ECOFIRST CONSOLIDATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): ECOFIRS (3557)

-0.005 (1.30%)

0.38 - 0.385

8 people like this.

1,225 comment(s). Last comment by SamanthaNg 2024-05-04 09:31

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2013-11-23 00:00 | Report Abuse

For past 3 years, Ecofirst financial in the black..please find the link showing Ecofirst financial data...http://investing.businessweek.com/research/stocks/financials/financials.asp?ticker=ECOF:MK

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2013-11-23 00:02 | Report Abuse

thanks...no show until 2 weeks back

lisee

30 posts

Posted by lisee > 2013-11-23 14:37 | Report Abuse

Hi tommyllim can u assist with the TA of eah ...which ones of these two is better fundamentally n technically...thks I belanja u dinner

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2013-11-23 18:50 | Report Abuse

Lisee, I don't understand what is TA. I think many have done analyst on EAH. I am also beginner here. I start buying Ecofirst based on what I read here. Thank you.

Posted by Lawrence Lai > 2013-11-25 21:06 | Report Abuse

whr r the big sharks???!!

Posted by Lawrence Lai > 2013-11-25 22:05 | Report Abuse

fortunebull, whats your view and why the negativity?

lisee

30 posts

Posted by lisee > 2013-11-25 22:58 | Report Abuse

hi tommy lim TA -technical analysis.. i am learning TA from the internet... going slowly..

Posted by Lawrence Lai > 2013-11-26 00:12 | Report Abuse

Fortunebull, thanks a million for alerting us. i entered today at 21 and 215, was hoping it could rebound today but it failed. will follow your view on selling if it couldnt break any higher.

lisee

30 posts

Posted by lisee > 2013-11-26 00:41 | Report Abuse

hi fortunebull r u looking at EAH also?

Posted by Albert Baker > 2013-11-26 07:56 | Report Abuse

Don't make any decision to invest JUST based on this blog - risky. Please do a research, FA and TA, or attend stock seminar to gain stock knowledge. There are magazine - FOCUS, the EDGE to read.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-11-26 07:58 | Report Abuse

Be careful with this counter. It is self played.

Posted by ng_seong88 > 2013-11-27 10:51 | Report Abuse

I continue bought 0.230, 0.205 and now queue at 0.200. See the last few quarter EPS growing, just BET that it is growing stock.

Posted by ng_seong88 > 2013-11-27 10:57 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1388049
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1390237
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1388053

Director bought at 0.165, so I assume that is support level. We are small fish will not know what the boss thinking, I believe they are planning something

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-27 11:03 | Report Abuse

there're 650m shares...think again

Posted by ng_seong88 > 2013-11-27 14:08 | Report Abuse

ladzatz, yes I agree, director share buy back is very small amount compare to total share in market. We come to blog just to search for information/news/opinion but investment actually at our own risk.

Posted by Patrick Ashley > 2013-11-27 16:38 | Report Abuse

Rumor had it that there will be an announcement on Friday. Some form of restructuring. Maybe rights issue n share consolidation? Hmm....not a counter I would punt if I don't have the inside track. On the record, I have zero interest in this share as of today. In my earlier post, I said it was a turnaround company, I now having second thoughts and reservations

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2013-11-27 16:42 | Report Abuse

Is this a good news Patrick?

eugene724

175 posts

Posted by eugene724 > 2013-11-28 10:11 | Report Abuse

look like there are something planning going on...

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-11-28 10:13 | Report Abuse

Please be careful with this counter, once up and down very fast. Self played.

Mars

233 posts

Posted by Mars > 2013-11-28 10:22 | Report Abuse

buying interest increasing, good news coming?

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2013-11-28 10:33 | Report Abuse

Directors are aggressively buying shares in open market. Patrick mention that they will propose right issue tomorrow. Sounds good.

Posted by ng_seong88 > 2013-11-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

"Patrick mention that they will propose right issue tomorrow. Sounds good." is that insider news? If that is happening then we all are happy man

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2013-11-28 20:16 | Report Abuse

Hi there, can anyone explain on the multiple proposal as announced today. They are to undertake 1. capital reduction 2reduction in share premium 3. private placement of warrants 4. free warrants 5. esos. is it good for the share price??

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2013-11-28 20:23 | Report Abuse

Hi Patrick Ashley. what u predicted have come. But would request your further explanation whether to hold on it or sell immediately.

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-11-28 20:46 | Report Abuse

I'm listening :)

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-28 20:50 | Report Abuse

I recommend buying around 20 cents! Should be safe!

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-11-28 20:52 | Report Abuse

Oo ok, have to ask sweetie 1st :)

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-11-28 20:55 | Report Abuse

Ecofirst Consolidated Bhd is engaged in investment holding and provision of management services. The Company operates in four segments: construction, property investment/management/development, network marketing, and investment and others. Its properties under the property division include the five-storey commercial and retail complex in Seri Kembangan, Selangor, known as South City Plaza, which houses established vocational and technical education providers. The second property is a five-storey commercial and retail complex in Segamat, Johor known as 1Segamat. In network marketing division other product offers a range from health to beauty care, personal to home care, bodywear to jewelry and water equipment to car care. Its commercial development project in Mukim of Hulu Kinta, Ipoh, Perak consists of two and three storey shopoffices and is known as Taipan @ Ipoh Cybercentre.

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-28 20:58 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally, Ecofirs no problem! They are not developer per say! They are more into property management and construction so no worry on all those RPGT issues!

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-11-28 20:58 | Report Abuse

http://www.ecofirst.com.my/

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-28 21:00 | Report Abuse

Capital reduction maybe through share cancellation or share repurchase! So its a good news!

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-11-28 21:14 | Report Abuse

Ha! My dear bro fortunebull n my sweet dearest darling are all here.

Honey, bro bull is an investor n im a trader, do u think i need to write my analysis here basing on what im reading the chart?

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-11-28 21:16 | Report Abuse

sweetie, nope don't think so :)

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-28 21:16 | Report Abuse

Citytrader! Please give you insight! I see some action coming for Ecofirs! You know Calvin been talking about capital reduction for ages in PMCorp! But Ecofirs already beat to that! And also got FREE warrant soon!

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2013-11-28 21:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr FortuneBull. may fortune come.. thanks once more as i can sleep well.

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-28 21:19 | Report Abuse

Reading through the multiproposal, its very simple! Its all about $$$$$$$$! Lets see the market tomorrow!

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-11-28 21:21 | Report Abuse

Fa no problem i think n based on chart, tmr will b another selldown as today closed with bearish gravestone doji, a strong signal that bears are stil controlling the situation.

It just broke out from bullish flag pattern today with good vol but sad closing candle not leng, tak cantik, very ugly. Queue to buy at 0.20 support lvl. Hope price wont go sideway, 2 days or 3later, it will retest the recent high0.245 & once it breaks, my first tp1 0.36. I told u oredi. Sell 50% at my tp1 n rest let profit to roll.

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-28 21:23 | Report Abuse

Yes! I que to buy 20 cents! Hoping for it to go down first!

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-11-28 21:25 | Report Abuse

Honey, once price hit at support or may not, u must have holding power. Do not contra, pl. I dont encourage u to play contra.

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-11-28 21:25 | Report Abuse

:)

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-11-28 21:27 | Report Abuse

Bro bull, shld share with me earlier, today i jst hantem eah no more fund. See how first. Im interested in this ctr. Let me vet through your postings to see what happen.

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-28 21:37 | Report Abuse

I was not sure until I read the multiproposal! Then I it hit me hard! EUREKA! Like I said, the multiproposal is nothing but money! If you see such proposal in future, you better know what to do!

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-11-28 21:48 | Report Abuse

TQ for yr info..

sotsot1986

107 posts

Posted by sotsot1986 > 2013-11-28 21:55 | Report Abuse

The new management team (same guys from MEDAINC) join Ecofirst from year 2009, and they really done a good job.

Currently, rental was a major income for this co. and they will revalue their assets every year. However, the dramatically growth in earning per share for last quarter. Unfortunately, it was came from a waiver from a creditor about 16m, that means was one time off 'income'. The healthy side was the debt is repay for every quarter by using rental income from that two shopping mall. This is classical small REIT co. but without any dividend payout.

And the capital and premium reduction proposed was major use for accounting purpose to lower down the negative reserve. Currently the par value still at 50 cents per share. If the reduction par value to 20 cents, the co. reserve will become to positive 40m. It can used for dividend or bonus issue in share or warrant.

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-11-28 23:33 | Report Abuse

Yup warrant is just a sweetener :) goodnite all. I better sleep nanti kena scolding again lol

Posted by Patrick Ashley > 2013-11-29 08:54 | Report Abuse

Coffee Shop talk again: B'cos of this multi proposal announcement, it may turn into a higher 'beta' stock for a couple of days. Thereafter, this stock shld be in its 'status quo' for the next six months to a year. Depending on the time taken by the regulators giving the approval and ECOFIRS seeking the subsequent approval from the high court. A good gauge of the whole process is to 'map' the last 3-4 years announcements of MEDAINC against MEDAINC's last 3-4 years price movements. That shld give u an idea of this group's 'modus operandi'.This stock shld logically be trading within a trading band of 18sen to 24.5 sen over the next 6-9 month.

Posted by ng_seong88 > 2013-11-29 09:01 | Report Abuse

price not gap up, open at yesterday closing price

eugene724

175 posts

Posted by eugene724 > 2013-11-29 12:19 | Report Abuse

may be somebody control the price....

NRobert

115 posts

Posted by NRobert > 2013-11-29 12:31 | Report Abuse

sharks sudah mali!

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-11-29 12:32 | Report Abuse

next support lvl 0.195,, if breaks, price may slip to 0.15... heavy selldown due to yesterday closing with Gravestone Doji, a strong message of bearish...