MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-03-10 09:33 | Report Abuse

Mas going down!lau sai again?kena makan ubat tolak minyak.

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2014-03-10 09:33 | Report Abuse

Sadly consumers hv very short memory with this type of saga , as long as MAS retain to be competitive I doubt sales will b badly shaken more than a short period lahhh ..........

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2014-03-10 09:34 | Report Abuse

indeks down most the counter down>smile not worry la

Posted by Ron Kuok > 2014-03-10 09:35 | Report Abuse

the risk management is lousy, also all the top management look like idiots, not one can handle the incident.
also passengers are losing confident on taking MAS.. i won't take any MAS flight from now on.. Good luck to you all..

insyaallah

412 posts

Posted by insyaallah > 2014-03-10 09:36 | Report Abuse

GLC vs INVESTOR...whose the winner?

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-03-10 09:36 | Report Abuse

Greyson-yr 18-20 sen? Not enough to buy ice cream!

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2014-03-10 09:39 | Report Abuse

cannot buy ice cream at least can buy lolipop>malaysia boleh mas boleh>smile

Posted by Ron Kuok > 2014-03-10 09:40 | Report Abuse

MAS is losing billions before the incident,
now after this incident, it will be losing more...
Airlines are about branding and impression, now MAS = Missing plane. no one will take the flights.. the company value is 0 now..

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2014-03-10 09:41 | Report Abuse

For sure Govt wld continue to support MAS as this is their top perk , just like Banker's bonuses ........... very often I fly MAS Business class to Europe and amazingly most occasion you can see at least 6-8 young Mysian kids in Business class !! I wonder who pay for it ????

xyzsim

265 posts

Posted by xyzsim > 2014-03-10 09:42 | Report Abuse

PRAY FOR MH370..hope to get survivor

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2014-03-10 09:45 | Report Abuse

fly mas with smile

Posted by Steven Lee > 2014-03-10 09:45 | Report Abuse

God bless MH370...

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2014-03-10 09:45 | Report Abuse

Who buy 190 mill shares today? Gov ? Where to check who is buying.....

5,803 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-03-10 09:47 | Report Abuse

strong support on the purchase.,

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-10 09:48 | Report Abuse

MAS is a asylum place for those high ranking officers kids without any jobs. They just goes in as consultant or managers and paid handsomely without doing anything.

No wonders is bleeding continuously.

Posted by Christopher Tan > 2014-03-10 09:50 | Report Abuse

Let's hope EPF and local financial institutions will jump in to support the share price. Hope they make the expected move ! Just observing the trading pattern from the sideline. I am not buying this share for sure, for now ! I have my own investing principles.

gunse007

66 posts

Posted by gunse007 > 2014-03-10 09:51 | Report Abuse

below 20 cent, i will buy mas

Greyson

82 posts

Posted by Greyson > 2014-03-10 09:51 | Report Abuse

if you are doing investment having some long term shit or this stocks, better stand far from this. For traders or peculators, people see this as a golden opportunity. next target buy price 0.20

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2014-03-10 09:52 | Report Abuse

Ah sook. Take care. I don't think insurance will cover the company . N good luck to u if u still want to keep this share .

insyaallah

412 posts

Posted by insyaallah > 2014-03-10 09:52 | Report Abuse

GOOD LUCK MAS !!!

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

239 persons on board and if each been compensated for 1mil, that will be 239mil plus other contingencies expenses for family members during the whole ordeal................your guess is my guess..............total losses for coming quarter could be in around 400 mil minimum.

amywo

143 posts

Posted by amywo > 2014-03-10 10:03 | Report Abuse

Stocks to watch Selling pressure on MAS; oil and gas sector rising star of economy
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/279277-stocks-to-watch-selling-pressure-on-mas-oil-and-gas-sector-rising-star-of-economy.html

SeibakaS

16 posts

Posted by SeibakaS > 2014-03-10 10:03 | Report Abuse

what's 1 million for a man's life ?

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2014-03-10 10:17 | Report Abuse

Mas is under huge selling pressure n gov is out of hope to save this sinking boat alr
Time to cut loss n stay away of this share.

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-03-10 10:23 | Report Abuse

ktsk88, MAS got its own insurer, dont think they need to pay a single cent

Posted by Ron Kuok > 2014-03-10 10:25 | Report Abuse

MAS will lose China passengers. Without China passengers, MAS has no more luck in near future..

Qx Wong

5 posts

Posted by Qx Wong > 2014-03-10 10:25 | Report Abuse

Aviation accident are covered by insurance..assuming if there is one..no airline ever bankrupt because of 1 accident..except mayb pan am..n that also 14 years after tenerife and bought over by delta..so share price drop?..definitely yes..bankrupt even if for the worst case? I dun think so..

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2014-03-10 10:28 | Report Abuse

penny stock already?

Posted by Ron Kuok > 2014-03-10 10:33 | Report Abuse

Accident is one thing,
No one will blame MAS if they handle it well, but MAS acted too slow to handle this incident.
MAS won't bankrupt on compensations to the victims, but it will lose a lot passengers... I won't take any MAS flights, will you?

Qx Wong

5 posts

Posted by Qx Wong > 2014-03-10 10:34 | Report Abuse

Sia..air france..asiana..etc etc..u named it..all have had some most fatal accident in aviation history..n they are still here holding up strong today..mas has lots of flaw..yes..but not this time..but reality wise..some will c chance while some c danger..

BEAMAN

176 posts

Posted by BEAMAN > 2014-03-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

this is the time to make money..

Qx Wong

5 posts

Posted by Qx Wong > 2014-03-10 10:42 | Report Abuse

Ron..sorry but I hafta disagree..it surprises me but I do think they handle it pretty well this time..it will b all over the net by now where u can find expert explaining the process from the pt she went missing..confirmation of missing n SAR..till now..in AF case..it took 6 day after the ac went missing to confirmation of crash..but that is a more challenging environment..im not saying that they are similar..it's just an rough idea..how cautious is the industry..n we r toking abt 100s of nm sea search here..let's hope the best out of it..

KS_99

289 posts

Posted by KS_99 > 2014-03-10 10:43 | Report Abuse

all the people in the forum cannot be believed...
some say will open 0.18. Stupid. Not even 0.2 now.

Posted by Ron Kuok > 2014-03-10 10:46 | Report Abuse

air france..asiana..etc etc.. can handle all the fatal accidents well. For MAS....those victims families in China waited for more than 20 hours, no one from MAS came out to comfort them. No statement, no even a bottle mineral water given...

happyhappy

221 posts

Posted by happyhappy > 2014-03-10 10:50 | Report Abuse

wtf (what to fry). They pump in money to prevent MAS drop serious. It's our money, government or khazanah or EPF all are our money that they "took" it officially. They may restructure in coming year. Why airasia can make money but not MAS? We all know la. SHould down to 0.05 then restructuring back 50:1 and become expensive like 2.50 per share. Then drop back to 0.05 again, then restructuring 100:1 to 5.00 per share and continue to repeat for decades. gosh, "this is good share to buy".

happyhappy

221 posts

Posted by happyhappy > 2014-03-10 10:50 | Report Abuse

rather to buy roti canai to eat.

BEAMAN

176 posts

Posted by BEAMAN > 2014-03-10 10:51 | Report Abuse

fitri... can you proof its your money.. ? out of your mind.

BEAMAN

176 posts

Posted by BEAMAN > 2014-03-10 10:54 | Report Abuse

Ron Kuok what are you talking about, they stay in the hotel .

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-03-10 10:59 | Report Abuse

Everyone contribute in EPF if you are a legal workers in Malaysia. No doubt. I also disagree if using EPF money to secure MAS.

Qx Wong

5 posts

Posted by Qx Wong > 2014-03-10 11:01 | Report Abuse

Ron..thats not true..the family is very well taken care of..they r all staying in hotels and also 100s over well trainrd caregivers called the 'Go Team' consists of mas and other organisation volunteers had been dispatched to beijing to take care of family members..

goldminer

59 posts

Posted by goldminer > 2014-03-10 11:02 | Report Abuse

Target Price: $0.10

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2014-03-10 11:03 | Report Abuse

WAIT FOR 0.15 OR BELOW

Qx Wong

5 posts

Posted by Qx Wong > 2014-03-10 11:04 | Report Abuse

N also they r getting hourly updates since the beginning..

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2014-03-10 11:05 | Report Abuse

well done mas>fly with mas >smile

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-03-10 11:07 | Report Abuse

how about 0.05?

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2014-03-10 11:07 | Report Abuse

wait to 0.25 to make gain

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-03-10 11:16 | Report Abuse

big fund won't let it drop. public float is not much and cannot cause the price huge drop.

zKingDB

761 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2014-03-10 11:32 | Report Abuse

Q at 0.2

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-03-10 11:38 | Report Abuse

it should be delisted

zKingDB

761 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2014-03-10 11:42 | Report Abuse

it carry the name Malaysia there,and with gov support, i dont think delisted.
I strongly believe the price will go down if more bad news....
waiting announcement for 240 people died.... and price more worse.....