ECOFIRST CONSOLIDATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): ECOFIRS (3557)

0.385 - 0.39

8 people like this.

1,225 comment(s). Last comment by SamanthaNg 2024-05-04 09:31

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2013-11-04 10:27 | Report Abuse

now is the time....

PJTrader

112 posts

Posted by PJTrader > 2013-11-04 10:45 |

Posted by Zamsaham Norizam > 2013-11-10 16:25 | Report Abuse

2nd Entry Call 21sen still a good BUY!...

Pinnacle

50 posts

Posted by Pinnacle > 2013-11-10 19:54 | Report Abuse

Ecofirst classified Under trading sector but most of their business related to construction n property development. Believe one of the cheapest "property " counter.

Major share holder n directors = media inc group.

Par value 50 sen. Likely to climb higher.....

Meda was from 15 to 16 sen n price gradually up with intermediate issuance of free warrants wa n wb respectively. mother price now around 71.5 sen.

Note: invest at your own risk.

Posted by bonescythe > 2013-11-14 18:55 | Report Abuse

This need a visit definitely

jamespzs

14 posts

Posted by jamespzs > 2013-11-15 03:29 | Report Abuse

ADDITIONAL DISCLOSURE PURSUANT TO CHAPTER 9, PART K OF THE LISTING REQUIREMENTS OF THE BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD
1. Review of Performance
The Group's revenue for the current quarter at RM7.9 million was 71% lower than the preceding year corresponding quarter of RM27.1 million mainly due to the substantial completion of the commercial development project in Ipoh, Perak.
The Group's profit before tax for the current quarter however was much higher at RM21.3 million as compared to RM7.0 million in the preceding year corresponding quarter primarily due to a waiver of term loan liabilities amounting to RM16.0 million granted to its subsidiary, Pujian Development Sdn Bhd upon fulfilment of its loan settlement conditions pursuant to its restructuring agreement with the financier.

topseeker

222 posts

Posted by topseeker > 2013-11-15 09:42 | Report Abuse

break resistant at 0.210.. buy call.. !! better onboard before missed the boat.

Posted by bonescythe > 2013-11-15 15:17 | Report Abuse

Hoh liau anot? hahaha.. Hoh liau eh.

watchful2

51 posts

Posted by watchful2 > 2013-11-15 21:45 | Report Abuse

TP will reach $0.40 before CNY.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2013-11-15 23:52 | Report Abuse

50 cents,no fear

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-11-16 12:09 | Report Abuse

watchful2, sure can hit 40 cents? Is it ok for me to enter on Monday?
MACD chart signaled a buy call, RSI also heading north, PE ratio only 3.2 and high ROE.
But, this company high debt & has limited amount of cash.
I'm worry about the company liquidity.
Any1 can advise whether to enter this stock or not!!!

alenac

2,648 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-11-16 12:43 | Report Abuse

All time high share accumulation for the last 3 years.

watchful2

51 posts

Posted by watchful2 > 2013-11-16 18:06 | Report Abuse

i would buy on strength sentiment n 3 months time frame is fair. no contra player. any purchase price below $0.24 is safe. btw, buy at own risk. my research is based on price momentum n pattern. cant fight market. i exit UMSN after hit my TP of $0.70. but it still goes up to $0.82 but the vol. is low. if the price dropped back to $0.70 level, worth to buy. my target profit margin is short term 20% n mid term (12- 24 months) is at least 35% then only sell. good luck.

Posted by Warren Boucaud > 2013-11-17 22:17 | Report Abuse

good advice watchful

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2013-11-18 16:55 | Report Abuse

break new height 0.245 but close low as friday 0.225

jstan

34 posts

Posted by jstan > 2013-11-18 21:08 | Report Abuse

How to explain today's performance?

Posted by stanleytkk > 2013-11-18 22:04 | Report Abuse

profit taking

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-11-18 22:07 | Report Abuse

Tp 0.30

watlaoyeh

17 posts

Posted by watlaoyeh > 2013-11-18 22:26 | Report Abuse

jstan: sharks are selling to keep cash for tomorrow rallies. Hopefully they will push to another high. Trend is up, indicators are up. Thursday EGM. Hopefully good financial result, then 0.30 will not be a dream.

watlaoyeh

17 posts

Posted by watlaoyeh > 2013-11-18 22:28 | Report Abuse

Based on the transaction traded, some other big sharks are accumulating just preparation for this thursday good news. Can sense internal sharks accumulating. Cant wait for the show!

Posted by Patrick Ashley > 2013-11-19 09:40 | Report Abuse

Coffee shop talk about Ecofirs.
Some greedy shareholders wanted to do a placement n wanting the share to be at a low price so they cld buy the shares cheap. But why didn't they carried out theplacement exercise when the price has been hovering aroung 16-18 sen for the last 2 years? Could it be they are financially not strong to take up the placement? Ecofirs has been profitable for the last couple of quarters.Segamat mall is virtually enjoying 100% occupancy and condos are being built all around South Sea Plaza, Its commercial development in Ipoh,Perak is doing well. Definitely this is a turnaround story. Will market forces or greedy manipulators have the upper hand? Rumor that some foreign back funds and foreign broking houses are taking an interest in this counter. Whatever, in the long run, this counter will find the price of its intrinsic value.

Posted by bonescythe > 2013-11-19 23:40 | Report Abuse

Not long ago, I saw a fresh bull who came lurking in some news portal and this particular bull always want to be somebody.

Initially, this bull had professed in public that he will only go for counter that had potential to earn more than RM1.00 in capital appreciation, and despise pennies stock.

Subsequently as this bull grow with his post, I started to see so many shits from the bull that had been literally laying all around the places and is so stinky, worst, the bull had at times stepped on it's own droppings and I saw that bull eating the droppings together with the grass too.

Recently, this particular bull had been involved with a counter 0069, Instaco. I saw this silly bull had been ramming it's horn on the rock for countless of times until one of the horn on the right had chipped off, while the horn on the left, as a result of stubborn ramming on the rock, penetrated in the head and resulted to a serious brain damage.

Due to the stubbornness of the bull and arrogance, he always believe in doing the opposite when others are not doing, which is continue the action of ramming the head on the rock. I had accidentally saw him, only to found out his self inflicted hammered up disfigured head which is ugly beyond recognition until I dare not to see for another 2 seconds.

I think this bull had reached a state of no cure as it continues to ram it's head on the rock. To quicken the process, I will get major shareholder to continue hitting 0069 harder towards the ground until I see this bull lying motionless in the ground.

Posted by bonescythe > 2013-11-20 00:34 | Report Abuse

The particular bull had wake up to step on some shits and mix them together with grass and eat again. Hope the slaughtering man will drag this bull to slaughter and end his sorrows.

On a side note, Ecofirs had recommended TP of RM 0.25. Probably that particular bull had been buying off at RM 0.245 thinking to sell at RM 0.25 for a 0.5 cents profit again? Can't understand why such blind bull will appear in the market. This kind of blind bull should be towed away to the slaughter house immediately.

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-20 00:40 | Report Abuse

Don't forget your recommendation of Dolomite where many stuck at high on 12th Nov!

Posted by bonescythe > 2013-11-20 02:08 | Report Abuse

Blind people are always blind.

http://bonescythe.blogspot.com/2013/11/dolomite-striking-sky-high.html

TP is RM 0.50. Striking price RM 0.495.

You want to talk cock again? Please go back and play with your farms

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-20 02:17 | Report Abuse

Just read Dolomite room where the bone recomend Dolomite on 12th Nov during its peak! Like PTB and Ecofirs, the bone very good recomending at its peak prices! Most of bone recomendation endup negative returns if you still holding! Bring all his followers to holland! My recomendation for myeg and hibiscus made so many happy followers! Only the bone got problem because he make his followers kep losing money!

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-20 02:19 | Report Abuse

Just watch latest bone PTB recommendation! Definately another recomendated at its peak!

Posted by bonescythe > 2013-11-20 02:19 | Report Abuse

Blind people dunno how to see time which is 12am.
Anyhow Fagging bull. Bad luck to your trading, and I mean it seriously. I wanna see you lose until you cannot stand up anymore.

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-20 02:23 | Report Abuse

Made so many lose money thanks to bone! Best holland product!

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-20 02:25 | Report Abuse

Bone never fail to recommend buying at peak prices! Latest is Tanco! Tomorrow for sure many buy after reading bone holland blog!

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2013-11-20 06:24 | Report Abuse

so, fortunebull your advise to hold ecofirst or sell? tq

Vincent688

295 posts

Posted by Vincent688 > 2013-11-20 07:53 | Report Abuse

This company is making a lot of money this year and will develop a piece of land in ulu klang, can keep and tp .40

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-20 11:06 | Report Abuse

Weechin53! Never buy whatever bone recommend! For sure you regret!

sky2

685 posts

Posted by sky2 > 2013-11-20 12:45 | Report Abuse

I buy Ecofirs cos I like the turnaround company, hope more to come .....

sky2

685 posts

Posted by sky2 > 2013-11-20 12:47 | Report Abuse

Nice Blog , Bones. Updates us if u have more info . Thanks

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2013-11-20 14:21 | Report Abuse

fortunebull i will bear in mind. tqvm!

Posted by bernard6key > 2013-11-21 17:21 | Report Abuse

seems like Ecofirs running with a flat tyre...day by day getting lower and lower..

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2013-11-21 17:27 | Report Abuse

let's see 2morrow AGM

eugene724

175 posts

Posted by eugene724 > 2013-11-22 09:28 | Report Abuse

AGM good news.... haha

wongwh

Posted by wongwh > 2013-11-22 11:03 | Report Abuse

what good news??

eugene724

175 posts

Posted by eugene724 > 2013-11-22 11:34 | Report Abuse

dun know, but sure got good news announce today.

sky2

685 posts

Posted by sky2 > 2013-11-22 11:49 | Report Abuse

Any news on Ulu Klang land Deal , directors say anything in AGM ?

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2013-11-22 14:08 | Report Abuse

Today is the AGM...Ecofirst doing very well with fully occupied 1Segamat and South City Plaza...and currently trading price earning of 6 times...it should be trading 30 cents but completely undervalue.

wongwh

Posted by wongwh > 2013-11-22 14:35 | Report Abuse

thanks tommy...i was also wondering its qtr report how come revenue and profit looks so much difference..

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2013-11-22 15:31 | Report Abuse

For 2 quarters the earning per share consistently at 1.80 cents...cumulatively at 3.86 cents so far this year...hope that the market price with catch with its low valuation.

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-22 16:26 | Report Abuse

it's revaluation..bro..not pure earning

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2013-11-22 21:51 | Report Abuse

anyone have any news on this counter pls?

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2013-11-22 23:15 | Report Abuse

Published in Thestar Support Line dated 19/11/2013

ECOFIRST Consolidated recovered to a peak of 24.5 sen during intra-day session, the best since February, last year. For now, the moving average convergence/divergence histogram is firmly bullish, implying there may be more upside in the pipeline. Solid support is pegged at the 20 sen mark while significant resistance can be expected at the 27 sen and 34 sen levels

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2013-11-22 23:21 | Report Abuse

thanks for the sharing, Tommy...is it's fundamental result good though? improving? txs