MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

mohadir

6 posts

Posted by mohadir > 2013-06-11 12:22 | Report Abuse

when our MAS can fly again. any idea.

elvin88

673 posts

Posted by elvin88 > 2013-06-11 12:40 | Report Abuse

Need to take your time, but take as long-term investment.

Otherwise when lowest price buy some more.

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-11 12:46 | Report Abuse

agree with u elvin88...invest within limit ..tq

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-11 13:34 | Report Abuse

Agreed with both of u bro...high we sell
Go low we buy lah..but must have budget
Don't buy buy buy..nnti no money to pay instalment

alien79

206 posts

Posted by alien79 > 2013-06-11 13:49 | Report Abuse

no matter who helm the MAS now, to turn the company around into profitable company year by year will require a very tough decision (which will not abandon halfway). And any good measure to turn it around at this moment will not happen due to interruption from the MAS UNION.

The conclusion is, as long as MAS UNION is powerful enough to have a talk in any decision making by MAS management OR MAS management always have to accept/altered their stance with UNION view.....MAS will not be a profit making company.

so, the only way MAS can start making money is when they implement the re-structuring, job-cutting, saving cost, and any steps without fear and favour of the UNION.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-11 14:23 | Report Abuse

Also agree alien79..well said
But anything can happen rite

Don't totally say that MAS is lousy counter

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-06-11 14:26 | Report Abuse

this line not easy, now some more airasia x.

alien79

206 posts

Posted by alien79 > 2013-06-11 14:34 | Report Abuse

MAS is not totally a lousy counter/company....but for now, with such a decision making team, interruption from UNION, interruption from POLITICS....MAS "very hard" to turn into profitable company...

any BUY on MAS shares now will need a very long holding power until the scenario change. on SHORT TERM, i only see downwards at the maximum of 28 sens(fair value for the moment)

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-11 14:52 | Report Abuse

Fair comment..I also agree..but respect the way
U word it..I think everyone here feel the fair comment from u
Every one knows that MAS has a problem..but to judge this counter
As some people here..not so fair..

Maybe we have to wait for long term

Tq bro..good info and advise

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-11 14:53 | Report Abuse

Public toilet is to serve ppl. U can't make money fr public toilet. Ppl come in to take the tissue and use the water, then leave the shit there for the gov to flush it down.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-11 15:03 | Report Abuse

This one not well said..never mind..different people
Got different opinion..

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-11 15:05 | Report Abuse

MAS service is better than AA..even AA x coming
Problem with MAS...management

alien79

206 posts

Posted by alien79 > 2013-06-11 15:13 | Report Abuse

AA is on different platform than MAS..and AA can easily making money due to different style of management and creativity.....on the service part, different people, different view..

IF we are talking bout the company shares,profitability, future direction.....AA do stand out far ahead than MAS.

actually, it's not hard to turn MAS into profitable company due to support from govt, BUT when everyone trying/forcing themself to have a SAY in managing a company, that company will not go anywhere and the losers are investors and govt themself.

Mohd kelmy

169 posts

Posted by Mohd kelmy > 2013-06-11 15:19 | Report Abuse

big volume

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2013-06-11 15:24 | Report Abuse

After lunch most of the counter is diarrhea. Haahaha ...

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-11 15:26 | Report Abuse

Agreed alien..everyone wants to use MAS as a vehicle
For them to make money..hope , this will change

karipap

471 posts

Posted by karipap > 2013-06-11 15:26 | Report Abuse

wahahaha.......what next...MAS should hire new sexy pramugari lor...not new aircraft...

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2013-06-11 15:36 | Report Abuse

Karipap, you also here? Hahaha...

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-06-11 15:37 | Report Abuse

4k paper lost .. haiz ...

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2013-06-11 15:41 | Report Abuse

No worries be positive many of us here already make losses... Cheer up and look forward... Haven't come to the end...

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2013-06-11 15:49 | Report Abuse

Coffee on brewing. Patient is bitter , but it will deliver sweet soon

alantan

59 posts

Posted by alantan > 2013-06-11 15:50 | Report Abuse

lowest today was RM0.305..how low can it go?

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-11 15:52 | Report Abuse

waaah erictee..poetry lagi....entertaining...tq

alien79

206 posts

Posted by alien79 > 2013-06-11 15:53 | Report Abuse

yea.....as long as just paper lost, is still ok.......there still chances to go higher than 60 sen.........just dunno when....unless our govt do the extreme measure,like selling MAS to private firms or putting someone with passion to turn it around without the interruption of politics....

without those measure coming, all the current investor/share holder can do is.......HOPE........

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2013-06-11 15:53 | Report Abuse

based on the previous record i think it might be going down till 0.27 too... anyone please

alien79

206 posts

Posted by alien79 > 2013-06-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

yea...0,27 is possible at tis moment if considering the pre-cash call price

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-11 15:58 | Report Abuse

looking at the big volume both sellers n buyers ...still the support is above 0.30 in this week...ok

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2013-06-11 15:58 | Report Abuse

alien agree with you but do u think will there let go such tasty and delicious pie or so call pizza???

alien79

206 posts

Posted by alien79 > 2013-06-11 16:03 | Report Abuse

based on current and history of political culture in MALAYSIA, such measure will NOT happen. tat is why i say "EXTREME" measures which i dare say, no CURRENT POLITICAL FIGURE would dare to take.....

so.....just pray for miracle...otherwise, just continue hold and hope...

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2013-06-11 16:05 | Report Abuse

yeah ... this is life... we are always HOPING for something...

karipap

471 posts

Posted by karipap > 2013-06-11 16:10 | Report Abuse

yup stevenlum i am here..waiting for my pramugari terlampau...huat huat...look for best price...

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2013-06-11 16:11 | Report Abuse

haha... i m waiting for best price too

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-11 16:12 | Report Abuse

.31 or 27 cts, 10% or 3-4 sens difference...imho I don't see this as significant difference to cause buying indecision in medium term scenario or looking at MAS price chart. It is more a question of either you want to buy MAS or not. Should one buy at 27 cents it doesn't create so much advantange unless you buy in millions.

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2013-06-11 16:14 | Report Abuse

anything could happen cos we are living in a BOLEH LAND... apa pun BOLEH.... Malaysia BOLEH... MAS juga BOLEH...

alien79

206 posts

Posted by alien79 > 2013-06-11 16:18 | Report Abuse

agree with deadwood......if u see the potential and willing to hold for long term, waiting for lower price or buy now will not make any difference....but for those who intends to buy and hoping the price to shoot up in near terms....tis just very hard to happen for now.....:)

alien79

206 posts

Posted by alien79 > 2013-06-11 16:46 | Report Abuse

<<<<<<<Posted by arv18 > Jun 7, 2013 11:28 PM | Report Abuse

let me illustrate my point for the "small players".

Suppose you have RM1500 in February 2013 (earlier this year) to invest? What to do? You also buy MAS. Also could buy MAS. But you want to make money really really badly. Let me show...

Suppose you use a broker like HLe-broking or Maybank (so brokerage is cheap)

In Feb, AeonCR - 10.68. so you buy 100 shares. Spend RM1068 + RM10 +RM1 etc...

Cost around RM1079 (still have around RM400 cash for beer money) .... Today AeonCR closed 16.72

Therefore Theoretical Gain = RM 1672 - RM1079 = RM593 (in % thats is a 54.96% gain in 3 MONTHS!) - Wow! Still got CASH to SPEND lorrr!

in Feb, MAS - 0.695. wow! cheap cheap you think. so you buy maximum. 2100 shares (so sad, no beer money!).

Cost is RM1469.50 (still have only RM 20 for one glass of beer for yourself, so sad)....today MAS closed 0.33 SEN

Therotical Gain RM 693 - RM 1469.50 = -766.50 (Loss of 52.52%) AIYOH!!! no spare money for beer to drown sorrow lorrr! >>>>>>

i think the calculations of MAS is not correct..
based on pre-cash call price 0.695 and after cash call 0.375 - 0.405 and free 4 X MAS-OR (0.10).

IF u SELL everything on MAS-OR(0.10) and just keep MAS on listing day, means the total you have now is RM 840 (before minus commission) + RM 693 (based on 0.33 price) = RM 1533 - RM1469.50(cost) = about RM 63 profit.

by the way....there is too much possibility which i will not dwell since the price of MAS and MAS-OR have already shown in their graph. :)

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-11 17:11 | Report Abuse

Do u guys think MAS can go bankrup

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2013-06-11 17:14 | Report Abuse

The country might go bankrupt but NOT MAS , far above the privilege ......... "charity by guarantee" can never be subjected to bankruptcy " , right !!!!

cyclist

158 posts

Posted by cyclist > 2013-06-11 17:16 | Report Abuse

wah, if after borrowing & rights issue then goes bankrup, this will be the best counter ever.

cytew

1,600 posts

Posted by cytew > 2013-06-11 17:20 | Report Abuse

MAS will not go bankrupt,at interval of 2 -3 years, the government will need to inject money to make MAS running, if we want MAS to survive by herself, we need to change the Federal Government first, otherwise , we need to inject money into it from time to time.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-11 17:23 | Report Abuse

:clap: :clap: :clap: Wow. Alien79. Genius!!! You COMPLETELY MISSED the POINT!!!

-This is an EXAMPLE how how the DUMB MONEY thinks. Tak boleh AJAR dan SOMBONG

ALien79. Answer this for all please:

1) What is SHARES OUTSTANDING?
2) Whats is # MAS SHARES OUTSTANDING?
3) What is MAS Market Cap TODAY? - The answer will BLOW your mind!
4) MCap for MAS should be RM2 BILLION (being VERY generous here)

THIS being the case...

5) What is FAIR VALUE (Hint: 2 BILLION DIVIDE/BY SHARES OUTSTANDING) = ?

Now Below is the 5 Year Performance for MAS vs the KLCI

1 week 1 month 6 months 1 year 5 years
Malaysian Airline System Bhd -5.80% -9.72% -15.26% -39.95% -74.74%
BURSA MALAYSIA KLCI IDX +0.16% +0.41% +8.41% +12.74% +44.77%

Now ANSWER me this....

IF our BELOVED Government wanted MAS to SUCCEED....WHY the F**K did they let MALINDO into MALAYSIA???

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-06-11 17:26 | Report Abuse

told you all to lari kuat kuat yesterday but some degil kakis still want to buy, now????

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-11 17:29 | Report Abuse

But WHY should THEY???? ITS in their BODOH-NATURE to buy MORE MAS!!! They can't FIGHT their BODOH-NESS.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-11 17:37 | Report Abuse

So God will HANTAM their wallets because they BERJUDI with their childrens' education funds - which means their children will be as BODOH as them....and the vicious cycle continues!!!

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-06-11 17:39 | Report Abuse

arv18 adek, I guess people never learn as they thought they can get easy money but in the end kena hantam kuat kuat until seluar dalam koyak, kikiki

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-11 17:47 | Report Abuse

Thks alien for info.. U R example of civilize
People..thks fren

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-11 17:50 | Report Abuse

Nothing NICE to say to you Sayed....all your FRENZZZZZZZZZZ are lining up to HANTAM you for advising them to BUY MAS like the FOOL you are.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-11 17:53 | Report Abuse

AGAIN for the BLIND (ORANG BUTA)

1 WEEK 1 MONTH 6 MONTHS 1 YEAR 5 YEARS
Malaysian Airline System Bhd -5.80% -9.72% -15.26% -39.95% -74.74%
BURSA MALAYSIA KLCI IDX +0.16% +0.41% +8.41% +12.74% +44.77%

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

I wish ALL my stocks can perform like that wan!!!!!!!!!

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-11 17:56 | Report Abuse

Kehkeh..baru habis kerja ke arv18... Wondering
Jugak so quite since morning.. I'm a businessman

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-11 17:58 | Report Abuse

Few guys here told me not to layan u.. But I rarely
Got opportunity in my business line to see stupid budak like
U.. That's why I suka layan u..