MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 18:11 | Report Abuse

Good advice Alan. You are a very wise man. Much respect to you!

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 18:26 | Report Abuse

Since I'm feeling sorry for all you MAS investors today, and a bit GUILTY for abusing you so much, I will share my watch-list with you;

Tasek - We all know how much Malaysians love cement, right?
Lafarge Cement - ditto
Aeon - We all know how much Malaysians love shopping, right?
Aeon Credit - We all know how much Malaysians love credit, right?
Allianz
Public Bank
Tune Insurance
Alliance Financial
Axis REIT
MBM Resources - Hino & Perodua
Diabochi - We all know how much rubbish lies around everywhere, right?
Adv Packaging - ditto
Apollo Foods - We all know how much Malaysians love sweets right?
Hup Seng - I like cream crackers
Oldtown - I like coffee
Power Root - ditto
Johore Tin - We all know how much Malaysians love condensed milk & biscuits, right?
Tambun - Affordable housing is important now and in future
Hua Yang - ditto

(Unusual - interesting companies -riskier bets)
Formosa Prosonic - I like car audio & hi-fi - Kenwood/JVC - DY ~9% - revenue almost 10x market cap - ridiculous!
Classic Scenic - Small cap - Picture frames? - high DY
Latitude Tree - Small cap - Play on US housing recovery

Oh. how could i forget...

Carslberg - I love beer!
GAB - who doesn't love Heineken and Guinness
Wing Tai - Uniqlo, Top shop, Pumpkin Patch etc.... and Property. (I usually don't like unrelated business, but i make an exception in this case)

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-10 18:41 | Report Abuse

Tq tq tq alan

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 18:46 | Report Abuse

you're very welcome Syed.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 19:01 | Report Abuse

now you have some decent counters please stop discussing the merits of MAS like a fool. the only person you're trying to convince is yourself!

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 19:06 | Report Abuse

Generally only Losers look for 1 SEN, 2 SEN, 3 SEN gain in stock price. I ONLY will consider if the gain is RM 2, RM 4, RM 6, RM 8, RM 10. Otherwise I DON'T WASTE TIME

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-10 19:17 | Report Abuse

I don't see my self fool..ur words shows ur attitude

In facts ur r fool..u want people to follow whatever
U think ..I repeat ..u think ..right..

In fact I thank Alan not u... So easy thing u cant
Understand..how am I going to take ur stupid advise

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-10 19:19 | Report Abuse

That's why I say..by now u are billionaire..

But if u r billionaire..u don't wasting ur fucking time here
To convince people

I already confuse lah arv18 stupid asshole

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-10 19:23 | Report Abuse

Now..I show u my colour..u r stupid.. Serious
U want to tell people u r so good in doing analysis
Fuck ass hole arv18....u told us the past..

Please lorrrr..idiot ass hole

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-10 19:25 | Report Abuse

Normal people will do..if they r so good and already
Making tons of money..they don't try convince
People here ..like me..small trader..

I assume u big talk only..got time to discuss here
Like me..small trader ..got lot of time
And not even millionaie

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-10 19:29 | Report Abuse

Why I say big talk only..at first place.. Why are u in this
MAS forum lorrrr..

Like u making rm2,3,4,5,6

Sholdnt be here..share only .32 cents only
Nampak tak ur stupidness

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-10 19:32 | Report Abuse

Other point I think u r stupid bitch asshole..
Khazanah keep buying..u want tell me that
My thinking is how khazanah thinks..

But not like epf thinks

Wake up stupid asshole

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 19:34 | Report Abuse

I'm no millionaire Sayed. But I know that to get rich, i need to PRESERVE my CAPITAL from dumb decisions, dumb management, and most importantly, DUMB companies. I already gave you an EXAMPLE on page 50, on how to invest in AEON by buying only 100 shares. start doing some BASIC MATHEMATICS FIRST b4 investing!!!

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 19:36 |

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 19:38 |

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 19:47 |

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-10 19:49 | Report Abuse

arv18, your recommendations are good and should be followed, but why are you so sarcastic with your words?
I like the counters you recommended, long term growth counters. Please do advice us on other counters as and when you find any good ones. I am new to investing in stocks. Still learning how to read financial statements. Syed, cool la man.

radsan 85

36 posts

Posted by radsan 85 > 2013-06-10 19:52 | Report Abuse

good advise arv....this syed very arrogant lah...just ignore him, buat malu kaum je...aku main gak saham ckap baik sikit thats all

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-10 20:01 | Report Abuse

Both of u like after like son..bottom line
My fucking money..not your fucking mothers money
Second thing..wondering..people keep buying and selling
MAS share..

Ooooo ..both u fucking idiot not a millionaire
Talking and analysis all the blue chips

I Thot sudah billionaire already

Rasdan or radsan...kesian u..give opinion
And marah I we won't follow
One to remind u
..bottom line....not your fucking mother money

And I don't play 1000000000000 lots

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-10 20:05 | Report Abuse

Rasfan or rasdan or radsan..whatever
Yes ..u should ignore me..if u stick to ur
Opinion and counter...Stupid asshole goes to to too

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-10 20:12 | Report Abuse

dont speak about or link kaum kalau tak tau punca ..please..this is mas room..want to talk about kaum or other topic go to the right room...tq tq tq frenz..u must know the whole story fren not part of it only...here we share ideas but not to convince n convert please..tq tq tq..if anybody this tq not enough ...then sama sama

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 20:15 | Report Abuse

Alan. You asked me a good question. why are you so sarcastic with your words?

ANSWER: I am NOT a nice guy. I have NO PATIENCE for idiots that sound like GREEDY children from darjah satu/dua

People like kcchongnz and sephiroth are more patient and speak nicer. but i noticed when you try to reason with GREEDY CHILDREN, here is NO POINT talking nice. MUST be a RUDE bastard otherwise how is the info going to SINK IN?

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 20:18 |

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 20:21 | Report Abuse

Another thing. if you are a BEGINNER, DON"T TRADE with REAL MONEY. JUST BUY BLUE CHIPS and learn SLOWLY. if not. KOYAK!!!

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 20:27 | Report Abuse

Please Read THIS BOOK!

The Right Stock at the Right Time: Prospering in the Coming Good Years - by Larry Williams - ISBN-13: 978-0471733904

http://www.amazon.com/The-Right-Stock-Time-Prospering/dp/0471733903/ref=tmm_pap_title_0/181-6312514-2628325

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-10 20:38 | Report Abuse

Why u so angry people won't listen to u..u see the
Volume for MAS today..go and talk to them
About what u feel for this MAS counter
I should follow khazanah,epf fund manager
Not stupid big talk like arv18..

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-10 20:41 | Report Abuse

I got lots fren like arv18..like to read and do analysis
Before go to restraunt also must do analysis

End up..tin kosong..like arv18

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 20:43 | Report Abuse

tak boleh AJAR ah, Syed - you will always be a FOOL till the day you die (which is actually worse than cancer).

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-10 20:50 | Report Abuse

Okokok..arv18 is the best, clever...we must mush
Must follow his advise
Otherwise u people will loss ur money..please follow
Arv18 advise..

Ok tak arv18zz

arebear

86 posts

Posted by arebear > 2013-06-10 21:00 | Report Abuse

Hi Arv... I saw the list up there. A good list actually but unfortunately none in my watch list or my stock list.

I am basically very new to stock investing/ trading but im inclined toward stock investing rather than trading. I have started involve with stock just around June 2011. 1st stock i bought is TASCO, TIMECOM and few others (forget ad) before i got stuck with MTRONIC. I loss a lot on MTRONIC, around 70% and i did not blame others evethough i bought it because i read some info here I3 Investor saying that there someone RC going to save this company. I loss a lot there. Then i loss on BKOON, then SHELL, then a few others.This is early days as a stock trader/ trading.

Then came in 2012, i change my strategy and i want to be more like an investor or at least short term investor (holding a stock at least for 3 years). 1st Stock i bought is very small cap PRLEXUS, i still hold TIMECOM, MAGNI and UOADEV. My biggest success so far is PRLEXUS with average price of 0.644 (price including the broker charge).

tangen1985

559 posts

Posted by tangen1985 > 2013-06-10 21:04 | Report Abuse

To those who only value $$$... you guys should look economy in bigger perspective. Syed agree with u 100% and I also dont really care what other people think. Everybody has his/her view so What...

MAS has social responsibilities to the Nation that was why they dont really make monies. We r lucky to have MAS on our side as Malaysian. MAS has to provide the flight especially for the sake of the M'sian people and for our tourism industry. In Sabah for example MAS is losing so much on its flying route however in order to bring people together they have too. In 2010, I was boarding the MAS aircraft fm K.K to Sandakan on the night last flight and there were only 7 of us. Was lucky there was MAS to provide us the service especially for people in an emergency cases. Imagine other airlines dont really care and conned people with their bad/interupted and stink service/promotions/prices. Every year MAS brought an average 2.5 million tourists (domestic & international)from all over the places to Sabah. Imagine if a tourist spend RM 500 per head for hotel/lodging/ food/entertainment/souvenir etc then the State revenue is approx 1.25 Billion. Some of them probably spend more than RM 500 & u smart so called guys can figure how much right. IS NOT only in Sabah but the other states as well. YEs they are bloody bleeding but for the sake of the NAtion & for that I would always love to buy MAS and believe it's our country pride and we M'sian would always pull U up high & MAS share should sustain no matter what. Is about time the govt should explain to the M'sain people because not many people r well read and exposed. Rest my case.

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-10 21:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks arv18

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-10 21:50 | Report Abuse

Peace no war yo

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 22:05 | Report Abuse

Agreed. Peace, Love and Harmony. Bob Marley Style.

@tangen1985 - Thanks for a LONG TIME-Wasting RUBBISH post so that Page 53 finishes and Page 54 starts. Don;t worry. I will copy and paste EVERYTHING again on Page 54 so that others will benefit. Do you work for the Government, PR Agency or MAS???

And YES I VALUE MY $$$ - I worked HARD for IT - BODOH!!!

I DON'T APPRECIATE a company CONSTANTLY begging me for $$$$ via RIGHTS ISSUES!!!!

@arebear - kindly ask that question again in the TIMECOM room. I'm tired of seeing MAS high up in the "latest discussions" list. Yes I am aware, right now I'm 50% responsible!

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 22:16 | Report Abuse

SAVE your PATRIOTIC SH*T for someone who CARES. WE WANT TO MAKE MONEY!!!!

DOLLA DOLLA BILL YO!!!!

WHERE THE BENJAMINS AT??????

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-10 22:17 | Report Abuse

Ayoyo ..I pening balik
U value your money..work So hard..so expert
In share market..etc..end up ..u still not a
Millionaire..better be like me.. I'm a millionaire
Even though u claim me stupid etc...Dunia Dunia

Bumi sudah tidak selamat utk diduduki
Org bijak pandai end up become a loser

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-10 22:21 | Report Abuse

the way u talk and post
U r really aggressive in making money
But how come u r not a millionaire
Pity u lah arv18

mk48

21 posts

Posted by mk48 > 2013-06-10 22:51 | Report Abuse

Cool down guys , i just started and make some money with MAS before . Just waiting for the right price to go in again :)

Posted by Mattew Chew > 2013-06-10 23:30 | Report Abuse

what is the right price for mas to enter?

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-10 23:51 | Report Abuse

yes...frenz mattew we meet again ..now in mas room ... so right time n right price n timing...must need sharp observation about the up n down..high n low price movement with volume n share ideas with frenz then make own decision ..trade at ur own risk..be alert with market movement tooo..internal n external factor too..no follow follow one...at this price fluctutation is already low but no fast money..trade cautiously..u want cheaper..so must wait maybe u can get at 0.26-0.28..can u or not..want cheapest ..then wait until no one want to buy mas...u can bargain..can u...so hepi trading..so what is important i ur trading strategy..no convince n convert u n no campaign n no promoting...just i want people to feel free ..no follow follow in stok market ...be wise n wish u all the best in life....tq tq tq

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-11 07:16 | Report Abuse

Someone will not hePi hepi with ur advise/ statement
Ni

Posted by Junglestock > 2013-06-11 07:21 | Report Abuse

.27 - .29 is fair value to pick up. Nowentering high season travel, load picking up on all international sectors. One World alliance very positive, increased network loads from this.wait for 2 more quarters reports and see progress to decide.

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-11 07:32 | Report Abuse

yesss..frenz syed..this early morning god blesssing on u n nice frenz in this mas room...i know brother syed..Kan i told u i totally ignored that ma la un ... he already out of my mind...only u all nice frenzs here i want to be frenzs with respects...Hope u syed x guna layanlaaah..bukan apa diee tu lagi.'.buat pening kepalaaa..x pasai pasai dok pikiak yg bukanbukan...let us share ideas n make this room fill with light ...ok laaaah...alll the best wishes n another exciting trading dayday to all frens

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-11 08:12 | Report Abuse

I follow ur advise..I terikut ikut ..I'm on the way to KK
With MAS ..the plane been upgraded to bigger plane

Luv u MAS..

Good luck to u alkop..and make money whenever
U can make money..don't stress..it's only money

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-06-11 08:22 | Report Abuse

ok..bro syed..hev a safe fun n exciting journey..god bless u wherever u be...wonderful journey on MAS...sure u hev job to manage or just a visit to KK....selamat dlm perjalanan to u n all passengers..ok..i feel great to be part of ur frenzs...selamat selamat selamat

karipap

471 posts

Posted by karipap > 2013-06-11 08:47 | Report Abuse

hahaha......flight upgraded? ho about the "pramugari"? can upgrade kah.....

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-11 10:19 | Report Abuse

flight upgraded alright, was flying with A380 Paris/KL recently. But pramugari dah tua tua :), byk experienced

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-06-11 10:20 | Report Abuse

to brother Syed, be cool bro. You kan tahu tin kosong memang bising

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2013-06-11 12:13 | Report Abuse

One of the flight engine down already... The other engine also cacat now : (

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2013-06-11 12:14 | Report Abuse

"NO EYE SEE"