MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-12-13 16:34 | Report Abuse

good q also kena tembak?

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-12-13 16:51 | Report Abuse

Market Correction, Be Patient. :)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-13 16:53 | Report Abuse

It correct too slow already,if more drastic will create more opportunities.

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-12-13 17:07 | Report Abuse

Mmm..still downtrend mode.wait for rebound.smile--)

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-12-13 17:10 | Report Abuse

Will there be a rebound that fast? End of the year game is IB game! Focused are at call warrants! (Be extra careful when you play 'Racing with the bank!')

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2012-12-13 18:02 | Report Abuse

#### mas

hatifahs

221 posts

Posted by hatifahs > 2012-12-13 18:52 | Report Abuse

Mas Sudah meenjadi tembaga became worst glc in Msia boleh.

Posted by BursaBullTrader > 2012-12-13 19:56 | Report Abuse

OxO... 1.00 support now turn resistance ...OxO

Posted by BursaBullTrader > Dec 12, 2012 09:39 AM | Report Abuse X

Hustle, I think MAS will have possible for mini rebound..after that I see more downward preasure, might go below 50cts....before Strong rebound....Mmmmmmmmm....

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-12-13 20:36 | Report Abuse

ya from 1.00 to 0.815 the from 0.815 to 0.745 torrential selling pressure, how long they can support when EPF is the one behind, better "wait" to confirm before jumping in, if they allow it to break 0.60 then gone case, something fishy is about to happen.

Posted by sanjeestar > 2012-12-14 08:58 | Report Abuse

Worst GLC because not proper manage ....M'sia always boleh ....

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-14 09:21 | Report Abuse

No kang Tao today eat grass :)

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-14 09:23 | Report Abuse

MAS MAS MAS...ish ish ish...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-14 09:25 | Report Abuse

how can MAS do well.. when its cursed everyday by the people here in this forum?? the negative vibes have gone into the company.. what you sow is what you reap...!!!! you should only curse a stock you DONT OWN!!! never curse a stock you own..just a thought...

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-14 11:14 | Report Abuse

Dave, why not do a favour for those with its shares and warrants, besides us doing an experiment? We can call ourselves "stockmarket scientists" in the process. You had given a TP of 3.00 for Digi... and it went up. Perhaps if you'd do it for MAS the same will happen too? Come on, Dave, be a sport and participate in the experiment: please declare something like "SELL! MAS will go down to 40 sen!!" or something similar. I will contribute by buying King's sardines so that your KFima will go up... and then you can get back your mobile internet connection Heheh!

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-14 11:16 | Report Abuse

MC, if you say so..the magic word is 15 months.. you forget to add that in..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-14 11:18 | Report Abuse

but it also went down remmeber MC or you also have this selective memory.. hehehe.. come on mate.. digi is a good stock but...its a victim of little people...plain and simple..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-14 11:20 | Report Abuse

honestly MC, i have much worse predictions for this market based on my experience but with those predictions comes opportunity...

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-14 11:26 | Report Abuse

Oh, no big deal about bad predictions. I've made some too, as with everybody. In fact, you can't participate in the market if you don't want to/don't dare predict things. This is the basis of it all. But it tends to balances out because we'd sometimes make good predictions too. They key is in minimising the loss from the bad ones while maximising the good.

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-14 11:28 | Report Abuse

MC please be kind enough not to talk to me OK..thanking you in advance mate!! cheers...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-14 11:30 | Report Abuse

LOL..........

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-14 12:29 | Report Abuse

No, cannot... because my hands are always itching and I need to type comments every few minutes.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-12-14 12:51 | Report Abuse

Huh! in this case, we shall wait for MAS to drop to 0.10 cents! 1MAS! (10CentsMas) Lowest history ever!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-14 12:58 | Report Abuse

If ever mas drops to 10 sens, better for Govt tutup kedai. Singh will be the new republican president!

benjamin

28 posts

Posted by benjamin > 2012-12-14 13:07 | Report Abuse

Steady KC, you are threading on a thin line here. Steady on.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-14 13:11 | Report Abuse

Meant every word I say! Don't you think serious repurcussion if ever Mas drops to 10 sens? Despite Govt holding golden share, this share could be swamped by creditors and raiders tearing up into its assets! With no reference to anybody, if forummers want to talk about MAS getting to 10 sens, do back it up with facts!

Oh yeah, I am still smiling Benjamin! I still haven't bought in yet! Ain't no worries! :)

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-12-14 13:14 | Report Abuse

ask & you shall be given MAS 10 sens tutup kedai, i won't even give 10 sen, huge mounting debts of 8 billion. dare to ask some more 60 sen, already tutup kedai long time ago if not for fund raising loop holes, squadering people money.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-14 13:16 | Report Abuse

Shall we wait 14 months and see? :)

benjamin

28 posts

Posted by benjamin > 2012-12-14 13:27 | Report Abuse

I was not referring to the ever troubled air line.Billions have been pour into the company with nothing to show for. What I was referring to was the inference of the phrase 'new republican president'. I know it is in the context of a light hearted banter, but other more sensitive individual may not take it in that context.Like your banter though.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-14 13:37 | Report Abuse

oh dont worry about the banter. If this govt couldn't read the whole sentence and understand the context as in tutup kedai, then it should be a republican isn't it? Singapore did it! and nothing in the constitution that states any other race cannot be PM nor president in this particular case too! don't be overly worried, but thanks for your concern Benjamin! :)

singh an i have an on-going bet! he said we are heading for a Great Depression crash like! it that comes true, MAS will be worthless even though an ongoing concern, but singh deserves to be president; all in that context!

benjamin

28 posts

Posted by benjamin > 2012-12-14 13:41 | Report Abuse

Rightdo KC

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-12-14 13:58 | Report Abuse

In reality MAS will NEVER NEVER drop to 0.10 sen because it hv "diplomatic immunity" , maybe hang around at 0.50-0.60 nor would it be profitable carrier, unless it carry " FULLY PAID" fare passengers unlike to current structure where senior govt personnel & other privilege pay very little or FOC , blah blah ........ after election GOD might turn up to charm back towards RM1.00 thru various ways , just sit back & watch , loh

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-14 14:11 | Report Abuse

few things making me positive now:

MAS, together with SIA, has the most major landing rights in the world, even more than BA is memory serves me correct. their membership with OneWorld Alliance will probably serve them well!

secondly, this is still national carrier with govt "guarantees"!

third, whilst debt is 8bn+, with their current revenue of 13bn (Annual report 2011) for not even trying, they can easily turn around if the will is there! in short, they are playing in the billion RM playing field! if they go the way of how LKY gave SIA the ultimatum, i believe it will work! current complain of mine is loss making routes and a bloated workforce with so many divisions under it. All cash cows for cronies to squeeze, which is an open secret!

fourth, this current MD is a go-getter man from what i gathered. He is assigned to turnaround MAS after the flak with AirAsia fell through. I believe he knows how to get things done, if only the powers to be backs off! he has said some pretty impressive things with his background of turning around ailing companies like MRCB, Malakoff, Time Enginering etc., and lets see how that will take it! the rights issue, in my opinion, is correct thing to do despite the current affected slide in price! you can read more about him here: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/2/23/business/20120223131223&sec=business

i think negative sentiments may still hit it to 6x sens range, but how do you get to 10-sens without inviting trouble with creditors, corporate raiders and their large workforce is beyond me!

this is not hitting out at anyone! i am just finding an entry! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-14 14:14 | Report Abuse

not too sure if MAS still with MSCI since last removal in 2009 i think. govt could force its entry back if it so chooses as in the case of FGV! you can never know!

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-14 14:14 | Report Abuse

Anybody want to sell MAS-cn for 0.005 please hurry...:)Try to curse it 1st see the negative vibe can take effect or not hehe...

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-12-14 14:17 | Report Abuse

KC Loh , well said n on that count , I m on standby to BUY at 0.65 & below, preference 0.60 !!!

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-12-14 15:27 | Report Abuse

MAS = MASaalahhhh...

Posted by New Insight Sabah > 2012-12-14 16:17 | Report Abuse

This may be the biggest joke of the century. Maybank Research says to take profit. Target at 0.54 and 0.70. How many bought way below these prices to be able to take profit?

Here's its advice: "The Trading Idea is a TAKE PROFIT call on MAS with downside target prices of MYR0.54 and MYR0.70."

Posted by New Insight Sabah > 2012-12-14 16:18 | Report Abuse

Anyone taking profit at 0.73?

dliew888

93 posts

Posted by dliew888 > 2012-12-14 16:18 | Report Abuse

Maybank boleh???hopeless research house

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-12-14 16:21 | Report Abuse

SIMPLE thing that you must understand: MAYBANK is also a GLC. Now GLC has 2 big issue right now; 1 is FGV the other one is MAS. We are waiting for a GLC gang-up! (like a gangnam style!)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-14 16:49 | Report Abuse

Coming....coming..... MAS hunting season about to begin!

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-14 17:07 | Report Abuse

Beware ya don't shoot your own mate :)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-14 17:19 | Report Abuse

Hai yo Sabah this kind of bull shit during lunch time you also want to believe meh?

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-12-14 17:33 | Report Abuse

... yo yo "E"MAS hunting season, waiting for 60 sen but judging by sentiment & disposal volume still takes sometime before selling subside. anyone willing to pay for the rights issue ( 3 rights / 2 shares at 60sen)?
every 1 shares you hold you have to fork out 90 sen for the rights. OK, if not willing then when sell the OR , i don't know what happen to OR if the sentiment is very negative?

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-12-14 17:40 | Report Abuse

another announcement by EPF: 10/12/12 & 11/12/12 Disposed 1.8 million shares. balance remaining 256,000,000, if they keep disposing at the rate of 1M per Day they still need 256 Days to complete, what will MAS share price be then ???

hatifahs

221 posts

Posted by hatifahs > 2012-12-14 18:00 | Report Abuse

Possible drop to 50 cent bcas par value will be 10 cent. So better don't touch this kind of stock.

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-12-14 18:31 | Report Abuse

Sometimes we can't blame the Negative the sentiment of rights issue too, it is the Capital concerns that matter. if i am holding 100,000 units MAS @ 85sen at RM85,000 i may have to folk out another RM90,000 for 150,000 units of rights. . The total invested now is RM175,000 but will MAS give me DIV??? bonus warrant??? If i can't afford for the rights issue then opt to sell the OR which very likely the price may go down even further.

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2012-12-14 18:38 | Report Abuse

Still waiting 2 q....shhhhh....

hatifahs

221 posts

Posted by hatifahs > 2012-12-14 18:49 | Report Abuse

I think OR also no value unless parent share goes up more then Right issue price ,that why epf selling also like me no confidence at all to mngmt MAS.

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-12-14 19:07 | Report Abuse

You are right, who is willing to pump in more money when they have better counter to invest. even EPF is Unloading MAS shares block by block. KC Loh was right in pointing out the "positive" side of it 13B revenue vs 8 B Debts, but the BANKS & CREDITOR are "earning" from interest% rate at least they get something, Where else rights issue subcribers what would they get except capital appreciation when someone decided to pump it up maybe again to unload their share holding. So the pity market retailers become the shock absorber big time