MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-08-15 15:08 | Report Abuse

hey deadwood wakey wakey.... going to take off soon.... put your seat upright and fasten your seat belt. :)

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-08-15 15:10 | Report Abuse

waiting lar bro........:)

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-08-15 15:14 | Report Abuse

me too... just made myself a cup of expresso while waiting.... want one?

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-08-15 15:16 | Report Abuse

haha one cup not enough...it's going to be a long wait..........

iwfff

16 posts

Posted by iwfff > 2013-08-17 09:20 | Report Abuse

SONA-WA & MAS almost in the same price, dont know which one will take off faster but I hope both also fly higher.

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-08-15 15:23 | Report Abuse

next week 22/8 QTR2 results?

Posted by jeremyyong83 > 2013-08-15 15:37 | Report Abuse

Mas whole day stay flat....

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-08-15 15:42 | Report Abuse

Bye folks... going to catch a round of golf better.... see you guys tomorrow... @ 0.35?

Paklong

109 posts

Posted by Paklong > 2013-08-15 16:00 | Report Abuse

go for sona....

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2013-08-15 16:21 | Report Abuse

Yea...0.34 Mas mesti ada salah

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-08-15 16:36 | Report Abuse

got the feeling that 0.335 is the buying number....if we miss it this time, well when it takes off again, you buy at higher price

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-08-15 16:42 | Report Abuse

it will take long time to reach 0.29......unless market crash..or something terrible happen. Remember Khazanah owns 70%...they won't allow price go too low. On the other hand if price becomes higher, they may change their mind and sell MAS... bwahahahahaha

LATO'

394 posts

Posted by LATO' > 2013-08-15 16:53 | Report Abuse

I better use my money to buy other counter - to me this MAS no use

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-08-15 17:08 | Report Abuse

yes, this is typical government controlled company..u gorek saya gorek semua orang gorek...where can earn money?

Posted by Thomaschai82 > 2013-08-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

why 0.33 ?????????
upupupuppppppp

LATO'

394 posts

Posted by LATO' > 2013-08-15 17:25 | Report Abuse

If dump money here ; one can't even recover the bank comission & interest rates ( assuming OD is @ 6.6% pa) . DY not enough to cover the cost - this GLC is like elephant - big but tooooooooo slow........

Posted by Patiencebig > 2013-08-16 08:36 | Report Abuse

Today mas going to 0.31 again...huuuu

Posted by Anson Lai Siong Ann > 2013-08-16 09:01 | Report Abuse

If see yesterday transcation records, someone purposely sold 1lot by 1lot at 33cents....
Seen like someone doesn't want the price flying high!

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-08-16 09:26 | Report Abuse

actually people want to buy "best price" mah

pandarian

131 posts

Posted by pandarian > 2013-08-16 09:35 | Report Abuse

call off for this counter ~ wasting time

rxo2626

110 posts

Posted by rxo2626 > 2013-08-16 09:45 | Report Abuse

MAS=Masih Ada Sakit,

Posted by devilnevercry > 2013-08-16 10:25 | Report Abuse

MAS Union plan to over throw their CEO by putting in their own ppl. How lousy and idiot their thinking. If the guy been working there for 30 years and keep getting billion of losses, that is lousy ppl and management. Still want to put them in? Katak di bawah tempurung thinking.
Or their blue ocean strategy is opposite way?

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-08-16 10:34 | Report Abuse

That is why MAS is in real trouble....union only thinking benefits for their members..not for company...last time discount ticket was only for parents......but now brothers...sisters ...next ...union will fight for datuk..nenek .....

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-08-16 11:25 | Report Abuse

hello guys... share market is all about supply and demand.... all these grandfather grandmother gentlemen stories, bad management is not what drives the market. Players with deep pockets drives the market and you think they will think like most of us... this takut, that takut, analyse here and there then made unsupported remarks....oh oh oh price going downlah...etc.... so scare keep your money under your pillow lah... as banks will go bankrupt too... so think positive if you want to make money in the share market. No risk No gain.... the bigger the risk the higher the gain. No offense guys just my 2 cents worth of opinion...... i here like the majority of you trying to capitalized and make money....MAS = Masih Ada SAKTI !

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-08-16 11:32 | Report Abuse

I am of the opposite view...all these whiles, the management for MAS were appointed by the Government, quite normal for a GLC. But you have to believe that people who have worked for 30 years in the industry should know better how to run such industry. Experiences count and in match the renumerations. In O&G, people who have worked for more than 30 years often become MD, CEO, VPs, etc. If the manager are not involved in key decisions how would they able to influence the running of the company. Thus you cannot over rule people who have experiences in the industry as incapable just because the company is losing money...that's not a fair assessment. If I were to select the CEO, I would select the most brilliant and experienced manager from MAS orgnaisation - and not an outsider who seemingly has a PhD in management but has zero hand's on. They Gov't had tried with their own CEO for donkey years, they are proven to be unable, except Idris.

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-08-16 11:45 | Report Abuse

At the rate we are going........MAS would be in 0.330 - 0.335 for another long period...can see the accumulation is at 0.330/0.335

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-08-16 13:29 | Report Abuse

The Govt had admitted that it is not in the business of running airline such as MAS. The govt rather focus on strategic interests and MAS is certainly not strategic interest!

Yes it is correct that MAS is for SALE!!!

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2013-08-16 15:27 | Report Abuse

better to donate MAS or create a spac to takeover the MAS biz....why don't we give it to Selangor government to run

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-08-16 15:34 | Report Abuse

If MAS could be independently making profits, AA would have land on Mars.

redbean

99 posts

Posted by redbean > 2013-08-16 15:47 | Report Abuse

Wasting time

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2013-08-16 16:51 | Report Abuse

change the MD ...better ask Donald Trump to run the biz

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-08-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

First change their Ketuanan mindset 1st. Just observe their way of servicing the clients.

Posted by ranacinggey > 2013-08-16 17:25 | Report Abuse

u better watch out ur mouth MAX8

Posted by khalidhusni > 2013-08-16 17:34 | Report Abuse

max8, what Ketuanan mindset? Example?

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-08-16 17:50 | Report Abuse

Let us wait for the upcoming Q2 results as an initial indicative guide on MAS operational performance and thereafter the future Q3 results will be a very important indicator on MAS future performance onward.

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-08-16 19:54 | Report Abuse

What I meant about Ke"tuan"an (Sense of Superiority) does not refer to any races, it's the attitude towards the customers, just observe how's MAS treating the elderly passengers when Q-ing and other national airlines you may see what customer service means. Anyway these were my experience many years back.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-08-17 00:59 | Report Abuse

As an investor, one is focussed on returns on invested capital...

It is important to digest the upcoming Q2 results as an initial indicative guide on MAS operational performance..

Thereafter wait for the next Q3 results as this is a important key indicator of MAS new management performance which is a barometer of future performance of MAS for 2014 and beyond.

Posted by Junglestock > 2013-08-17 09:06 | Report Abuse

Agreed tsurukame

JIMSENG

39 posts

Posted by JIMSENG > 2013-08-17 09:08 | Report Abuse

better change management team...

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-08-17 09:15 | Report Abuse

Changing management team now may not be a wise decision as it is only fair to give them time to perform and lets look forward to the upcoming Q2 and the next Q3 results..

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2013-08-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

It is a good sign they felt the pain. No pain no gain !!! Q2 report is an indicator now.

raviy2k13

93 posts

Posted by raviy2k13 > 2013-08-17 13:00 | Report Abuse

I trust AJ is the right person correcting the wrongs and doing the right things for MAS. We all can readily acknowledge and appreciate that it will take a little time to turnaround an organisation. I worked for MAS for a record 1 month in my working life a long time ago during the reign of TR!! I was gutted for the wrong career move then, where I observed incredible cronyism, nepotism, 'lazyism' and all the negative 'isms' which was clearly in contrast to my personal believes, values and traits. On the point of the unions wanting the organisation to be helmed by industry experienced individual to be successful, I ask them to look at the background of Uncle Tony or even Idris Jala and many others. Thus,I hope the GOM will steadfastly support AJ to soldier on and stand firm against all the detractors/blackmailers. I believe in MY we have excellent HR/IR experts to manage unions especially those bordering blackmail.

hytheo

22 posts

Posted by hytheo > 2013-08-17 15:48 | Report Abuse

MAS = Mana ada servis

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-08-17 23:35 | Report Abuse

Idris jala does not have any confidence in MAS now. He should know MAS well but he did not disclosed the weakness of MAS because it would hurt the BN politicians. Disposing MAS would allow the new owners to clear all the shit in MAS.

Posted by Micheal Teo > 2013-08-17 23:59 | Report Abuse

Memang memalukan..Sudah beberapa Kali Dana baru dimasukkan. Dahulunya perniagaan monopolistik tiada persaingan pun setiap tahun melaporkan kerugian beratus juta apatah lagi kini adanya persaingan dark AirAsia..

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-08-18 01:22 | Report Abuse

he has sang because he has bought hundred millions himself...he sing so he and his proxies and cronies gain...not for u...just coincidentally haha...

cara menyelesaikan masalah mas:

1. penumpang kurang pun kena bayar catering lebih..solve this
2. no of staffs are too too many...nak pecat pun takut? ...solve this
3. people like idris jala should be ceo or chairman not like jauhari or munir or whatever
4. may be u shouldn't choose them by 'race'???...nasib baik jala punya anak namanya idris ..wp tak pegi masjid...haha
5. union staff airplane around the world always mogok minta naik gaji...tapi malaysia..tak pun...tanda2 gaji berlebihan...solve this
6. union mas ada kuasa politik??? negara lain tak ini macam pun...paling hebat mereka mogok? solve this
7. staff lagi berkuasa dari shareholders? solve this
8. kalau rugi billion...gaji management mesti reduced dgn kadar berpatutan...ini tak buat apa pun..punishlah sikit
9. tak payah nak qualiti tinggi kalau profit kecik atau hampir rugi
10. domestik terpencil...perlu tapi bagilah sebulan sekali penerbangan cukuplah...give a particular date so senang urusan termasuk dgn agensi kerajaan...save cost
11. Atau repair/buatlah jalan kat sarawak/sabah tu apa susah 20 billion jalan sederhana cukuplah...kayu balak masa tebang buat jalan tu bolehlah cover sikit
12. orang politik boleh belah juga kroni
13. pramugari pakailah tudung...baru berkah sikit haha

rohana

Posted by rohana > 2013-08-18 08:17 | Report Abuse

cara paling mudah nak menguntungkan share holder.....jual MAS dan hasilnya beli saham AAX :)

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2013-08-18 08:29 | Report Abuse

ask Tony F to be management consultant 3 month ...if mas do not turn around he compensate MAS with 2 free airbus ....Dare to take the challeenge TONY ....if tony doeswell than MaS this preoves himself is the real KING of PLanes ....another anugerah Super TAns sri ...