MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

annie24

188 posts

Posted by annie24 > 2013-07-31 16:33 | Report Abuse

Jared, may we know where did you get the info on the financial?

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-07-31 16:51 | Report Abuse

MAS performance for 2nd Qtr had improved despite still being in the RED... positive news .....not negatively portrayed as continued lost = means losing more than previous qtrs. Never easy for any company to turnfrom DEEP Dark RED to Black.... has to be gradual......

annie24

188 posts

Posted by annie24 > 2013-07-31 16:52 | Report Abuse

hi merzman, where did you get the financial update from?

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-07-31 17:56 | Report Abuse

A khazanah associate whispered to me...

andyhard

147 posts

Posted by andyhard > 2013-07-31 18:31 | Report Abuse

so any news that it will shoot up?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-07-31 23:22 | Report Abuse

budus -lah mas ni very very active in term of volume only...once they dump....heart attack pedih hati will encompass retailers ......better buy novamsc...TP 60 cents . sell mas buy nova . Mas cannot be saved for another 10 years...if u want to goreng mas pun susah...their shares are zillions

hiha90

57 posts

Posted by hiha90 > 2013-08-01 09:38 | Report Abuse

result not scheduled to be release yesterday? what happened?

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-08-01 10:06 | Report Abuse

Buying MAS to trade or to invest needs extra will power and patience. The big boy is using the psycology of threat to collect massive MAS stocks at dirt cheap price, a discount of 20 to 30 percent of what MAS shares are worth. Despite the improving all round operation results, better market sentiment compare to before election and improving retail participations in MAS, MAS still fail to take off. It is almost 2 months since MAS right issue shares are trading in bursa (5/6/13). May be they needs another 3 to 4 months to collect MAS shares while waiting for the bottomline to reflect in the financial report before we see MAS trading to 40 sen level again. In order to win this game, you hv to sit on it until it bears fruits.

annie24

188 posts

Posted by annie24 > 2013-08-01 10:55 | Report Abuse

I see anbz strongly promotting novamsc in may other counters post too. A little doubtful...

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-08-01 12:26 | Report Abuse

My insider told me 1-3mths to see returns from 1st July'13. So be patience and anytime between now and Sept'13....BOOM.... take off up up and away... rewards come to those who are patience and persistent in the pursuit.:)

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-08-01 12:53 | Report Abuse

Insider info again? Boleh caya kah?

eugine

4 posts

Posted by eugine > 2013-08-01 15:24 | Report Abuse

Beside Mas, there is another option to explose to choice (but very high risk)
MAS-CP (now trade at 0.07)
Ex : 0.28
Ration : 0.71
Expiry on : 18th Dec 2014

At current price :
710 share of mas-cp + 0.28 = (710 share X 0.07)+ 0.28 = 329.70
which giving premium of 329.70 - 310 (current price of MAS) = 19.7 or 6% (which consider low premiun given)

If you forecast Mas can hit RM 0.40 before expiry date 18th Dec.
The intrinsic value of MAS-CP (if Mas reach RM 0.40) will be :
(RM 400 - RM 280 (ex price))/ 0.71 (ratio) = RM 169
Profit will be RM 169 - RM 70 (current price of Mas-CP) = RM 99 or 141%

Mas-CP will provide will very high beta (gearing) against mother.
Which translate as high risk with high gain.
If Mas really reach 40c, than you will enjoy 141% of profit
but if Mas fall below 28c, than your total investment will be totally burn.

Good Luck..........

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-08-01 15:44 | Report Abuse

Bought few hundred at 0.305. The rest I don't want to know.. :)))

soon9913

2,714 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2013-08-01 15:51 | Report Abuse

eugine- maturity date is 18-12-13
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/917283.jsp

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-08-01 16:33 | Report Abuse

muarmali... just have to wait.... caya tak kena tunggu ans see lo... if my insider info can be so chun chun all the time.. he or me should be multi millionaire by now...

eugine

4 posts

Posted by eugine > 2013-08-01 16:40 | Report Abuse

Soon9913,
yes, your are right. Maturity is on 18-12-13

soon9913

2,714 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2013-08-01 17:04 | Report Abuse

merzman, thou u are millionaire now. hahaha

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-08-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

soon9913 nowadays millionaire are by dozens.... all over.... we need to be multi millionaire... at least more than a couple of millions.... but if you analyse millionairs.. majority are risk takers.... high risk high gain and are positive ppl.. Usually the pessimistic critics especially are stingy non risk takers and will remain in the middle class the rest of their life.

soon9913

2,714 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2013-08-02 10:49 | Report Abuse

Yes Bro

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2013-08-02 10:55 | Report Abuse

you will become millionaire if you are buying mas. the term and conditions is you must be a billionaire.

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-08-02 14:13 | Report Abuse

Eric Tee am already more than a millionaire... going for MULTI millionaire.

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-08-05 08:16 | Report Abuse

Agreed with merzman, millionaire status is so common. Just check your nett worth to see if not you are already a millionaire. Simple check: You are a millionaire if your nett worth is > 1 million when you do this arithematics [ (cash + properties + stocks + gold + old wines + valuables + business calcuated as its current nett worth + EPF + current value of unit trusts, lands, etc) minus (all oustanding loans + outstanding credit cards + all debts, etc) ].

How much "multi" is enough? The answer is it is never enough. However, if one's nett passive incomes from dividends, rentals, etc. after deducting all expenses, installment, etc. is enough to support one's life style, then one needs not work and can be considered financially free. Some people can live on 2 to 3k a month. Majority can't. Some need > 30k to 40k of passive incomes a month to have a secured feeling. Going further to "multi" and affluent status one needs >100k per month of passive incomes......

...........but then again I won't be too far wrong to say most Malaysians do not have much passive incomes. If they are millionaires by the caclulation their incomes are predominantly active ones(salaries/fees/directors fees). So lets just forget about calling each other millionaire and figure out how this bloody MAS counter can go up :)

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2013-08-05 08:26 | Report Abuse

You guys are not getting Eric Tee's message?
He is saying when you buy MAS you were a billionaire.
After buying MAS you lose money and downgraded to only a Millionaire.

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-08-05 08:51 | Report Abuse

mil or bil, pandai2 lol

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-08-05 08:54 | Report Abuse

sure one day it will shoot up lol, either by takeover offer or injections $ by mr white knight, bear in mind , this is a national carrier with landing rights around the world, keep monitor ah.

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-08-05 08:58 | Report Abuse

dwood : i like your statement "if one's nett passive incomes from dividends, rentals, etc. after deducting all expenses, installment, etc. is enough to support one's life style, then one needs not work and can be considered financially free."The young generation should strive to achieve this

cmkhairu

160 posts

Posted by cmkhairu > 2013-08-05 11:25 | Report Abuse

well said... so, where is quarterly result for MAS? still not out...:(

Posted by devilnevercry > 2013-08-05 12:45 | Report Abuse

what to expect Q results? Another multi million losses?

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-08-05 16:43 | Report Abuse

Yawn......Zzzzzzzz....

soon9913

2,714 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2013-08-05 17:12 | Report Abuse

judgement day should be next week.

cmkhairu

160 posts

Posted by cmkhairu > 2013-08-05 22:37 | Report Abuse

bargain hunting while others zzzzzZZZzzzz.... based on sentiment that it'll not bankrupt ...:)

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2013-08-05 22:52 | Report Abuse

1USD company established for?
as rumour,MASWING will be public listed. Is it the use of that company for doing so?

felixngu

32 posts

Posted by felixngu > 2013-08-06 08:49 | Report Abuse

never believe profit/loss news, nothing is real, only your loss/profit is real, my next buy target RM0.25 and selling target RM0.80......either way it go, i have my plan, the worst is the plane not moving, always parking !!!

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2013-08-06 09:51 | Report Abuse

TP0.80! How long u expected ? Pls share

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-08-06 10:06 | Report Abuse

The lord says those who wait diligently will be rewarded.... buying shares is an investment... if expect instant 24 hours result..... buy TOTO (Tipu Orang Tipu Orang) 3+1 D etc... :) Cheers all I also want to see the price rises!

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-08-06 10:20 | Report Abuse

Mas is the intraday trader darling. Only retailer grumble about MAS. :)))

azroy

28 posts

Posted by azroy > 2013-08-06 12:57 | Report Abuse

yup the romurs all fly now, soon skyrocket high

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-08-06 13:34 | Report Abuse

Houston...... we are ready to take off!

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2013-08-06 14:21 | Report Abuse

it's have been control for month of july' 13 to sept 13 under range 0.30 - 0.315. dont wasting your time monitor the national counter.

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-08-06 14:33 | Report Abuse

ok ah tee thanks on the tip.

felixngu

32 posts

Posted by felixngu > 2013-08-06 16:26 | Report Abuse

don't let your patience eat you up, day trader will have difficult time to get profit, i have in KLSE in and out for the past 25 years, i only learn one lesson, patience and discipline.

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-08-06 16:56 | Report Abuse

Just like a good fisherman.... patiently waiting for the BIG fish to bite :) Good advice FelixNgu!

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-06 17:31 | Report Abuse

This 1 looks like Jelly fish :)

s466466

1,171 posts

Posted by s466466 > 2013-08-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

hope tis counter can move!!

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-08-07 11:23 | Report Abuse

Jelly Fish... ikan kembong ... as long as it is fish ...it is ok. Not a old shoe or trash plastic bag.:)(

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-08-07 11:25 | Report Abuse

Happy Holidays fellow forumers.... KLSE 1/2 day today.... so better logoff and go balik kampung if you are going to... : )

felixngu

32 posts

Posted by felixngu > 2013-08-07 12:13 | Report Abuse

have a happy holiday and safe journey home, don't think about Mas when driving........dangerous!!!

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2013-08-07 12:25 | Report Abuse

Selamat beraya

pandarian

131 posts

Posted by pandarian > 2013-08-08 15:10 | Report Abuse

Selamat Hari Raya and have a nice flight with MAS...

Posted by Patiencebig > 2013-08-08 22:02 | Report Abuse

Hope next week can climb up...