MALAYAN UNITED INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUIIND (3891)

0.095 - 0.10

6 people like this.

4,797 comment(s). Last comment by DylanBobLeong 4 days ago

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2013-12-13 07:53 | Report Abuse

Dear Undervalue,

The land area is 24,970sq meters not sq ft.

Mitras

130 posts

Posted by Mitras > 2013-12-13 08:01 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha huhuhuhu

Kalau begitu, Nilai Hotel dan Tanah bernilai RM 155 million
Kalau nak jual, apa keuntungan? Ada RPGT di Australia?

hahahaha huhuhuhu hahahaha huhuhuhu

Posted by undervalue > 2013-12-13 09:55 | Report Abuse

sklyte, thanks. That is a huge area. Its difficult to give any estimation as there is not enough info about the hotel on that land.

If you use google earth, and enlarge that area, it is a very high probability that it looks like a motel and it doesn't occupy that entire area. That area is surrounded by a lot of greenery and it's near Knocklofty Reserve(a huge forest). It is not near CBD area. See link below. Remember to enlarge it.

https://maps.google.com.sg/maps?hl=en&q=Kirby+Court,+West+Hobart,+Tasmania&ie=UTF-8&ei=e2eqUru1A4mCkwXwvIHIAQ&ved=0CAoQ_AUoAg

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-13 10:26 | Report Abuse

Good Morning,

Dear Undervalue,

Thank You.
Yes. The land is about 6 acres. I was wrong regarding its location - not in CBD. But am I dreaming to multiply RM14.5 Millions with 14.5 x 10.7639 = RM156 Millions? (1 Sq meter equals 10.7639 sf)

So Am I Dreaming To Say That Book Value is RM5.6 Millions. Current Value: RM156 Millions.

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-13 11:05 | Report Abuse

PM Corp - WE WANT A CAPITAL REDUCTION, ... WE WANT A CASH PAYOUT, ... WE WANT A CAPITAL CONSOLIDATION

Posted by undervalue > 2013-12-13 11:14 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin,

We cannot value this way as the motel does not occupy the entire land. It is just a fraction of the entire land. If you look at the google earth map link above, it is most likely about 20%(motel + a small swimming pool) of the entire land. The whole motel and land is right at the end of Kirby Court road.

Therefore, it is better to value the land and the motel separately. I try my best and again this is only estimation. I will estimate this conservatively.

Motel size, 20% x 24970 sqm is about 5000 sqm.

http://www.realcommercial.com.au/property-retail-tas-hobart-500869595

Using above shop house valuation as a guide,

Since 150 sqm worth AUD 310,000,

5000 sqm is worth about AUD 10.33 million.

I will discount this 20% as I would like to value the motel excluding the land value.

80% of AUD 10.33 million is about AUD 8 million.

So the motel value is about AUD 8 million.

To value the land at Kirby Court, see the link below,
http://www.domain.com.au/Property/For-Sale/Vacant-land/TAS/West-Hobart/?adid=2010849788

There is a plot of land Tennyson Court, West Hobart for sale.
Owner is asking 200k to 300k for 779 sqm.

Tennyson Court road is less than 1 minute walk from Kirby Court. See google map. So it is quite accurate to use these numbers to value the land at Kirby Court.

I will use AUD 200,000 for 779 sqm (lowest end of the asking price)

24970 sqm / 779 sqm = 32 times
AUD 200,000 x 32 = AUD 6.4 million

Land + motel = AUD 6.4 million + AUD 8 million = AUD 14.4 million
AUD 14.4 million x 3 = RM 43.2 million.

Cheers!

Posted by i3investor700 > 2013-12-13 16:01 | Report Abuse

When is your next flight to North Pole? Sir Santa is waiting...HO! HO! HO!

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-13 23:08 | Report Abuse

Dear Undervalue,

Thank you very much.

So the Book Value for Hobart Land was RM5.6 Millions. Estimated Current Market Value is RM43.2 Millions. It Will Go Up 7.7 Times If Revalued.

Now could you please value The St JAMES CORUS HOTEL In UK. 125 Rooms on 40,000 sq ft land? Book Value is a puzzling RM1.6 Million only. You can get the details from Bursa Saham Website under MUI Berhad 2012 Annual Report. Under Properties almost near the end of the report.

Another source is to google, CORUS HOTEL UK & See The Website.

Many Thanks again.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-14 02:57 | Report Abuse

gua macam kenal je orang yang selalu cakap 'cheers' hehehe

---

calvin..which is better MUI or pmcorp?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-14 02:59 |

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-14 07:22 | Report Abuse

Anbz,

Good morning,

Wow! You were still posting at 3.00a.m. Both PM Corp & MUI Berhad are good. PM Corp is Cash Rich and have gone up in price. A year ago When PM Corp was 9 cents MUI Berhad was trading at 16 Cents. So now PM Corp has more than doubled and overtaken MUI Berhad. So I think MUI Berhad is a laggard.

Why people are not interested in MUI Berhad?
Answers:

1) Totally Given Up Hope By All Research Houses. Shun by Public For Suffering Huge Past Losses.

2) Appearance of Very High Debt - Almost RM1 Billions. High gearing negates all profits from all other incomes. All accountants will sound the alarm and give a red flag here.

3) Wrong perception that Tan Sri Datuk Khoo NOT BOTHERED with MUI Group shares.

4) Fear of MUI Berhad becomes another PN17 like PM Cap & PMI. So fear of being trapped for many years and suffer losses.

What Management Has Been Doing:

1) Quietly Building Up And Expanding MUI Group Businesses.
a) Closed down unprofitable Metrojaya in Berjaya Times Square.
b) Open highly profitable NEW Metrojaya Stores in Kuching & Kota Kinabalu.
c) Expanding Laura Ashley Franchise World Wide.
d) Refurbishing CORUS Hotel Jalan Ampang & Others For Higher Hotel Revenue
f) Sold off less profitable business like MUI Continental Insurance.

2) High Debt? Market has overlooked MUI Berhad's Huge Fire Power in MUI Berhad.
MUI Berhad Has VERY UNDERVALUED ASSETS. Just selling One London CORUS HOTEL Alone Can Wipe Off All MUI Berhad's debts.

3) Tan Sri Datuk Has Been Actively Selling Off Johan, George Kent, BEA(HK), MUI Continental Insurance, Singapore Warehouse & Others.

Also Actively buying Own Shares of MUI, MUI Properties, PM Capital, PMI, And Bought 4% of PM Corp shares from PNB

4) According to CFO Mr. Ho, MUI Berhad is Doing Fine. No problem of PN17. Company only needs to pare down debts.

So MUI Berhad Is A Hiddem Gem If You Dare For Year 2014.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-16 08:21 | Report Abuse

Dear Friends,

Very Good News,

The Star Newspaper says That Shopping Will Be The Mainstay for VISIT MALAYSIA YEAR 2014.
Retailing & Shopping will be the "KEY FOCUS" For The Expected 28 Million Visitors.

Our Metrojaya in MidValley MegaMall & Bukit Bintang will greatly benefit from Tourists Visiting KL. CNN Has Chosen Kuala Lumpur as the World No.4 Tokyo & New York. We overtook Singapore, Shanghai and even Hong Kong!

The Newly opened Metrojaya in Kuching & Kota Kinabalu will see many rich Bruneian Tourists & many from Hong Kong & Mainland China.

Our Metrojaya in Pelangi Plaza & Danga City Mall Iskandar Will Receive the 5 Million Singaporean Shopaholics & many more from all over because of Legoland, Hello Kitty & Other Iskandar Attractions.

MUI Berhad Is Still Trading At a Ridiculous 20.5 Cents. I am salivating and hope price will remain at this level. The money from my house sale will be channelled into MUI Berhad & PM Corp.

Happy Investing,

Calvin, Singapore.

anthonylow

272 posts

Posted by anthonylow > 2013-12-16 10:25 | Report Abuse

Calvin TQVM, ur info.

Posted by Warren Boucaud > 2013-12-17 10:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks calvin

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2013-12-17 13:04 | Report Abuse

Calvin u not post in pmcorp forum due johnchong?

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-17 13:35 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: The local retail sector is already feeling the pinch of slower sales as a result of the various government subsidy rationalisation measures, which caused consumers to be more cautious with their spending, according to industry experts.

Malaysian Association for Shopping and Highrise Complex Management past president Richard Chan said many retailers were experiencing a slowdown in sales despite the approaching Christmas season, a time when consumers tend to increase spending.

“Sales are slower compared with last year. Consumers are cautious with their spending because of the various government policies,” he said.

Consumer spending during this time is often boosted by year-end sales and promotions in shopping malls and hypermarkets, he added.

As part of its various fiscal consolidation measures, the Government had over the past few months, reduced its subsidies for fuel, resulting in the increase in the prices of RON95 petrol and diesel by 20 sen to RM2.10 and RM2 per litre respectively.

It also abolished the 34 sen per kg subsidy for sugar, which resulted in the price of domestic refined sugar increasing to RM2.84 per kg.

Effective next year, the average electricity tariffs in Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah and Labuan will increase by 15% to 38.54 sen per kilowatt-hour (kWh) and 34.52 sen/kWh respectively.

Further rounds of subsidy rationalisation are expected in 2014 as the Government consolidates its expenditure.

An industry observer said the Government’s subsidy rationalisation measures would inevitably result in inflation.

“This will affect spending as consumers are more wary about how they want to part with their money now,” he said.

Chan added: “In the past, despite the poorer global economic conditions, such as the meltdown in Europe, Malaysia was still resilient because its domestic demand was strong. But I feel that the various measures now will be like applying the handbrake on the entire economy.”

He, however, said selected food and beverage outlets were still performing well.

“Outlets where the items are priced in the low to medium range are not affected. As for the high-end outlets, of course, they would be ferquented by the elite group of customers with the spending power.

“Those in the middle to upper middle income category meanwhile, might still be able to afford to eat at high-end outlets but might choose not to do as often as they did previously.”

Retail Group Malaysia (RGM), in its report in August, had forecast growth for the retail sector in the last quarter of this year at 6% in anticipation of slightly better retail sales during the school holiday, year-end sales and festivals.

For the whole of 2013, RGM said it had revised slightly downwards its growth forecast of the retail industry of Malaysia from 6.4% (updated in May 2013) to 6.2%. It said the retail industry was expected to expand to RM93.2bil this year
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/12/17/Keeping-a-tight-rein-on-spending.aspx

p.s. not forgetting that toll rates is pending increase in 2014

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-17 15:54 | Report Abuse

Smalltimer,

Thank you for the caution.

2014 Being VISIT MALAYSIA YEAR We expect 28 Million Tourists To Come To Malaysia -

Malaysia - Truly Asia. These Are The Salient Factors:

1) Tourists From The World Over Follow LONELY PLANET Recommendation. Lonely Planet included Malaysia in Top 10 Nation For Tourism For Year 2014 - The Only Asian Nation To Make It - Malaysia Boleh!

2) CNN Also Picked KL As World no. 4 For Shopping.

3) The Singapore Dollar Has Risen To One Sing Dollar for Almost RM2.60. Singaporeans are making a beeline into Iskandar daily. I got caught in the 2nd Link for 2 hour traffic jam yesterday. And I could only come back to Singapore by 3a.m. Iskandar Boleh!

4) The Brunei Dollar Is In Same Parity With Sing Dollar - So Rich Bruneians Are Flocking To Sabah & Sarawak - That's Why Our East Malaysian Metrojaya Stores are doing a Roaring Business!

5) With the Unrest of Red Shirt, yellow Shirt, Black Shirt and No Shirt in Thailand - Tourists Are Turning From Thailand to Malaysia. Thailand tak boleh. Malaysia boleh!

6) With The Opening of Hello Kitty Theme Park, Legoland, Lego Water Park, Lego Hotel & JPO Phase 1 & 2 Many More Tourist Will Flock To Malaysia in ever increasing numbers.

7) Govt Clamp Down On Property BUT ENCOURAGED TOURISM - EVEN ALLOTTED RM2 BILLION FOR TOURISM ACTIVITIES.

SO MALAYSIAN TOURISM IS THE WAY TO GO!

AND MUI BERHAD? THE NO. 1 BENEFICIARY!

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-17 16:07 | Report Abuse

A Few More Powerful Reasons That Will Drive Tourists To Malaysia:

1) The recent devastation of typhoon in the Philippines will cause tourists to avoid this country. Malaysia is relatively free from tornadoes, earthquake & tsunami.

2) The Recent Territorial Spat between China & Japan will cause both Chinese & Japanese Tourists to come to neutral, moderate & friendly Malaysia. See how different races live in harmony.

3) Malaysia Has Further Designated 2015 As YEAR OF FESTIVAL: Chinese, Malay, Indian, Portuguese, Iban, Dusun, Eurasian, Dayak, Murut, British, American, Japanese - yes and what not - Malaysia is a hodge pot of all cultures merged as one. Year Round Festivals Mean Year Round Tourism.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-18 02:33 | Report Abuse

Graham conviction rested on certain assumptions.

First he believed the market frequently mispriced stock. Mispricing caused by human emotion of fear and greed. During the height of optimism, greed moved stock beyond their intrinsic value, creating an overpriced market.

At other times, fear moved prices below their intrinsic value, creating an undervalue market

''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''Robert G. Hagstrom

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-18 02:53 | Report Abuse

There was a time during The GoGo Years Just Before The Asian Financial Crisis, when Hwa Tai Biscuit was traded as high as RM200.

I drove all the way to Batu Pahat to take a look at the Hwa Tai Factory. To my surprise, it was a run down old factory. Mr. Market has Grossly Overpriced Hwa Tai & Chased Its Share Price Into BIG BIG BUBBLE Territory!

Now Mr. Market by Great Prolonged Fear Has GROSSLY UNDERPRICED MUI Berhad even though MUI Berhad has some of the Most Prized Assets in the entire planet. This is how Mr. Market behaved.

Hwa Tai with old biscuit factory priced at RM200.00!

MUI Berhad at only 20.5 cents.

MUI Berhad Assets Include:

1) CORUS HOTELS Opposite Petronas Twin Towers & Hyde Park London.
2) METROJAYA
3) 460 OVER LAURA ASHLEYS WORLD WIDE.
4) INVESTMENTS IN PM CORP & MUI PROPERTIES
5) TOURS COMPANIES
6) PRIME ASSETS IN MALAYSIA, SINGAPORE, HK, AUSTRALIA, UK, USA & CANADA.
7) OTHER HIDDEN INVESTMENTS

Our Best Strategy Is To Go Against Mr. Market!

The Misunderstanding & Condemnation of Mr. Market by WRONG CONSENSUS HAS MADE MUI BERHAD - THE BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY!

Ragha168

287 posts

Posted by Ragha168 > 2013-12-19 06:12 | Report Abuse

calvin, what is the announcement news of Muiimd?
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1496217

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-19 12:43 | Report Abuse

ragha168,

Mui group has many redundant companies which have seen better days, mui group is going through a restructuring process - good ones are retained and expanded and no good ones are eliminated - a step in the right direction.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-12-19 12:48 | Report Abuse

Calvin you seem to have good info of MUI and PMC can you shed some light of the PMC holding of MUI shares ?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-19 16:38 | Report Abuse

Aunloke,

When MUI Iculs A, B & C Were traded, PM Corp was in the Top 30 Mui Iculs. However when All Iculs became MUI Berhad Shares PM Corp is no longer in the Top 30. As such only PM Corp Management know the exact figures. You can ask all relevant questions in PM Corp AGM.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-12-19 19:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin.

Posted by undervalue > 2013-12-20 00:00 | Report Abuse

It is very difficult to put a value St James Hotel at Grimsby but definitely above RM 1.7 million. Just don't be too hopeful. Location is not good. Far away from London and the commercial and residential homes in Grimsby are cheap.

http://uk.businessesforsale.com/uk/Albion-Public-House-Hotel-In-Grimbsy-For-Sale.aspx

Can't find any info for guidance except the above. If you loosely base on this public house hotel in Grimbsy for sale posting, St James Hotel should be worth around RM 9 million conservatively. This figure could deviate substantially from the true value as I don't have time to research the difference between public house hotels, guesthouse and hotels.

Posted by undervalue > 2013-12-20 00:07 | Report Abuse

CORUS HOTEL HYDE PARK should worth a fortune. A large hotel situated at Central London.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-20 09:18 | Report Abuse

Undervalue,

Yes. CORUS HOTEL HYDE PARK Is Located Near Walking Distance To The Underground Tube.
It Should Be Anywhere between RM1 Billion to RM1.5 Billion. Correct me if I am wrong.

And CORUS HOTEL JALAN AMPANG Is 5 Minutes Walk To PETRONAB TWIN TOWERS. Just Next Door Is The LRT Train Station. Book Value Is RM62 Millions. Ex-CFO Mr. Ho thinks It's worth at least RM400 Millions.

St James Hotel With 125 Rooms' Book Value is RM1.6 Million. If we take your conservative estimation of St James Hotel to be RM9 Millions. If revalued it should be 5.6 times more.
Using these few examples I think we can safely multiply the NTA of MUI Berhad by 5 Times or More.

So MUI Berhad Should Have An NTA of At Least Over RM1.00. By Discount in Percentage MUI Berhad NTA In Real Estate Would Beat KSeng, Perak Corp, Daiman, Glomac, TN Logis, IGB, Island & Peninsula(Private), Paramount, Crescendo, Pelangi Berhad(private), Johor Land(private), Plenitude, UEMS, Focal, CView, Hwa Yang, KSL, and even MP Corp.

So MUI Berhad Is The Cheapest Real Estate Play In Malaysia KLSE.

The Only Way To Buy Anything Cheaper Is To Buy From DanaHarta or Auction Properties from Johor High Court.

Posted by undervalue > 2013-12-20 10:03 | Report Abuse

Calvin, be careful of syndicate operating at auction properties.

FYI.. Yesterday, I was at Whampoa, NTUC supermarket. I was browsing through the chocolates section. I was surprise to see that Tango chocolates were not there. Luckily, a staff was replenishing some chocolates so I asked her. She told me that Tango chocolates ran out of stocks, not just in Whampoa NTUC but many other NTUC branches all over Spore because the warehouse ran out of stock. They have to wait for the supply from Malaysia and it will take some time.

Good news - It is good to know that Tango is well known and is in high demand in Spore. PM Corp has a bright future.

Bad news - It's 5 more days before Christmas. You might want to give a call to NFI lady manager there to chase her to send in the supply. :)

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-12-23 09:31 | Report Abuse

OTHERS MALAYAN UNITED INDUSTRIES BERHAD (“COMPANY”) Overpayments of advance rentals
MALAYAN UNITED INDUSTRIES BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description MALAYAN UNITED INDUSTRIES BERHAD (“COMPANY”)
Overpayments of advance rentals
The Company wishes to announce that it has recently been brought to the attention of the Board of Directors that Malayan United Management Sdn Bhd, a subsidiary of the Company, and Pan Malaysia Management Sdn Bhd, a subsidiary of Pan Malaysia Corporation Berhad, which is in turn a subsidiary of the Company, (the "Subsidiaries") have made overpayments of rentals pursuant to Renewal of Tenancy Agreements commencing from 1 November 2011 amounting to RM4,856,587.51 and RM9,343,838.70 respectively to Fairway Properties Sdn Bhd.
The Subsidiaries are recovering the said overpayments from Fairway Properties Sdn Bhd.

This announcement is dated 20 December 2013.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 09:55 | Report Abuse

1. Any one know who owns Fairway Properties?
2. Is there a CBT by the paying officers?
3. Are the management sleeping in office?

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 10:02 | Report Abuse

hI cALVIN, U still have confidence invest in co that have sleeping people working? Costing the co millions?

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 10:20 | Report Abuse

->The Company wishes to announce that it has recently been brought to the attention of the Board of Directors that Pan Malaysia Management Sdn Bhd, a subsidiary of the Company, (the "Subsidiary") has made overpayments of rentals pursuant to a Renewal of Tenancy Agreement commencing 1 November 2011 amounting to RM9,343,838.70 to Fairway Properties Sdn Bhd.
The Subsidiary is recovering the said overpayments from Fairway Properties Sdn Bhd.

Could the CFO (1) did the blunder and ask to leave? (2) found the blunder and want to expose wrong doing and ask to leave?
23/12/2013 10:19

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 16:48 | Report Abuse

kakaka....pay out announcement

gohhs

8 posts

Posted by gohhs > 2013-12-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

rrr

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-24 16:15 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much for the email.

In retails distribution there are classification and Tudor Gold are only available at NTUC class A outlets (30 stores). We used to be listed under class 6 banner but was since downgraded by the buyer in view of poor sales performance. Actually the brand was deleted during Andrew/Terence Seet time but we managed to put it back on shelves. However, till today we are still struggling with the sales number, and that despite doing promotion after promotion, sales are not improving. As often feedbacks we need to improve the taste, at least nearer to the consumers preferences or else the brand will face deletion again.

I have appealed to Mr. Bernard Lee for more A&P supports especially on Tudor Gold, but he insisted we go by 12% of sales. With such level of supports its would be extremely challenging for us to continue promoting Tudor Gold especially with negative returns of investment. Just for your information, Cold Storage supermarkets have deleted Tudor Gold 3 months ago, but we managed to convince and put it back on shelves however that come with, after agreeing to support one of their expensive promotion event featuring Tudor Gold. And we hope we have the stamina and capacity to continue keeping the brand on shelves (longer).

We will do at best for the brand, and come next year we will have to increase the retails price, we hope with the change it will not cost us the distribution. We really have no choice but to take up the action or else we cannot afford any longer in promoting the brand.

Hope the explanation address the concerns. Please continue to feedback or comments, in this way we can strive to achieve service excellence for the products as well as the trade.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Clarence Ho
Country Manager
Network Foods Distribution PL
Tel: 65 6757 7678

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-24 16:15 | Report Abuse

all those talk about how well the sales of Tudor in Singapore is pure B.S.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-12-24 16:18 | Report Abuse

Agree,most of the Singaporean like Batam Coklat lol.

EQplusIQ

86 posts

Posted by EQplusIQ > 2013-12-24 16:59 | Report Abuse

The cat is out of the bag now .What is Tudor Gold ??? Either someone is not knowledgeable about the chocolate business or he has malicious intentions to spread false information .From a simple investment decision , this PMC saga has turned and twisted to tourist arrivals , chocolate good for the heart, to Corus UK hotels to don't know what's next .

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-24 17:49 | Report Abuse

Dear Friends and Investors at MUI Berhad,

Our Friend smallter has only asked about Tudor Gold Performance in Singapore. He forgot to ask S'pore NFI Manager Mr. Clarence about our CHAMPION TANGO SALES IN SINGAPORE.

A glass can be 70% full and only 30% empty. You can choose to say that the "Glass is 30% EMPTY or you can also choose to say that the Glass is 70% FULL. Of Course I Chose To Say That The GLASS IS 70% FULL!!

Our problem with Tudor Gold is hidden value not highlighted. Tudor Gold has 29% Cocoa content. Australian Cadbury has Only 26% Cocoa content. Problem is nobody will know that TUDOR GOLD HAS 29% COCOA CONTENT UNLESS NFI STATE IT CLEARLY ON ITS LABEL!!

Anyway, I Want To Wish All Christians A Blessed Christmas. To All Others Have A Nice Holiday!

Best Regards,

Calvin Singapore.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

1. I CAN ONLY SAY WITH 100% CERTAINTY; TANGO & TUDOR GOLD SALES ARE BREAKING ALL RECORDS IN SINGAPORE RIGHT NOW! (Dec 5, 2013 09:36 PM)
2. TANGO & TUDOR GOLD CHOCOLATES ARE FLYING OFF THE SHELVES IN ALL NTUC FAIRPRICE SUPERMARKETS HERE IN SINGAPORE (Dec 6, 2013 08:37 AM)
3. Just came back from Jurong Point. Another Day Another Sold Out For Tango Chocolates. Tudor Gold also selling well. (Dec 5, 2013 04:08 PM)
4. Sale Of TUDOR GOLD, TANGO & CRISPY INCREASED DUE TO YEAR END FESTIVE SEASON (Dec 3, 2013 10:25 PM)
5. I met an engineering firm boss. He bought 30 boxes of TUDOR GOLD TIRAMISU BOXED DARK CHOCOLATES (200g) at one go. He bought them regularly for his workers' health. What a caring boss he is.(Dec 1, 2013 09:21 PM )
6. Singaporeans are known as shopaholics. There is really no where else to go in hot tropic Singapore except to nice airconditioned malls. As such they have plenty of time in checking out the high quality Tudor Gold & Tango chocolates. And 90% Singaporeans are educated & intelligent. They go for value. TUDOR GOLD & TANGO Meet Their Criteria. (Dec 1, 2013 09:21 PM )

FORK TONGUE.

Posted by moneymagnet > 2013-12-26 11:01 | Report Abuse

Wah..the unfolding of the truth.....must be very bitter for some to swallow.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-26 12:20 |

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-26 17:48 | Report Abuse

I wish to share this confirmation with all.

Good morning to you. for Tango in Singapore we can consider as the market leader. We are selling more volume and value as compared to competition. And most buyers are keen to do promotion with the brand. We strive to make Tango even stronger by promoting with the retailers.

Thank you very much.

My note:
Please note that most chocolate in Singapore are imported with higher cocoa content which is about the same as the Premium brand Tudor Gold. However Tudor did not suit the palate and psychology as the better choice since the imported choco price are competitive. Higher Singapore exchange rate reduce the price.

I have also written to MUIGlobal to organize a factory visit to learn more on the company products. I hope they can approve for shareholders' visit.

Tango has low cocoa content and is targeted to students and kids. They do not have health value as anti oxidant.

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-12-31 12:17 | Report Abuse

Potential to explode like BREM if there is any news paper out there digging into the true value of the assets belong to MUI . :-)

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-12-31 12:30 | Report Abuse

I hope Bersih & All those stupid demonstration not destroying our Year 2014 - VISIT MALAYSIA YEAR . It will give a huge impact to the tourism sector.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-31 17:51 | Report Abuse

malaysia is so small that the world revolve around this:

"MUI BERHAD HAS CORUS HOTELS FOR TOURISTS TO STAY IN
TOURS AND TRAVEL COMPANIES TO BRING THEM AROUND
METROJAYA, REJECT SHOP & LAURA ASHLEY TO SHOP TILL YOU DROP
QUALITY TUDOR GOLD & TANGO CHOCOLATES TO BUY AND BRING HOME."

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-12-31 19:25 | Report Abuse

yeah another BREM in the making.potential to shoot up and explode if the re-value of assets is done.

stlf

170 posts

Posted by stlf > 2013-12-31 22:58 | Report Abuse

BERSIH & TURUN are the hope of this country, which has been ruined by the CORRUPTED BN government!! Sometimes we need to sacrifice for the future.

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-12-31 23:24 | Report Abuse

Yeah we can sacrifice for the future but make sure we will not become another Thailand in the making and we create our own destruction and create our own disadvantages. Thailand and Indonesia are our nearest competitor in terms of attracting tourist and this is our opportunity to grab as much as we can their visitor who plan to visit the country but cancel the visit because of social political instability in that country. No country in the world advance further because of social political instability. The best example is middle east. After all we all hope for the best for the country and of course for the best 2014 year of Horse and may this year became the year for MUI to race up strong. :-). Happy New Year 2014. Peace.