MALAYAN UNITED INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUIIND (3891)

0.095 - 0.10

6 people like this.

4,797 comment(s). Last comment by DylanBobLeong 4 days ago

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-03-25 10:25 | Report Abuse

When is the next pmcorp AGM, Calvin? Hope one day PM will fly like Insas

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-25 17:04 | Report Abuse

ksng0307,

Probably in June 2014 either KL or PD Corus Hotel

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-03-26 11:31 | Report Abuse

thanks, bro

TheOneZ

32 posts

Posted by TheOneZ > 2014-03-29 22:50 | Report Abuse

Hi! Calvin of Pmcorp Mui and MpCorp and of course 10 years long term investor of UMW!

Regarding the announcement made on 21 March 2014,I thought Corus Hotel is already belong to Mui Berhad?

Can you explained to me on this as I think I missed out something.Thanks.

Regards

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-29 22:56 | Report Abuse

TheOneZ

Yes! Mui Berhad is the owner of 2 Corus Hotels in M'sia & also all the 10 Corus Hotels in UK.

To me MUI Berhad Is The Most Undervalued Property Counter in KLSE. Similar to MUI Prop, Dutaland & MP Corp.

Since MP Corp is In The Heart of Eastern Iskandar - the current Focus To Unlock Value Is Imminent

TheOneZ

32 posts

Posted by TheOneZ > 2014-03-29 23:05 | Report Abuse

If Corus Hotel already belong to Mui Berhad,what will the acquisition of new subsidiary meant?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-29 23:08 | Report Abuse

TheOneZ

I need to check up on that

TheOneZ

32 posts

Posted by TheOneZ > 2014-03-29 23:14 | Report Abuse

Ok.Thx.

TheOneZ

32 posts

Posted by TheOneZ > 2014-03-29 23:25 | Report Abuse

Oh ya..Calvin

Did you noticed that Pmcorp's Tudor Gold had new flavor with butterscotch and rice cereal.If not mistaken which did not see these two flavor before.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-29 23:33 | Report Abuse

TheOneZ,

Yes. From time to time NFI brought out new products with new packaging. Some did well, some now so well and a few really good ones like The Tango repackaging which is taking Singapore NTUC Supermarket by storm.

Tango is a real winner!

TheOneZ

32 posts

Posted by TheOneZ > 2014-03-29 23:48 | Report Abuse

Lets see if it reflect through the next quarter result.

The upcoming AGM of Pmcorp and Mui Berhad should be interesting?

By the way,when and where is AGM by Mui Berhad?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-30 00:05 | Report Abuse

TheOneZ,

Most probably in June 2014. Either Corus Hotel Kl or Corus Hotal in PD.

TheOneZ

32 posts

Posted by TheOneZ > 2014-03-30 00:17 | Report Abuse

Ok...Thx!

Alex Yong

292 posts

Posted by Alex Yong > 2014-04-06 11:52 | Report Abuse

this Muiind, "a small lady" in Hakka Chinese , may be good to accumulate below 0.20000, i am doing it recently..... hehehe......

kimtj

4,139 posts

Posted by kimtj > 2014-04-11 09:43 | Report Abuse

calvin, 205 good to catch now? Any target for this one?

kimtj

4,139 posts

Posted by kimtj > 2014-04-11 09:43 | Report Abuse

i foresee 215 today

kimtj

4,139 posts

Posted by kimtj > 2014-04-11 09:56 | Report Abuse

coming.. buy ha heh ehe

kimtj

4,139 posts

Posted by kimtj > 2014-04-11 09:56 | Report Abuse

going to the Sky !

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-11 10:54 | Report Abuse

kimtj,

For Long Term MUI Berhad Target Price is RM1.80. About the same for Mui Properties.
Currently, 2 headwinds, PM Cap time is up & Divorce Court Case is Ongoing in UK

For Faster Action go over to MP Corp Forum

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-14 20:36 | Report Abuse

Good news for MUI Bhd,

MAHB reported increasing plane landings for January to March. MUI still benefits from tourism.

And there is a surge in MUI Prop today because of its Extreme Undervaluation.

MUI BHD Is The Major Shareholder of MUI PROP

albertng

452 posts

Posted by albertng > 2014-04-15 06:15 | Report Abuse

Calvin what's the MUI prop short term target. Thx

Alex Yong

292 posts

Posted by Alex Yong > 2014-04-15 06:19 | Report Abuse

Muiind =====PMCorp lah, same boss, hihihihikikiki kokokokooooii, Goreng goreng lah...

Posted by robertoBaggio66 > 2014-04-15 06:48 | Report Abuse

Can buy this stock?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 08:32 | Report Abuse

PM CORP, MUI BHD & MUI PROP ALL VERY UNDERVALUED LIKE MP CORP.

JUST BUY AND HOLD FOR FOREVER UNTIL VALUE EMERGES LIKE FOCAL AIMS

FOCAL AIMS WAS 11 CTS IN 2009. NOW OVER RM5

jeje

102 posts

Posted by jeje > 2014-04-23 12:45 | Report Abuse

Any news?

Posted by undervalue > 2014-04-23 12:57 | Report Abuse

He managed to bring his divorce case back to msia. Media speculated that his wife will get lesser $$$ if the case is heard in msia court.

Posted by undervalue > 2014-04-23 12:59 | Report Abuse

Now, There is less pressure for him to raise $$$ by selling off some of his assets..

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-23 22:34 | Report Abuse

MUI BERHAD IS THE MOST UNDERVALUED COUNTER IN KLSE. ITS ASSETS ARE ALL VALUED WITH ANCIENT OCEAN BOTTOM PRICES!!

THIS IS A TSUNAMI SHELTER COUNTER WITH THE HIGHEST MARGIN OF SAFETY!

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-04-23 22:39 | Report Abuse

calvin, my humble apology for the following statement. People did say in wall street. How good is the stock is showing me the money. A stock is good if show you the profit from the start. I bought pmcorp at 9 sen and muiprop at 14 sen..I consider them good stock cos show me profit from start. Muibhd, bad cos cannot show profit for me, ding dong at my cost at 21 sen all the time keke. Keep up the good work, but i like hard fact,,,keke.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-23 23:29 | Report Abuse

Dragonking,

Since MUI BHD Is MAJORITY SHAREHOLDER OF both PM Corp And MUI Property & MUI Berhad Is Still Not Moving Yet It Indicates that MUI BERHAD IS THE GREATEST VALUE BUY OF THE 3 RIGHT NOW!

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-04-23 23:37 | Report Abuse

I will go in when it start to move. I am a tandem stock trader (trend follower). I prefer to pay more. Recently, i pay more for RCE. I guess that should be the right way. Follow the force of the stock.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-29 12:22 | Report Abuse

I HAVE ALREADY WARNED & WARNED,

Return OF capital is more important than return ON capital for year 2014. How many are so careless.

MUI BERHAD Has ROCK SOLID ASSETS.

AFTER ALL BUBBLES HAVE BURST & MANY GO BANKRUPT MUI BERHAD WILL EMERGE A GREAT WINNER SOME DAY.

MUI BERHAD WAS A BUBBLE AT OVER RM30.00 & MR. MARKET CHASING

NOW MUI BERHAD IS THE BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY AT ONLY 20 CENTS (20 Cts? It Was RM30.00 before. Did I hear correctly?) & THE MARKET IS IGNORING!

MR. MARKET CHASE OTHER BUBBLES TODAY!

manggalee

25 posts

Posted by manggalee > 2014-04-29 15:51 | Report Abuse

Mr. Calvin,
How many years ago it was RM30?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-29 20:22 | Report Abuse

Manggalee,

I am in Iskandar now. I need to check on it. Both MUI Berhad & PM Corp were Blue Chips at one time. PM Corp was once known as PW Cement Industries at over RM12.00 at one time when Market was Very Hot Like Now.

Expect Many High Flying Shares Of Today To Fall & Expect Many Laggards of Today To Perform Well Again Some Day.

I like the Words by Horace, " Many shall be restored that are now fallen and many Shall fall that are now in honour."

As Market is going into a consolidation and free fall for speculative counters MUI Berhad also will be dragged down these 2 months.

So my advise is to average down. The cheaper the better for Value Hunters.

Regards,

Calvin Tan

manggalee

25 posts

Posted by manggalee > 2014-04-30 08:37 | Report Abuse

ok. noted.

Posted by LaliAsiaFinance > 2014-05-06 12:58 | Report Abuse

I detected undervalue of Mui in 2000 bought at 99 cents continue buying all these years last being at 16 cents. Like in all countries what matters most is ! are you in the good books of the government. Mui IS NOT till then getting real value is a tall order. This counter is not in the radar of EPF
LaliAsiaFinace

Posted by LaliAsiaFinance > 2014-05-06 13:16 | Report Abuse

Can any body guess the number of workers in MUI local foreign bumis, juts doing these
LaliAsia Finance. we laliasia.com do not believe there are theories that can make you winner in stock pick

manggalee

25 posts

Posted by manggalee > 2014-05-14 15:56 | Report Abuse

volume come... good news?

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-06-10 10:53 | Report Abuse

heheh mcm best jer ini mui. look like im gonna enter. :-)

tiennhieu

719 posts

Posted by tiennhieu > 2014-07-04 14:50 | Report Abuse

buy buy, 0.21 all in

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-07-05 11:26 | Report Abuse

it will end up with pmcap... I got burnt in pm cap... wtf

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-07-06 22:10 | Report Abuse

No one play Maui anymore. Everyone play McCord, mulpha

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-07-06 23:25 | Report Abuse

Steven, Muiprop doing very well. What's up? Fundamental Pmcorp is better but not moving! What you think? Pm holding taking a rest. Pmcap n Pmi delisted! Look like mui's vol coming. Pmi after delisted sold a land to Mui for 20 over million. Go to show a lot of hidden assets!

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-07-06 23:32 |

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-07-06 23:41 | Report Abuse

Calvin, teach me how? Marco offering div yield near 10:-) or mulpha

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-07-07 00:00 | Report Abuse

Sorry Steven Yong, I am too busy renovating houses in Iskandar. So I have little time to check up on Marco. Why don't you sign up with KCChongNz for his online courses? Surely it's worth it. For Mulpha if have extra money buy a little when it's still cheap just like MUI Berhad is dirt cheap.

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-07-13 23:09 | Report Abuse

muiprop too high already. maybe i enter muiind is better for right now.slow slow moving up.

26,172 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-13 23:20 | Report Abuse

best of the MUI group is PM CORP. Profitable company with huge cash reserves.