WCE HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WCEHB (3565)

-0.005 (0.59%)

0.83 - 0.845

9 people like this.

5,693 comment(s). Last comment by vespa 1 week ago

Zhuge_Liang

2,391 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-08-27 11:57 | Report Abuse

Earnings in FY 2023 and 2024 are not important anymore.
Investors are looking at future earning.
If you have 8.06 billion now, you cannot build this WCE because the land cost and labour cost are higher than 5 to 10 years ago.
Hence the share price at the current level is very cheap.
If you value WCE at 8.06 billion, the share price should worth 2.70.
The share price will move up north as the completion time is getting nearer and nearer.

Is WCEHB has no money to complete this highway ?
You must be joking, this highway is back-up by Malaysian government.
The Malaysian government wants this highway to be completed as soon as possible.
Most of road users staying in the west coast of Selangor and Perak will prefer to use this WCE than NSE because the cost of toll is cheaper and the distance will be cut short by at least 50 km for "Manjong and Taiping area" users.
I am very sure this WCE will be completed in time in 2024 or the early part of 2025.
Once the WCE is completed, the gross profit per year will be projected at least > 1 billion a year for the next 38 years.
The cost of construction will need < 8 years to recover, the owner of this highway will enjoy > 30 years of > 1 billion gross profit per year. A very good deal for the owner of this highway.

If the share price can drop back to 0.30 or 0.40, the long term investors should add position to take advantage on this cheap sales.
My 2 cents comments.

Nepo

3,348 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-08-27 12:54 | Report Abuse

Very good comment @ Zhuge Liang

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-27 13:08 | Report Abuse

I agreed with Zhuge_liang 8 billion not able to build cannot build the same highway with current cost.

I disagree Malaysia government has obligation to bailout this highway company. The management should settle this borrow more money or RI or support from IJM .

Zhuge_Liang

2,391 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-08-27 14:04 | Report Abuse

Malaysian government has no obligation to bailout the company.
The company can raise bond or Sukok easily.
All investors will agree to buy this bond easily including me.
MYEG, Pavilion REIT, YTLPower, PKNS, Sabah Dev Bank, Mcement or DRB can raise bond easily, I believe WCEHB is in a better position than them to raise the bond easily.
Many bankers send me raise bond information almost every week, I know that WCEHB is in a better position than them.
Please stop to bad mouth WCEHB has no money to build WCE.
WCE is one of the most important projects in Malaysia, no such thing as no money to build this highway.
When there is a high ROI project like WCE, many investors will subscribe the respective bond easily.

Edge

230 posts

Posted by Edge > 2023-08-27 23:14 | Report Abuse

@speakup, at times you are target of being ridiculed. if the prediction of share price for next few months wrong, then you got chance to turn the tables

Edge

230 posts

Posted by Edge > 2023-08-27 23:17 | Report Abuse

@zhuge_liang, thanks you for informative sharing. This forum has many type of people, some knowledgeable like yourself and willing to share info n educate other. Some just want to make comments to draw attention. Some spreading fear and bad news to influence others to sell, so that they can buy at cheaper price (maybe they miss buying at cheap price dulu).

25,852 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-28 07:47 | Report Abuse

biasa lah. been there. see that.

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-08-28 10:38 | Report Abuse

https://youtube.com/shorts/j5A47AfaleY?si=uTB12YyfanPAg71J

can drive on Seksyen 11 Beruas Changkat Jering already

goldenhope

281 posts

Posted by goldenhope > 2023-08-28 10:57 | Report Abuse

Once the WCE is completed, the gross profit per year will be projected at least > 1 billion a year for the next 38 years.
The cost of construction will need < 8 years to recover, the owner of this highway will enjoy > 30 years of > 1 billion gross profit per year. A very good deal for the owner of this highway.

@Zhuge_Liang May i know what assumption you use on the daily road users?

25,852 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-28 11:14 | Report Abuse

Look like Felix may have chance to be right 😳

DestinyL

4,739 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-08-28 12:01 | Report Abuse

Cost of highway not the most important, unless the highway is being sold.

More importantly is how much revenue it can bring

Remember 1+1 is not equal 2 when 1 additional adjacent stretch is being completed

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2023-08-28 15:10 | Report Abuse

I need it at 60c, buy then come back 2 years later.

25,852 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-28 16:53 | Report Abuse

Aduh!

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2023-08-28 18:10 | Report Abuse

Wait 0.40 better
Pn17 or Capital Reduction??

Edge

230 posts

Posted by Edge > 2023-08-28 23:07 | Report Abuse

30c lebih baik bah. Kita sama2 tunggu. Harap leher jgn jadi 🦒

25,852 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-29 07:53 | Report Abuse

Edge sold already ke? If our strongest supporter dah lari, no hope for us here already

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-08-29 09:17 | Report Abuse

highway sikit lagi mau siap mau lari mana? nanti rocket balik tapi sudah lari mesti bang balls loh Bosskurrr

CHHu

100 posts

Posted by CHHu > 2023-08-29 11:04 | Report Abuse

can defend 0.64?

25,852 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-29 12:49 | Report Abuse

Look like a lot Wce sifus lari to Ytl Ytlp already

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-08-29 16:15 | Report Abuse

lari lagi bagus...cheaper entry price for me

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2023-08-29 16:30 | Report Abuse

Lai lai lai, 60c....

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-08-29 17:05 | Report Abuse

@CHHu yes RM0.64 defended

25,852 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-29 18:51 | Report Abuse

Results still not out?

25,852 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-29 21:29 | Report Abuse

have u notice kind of quiet here already? many sifus left already. guess they sold to switch to Ytl & Ytlpower

Bigbull99

1,099 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2023-08-29 21:42 | Report Abuse

Don’t worry this will lit up again after few months when all trend die

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-29 21:58 | Report Abuse

Speakup are you lonely here? You want me to heat you up a bit?

CHHu

100 posts

Posted by CHHu > 2023-08-30 10:49 | Report Abuse

anyone attend agm?

Nepo

3,348 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-08-30 12:43 | Report Abuse

yes, i will attend it this afternoon, hoping mgt can give us strong confident no private placement or right issue..

Edge

230 posts

Posted by Edge > 2023-08-30 15:42 | Report Abuse

Oh no...share price no coming down to 60c?

Edge

230 posts

Posted by Edge > 2023-08-30 15:44 | Report Abuse

investors kena sweet talk from mgmt dlm agm?

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-08-30 15:45 | Report Abuse

oh yes indeed my friends...yes very sweet indeed

LouisLim

214 posts

Posted by LouisLim > 2023-08-30 16:01 | Report Abuse

No private, no right issue. Hoot 9 e

Nepo

3,348 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-08-30 16:03 | Report Abuse

Good news from the AGM today by CEO:-

"About 99.9% of the land acquisition for the entire project has been completed"

Nepo

3,348 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-08-30 16:07 | Report Abuse

.. the land hearing process for the remaining 0.1% relating to 8 lots of section 3 has been completed and the payment to the land owners are currently being finalised and pay by the end of this year..

Posted by investor_lauzy > 2023-08-30 16:13 | Report Abuse

Well just hold on and top up. The project will eventually be completed. Closer to completion date that's when this will fly. Now just ignore and let the dogs bark themselves silly.

25,852 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-30 16:28 | Report Abuse

Yessssss! I almost wanted sell already
Now I will hold

Edge

230 posts

Posted by Edge > 2023-08-30 16:30 | Report Abuse

Speakup, this counter minima price boleh more than double. U think ylt n ytlp can double easier from this level?

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-08-30 16:52 | Report Abuse

mana itu Felix888?

Posted by investor_lauzy > 2023-08-30 18:36 | Report Abuse

This counter I target at least 3x profit

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-30 19:37 |

Nvgiveup

67 posts

Posted by Nvgiveup > 2023-08-30 21:53 | Report Abuse

TRANSACTIONS (CHAPTER 10 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/5510673

25,852 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-30 22:08 | Report Abuse

Good thing I still holding. Was really contemplating selling today.

Nvgiveup

67 posts

Posted by Nvgiveup > 2023-08-30 22:45 | Report Abuse

Speakup, I can feel u, i was same feeling like you for past few days, because we don't know whether it will fall some more. But when I saw the second payment by ijm for the radiant pillar disposal and I see some of investor take the opportunity to collect some more the ticket around 0.64 to 0.65. I think it should uptrend again.

Nvgiveup

67 posts

Posted by Nvgiveup > 2023-08-30 22:50 | Report Abuse

First payment 200m, second payment should be 200m or the balance 290m, then the next qr will be profit, and we don't know in between they complete the 4 section early and open early, show it will reflect on the share price

Nepo

3,348 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-08-31 17:53 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1196269

Are you satisfied with this info presented in Agm yesterday?

25,852 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-01 09:18 | Report Abuse

so Wce highway completion deferred to 2025? no wonder drop so much

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2023-09-01 09:28 | Report Abuse

I just need Section 11 Beruas Changkat Jering to be operational in order to witness huge spike in its share price

Nepo

3,348 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-09-01 09:32 | Report Abuse

As per Agm on 30 Aug 23
The project to be fully completed on the financial year ended 31 March 2025( i.e the latest proposed completion time)

25,852 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-01 09:34 | Report Abuse

i remember someone here last time said finish by early 2024, now delay to 2025

Nepo

3,348 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-09-01 09:38 | Report Abuse

Section 7(now completed with 62%) slow progress is due to the soft ground. The mgt is taking reasonable steps to ensure that it will be completed on or before 31 March 25

Btw, there is a alternative Jkr road that connect Section 6 to Section 8 if section 7 is closed for construction.

The above info is from CEO from Wce during 30 Aug 23 Agm