MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2014-03-08 16:13 | Report Abuse

YS thanks for the list of passengers :-)

Posted by chinsing1987 > 2014-03-08 16:19 | Report Abuse

just wait for the confirmed news, hope all people on the plane are save. Blessing for them...

TanSriDato

251 posts

Posted by TanSriDato > 2014-03-08 16:33 | Report Abuse

MAS shares will be suspended on Monday to allow market to digest the news

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-08 16:37 | Report Abuse

Feel bad and speechless when read the news. It will be tough for the family members. It also bad news for MAS. Quite sure Monday the share price will slack....

TanSriDato

251 posts

Posted by TanSriDato > 2014-03-08 16:44 | Report Abuse

Saturday, March 08, 04:20 PM MYT +0800 Media Statement - MH370 Incident released at 4.20pm

Sepang, 8 March 2014: Malaysia Airlines is still unable to establish any contact or determine the whereabouts of flight MH370. Earlier today, Subang ATC had lost contact with the aircraft at 2.40am. The last known position of MH370 before it disappeared off the radar was 065515 North (longitude) and 1033443 East (latitude).

We are still trying to locate the current location of the flight based on the last known position of the aircraft. We are working with the International search and rescue teams in trying to locate the aircraft. So far, we have not received any emergency signals or distress messages from MH370. We are working with authorities and assure that all sources are deployed to assist with the search and rescue mission.

The passenger manifest will not be released until all families of the passengers have been informed. The flight was carrying a total number of 239 passengers and crew – comprising 227 passengers (including 2 infants) and 12 crew members.

We are deploying our “Go Team” to Beijing which will depart Kuala Lumpur International Airport at 4.30pm with a team of caregivers and volunteers to assist the family members of the passengers.

The passengers are of 14 different nationalities. All crew on-board are Malaysians.

Please take note that the earlier statement did not include the number of Indian nationals. This was due to confusion between the country code of Indonesia and India.

The below table shows the latest number of passengers and their nationalities:-

Nationality

Total

China/Taiwan

154 including infant

Malaysia

India

Indonesia

Australia

France

USA

3 including infant

New Zealand

Ukraine

Canada

Russian

Italy

Netherlands

Austrian

Our focus now is to work with the emergency responders and authorities and mobilize our full support.

Our thoughts and prayers are with all affected passengers and crew and their family members.

The public may contact +603 7884 1234.

For media queries, kindly contact +603 8777 5698/ +603 8787 1276.

The airline will provide regular updates on the situation. There are many unvalidated reports out in the media and Malaysia Airlines strongly urges the media and the public at large to only report from official statements from Malaysia Airlines and the Government of Malaysia.

Saturday, March 08, 02:30 PM MYT +0800 Malaysia Airlines MH370 Flight Incident update as 2.30pm

We regret to announce that Subang Traffic Control lost contact with flight MH370 at 2:40 am today.

We are currently working with international authorities on the search and rescue mission and as at 1400 hours, 08 March 2014, we have no information on the location of the aircraft.

MH370 is a Boeing 777-200 aircraft on a code share with China Southern Airlines. It departed Kuala Lumpur at 12.41 am today for Beijing. The aircraft was scheduled to land at Beijing International Airport at 6.30am local Beijing time. The flight had a total number of 227 passengers and 12 crew members. The passengers were from 14 different countries, most of whom are from China.

Our team is currently calling family members of passengers to keep them updated on the situation and our focus now is to work with the emergency responders and the authorities. We are sending a MH team to support the families of passengers at Beijing. The airline will continue to publish regular updates on the situation.

Our thoughts and prayers are with all passengers, our crew and their family members.

Family members please call 03 8787 1269 or call 87871629.

Media: +603 8777 5698/ +603 8787 1276.

Public: +603 7884 1234

我们很遗憾MH370航班于今天凌晨2点40分与苏邦空中管制台失去联系。

我们目前正与搜寻与救援机构通力合作,截至2014年3月8日下午2点,还没有飞机确切位置的信息。

MH370航班由波音777-200机型执飞。该航班于今天凌晨0点41分由吉隆坡起飞前往北京,原计划于北京时间早晨6点30分抵达北京首都国际机场。航班搭载227名旅客及12名机组人员。乘客来自于14个国家和地区,多数为中国人。

我们的工作人员正在联络乘客亲属并告知事件的最新进展,航空公司正在是与紧急工作组及有关当局紧密合作以了解最新事态。马航总部已派出专门小组前往北京为乘客家属提供协助。航空公司将根据事件进展及时提供最新讯息。

我们为所有乘客、机组人员及其家属祈福 。

亲属可以联络:+603 8787 1269 / 8787 1629
媒体可以联络:+603 8777 5698 / +603 8787 1276
公众可以联络:+603 7884 1234

Posted by mark chan san chonn > 2014-03-08 16:53 | Report Abuse

lets pray for them. hope there are survivors

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-03-08 17:08 | Report Abuse

This is the reason...don't buy airline counter. Airasia will drop too

wcs0201

885 posts

Posted by wcs0201 > 2014-03-08 17:21 | Report Abuse

Mostly Mas share price will be under pressure again

weijian

477 posts

Posted by weijian > 2014-03-08 17:25 | Report Abuse

AA, AAX, BRAHIM. Anymore related stock?

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-03-08 17:26 | Report Abuse

Monday share price will limit down...more loss for next qtr result

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2014-03-08 17:38 | Report Abuse

Risk trader, more loss is because people loss confidence will effect sales but the plant have insurance cover, will effect insurance company next quoter results.

tena

206 posts

Posted by tena > 2014-03-08 17:38 | Report Abuse

There be massive compensation from MAS beside insurance for the 239 victim family. if RM1.0 million/victim ... that amount to RM 240 millions.... to added to next quarter loss.

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2014-03-08 18:00 | Report Abuse

Insurance co tune insurance, takaful, Tokyo marine

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2014-03-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

Monday to collect more mas

Posted by musang_foxking > 2014-03-08 18:04 | Report Abuse

limit down? now 25 cents...how to limit down? negative 5 cents? kasi free lah

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-03-08 18:08 | Report Abuse

Pray For MH370

Posted by musang_foxking > 2014-03-08 18:17 | Report Abuse

more reason for privatization...TP RM 5

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2014-03-08 18:22 | Report Abuse

The incident will call pm to concern abt mas

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-03-08 18:23 | Report Abuse

Sell and run.

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-03-08 18:25 | Report Abuse

a plane suddenly disappears without giving any distress signal at all? some theory out there is that a bomb blew up or maybe some country accidentally shot down the plane. For me, it is a very high possibility. A plane cruising at 35000ft should take a few minutes before crashing down to sea. That would have given ample time to make any calls. If no calls made, something sinister possibly happened.

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2014-03-08 18:27 | Report Abuse

UFO adducted 0370 Plane and still not yet find in so many hours?

Posted by musang_foxking > 2014-03-08 18:35 | Report Abuse

i agree with u steelheart, it's been shot or bombed, vietnam's military may hid valuable info

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2014-03-08 18:38 | Report Abuse

for sure found aleready just they dont want to inform as usual our country with BN a lot of news cover up need see foreign news channels

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2014-03-08 18:42 | Report Abuse

马航发布会仅5分钟未给记者提问机会】发布会仅持续仅5分钟,发布的仍是“失去联系”的消息,也未给记者提问机会。主持人离场时现场一片骚动,场外则一片混乱。家属休息区外,一名男子称马航一再拖延通报具体情况,他对此表示不满。京华时报记者 潘珊菊 怀若谷 王莉霞 聂辉

thundercats

7,615 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-03-08 18:54 | Report Abuse

very bad luck for MAS. Dont dare to fly MAS if this case is not solved. Better dump MAS stock on Monday, cos very bad luck. Adios MAS.

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2014-03-08 19:02 | Report Abuse

Sure gg this stock tumble down for sure without any doubts *might* go to 11sen

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-08 19:06 | Report Abuse

Poor earning added with safety issue, wat a pity for MAS....

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-03-08 19:11 | Report Abuse

Hopeless chu...

hom3boy

591 posts

Posted by hom3boy > 2014-03-08 19:12 | Report Abuse

monday should be a good show

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2014-03-08 19:15 | Report Abuse

probabaly ksle index might drop on monday due to this issue

Vincent688

295 posts

Posted by Vincent688 > 2014-03-08 19:16 | Report Abuse

MAS will request trading halt on Monday!!!

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2014-03-08 19:19 | Report Abuse

they better halt it for 3days, 1day still not enough

Greyson

82 posts

Posted by Greyson > 2014-03-08 19:20 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone,
Could you please help me to complete this survey for my final year dissertation on the topic "The impact of social media on individual's financial decision making"?

In return, you could download your FREE investing ebooks (intelligent investor and high probability trading) at the end of the survey.

I greatly appreciate your help. Thank you.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/18v6W1mL2ehQ_XO6DGkBqPZt1_WU9TyvAaYl2Me5X8pE/edit

Greyson

82 posts

Posted by Greyson > 2014-03-08 19:23 | Report Abuse

Hey guys do help me on this and get the free investing ebooks. I really appreciate it! At the same time, let's pray hard for all those onboard and their loved one!

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2014-03-08 19:30 | Report Abuse

they better sell the company la, halt 1 year still not enuf

thundercats

7,615 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-03-08 19:31 | Report Abuse

Greyson people of Malaysia are very sad, why u still have the guts to ask this counter members to answer your research paper. Just ask others counters members to help u lah. No compassion. people no mood to answer research paper now.

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2014-03-08 19:33 | Report Abuse

frustrated of CHINA people

馬航今日下午舉行發佈會草草收場後,家屬離開休息時情緒激動,對馬航表示憤怒,怒斥其不負責任,指他們在馬航安排的麗都酒店休息室裏面得不到任何訊息,只發了一張聲明,上面記錄了多少人在失聯飛機上。該家屬情緒激動,怒斥:「馬航滾出中國!」

有家屬步出酒店時,非常氣憤地說,數百名家屬在馬航安排下,在一個大廳等候,他們卻得不到關於親人的任何消息

Greyson

82 posts

Posted by Greyson > 2014-03-08 19:34 | Report Abuse

At the same time im monitoring closely of what is happening too. People sad and we are, but life still have to go on dude.

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-03-08 19:42 | Report Abuse

Hmm, this is a good time for malaysia to make use of their submarines for search and rescue.

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2014-03-08 19:50 | Report Abuse

yup, time to bring it out

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2014-03-08 19:50 | Report Abuse

how hard isit to track a plane with today's techonology -.-

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-03-08 19:54 | Report Abuse

I think on monday Mas will request from Bursa to suspend their share until further notice.

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-03-08 19:56 | Report Abuse

Saham MAS, AAX, AirAsia dan Brahim mesti banyak kesan isnin ni.

robot99

243 posts

Posted by robot99 > 2014-03-08 19:59 | Report Abuse

Is good to suspend 1 week...

thundercats

7,615 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-03-08 20:03 | Report Abuse

Penerbangan MH370, sebuah pesawat Boeing 777-200 dalam perjalanan ke Beijing dari KLIA, hilang di ruang udara Vietnam.

Tentera laut Vietnam mendakwa pesawat itu terhempas di perairan mereka, tetapi kerajaan Malaysia masih berusaha untuk mengesahkan ini.

Pesawat itu membawa 239 penumpang, termasuk 12 anak kapal. Terdapat 152 warga China dan 38 rakyat Malaysia dalam pesawat itu.

Setakat ini, pihak berkuasa Vietnam, Malaysia dan China sedang melancarkan misi bersama mencari dan menyelamat.

My deepest condolence to all affected family.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-03-08 20:03 | Report Abuse

i feel sorry for mas passengers and shareholders.

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2014-03-08 20:19 | Report Abuse

PM still denied crash, aeroplane already found..

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2014-03-08 20:31 | Report Abuse

thats the problem with our mass media they never uncover the truth they put all the bull to the public....i think pm forget that the rakyat now got internet and astro with cnn and all.. dunno when he will stop his never ending lie.

robot99

243 posts

Posted by robot99 > 2014-03-08 20:33 | Report Abuse

Thor88,where did u get this infor?

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2014-03-08 20:34 | Report Abuse

another LATE response from MAS

客机失联30秒就得行动!
但马航却5小时後才公布消息!

北京航空法学研究会常务副会长张起淮(图左)认为,
按照国际民航组织相关规定,一旦航班与地面失去联繫超过30秒,航空公司就必须啟动相关预备方案,包括需儘快发佈公开讯息并及时更新。“ MH370 週六凌晨2点多就已失联,
但马航却迟至早上7时才公布讯息,这显然是延迟的... ”