WCE HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WCEHB (3565)

-0.03 (3.80%)

0.76 - 0.78

9 people like this.

5,717 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 4 hours ago

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2020-01-17 22:56 | Report Abuse

Even true, WCE only complete in 2022. Toll(even meaningful) will come then not before. Expect 2 years QR in red.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > Jan 17, 2020 10:37 PM | Report Abuse
Much easier to drive via WCE than NSE to Taiping.
The menora tunnel area is windy.

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-01-17 23:04 | Report Abuse

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2019/04/474833/west-coast-expressway-ease-traffic

Some truth or total failure... Just full of lorries... Debts... Low usage .

Time will tell..

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2020-01-17 23:41 | Report Abuse

benykp,

I didn't mean that it was you and isn't you.
Thanks.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-01-17 23:42 | Report Abuse

Construction industry doesn’t show profit in an instant! Few red quarters in their financial is normal as they, themselves have made it clear to you. Does it prevent the management from buying ? Does it prevent big investor from not adding their shares in wcehb? A big NO!

If your forecast the toll route to Ipoh , Perak is not going to fetch high toll rate, then don’t buy lah. U think immediately built the toll, immediately got money flow into the toll consession? Hello, need time lah.

vespa

872 posts

Posted by vespa > 2020-01-18 09:10 | Report Abuse

many who have been early promoters and perhaps sold are in the game with an about turn hoping a fall would indulge them to a second round. Klsei3 has allowed manipulators to orchestrate and so caveat emptor to sellers

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-01-18 09:17 | Report Abuse

I’m still here with my average cost 0.334. There will be catalytic news going forward with more and more sections to be opened to public.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-01-18 09:22 | Report Abuse

This stock has virtually no more risks.

Financial risks zero - rights issues done, financing secured and sufficient to complete the project.

Implementation risk is near zero - IJM the taiko has vast experience and no problem to complete it. The land acquisition is 95% done.

Operation risk is also near zero - government has approved the toll collection! Flexicity pointed out extension of Plus highway means no free highway yet until 2058.

What risks there to hit you?

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-01-18 09:23 | Report Abuse

At 0.395, you are actually buying at below its NTA. Apa mau takut?

Perakians

42 posts

Posted by Perakians > 2020-01-18 09:55 | Report Abuse

Sure we use WCE when toll FOC. When start to charge toll we will think twice or avoid.

abang_misai I’m still here with my average cost 0.334. There will be catalytic news going forward with more and more sections to be opened to public.
18/01/2020 9:17 AM

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-01-18 11:17 | Report Abuse

Interesting comments on how some people press the price in armada forum... Watch wcehb movement..could be under influence too.... Or may not.

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-01-18 11:19 | Report Abuse

.. And how to outplay these people if they are doing it...

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-01-18 14:27 | Report Abuse

Only 2 highway to / from Taiping
Which is shorter distance , faster , flat terrain , cheaper ?
You can decide

Pcmont123

296 posts

Posted by Pcmont123 > 2020-01-18 14:39 | Report Abuse

Investors are only interested how high price can this counter reach???? When and what price?????
Any fortune teller can tell????

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-01-18 15:10 | Report Abuse

Read the history of UEM. It was penny stock no body wants. It took years for volume to increase. It is anyone guess if the traffic will built up

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-01-18 15:15 | Report Abuse

It took many years for UEM to climb from penny stock to RM24-25 until the AFC. When what price .... its anyone guess

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-01-18 17:27 | Report Abuse

Ok ok.. Sell sell. Hopeless to make money.. Useless counter. Run while you can. No tolls.. Lose money. Have tolls also lose money...

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-01-18 17:35 | Report Abuse

Fools to build highway... Bloody fools to get into debt and cronies make money.

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-01-18 17:47 | Report Abuse

Pn 17 soon... Billions in debts... TP 0.01

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-01-18 17:49 | Report Abuse

Highway is meant for - save time , convinience , reduce risk of accident , etc. But at a cost. Its your option to use or not.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-18 18:19 | Report Abuse

shareinvestor88 Sell Sell TP 5c
16/12/2019 8:07

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-01-18 18:24 | Report Abuse

I prefer to keep this stock... Gl to myself.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-01-18 20:08 | Report Abuse

The more nay sayers, the more attractive this counter going to be.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-01-18 20:09 | Report Abuse

Remember HIB? see how awful forumers trashed it when it was less than 20 cents?

Pcmont123

296 posts

Posted by Pcmont123 > 2020-01-18 20:27 | Report Abuse

Year 2020 can reach rm1

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-01-19 01:04 | Report Abuse

Pcmont123, yes!

vespa

872 posts

Posted by vespa > 2020-01-19 05:13 | Report Abuse

United Engineers was a languishing counter before the proposed highway injection.On near confirmation it would be the vehicle for the N-S expressway it took flight. So don't be fooled by this rubbish it was a penny stock. I was an early investor

vespa

872 posts

Posted by vespa > 2020-01-19 05:33 | Report Abuse

I was also an investor in Timecom when many thought it was rubbish and said there there...and was a hopeless cause competing with Telekom. You hear these incorrigibles over and over again. At these prices it is good value but don't expect it to run away in prices. Patience.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-19 09:31 | Report Abuse

1 of the reasons of selling is found better alternative. doesn't mean wce not good. ppl r free to come n go. If no buy sell wce becomes dead stock.

Posted by yunhui98 > 2020-01-19 09:43 | Report Abuse

Since there are some different view on WCEHB.
Apparently create opportunity for long term investors accumulate this stock gradually before it reflect to higher price and better valuation.

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-01-19 10:31 | Report Abuse

Those who have not tried WCE through its open stages are not fit to comment.I have tried and know it is going to be a winner.The journey is shorter ,flat throughout ,no treacherous up and down ravines to cause accidents easily.It traverse in between and close to many towns ,kampungs and settlements with people and activities which will find it convenient to use the highway giving it lots more local users going for short stretches .The long haul journey up to Taiping is going to be shorter and save on travelling time which will pull drivers from the NSE.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-19 10:31 | Report Abuse

smart investors prove their buy is right. egoistic investors prove both their buy sell r right.

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-01-19 10:38 | Report Abuse

Highways unlock many opportunities which supports economic growth over time....
Buy a 100k condo(ie shares) as a holiday home. Wait 3 years.... Should be complete highway.....
Currently early stage of recouping cash flow.... It can only get better....

Those trading objectives.... Well
. Who knows..

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-01-19 10:52 | Report Abuse

Younger generation tends to gravitate towards convenience......
Long drive already spend so much on petrol and time...

Toll companies cannot lose money with collection... Government will make sure win win..

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-01-19 10:56 | Report Abuse

There are traders and investors here..... Definitely different objectives... Hence.... Best wishes for both groups....

vespa

872 posts

Posted by vespa > 2020-01-19 11:16 | Report Abuse

steady31.... you have made the most sense
...respect

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-01-19 11:19 | Report Abuse

.... People who actually used it.... Nuggets for you to pick

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-01-19 11:25 | Report Abuse

... Word will spread... Many want to try especially festive seasons.....and compare..... Steady31 boots on the ground... Still early.... Hop in...

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2020-01-19 12:06 | Report Abuse

In high gear to complete 233km West Coast Expressway
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/01/11/in-high-gear-to-complete-233km-west-coast-expressway

For us, it does not matter if the population is small, we will connect to anywhere along the WCE where there is a population. Even if there is no chicken (matured development or sizeable population), we will connect our highway and bring the egg there!” quips Neoh.

EXCELLENT!! LOL!

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-01-19 13:02 | Report Abuse

Dear steady31 , how long will it take from entry (near federal highway near klang ) to Taiping ?
compared with NSE ?

chpoh777

72 posts

Posted by chpoh777 > 2020-01-19 13:23 | Report Abuse

buy n keep

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-01-19 14:25 | Report Abuse

Buy, keep and ignore the noises.

See you at the top (peak of Rm1.50).

Posted by joey > Jan 19, 2020 1:23 PM | Report Abuse

buy n keep

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-01-19 14:35 | Report Abuse

As it was my first on WCE ,I wasted some time looking for the existing JKR roads to connect to the completed stretches of WCE.Our return trip from Penang was entirely on NSE, which was boring and sure enough traffic slowed to a crawl after the tunnel because a goods lorry had skidded and lying on its side blocking half the road.Despite loss of time in the detour,Travelling time was about the same.The distance from Shah Alam to Penang is 351 km on NSE.Compare this to WCE is 310.6km of which 55 km is toll free .Shah Alam -bkt Rajah 5km,-Kapar9.7km,-Assam Jawa 21.8km, -Tanjun Karang 29.5km -Hutan melintang (toll free 55km),-Teluk Intan 19.1km,-Cermin/Lekir 28km,-Beruas17km,-Changkat Jering/Taiping 35.5km,-Butterworth 90km. WCE stretch is shorter and if toll rate is same,the toll free section which account for the slack will incentivise it to be the preferred route not only for sedan cars but lorries as well which can save tremendously on wear and tear and fuel cost giving the flat terrain and absence of treacherous road stretches. Balik kampung to various parts in the north is never easier as the WCE route straddles across many towns west and east of the highway.Going south to the major ports in Klang and for working folks to homes in the Klang valley is also a breeze as the flat terrain feeds into LATAR,NNKSB,SKVE,KESAS,FH ROUTE 2

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-01-19 14:57 | Report Abuse

I think once WCE is completed , it will be faster using WCE cf NSE to TAIPING

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-01-19 15:25 | Report Abuse

https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1607579/hot-spots-coming-along-wce

Just keep and wait....

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-01-19 19:26 | Report Abuse

WCE chart looking bullish.completed a triple bottom mimicking a inverse head n shoulder formation with rising macd,rising stochastic.Price projection after this consolidation is the next level to 0.51 basing on the first platform of 0.31 to 0.41

Pcmont123

296 posts

Posted by Pcmont123 > 2020-01-19 22:20 | Report Abuse

6 years from now rm3

ivanlau

1,356 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2020-01-19 22:26 | Report Abuse

coming QR believed still in red , better put under watch list and wait first...no rush to invest this stock.

Posted by nuTECH2018 > 2020-01-19 23:04 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow limit up?