-leaving-says-penang-agency

Base on 7 years
Gerakan (BN) 2001-2007) did 24B only
Under DAP 2008-2014 they double it - 48B

Tiew niasingh....not only DAP double up they are also archieving 50% in Q1 2015 the total of 2014 investment.

DreamGuardian

1,169 posts

Posted by DreamGuardian > 2015-11-22 17:34 | Report Abuse

slow

Loopy

80 posts

Posted by Loopy > 2015-11-22 17:40 | Report Abuse

I support PENANG