MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

my101home

197 posts

Posted by my101home > 2014-03-09 01:27 | Report Abuse

sheep, who dare to buy if it just fall few cents on monday? There are so much uncertainty on the company now, the confidence gone affect short to long term sales, the prolonged and hefty compensation, lawsuit etc. I foresee huge selling from investors and especially foreigners, they hate uncertainty most.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-03-09 01:30 | Report Abuse

more than 500 milions shares traded for the last 8 days, average prices 0.245 ~ 0.25, anything lower will be resulting supports from the bottom. The company mighjt be doing badly but 0.22 or 0.23 would make a big difference if the volume is huge (short selling), there are always people buying and selling.

Down is the word, but how much is the key..

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-03-09 02:15 | Report Abuse

MAS flight MH370 which went missing early this morning disappeared in Vietnamese airspace, the Vietnamese government has confirmed.

"The plane lost contact in Ca Mau province airspace before it had entered contact with Ho Chi Minh City air traffic control," a statement posted on the official Vietnamese government website said.

The plane was meant to transfer to Ho Chi Minh City air traffic control at 1.22am Malaysian time but never appeared, the statement reported by AFP said, citing a senior Ministry of Defence official.

klse007

403 posts

Posted by klse007 > 2014-03-09 04:56 | Report Abuse

Mas ....No Hope

klse007

403 posts

Posted by klse007 > 2014-03-09 04:57 | Report Abuse

Our rescue team really really too weak.....

Posted by powerchien > 2014-03-09 07:25 | Report Abuse

Incapable and retarded management team....

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2014-03-09 07:53 | Report Abuse

Saham jatuh boles pulih, kapal terbsng jatuh, pergi buar Selama lamanya. Alfatihah

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2014-03-09 08:09 | Report Abuse

MAS will. Lose out confidence from peoplee

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-03-09 08:14 | Report Abuse

Pray For MH370 Pessengers

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2014-03-09 08:28 | Report Abuse

Visit Malaysia 2014..
大马2014旅游年
????????
不用 旅游了。。。

hensemboy

127 posts

Posted by hensemboy > 2014-03-09 08:29 | Report Abuse

hampa sembg sini bleh la kata rescue team weak..ignorant fools..flight af447 crash dlu pon mkn masa smgu bru jmpa wreckage.2 years later bru jmpa blackbox..stupid klse007

thundercats

7,615 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-03-09 08:36 | Report Abuse

Why MAS lost airplane? No answer? Prayers to all MAS MH 370 passengers . God pls take good care of them & make sure they are safe.

Madam YaSer

6,888 posts

Posted by Madam YaSer > 2014-03-09 08:50 | Report Abuse

sedih..
"A crash, if confirmed, would likely mark the Boeing 777's second fatal incident in less than a year, and its deadliest since entering service 19 years ago" bukan MAS tapi BOEING

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2014-03-09 09:16 | Report Abuse

imo, unlikely its boeing... the flight is still able to fly with 1 engine....

ambani

122 posts

Posted by ambani > 2014-03-09 09:28 | Report Abuse

I agree with u hamsemboy . It's not easy to find a plane in open sea .

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2014-03-09 09:41 | Report Abuse

马航坠机事MAS incident
Malaysian TV Radio Newspaper all talking rubbish...
马来西亚的全部媒体都在讲废话。。
我觉得大马的资讯新闻及反应。。可以跟朝鲜看齐。。
Totally not risk management or even have information transparency..they following the beloved government guidelines..same level with north korea.

Vincent688

295 posts

Posted by Vincent688 > 2014-03-09 09:47 | Report Abuse

Malaysia boleh, MAS boleh hidup even loss like shit, rescue team x boleh!!!

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2014-03-09 09:48 | Report Abuse

为何迟迟没有发现,马来西亚给的时间不一定准,位置也不一定对。因为海洋里有水团,油随水团走...

非常关键及清晰一点,马来西亚太迟通报。。整整迟了5,6个小时。。
Now the world are questioning.. why malaysian authorities delay informed the region countries to take immediately action.

xenolover

414 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2014-03-09 09:50 | Report Abuse

shit, this Boeing plane older than my car

thundercats

7,615 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-03-09 09:55 | Report Abuse

No blaming game, just go & find the plane. That is all that is important now.

mhelmi80

165 posts

Posted by mhelmi80 > 2014-03-09 10:02 | Report Abuse

EASY SAID THAN DONE. RESPECT THE VICTIM FAMILY..

Posted by janetooi001 > 2014-03-09 10:09 | Report Abuse

中菲越星馬印 六國爭救援 
表面上挺身救援 枱底下暗鬥較勁

http://hk.apple.nextmedia.com/news/art/20140309/18650436

thundercats

7,615 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-03-09 10:14 | Report Abuse

the darkest hour in our Msian aviation history .

sjou

129 posts

Posted by sjou > 2014-03-09 10:23 | Report Abuse

rescue team better take aasia....

insyaallah

412 posts

Posted by insyaallah > 2014-03-09 10:23 | Report Abuse

Let the rescue team do them work ! PRAY FOR THE VICTIM !

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-03-09 10:43 | Report Abuse

I think not only public will reject to take flight on Mas, even datuk lee cong wei will reject to take flight on Mas as well.

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2014-03-09 10:55 | Report Abuse

WAU, MAS NOW attract many people attention. Is our national Airline, the MH370 is more than 11 years, what an old plane, accident might happened, all this happen because the company is going to bankrapt, just imagine an 11 years old plane, carry 239 people. all this happened and expeced more to happened as MAS is a poor company that can afford to replace the new plane or do good service maintenance due to cut cost here and there.....The best option for PM najib to gain back confidence people is to let government take over the MAS company or sell it to tony fernandez to handle our national airlines. I suggest MAS merge with Airasia , and fully control by Tony. CHange MAS to MAAS mean MALAYSIA AIRASIA SND, sure share will shoot to 30sen

wikileaks

324 posts

Posted by wikileaks > 2014-03-09 11:20 | Report Abuse

Mas already leow toa lui, now come another Madam Leow, LOL

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2014-03-09 11:24 | Report Abuse

MAS IS VERY WEAK IN HANDLING ISSUE OF PLANE CRASH, PEOPLE ALL OUR THE COUNTRY CANNOT STAND WITH THE WAY MAS HANDLE THE INCIDENT. THE TOP MANAGEMENT LOOKS LOST IN THEIR DIRECTION, THE CEO SHOULD RESIGN IMMEDIATELY, HE SHOULD RETIRED, LOOKS LIKE RETIREE. HE IS NOT GOOD IN COMMUNICATION AND SOLVING PROBLEM, WHY IS HE SITTING AT THE TOP POSITION, I DUN THINK WE MALAYSIAN GOT NO BETTER PERSONNEL THEN HIM?? WHY IS OUR GOV LET ALL THIS PEOPLE DOING A BIG JOB THAT INVOLVED HUNDRED OF INNOCENT LIFE?? MY ADVISE IS PUBLIC GOT THE RIGHT TO KNOW EVERY SINGLE THING FROM MAS ABOUT MH 370 AND CREW CABIN. PLEASE DO NOT JUST REVERT THE QUESTIONS BY REPORTER AND SAY WE WILL INVESTIGATE, STILL NOT CONFIRRM, ALL ANGLE OF INVESTIGATION STILL ON GOING, WE ARE LOOKING AT IT SERIOUSLY, WE BEGIN THE SEARCH AMD RESCUE AS FAS AS POSSIBLE AND AS LONG AS POSSIBLE, WE ARE......PLEASE , EVEN IF U INVESTIGATE, PLEASE GIVE US DETAIL WHAT, HOW U CARRY OUT THE INVESTIGATION AND WHEN AND HOW THE OUTCOME ,,,,,WE AND THE WHOLE WORLD ARE WAITING SECOND BY SECOND WE WANT THE ANSWER.........

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2014-03-09 11:25 | Report Abuse

THE MOST CURIOUS ONE IS 2 STOLEN PASSPORT? HOW IT HAPPENED?

wikileaks

324 posts

Posted by wikileaks > 2014-03-09 11:40 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh, you first day live in Malaysia arrrr?

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2014-03-09 11:48 | Report Abuse

I AM A PURE MALAYSIAN LEAVING HERE FOR ABOUT HALF DECADE, I GOT MY RIGHT TO VOICE UP MY FEELINGS, I MUST YELLED OUT WHEN I THINK IT IS UNFAIR, I WANT A CHANGE IN OUR LEADERSHIP FOR THE WELFARE OF ALL MALAYSIAN, I DONT WANT TO BE A COWARD MALAYSIA LIKE MAJORITY, JUST ACCEPT WHATEVER IT IS, WE MUST STAND UP, VOICE UP, WE MUST BE A GOOD MALAYSIAN AS WE LOVE OUR COUNTRY...

Posted by akunakkayo > 2014-03-09 11:53 | Report Abuse

Why is everything mas fault. To go to china you need visa . That''s no mas fault. Mas don't issue visa. Chinese counselate issues visa.
Mas business is transportation flying aero planes . If plane ditch into the sea they have to find some other party to do search and rescue. If it is technical fault from plane and fall into the sea , yes it is mas issue. So why is mas guilty here. If search and rescue team can't find wreckage , how come its mas to be blame?
Security and checking of passengers is immigration and airport authorities .Why are these people not questioned ?
Stop giving unnecessary comments

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2014-03-09 12:10 | Report Abuse

Now more than 2 stolen passports its 4. The authorities now have not dismissed terrorism as they are open to all possibilities. Looks like it points to China internal problems have gone internationally, if speculation below turned out to be correct.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bonescythe/48002.jsp

maxlim

322 posts

Posted by maxlim > 2014-03-09 12:10 | Report Abuse

大馬運輸部執行部長侯賽因只会吃饭拿剑。仆街啦!

insyaallah

412 posts

Posted by insyaallah > 2014-03-09 12:15 | Report Abuse

If you have mas stock, hold your it thightly, if you dont have it, buy mas stock tommrow, dont do panic sell, IF YOU LOVE YOUR COUNTRY, SUPPORT YOUR COUNTRY...

lengjoe

301 posts

Posted by lengjoe > 2014-03-09 12:21 | Report Abuse

we also love our country ... but this company keep losing money ...if u rich then u go support...

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2014-03-09 12:21 | Report Abuse

This incident, if it turned out to be terrorism, will still affect the country visit Malaysia Year anyway. So Malaysia and MAS will still be affected severely. The country security measures will need to be tightened.

kiter

196 posts

Posted by kiter > 2014-03-09 12:25 | Report Abuse

I more think how much share price will drop tomorrow , this incidents will effected to overall KLCI index also .

If MAS drop tomorrow deeeeeeeeply- below 0.10 , does can buy ?

eric_B2B

711 posts

Posted by eric_B2B > 2014-03-09 12:25 |

eric_B2B

711 posts

Posted by eric_B2B > 2014-03-09 12:25 |

papa

216 posts

Posted by papa > 2014-03-09 12:26 | Report Abuse

We love and supports malaysia ,but not at all Support ( Mana Ada sistem) GVM......

eric_B2B

711 posts

Posted by eric_B2B > 2014-03-09 12:27 |

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-03-09 12:28 | Report Abuse

Go and support Airasia. Fly by Airasia and buy AA stock.

Posted by chinsing1987 > 2014-03-09 12:28 | Report Abuse

@akunakkayo, it is not about blame on the accident, we all do know it is an accident case...and it is hardly say of 100% to avoid accident like machine fault, human mistakes, weather, plane hijacked, whatever. But we doubt about the COMPETENCE and the CHARACTER of MAS top management...the whole world know that they only report after 5 hours since the plane lost contacts. Lack of transparency...all the victims from China not happy with how MAS deal with this case...man, 200 people waited for few hours just for a 5 minute talk??? man...imagine you are one of the victim's family...how would you feel? Honestly we will never know their feeling now...just pray for them. MAS's reputation is going to over...good luck!

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-03-09 12:30 | Report Abuse

We love and support Malaysia aviation company buy AAX..........

papa

216 posts

Posted by papa > 2014-03-09 12:33 | Report Abuse

AA will replace Mas

xenolover

414 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2014-03-09 12:37 | Report Abuse

All the reported loss passport is stolen in Thailand....