WCE HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WCEHB (3565)

-0.01 (1.14%)

0.855 - 0.875

9 people like this.

5,600 comment(s). Last comment by diuleiloumei 17 hours ago

lassy

634 posts

Posted by lassy > 2020-06-24 14:15 | Report Abuse

4 or 5 billion loan is not a big problem for this type of CASH generating project PLUS is still having double digit billion loan until now in spite of giving out dividend to the government

lassy

634 posts

Posted by lassy > 2020-06-24 14:33 | Report Abuse

WCE market capitalization is less than half a billion now and when PLUS was privatised in 2011 it market capitalization is 22 BILLION.If WCE share price move up to RM 1.16 it is only 4 times the market cap now, of course its for comparison only n very much depend on the TRAFFIC FLOWS either way.

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2020-06-24 17:13 | Report Abuse

is wce get enough fund to complete the project? any risk that it will issue any right issue again to raise fund for this project?

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-06-25 02:53 | Report Abuse

@Mar Yung Chern - wait for its coming QR, which will be coming out soon. Delay for a month already. Would like to see its cash level.

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-06-25 02:54 | Report Abuse

Last Quarter, cash level is around 900m. Let's see whats on the coming qr.

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-06-25 02:55 | Report Abuse

Correction, 800m. not 900m

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-06-25 02:58 | Report Abuse

If it falls below 300-400m, be careful lah. This dude selalu cost overrun one.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-06-29 22:20 | Report Abuse

QR released alrdy!

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-07-01 18:56 | Report Abuse

Since few years ago before this highway is completed

already start to hoohahooha until now, & the share price is still low

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-07-01 18:57 | Report Abuse

before this I remember have few write up to promote this WCE but now all the goods things write also come out as ashes and never happen also

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-07-01 18:57 | Report Abuse

and this company still making low profit

Posted by paperplane > 2020-07-15 08:14 | Report Abuse

infra is a longterm play always. Need a lot of patient. but you compensated with longterm stable cashflows. IJM is not stupid, likewise for MAGNUM boss and MAMEE boss.

Investors always wanna quick profits, like all gloves. 100% return few months......mentality of investors vs bizmen. Tell me is bizmen richer or retail investors? you know the answer

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-07-15 18:14 | Report Abuse

Everyday up 0.005. After 1 year, Rm 1.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-07-15 20:24 | Report Abuse

Agreed INFRA is Long term. Once cash flow is established , the value goes up

Posted by Hisham Kasim > 2020-07-18 09:58 | Report Abuse

WCE Update - Lintasan Persiaran Hamzah Alang @ Jalan Tap Meru - Kapar https://youtu.be/Ah_5OaZyKfY

Posted by Hisham Kasim > 2020-07-19 22:34 | Report Abuse

WCE Update 19 Jul 2020 | Kampung Sungai Kandis, Klang https://youtu.be/o3jOO90cN0w

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-07-29 14:03 | Report Abuse

Loud and clean - Wce will continue to bleed profusely for the next 10 years as mentioned in latest annual report

Lee_CK

233 posts

Posted by Lee_CK > 2020-07-31 02:40 | Report Abuse

MANAGEMENT DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
To-date, the percentage of the overall completion of the construction of the Project is 66% and the construction is still on-going. During the financial year, the construction of Section 5, 8, 9 and 10 have been completed and opened for toll operations. The Group experienced some delay in the construction works of the Project primarily due to land acquisition issues. Given the delay, the Group is targeting to open the remaining sections by the financial year 2022 except for a stretch measuring approximately 10km known as Section 7B which is expected to be completed by June 2024.

benykp

346 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-08-02 12:44 | Report Abuse

Google WCE live traffic..... As of now certain areas traffic jam... Holidays..

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-08-21 13:36 | Report Abuse

Interest expenses Rm40mil per quarter! This means Wcehb paying Rm120mil interest per year. This is expected to be so at least tot the next 5 years. Koyak lah like that.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-08-21 17:33 | Report Abuse

2014 vs 2019 Toll industry and expected traffic is very very different.

====
paperplane infra is a longterm play always. Need a lot of patient. but you compensated with longterm stable cashflows. IJM is not stupid, likewise for MAGNUM boss and MAMEE boss.

Investors always wanna quick profits, like all gloves. 100% return few months......mentality of investors vs bizmen. Tell me is bizmen richer or retail investors? you know the answer
15/07/2020 8:14 AM

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-08-21 17:37 | Report Abuse

Its cashflow you need to think about, not P/L.

Sure lose money for at least 5 years one.

Either way for me, my thoughts in the article still stands.

===
abang_misai Interest expenses Rm40mil per quarter! This means Wcehb paying Rm120mil interest per year. This is expected to be so at least tot the next 5 years. Koyak lah like that.
21/08/2020 1:36 PM

untong

55 posts

Posted by untong > 2020-08-21 19:39 | Report Abuse

This quarter cant tell anything meaningful as some sessions just opened, some sessions going to open next quarter, half of the quarter no interstate travel due to MCO, limited construction/property activities during MCO etc

Do expect Q3,Q4 2020 got much higher interest expenses as more sessions are opening.

"The WCE Project is divided into 11 sections of which Section 8 (Hutan Melintang - Teluk Intan) opened for traffic on 31 May 2019 followed by Sections 9 (Kampung Lekir – Changkat Cermin) and 10 (Changkat Cermin – Beruas) on 23 September 2019. On 10 December 2019, Section 5 (Bandar Bukit Raja to Kapar) was also opened for traffic. To-date, a total of 4 out of 11 sections have been opened for traffic and commenced tolling."

Having said that i am optimistic of the traffic of WCE as well as WCE management;
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/01/11/in-high-g...
"Thirdly, the four sections of the WCE opened so far have seen traffic volumes which are “more promising than expected”, says Neoh."

The real traffic only comes when they open sessions connecting port lumut/port klang, selangor part, and when all the sessions fully connected from interchange that connects to NSE.

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-08-21 21:36 | Report Abuse

Still too early to enter.

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-08-31 10:21 | Report Abuse

Rm40mil interest expenses per quarter when only 3 out of 11 sections start to recognise interest expenses. What if all the 11 sections open?

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-08-31 14:10 | Report Abuse

Sud be good to be under the trust . Current price 28 too low

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-09-30 10:36 | Report Abuse

When everything is opened, it should be around 70m per q.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2020/08/29/tok-pa-govt-studying-proposal-to-set-up-highway-trust-body-in-malaysia-redu/1898404

I think WCE shareholders best hope is this. If govt were to actually move forward with this. WCE may get their book value back.

===
abang_misai Rm40mil interest expenses per quarter when only 3 out of 11 sections start to recognise interest expenses. What if all the 11 sections open?
31/08/2020 10:21 AM

Collin Soo

892 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2020-10-04 16:59 | Report Abuse

Why share price become lower and lower?

Edge

230 posts

Posted by Edge > 2020-10-28 17:40 | Report Abuse

CMCO and less travelling one factor that contribute to dropping price...

xjteh

192 posts

Posted by xjteh > 2020-11-11 22:09 | Report Abuse

WCE bound off from its 0.618 retracement level. With MA (8,20) cross up today, uptrend resume. TP1: 0.26, TP2: 0.29, TP3: 0.33

Edge

230 posts

Posted by Edge > 2020-11-12 11:57 | Report Abuse

Good to know price recovering. Supported by high volume. Wonder what is happening? Good upcoming results? Anyone has any clue?

akc008

54 posts

Posted by akc008 > 2020-11-17 20:58 | Report Abuse

Don't forget by this year or next more sections will open. More collections.

xjteh

192 posts

Posted by xjteh > 2020-11-21 21:50 | Report Abuse

Another hourly MA cross up signal appeared to confirm the resumption of uptrend. With TP1: 0.26 achieved, it is marching towards TP2: 0.29.

Sunyata

166 posts

Posted by Sunyata > 2020-12-04 10:49 | Report Abuse

how much pro analysis TP?

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-12-04 11:02 | Report Abuse

RM1.57.

Will go public this evening.

Sunyata

166 posts

Posted by Sunyata > 2020-12-05 19:50 | Report Abuse

Tq Choivo

eddy888

320 posts

Posted by eddy888 > 2020-12-05 20:44 | Report Abuse

Thank you Choivo for details analysis.

SUPERMONEY

341 posts

Posted by SUPERMONEY > 2020-12-06 20:54 | Report Abuse

Choivo, good detailed analysis. longer term investment. last friday see some higher volume and movement. well if continue to see break 35/40. Have you collected ?

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-12-06 23:12 | Report Abuse

Good sharing . I tend to agree W your analyses

LC LAU

564 posts

Posted by LC LAU > 2020-12-06 23:19 | Report Abuse

Choivo stuck at high floor, and deleted my comment o his post pulak..

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-12-06 23:49 | Report Abuse

My cost 29 sen. :)

Lets see my calls

1) LCTITAN: RM1.85 (Today: RM2.86)
2) POS: RM0.9 (Today RM1.1)
3) KRONO: RM0.52 (Today RM0.63)
4) MBMR: RM2.85 (Today RM3.66)
5) BAT: RM10.22 (Today RM13.38)
6) LIONIND: RM0.27 (Today RM0.4)
7) MASTER: RM1.79 (Today RM1.81)

That's my record. Who are you? Don't believe, don't buy loh

I3 deleted the first post i wrote as its just pictures of my original newsletter distribution, so i had to repost.

Do you think so lowly of yourself that you need to act like you're icon8888 (who is no longer in the forums these days)?

Feel kind of sorry for you tbh.

xjteh

192 posts

Posted by xjteh > 2020-12-07 15:42 | Report Abuse

TP3: 0.33 is achieved today with breakout of its previous high 0.33. TP4: 0.40 TP5: 0.52. Seat belt buckle

Posted by paperplane > 2020-12-07 19:59 | Report Abuse

Coming back strong

Posted by investor223 > 2020-12-07 21:02 | Report Abuse

Thank you v much for your post Choivo Capital. You are a few people whose
article i liked reading. Keep up the good work.

Posted by Simkokwai > 2020-12-07 22:26 | Report Abuse

Nice post choivo capital)-