MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

heeroo

544 posts

Posted by heeroo > 2013-06-07 22:51 | Report Abuse

Small player we turn other counter.. Maybank CW.. MISC CQ.. Redtone WA.. collect back the money from this counter.. tuesday-friday we play play DVM OR..

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-07 22:56 | Report Abuse

small player or big player...sure win if play smart n sharp observation..do homework...every week there are small cap stok n big one make money...play within limit..then safe..gud luck

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-07 23:28 | Report Abuse

let me illustrate my point for the "small players".

Suppose you have RM1500 in February 2013 (earlier this year) to invest? What to do? You also buy MAS. Also could buy MAS. But you want to make money really really badly. Let me show...

Suppose you use a broker like HLe-broking or Maybank (so brokerage is cheap)

In Feb, AeonCR - 10.68. so you buy 100 shares. Spend RM1068 + RM10 +RM1 etc...

Cost around RM1079 (still have around RM400 cash for beer money) .... Today AeonCR closed 16.72

Therefore Theoretical Gain = RM 1672 - RM1079 = RM593 (in % thats is a 54.96% gain in 3 MONTHS!) - Wow! Still got CASH to SPEND lorrr!

in Feb, MAS - 0.695. wow! cheap cheap you think. so you buy maximum. 2100 shares (so sad, no beer money!).

Cost is RM1469.50 (still have only RM 20 for one glass of beer for yourself, so sad)....today MAS closed 0.33 SEN

Therotical Gain RM 693 - RM 1469.50 = -766.50 (Loss of 52.52%) AIYOH!!! no spare money for beer to drown sorrow lorrr!

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-07 23:38 | Report Abuse

supposition or assumption or dreaming or IF do this or IF not do that...is not reality....but i respect ur ideas..hope benefit u n people like u...but why condemn mas only...this counter harm u n other people..other counter also do bad..some just dissapear or delisted without compensation...so what..talk about those other lousy counter too....gud luck ...

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-07 23:39 | Report Abuse

Do you see how much of major impact one wrong investment decision can make in only 3 months? Remember, you have to make the choice at the same time. But essentially the result is similar if you pick other "Rich Man" counters. It is not possible to think of counters like "Rich Man", "Poor Man" counters. this is silly. you need to think in terms of percentage. You need to ask yourself. If i invest X amount now, how much (in terms of PERCENTAGE) do i expect to gain or lose? not the absolute price of the share.

What if you bought 1 share (in US you can buy 1 or more shares) of TESLA in August 2012, because you only had USD 25 to invest. At that time it was trading at USD 22.

Today, USD 100 .... you do the math.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-07 23:40 | Report Abuse

alkop, just shut up and read and absorb my advice. you may learn something and stop being a stubborn old man and lose money hand over fist.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-07 23:42 | Report Abuse

it is idiots like you that make me feel more and more confident of making money in the markets day in, day out.

like i said. i'm not a nice guy. like the markets.

peace out yo.

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-07 23:43 | Report Abuse

who r u to shut up people..r u my mother my father my sifu..be an adult..i m n open house...just talk what u want to talk..i m afraid of no body...god bless u

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-07 23:44 | Report Abuse

god bless you? are you nuts, there is no god. prayer is NOT an investment strategy people.

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-07 23:49 | Report Abuse

u make money i m hepi..ur money ur poket ..ur own life...gud luck ...so always make money,,,then one day u can become warren buffet//u can advice me but i m free from to accept or not...tq fren

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-07 23:50 | Report Abuse

yes up to u... u r free to belief in prayer or not ..u did ur way n i did my way..tq fren

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-07 23:52 | Report Abuse

yeah, okay. don't listen to me. the market will continue to hammer your pocket. you will come here to complain. and i and all the others will laugh at you. silly stubborn man.

to the others with open minds, listen and learn from the experienced ones on this forum who are here to help. for example, do a search for kcchongnz postings, for some good investment advice.

of course, nobody is 100%, but try to mitigate (that means reduce) your risk. by looking before you leap!

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-08 00:02 | Report Abuse

the whole world can laugh at me ...what has to do wit u...r u feeding me since i was born..is the market belong t u....why must i listen to u...no body is to follow anybody..that is freedom....we r people..i do not know u at all...if u r a millionaire..so be hepi..it doesnt mean i m lower than u...tq..i enjoy exchange ideas wit u....hot hot hot...u r gud people...like to talk to u...so ihave no legs how to leap..tq

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-08 00:06 | Report Abuse

listen you crazy old man. i'm not talking to you. go to sleep. you're delirious (not making any sense) or adding to this discussion in ANY meaningful way.

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-08 00:08 | Report Abuse

who r u to ask me go to sleep...r u my master...tq

Tim Yong

85 posts

Posted by Tim Yong > 2013-06-08 00:12 | Report Abuse

Whether alkop or arv18...
If we can predict so accurately... we won't be in this forum trying to get some wet market hint here and there.

We'd be too busy making money.
One may think counter A is a good choice. The other thinks counter B.
Both have same objective. To make money.

For me... MAS is possible. With one reason only. Politically supported. Whether they lose money or lose more money... some how, some where, someone will get bailed out.

But my friend says this "It is a good counter but there are better counters"

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-08 00:15 | Report Abuse

I'm NOT some kind of Market Genius or Market Magician. I CANNOT predict future stock price or future events. But what i'm saying is its pretty DAMN OBVIOUS, that MAS shares are TANKING (going down big-time). you don't need to be a PHD graduate or rocket scientist to figure this out!!! look elsewhere to invest!!!

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-08 00:17 | Report Abuse

yes .. i agredd wit u timyong..but just dont simply call frens stupid..becoz not to listen to talk or advice...u can advice ...but up to people to decide... trade at ur own risk...please check my notes sice beginning of my post...tq ...wish well to all frens..if people misinterprete me so i m sorry..forgive ..that is all so easy as a b c...all well

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-08 00:19 | Report Abuse

Tell me something Tim Yong. What is the bull case for MAS???

Are they magically going to declare RM2 billion profit????

Is competition getting less????

Is aeroplane getting cheaper by the day????

Do staff love MAS so much, that they are willing to take 50% reduction in pay???

Is the board of directors so concerned about MAS that they are going to take 90% pay cut????

Is jet fuel going to drop by 50%???

Is Jesus going to arrive on earth to save MAS???

heeroo

544 posts

Posted by heeroo > 2013-06-08 00:20 | Report Abuse

Hope MAS prove the profit for the next quarter.. No good news.. But serve better service.. Pening lor.. big accumulated losses in b/s.. contribute the ideas at AGM.. be a loyal s/holder..

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-08 00:21 | Report Abuse

Both of you, Tim Yong and alkop should stop trading shares by the sound of things. You have already caused you wives and families enough heartache!

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-08 00:23 | Report Abuse

yess...that s the real way u talk..that is why i say ur gud people..i want to say gud luck n feel sorry if my words offended becoz that is how i end my notes..tq

bull007

251 posts

Posted by bull007 > 2013-06-08 00:31 | Report Abuse

my goodness... what is becoming of this forum!
name calling, God, Jesus, wives, families, etc.. all brought into this forum!

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-08 00:31 | Report Abuse

i hope those already invested or trade or played the counter should gain...u must know the risk too playing this type of counter like also when people play with pn17 counters...yes be4 trading one should find advice ..observe n do homework so thar one shouldnt be trapped ...so ur money ur own risk...best of luck to all fren ..hepi to be here

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-08 00:48 | Report Abuse

@bull007 why? sounds a little too familiar?

and why not be shocked and aghast at the number of people still thinking they can scrape pennies from this stock? thats is not shocking enough ah?

i believe i3investor slogan is: independent. intelligent. informed.

which of these fits the description of a MAS investor?

hothot1

65 posts

Posted by hothot1 > 2013-06-08 01:03 | Report Abuse

arv18, why are you so adamant that you are forcing your views on others here?

hothot1

65 posts

Posted by hothot1 > 2013-06-08 01:04 | Report Abuse

you sound like you are just trying to convince yourself instead of others.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-08 01:06 | Report Abuse

i'm trying to help others unlike you.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-08 01:06 | Report Abuse

what do you have to bring to this discussion? anything new or intelligent?

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-08 01:16 | Report Abuse

i must emphasize that a padi farmer, grass cutter, garbage collector can make money in the market. that is the beauty of the stock market. it doesn't care about who you are, your colour, race, religion, qualifications. got money...fine...just identify a company making decent net profit, profit margin, dividend paying, and most importantly, price graph, where the line is going from LOWER LEFT corner to UPPER RIGHT corner.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-08 01:22 | Report Abuse

go here for some knowledge. if you can't understand. ask someone.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/900255072.jsp

Nick6231

18 posts

Posted by Nick6231 > 2013-06-08 08:15 | Report Abuse

MAS will turnaround their business as Airasia service continues going down the drain by the day.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-08 09:48 | Report Abuse

Ok lah arv18.. U r the man..warren buffet Malaysia
By now..if read from ur post..maybe u r the sifu
Or the cleverest man in klse...good luck

Want to ask u something..
Why some counter..making lost..but share
Price increase

cyclist

158 posts

Posted by cyclist > 2013-06-08 10:41 | Report Abuse

sifu lost too much, kee siao liao lah

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-06-08 14:38 | Report Abuse

bought at 0.400 ... i think i have to wait for a year to see profit again ...

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-08 15:37 | Report Abuse

Good Scott... Simple as that.. Just keep... Ur money
What..

Jumbo2

119 posts

Posted by Jumbo2 > 2013-06-08 16:11 | Report Abuse

Some day..someday it will be glory glory....again

Jumbo2

119 posts

Posted by Jumbo2 > 2013-06-08 16:11 | Report Abuse

Bought some to keep. Possible to go bankrupt ?

Jumbo2

119 posts

Posted by Jumbo2 > 2013-06-08 16:15 | Report Abuse

JAL DID GO BANKRUPT.....JUST a thought after buying since AA also struggling and Malindo is in....

Posted by seerongzhi > 2013-06-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

Come on la arv18, you seem to be obsessed with other people's money and trading strategy? What's wrong with you huh? Everyone of us here deserved the right and freedom of expressions, opinions, and thoughts of mind, and so you are.. Here is for all of us to share our opinions and exchange the knowledge, but do not forget that we always can disagree with others just like what you have done. Chill.. How when it comes to a "stock" which a bank suggested to buy in while another bank suggested to sell? hmm

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

MAS service is better.. Most of the flight
Full.. Flight ticket more less like AA..
But I prefer MAS..

Problem.. Bad mgmt..anything can happen
Who bought @$3, last 3 years.. Sorry

But now price is .32.. Anything can happen

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-08 19:35 | Report Abuse

yess ..syed ..hepi to see the true u frennn...god bless u ...hope u make profit..all the best that god can give to u fren... i too tempted to enter but with agung backing becoz i want to play little bit big..we hev 4 years more b4 ge14..hepi trading

Raizanny

151 posts

Posted by Raizanny > 2013-06-08 22:59 | Report Abuse

Downtrend will be continue on monday. TP by HLC and MIDF is below 28 cent

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-08 23:15 | Report Abuse

yes downtred give oppurtunity for certain hunters to buy...smetimes tp by certain analyst happened but sometimes not happen..why..becoz certain group or syndicate blocked..last week friday heavy selling n buying open 0.01 cent higher who r these people bu buy at .033 thosand lots ...who r they...just think..from my observation these people already planned strategy for mas...i think this is a game now between certain groups ...let us watch tomoro...but my hope is always for the buyers to make profit n me as hunter i want to buy low but with backup agung...so to frens here wish u win the game...hope to join u too..becoz at this price i can play 3 stages in up or down prices...watch n be alert...wish u all the best ..becoz u dare to take the challenge n risk...god bless u fren

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-09 00:26 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha I'm proudly present the i3investor (S)oh (C)hai Gold Medal Investor award to Mr Alkop ... Hahahahahaha

makjun

Posted by makjun > 2013-06-09 01:41 | Report Abuse

dont entertain this person...he just escape from lock up .. he likes barking at people here n there at midnight...waste time only...i hope u already home..god bless u alkop

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-09 04:14 | Report Abuse

seems that Alkop is now "Malu" so he changed his name to Makjun (1 post). wow. you don't even bother to change your writing style. you even "blessed" yourself? WTF???

definitely a ****Class A Soh Chai****

For you SIR, I specially suggest you buy 100 lots EACH of these shares;

PATIMAS, LUSTER, HBGLOB, CAP, CSL, KNM, MAS, TIGER (with a name like that MUST go up what), MUI, JAVA, JAVA-WA, JOHAN, AGLOBAL, UNISEM, INSAS, HIL, KTB and PMIND to get started!

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-09 04:19 | Report Abuse

these are the kind of counters that only the BEST analyst at JP Morgan Bank, Goldman Sachs Group, Citibank, Bank of America, Mitsui recommend to their clients whereby they use very TECHNICAL terms like "Goreng", "Fly", "Fry", "Up", "Small Payer", "Big Player", "Syndicate", "Agung", "Hunters" and MOST importantly "PLAY" to confuse and impress their clients.

makjun

Posted by makjun > 2013-06-09 04:32 | Report Abuse

like i say ..this boyish like to bark...shouting to the wall..accusing people ..self proclaimed stok expert...con man..cari makan ..mau olang ikut lie ...banyak auta karenn...gua punya wang ..lu punya barang..lu apa susah mau olang ikut luu..gua tak mau layan sama olang ta tak cukup...chao..gua gua la ..apamacam cakap gua olang lain..chao

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-09 04:35 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAH You LOSER AHAhahahahaha SOh Chai investor!