MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-13 09:27 | Report Abuse

Bottom sea fishing season is about to start! :)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-13 09:30 | Report Abuse

Fluctuation is a Good sign...all rod standby :)

dliew888

93 posts

Posted by dliew888 > 2012-12-13 10:09 | Report Abuse

what is the suggested entry price for MAS?

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2012-12-13 10:26 | Report Abuse

Die mas

Posted by Joyce Lang > 2012-12-13 10:42 | Report Abuse

y isnt mas going up?really disappointing counter. from rm2 till now penny stock

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2012-12-13 10:46 | Report Abuse

A sad day for MAS investors

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-13 10:48 | Report Abuse

pilato u mean MAS speculators!!! yeah sad..

Posted by sanjeestar > 2012-12-13 10:51 | Report Abuse

MAS Will be lelong soon ? buy 1 share free 10 shares ..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-13 10:52 | Report Abuse

hahahahah@sanjeestar.. that is too funny mate...

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2012-12-13 10:55 | Report Abuse

MAS without CPTEH, its in DEEP RED SEA now.

CPTEH is now organising his SHARE Tuition Class at Subang Jaya.
to promote his succesful records whereby leaded most of member here to hell via MAS.

This kind of expert MATHS Teacher , proud of him. PUI !!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-13 10:57 | Report Abuse

were you his student before lmf_hau?

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-13 11:00 | Report Abuse

this seems a nice forum.. lets see.. hmm..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-13 11:03 | Report Abuse

boring!!!!

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-13 11:07 | Report Abuse

still boring....

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-13 11:07 | Report Abuse

Come on just 4% not enough lah,at least 20% more we want Jenahak :)

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2012-12-13 11:10 | Report Abuse

MATHS Teacher vs Accountant ??

I am TA style, he cant fool me.

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-12-13 11:30 | Report Abuse

EPF sell non stop to pare down (258,597,000 shares), ready to dispose. everyday sell over 1,000,000 shares. wait for cheap cheap buy

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2012-12-13 11:38 | Report Abuse

6% down

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-13 11:38 | Report Abuse

Hunting season about to start. Down down more!

EPF pare down debt to join Malindo later? Hehe

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2012-12-13 11:39 | Report Abuse

Any news related to downtrend.

dliew888

93 posts

Posted by dliew888 > 2012-12-13 11:40 | Report Abuse

Looks like is still a long way to the bottom. May be with break 70 cents today??????

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-13 11:40 | Report Abuse

you risk appetite really at different level, scomi at 0.20 previously

now looking at mas & knm :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-13 11:41 | Report Abuse

Hence, no list for you! Hahaha

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-13 11:45 | Report Abuse

lol, i still can guess :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-13 11:48 | Report Abuse

Guessing is fine. Its a free world!

Just don't jump to conclusions like kids found in this forum! LoL

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-12-13 11:50 | Report Abuse

rights issue price around 60 sen to raise 3 Billion, 3 rights for every 2 shares, no matter what i think they have to support at 60 sen above, but anything is possible

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2012-12-13 12:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info

Posted by devilnevercry > 2012-12-13 12:46 | Report Abuse

ci pek MAS

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-13 13:00 | Report Abuse

Can't stand it anymore - I'm going to jump in for one of the CWs.

dinpolo

136 posts

Posted by dinpolo > 2012-12-13 13:55 | Report Abuse

Save side wait until 60sen

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2012-12-13 13:57 | Report Abuse

Can drop until .60 meh?

Posted by Ian Lim Koh Huat > 2012-12-13 14:03 |

Posted by devilnevercry > 2012-12-13 14:05 | Report Abuse

I'm ready to lose all. Ci pek MAS 1 cent i rate him. Will vote for PKR

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2012-12-13 14:15 | Report Abuse

Shame on you mas

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2012-12-13 14:16 | Report Abuse

Go pkr

Posted by sanjeestar > 2012-12-13 14:21 | Report Abuse

Shame on you "" Malaysia Airlines ""

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-13 14:22 | Report Abuse

The formula for CWs and comment below is from @chleong at the -CG thread. I'm pasting it here so that we might have a better understanding of things... possibly find ways to benefit ourselves.

the "adjusted exercise price" for MAS call warrant the formula is this: (1 + (R/S)x M)/(1 + M) x existing exercise price ....
(1 + (rights issue price / last traded price before rights issue x 1.5 (3 rights / 2 share) / (1 + 1.5) x existing exercise price......

take MAS-CK as an example: [ 1 + (0.60 / assume to be 0.85 ) x 1.5] / 2.5 x 1.05..... will be around 0.865 ex rights exercise price.
so i means the lower the MAS last traded price goes assuming 60 sen will be equal to "Square One or Unchange" exercise price. it take at least 3 months to complete the rights issue, i believe they will make a speed it up. so MAS CG already mampus unless the issuer goreng it together with the mother.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-13 14:35 | Report Abuse

Rather than shout and scream and hurl abusive comments against MAS (which won't bring anything of benefit to us), why not try to find ways to profit from the muddle? It's that "Menaguk di air keruh" thing - when there's turmoil in the water, using the right technique and equipment will land you fish. Unfortunately, it's so muddled and complicated right now that I'm lost. At the same time, I can sense the real possibility of opportunities - Where are they??

One thing is clear though; regardless of MAS' problems and track record, and regardless of the fact that many investors might not like the capital reduction and rights issue, these are actually actions that will put MAS on a sounder financial footing.

That said, I wouldn't put my own money in MAS, i.e. "investing" in it. There are many other much better companies for that. BUT "speculating" is another thing. I'm not too concerned about MAS future prospects - it's the *price of its shares* that I'm very keen about. And the cheapest way to be involved is through its CWs, with money that you can afford to lose. I hope you guys can share your opinions and strategies on how to profit from MAS.

Posted by transformer123 > 2012-12-13 14:39 | Report Abuse

I believe in MAS...
Give MAS some time...
It is a Brand Name...

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-12-13 14:43 | Report Abuse

... oh my god, lots of parking at 0.015. the Issuer is not going to give us a easy hand. the same applied to entitlement ratio. Example MAS CK ratio is 2:1 or 0.5 after ex rights issue 0.6 ratio or less 1.6:1. good luck everyone

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-13 14:50 | Report Abuse

national carrier lah! even such a humongous right issues also they can carry it out despite their financial woes, what does that tell you?

take MC's advise then! there's definitely money to be made here! Only possible danger i see is privatised by crony again only!

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-13 14:59 | Report Abuse

MAS-CM, ex. 1.08, ratio 2:1, expiry 28/10/13
MAS-CN, 1.00, 1.5:1, 31/10/13
I'm looking at CK and CN especially since each has its strengths. But the question, as always, is "When". If EPF is offloading MAS shares, then it's better to wait first. The price can't hold when such a giant keeps selling. Perhaps "Wait and see" is the better thing to do at the moment.

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-12-13 15:06 | Report Abuse

you are right KC, but first of all Khazanah has to get EPF to unload all the 250 over million shares to press down the price cheap cheap, i mean below 40 sen & the get in the crony to TAKE OVER CHEAP CHEAP just like DRB HICOM bought over PROTON not even evaluating the LAND that PROTON hold. that is going to be VERY VERY BAD PUBLICITY, and POLITICALLY INCORRECT. i dare you

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-13 15:09 | Report Abuse

Tajuddin Ramli states : National Service!

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-12-13 15:10 | Report Abuse

the CULPRIT is always always with the institution,not the retailers who abuse the BURSA platform to perform their stunt. Mat Cendana you are wise in "wait & see". very tempting to me the CW

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-13 15:14 | Report Abuse

so wait til Mr Market goes into manic depression again and offers you something simply irresistable! complain kuat does nothing! EPF told to cash out by Khazanah. Is something coming? Al-Bukhary?

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-13 15:14 | Report Abuse

What's Tajuddin Ramli doing now? I remember TRI which was one of the speculators' favourites in the early 90's. Seeing how Celcom has gone up, I'd be sore too if I were him.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-13 15:38 | Report Abuse

Like Chinese said if water too clear will not have fish :)

chung

539 posts

Posted by chung > 2012-12-13 15:51 | Report Abuse

I also beleive Transmile too....
I aslo believe Robert Kuok counter too...
i believe Robert kuok will overcome Transmile financial problem...
But transmile delisted from KLSE....
Many Burn hand and burn heart....

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-13 15:55 | Report Abuse

That was my mistaken assumption when I was a kid - it's better to fish in clear water because the fish can then see the bait and come. Was surprised when an older cousin took me to the stream just after heavy rain (it was in Mukim Binjai, Asun - between Jitra and Changlun). It was murky, of course, and it doesn't make sense to me to fish in such waters. He used worms as bait and told me to place the line deep inside the water. Sure enough we had a good haul of catfish that day:-)