MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2012-11-28 10:09 | Report Abuse

MAS Capital reduction 90c to 10c ,
Then combine 10 share to 1 share back to RM 1,
Then right issue , subject to futher annourcement.

This type of corporate execise , will scare away all foreign investor.
But our EPf , will fully subscribe.

At last, it was still our $ to bailout this rubbish flying co.

Satu Malaysia, Satu Flies Co.

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2012-11-28 10:11 | Report Abuse

CP Teh, where r u hiding now !!!?!?

U r the most smartes Market loser , that I ever seen , bcos u lead most of the people to holland now.

Shame on U.

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-11-28 10:11 | Report Abuse

malaysia bole, epf bole, ah jib boleh bole.

Posted by Ian Lim Koh Huat > 2012-11-28 10:20 | Report Abuse

Lelong! Lelong!! Come buy 5 star airline at a cheap price!! Only in Malaysia!! Malaysia Boleh!!!

lennon

33 posts

Posted by lennon > 2012-11-28 10:24 | Report Abuse

i wouldnt want to touch mas!

jasonmys

22 posts

Posted by jasonmys > 2012-11-28 10:25 | Report Abuse

yes, you're right, 5 star airline with budget stock price, Malaysia Boleh

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-11-28 10:46 | Report Abuse

I'm wondering about the call warrants. Capital reduction, rights etc. don't matter when it concerns the ex price and date, do they? As things now stand with the sharp drop, the ex prices have become further away and look unlikely to strike. But what if the exercise moves fast, with this being completed within a few months? With new capital and assuming the par is still 1.00, MAS would be on a firmer footing when these new shares are put on the market. Would it also mean the share price would be much more than the par... more than the CWs ex prices?

But whatever, it's better to know the details of the exercise first.

sure88

31 posts

Posted by sure88 > 2012-11-28 10:55 | Report Abuse

Khazanah should have just swallowed the bitter pill -
shut down the airline and start anew similar to the path
taken by Garuda, JAL and Swissair.
However it would also mean chopping off the gravy train
for its ridiculous and lopsided contracts.
(heard that there are 54 oil contracts alone valued in billions)
This restructuring is only a short term solution.
Its just a vicious cycle which will return to haunt MAS
once again a couple of years down the line.

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-11-28 11:12 | Report Abuse

Hmm..downtrend will continue..smile--)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-11-28 11:26 | Report Abuse

If suddenly MAS cancel it's proposal, I'm believe lots of people will have erection today

Posted by Teo Tee Seng > 2012-11-28 11:31 | Report Abuse

Daylight robbery....Shareholders value wiped-out almost 90%. On top of that squeeze money from shreholders some more for the right issue. Shareholders savings in EPF indirectly squeezed also.

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2012-11-28 12:04 | Report Abuse

time to collect MAS

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-11-28 12:32 | Report Abuse

kytan: dangerous.

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-11-28 12:44 | Report Abuse

i tot quarterly report got profit?

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2012-11-28 12:44 | Report Abuse

for me...time to collect....cheap stock rite now...

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-11-28 12:47 | Report Abuse

cheap does not mean value.

waja9073

33 posts

Posted by waja9073 > 2012-11-28 12:52 | Report Abuse

Value can't be found in MAS at the moment but a good day trade share at least for today. I guess many who had taken risk to buy huge at 0.80~0.83 is smiling now as profitable trade already based on current price. Good luck to those who holding for long term .... Day traders, congratz.

King Kong73

2,058 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-11-28 12:53 | Report Abuse

follow warren buffet...stay away from airline stock

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2012-11-28 12:53 | Report Abuse

it ok...just buy it...and hold it...;)....heheh...because
MAS = government mean gov will interupt.....

waja9073

33 posts

Posted by waja9073 > 2012-11-28 13:06 | Report Abuse

Will goverment interupt ... Oni goverment knows :)

megarich

113 posts

Posted by megarich > 2012-11-28 13:07 | Report Abuse

sell call on MAS.Malaysian Airline System (MAS) is proposing a rights issue exercise to raise some RM3.1bn for capital expenditure and working capital after returning to the black with a net profit of RM37.5m in the 3QFY12. The airline group intends to undertake the proposed capital restructuring exercise that will reduce its par value of RM1 to 10 sen. The reduction of 90 sen will be utilized to reduce the accumulated losses of MAS that stood at RM8.1bn. Meanwhile, MAS posted a net profit of RM37.5m vs a net loss of RM477m a year ago despite revenue was 4% lower at RM3.3bn on the back of traffic reduction of 9% and capacity cut by 7%. (Financial Daily)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-11-28 13:24 | Report Abuse

Is near to limit price,run for your life :)

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2012-11-28 14:22 | Report Abuse

what price is time to buy?

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2012-11-28 14:39 | Report Abuse

0.85 is a strong support... can buy at that price

Posted by devilnevercry > 2012-11-28 14:44 | Report Abuse

How many more they want to take our hard earned money to the Bee Ann cronies. Monkey runs and work like monkeys and expect us to be even more monkey than them. Pergi la Bee Ann

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 14:52 | Report Abuse

darn, there goes our tax money again,
every tenth anniversary

Posted by sanjeestar > 2012-11-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

shame on u MAS ....Compare With Airasia ...

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2012-11-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

after this 2 days stock sentiment and Q3 Result..i Believe it will rebound in next week. Now should be the lowest. Hope i'm right cause i put 10 K inside the warrants...bought at the lowest point.

we807

7 posts

Posted by we807 > 2012-11-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

right issue? no way

Posted by sixteenblue > 2012-11-28 16:57 | Report Abuse

"Why only now selling MAS?"
http://www.intellecpoint.com/2012/11/why-only-now-selling-mas.html

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-11-28 17:52 | Report Abuse

mat cendana, all the issue MAS call warrant is out to strip you off naked with the rights issue, be careful i already kena kau kau with my MAS-CG (regretted never sell early). i have learned from the market someone has to the MEAT (losser) in order for someone to GAIN in daily trading. there no ORGANICALY GROWN share market but only TOTAL MANIPULATION. Good Luck everyone

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-28 18:05 | Report Abuse

Drop so much !!!

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2012-11-28 18:50 | Report Abuse

i think tomorow will rebound...;)

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2012-11-28 19:48 | Report Abuse

削資90仙‧股價跌25年新低‧每股盈利減半‧馬航評級下調
http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/67719?tid=6

hw0706

787 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-11-28 20:15 | Report Abuse

one day will like transmile. operation issue and human issue. lack of action and just talking only.

AlbertLim

281 posts

Posted by AlbertLim > 2012-11-28 20:23 | Report Abuse

one of i3 famous blogger posted he & his group buying MAS from 1.01 till 1.03. Will keep on buying if drop below 1.00. Many now burn & big hole in the pocket. Got refund or not for this buy call? hahaha

ktrader

1,883 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2012-11-28 20:26 | Report Abuse

whoever could that be....>> one million ringgit question, hehehe !!!!

super911

298 posts

Posted by super911 > 2012-11-28 20:26 | Report Abuse

this famous blogger will soon become notorious blogger.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-11-28 20:42 | Report Abuse

Things have become muddled up with MAS' share price. On one hand, it has reported a small profit, which is a big improvement over the corresponding quarter. But the capital reduction announcement and rights were a real shocker. Actually, some analysts had already speculated the option of a capital reduction. That's actually the best way to handle its debts and what value a unit of share still retains. It's only fair that it be devalued to encourage the pumping in of new capital by new investors. But it was still a shock when it was announced.

Let's see how it goes tomorrow.

AlbertLim

281 posts

Posted by AlbertLim > 2012-11-28 20:47 | Report Abuse

I dont know lor... all I want to know now is there any refund when ever the buy call goes south? what about the loss? Will he pay the lost of his members' ? This is why never pay for monthly stock watch. Not worth it... 2nd if you have too , choose some one with years of experience + a well known trader/remisier....

Sorry for those who bought MAS yesterday or earlier on. Lucky for me I sold my Mas a month ago when it shot up to 1.13. I wanted to buy back yesterday knowing the result will be out but I look at the pattern volume I had a bad feeling about it. Just my hunch of many years of trading so I did not buy. If MAS flew off this am, I would have jump in to it for a quick intraday.

So lucky for me. Still as fellow trader/ retailer player, I feel sorry for those who got stucked into it + some who may have bought the warrant. I am really sorry for your lose. I been there before so I know the feeling.

But when a blogger made a statement that he is buying this MAS... wow !! Yes, he did not say trader must buy but why make such statement to begin with? His stock watch followers would have followed for sure, same goes to his cohort members too. How many got caught with pants down ? Will he be responsible for their lose? This is what happen when many follow this novice trader but calling him SIFU. hahaha

Time to wake up my fellow readers/traders.

Posted by csinvest > 2012-11-28 20:51 | Report Abuse

Nobody will be allowed to turn this company around as long as the MAS workers' union objected to it. This company has no future if the government does not have the politically will to cast aside those objections from the workers' union.

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-11-28 21:02 | Report Abuse

those who bought MAS CK & MAS CI issued by OSK please read the call warrants Adjustment After Right Issue, there is a formula in it which i don't quite understand. anyone care to help?

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2012-11-28 21:05 | Report Abuse

Read ** Honestly, what is it with the media???? according to this par value reduced to RM0.90 from RM1.00 I can't help but throw my arms in the air....

MAS fell as much as 20pct after plans for rights issue

KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 28 (Reuters) - Shares in Malaysian Airline System Bhd (MAS) plunged up to 20.8 percent after the company said it planned to raise RM3.1 billion (US$1 billion) through a rights issue.

"The dilution on the company from the issue will be immense, there will be supreme volatility in the stock until there is more clarity on the exercise," an analyst from Maybank IB Research told Reuters. The stock was down 19.3 percent at 82 sen as of 0202 GMT from its opening price of 1.01 ringgit.

MAS said the exercise would serve to pay capital and debt expenses, in an announcement to the stock exchange on Tuesday. The carrier posted a small operating profit of RM4 million, ending six quarters of losses.

"There is no doubt the market is over reacting, but this is what will happen until there is input from the management on the structure of the rights issue," said the analyst.

**MAS also said it will reduce the par value of its shares to 90 sen from 1 ringgit, in order to build a credit reserve of 8 billion ringgit. **

"Investors are not confident with what MAS is going to do with the money. There is still a stigma, as investors are worried that MAS won't be able to turn itself around even with the money," said another analyst. The company raised RM2.7 billion in a rights issue in 2010. - Reuters

E-mail this story
Print this story
Bookmark and Share

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/11/28/business/20121128102212&sec=business

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2012-11-28 21:06 | Report Abuse

based on the above report, pls buy MAS...

hw0706

787 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-11-28 21:14 | Report Abuse

buy at your own risk.

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2012-11-28 21:18 | Report Abuse

Yesterday everyone talking up and up. good news
Today after 9am. $%#%$#XX

"There is no doubt the market is over reacting, but this is what will happen until there is input from the management on the structure of the rights issue," said the analyst.

By reading fews newspaper, MAS and analyst believe it is the right move. Just we not feel confident with it. hope tomorrow will have further annoucement from MAS.

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2012-11-28 21:25 | Report Abuse

YES,buy at our own risk. nothing is for sure. Time to wash the card and see who is the winner. I bought CK at 0.025 (good call) and CJ 0.015(bad call)

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-11-28 21:36 | Report Abuse

yes i understand everyone frustration, market sentiment cannot accept the rights issue dilution & share price adjusted lower after rights issue. They will issue OR to entitled shareholders and list the MAS OR to be traded in the market. to anyone willing to subscribe can buy the OR, those unwilling will have to sell the OR in the market (like KNM OR scenario).
they throw down the price from 0.90 triggering panic sell all the way to 0.805, bound back 0.84 to 0.855 range and close at 0.84. EPF keep selling for the past few months at 1.00 plus and NOW they are buying back after IniTiated Sell Call Panic Button at 0.80 range. sell high buy back low.

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2012-11-28 21:37 | Report Abuse

for future...ck is better....;)

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-11-28 21:41 | Report Abuse

....It will ReBOUND, don't you think SO??? Hopefully for all share holders GOD SPEED