MALAYAN UNITED INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUIIND (3891)

0.095 - 0.10

6 people like this.

4,797 comment(s). Last comment by DylanBobLeong 4 days ago

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-02-13 11:20 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: The annual Chinese New Year stock market rally will likely fizzle out soon.

"It will be very risky for punters to speculate on penny stocks over the next few days," a stockbroker told Business Times yesterday.

Remisiers noted that punters of penny stocks have been taking profits in the morning trading session since Monday after the strong uptrend last week, but surprisingly staging buying-in in the afternoon.

"While the volatile market is exciting, it can also be very risky if a retail investor is not careful with his trades. The probability of losing money is very high in such conditions," said a remisier.

Read more: 'Penny stocks in final leg of CNY rally' http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/peni/Article/index_html#ixzz2tAWAf4Ce

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-14 09:25 | Report Abuse

PENNY STOCKS WITH POTENTIAL ARE

1) PM CORP (CASH IS 24 CENTS. EVERYTHING ELSE IS FREE)
2) MUI BERHAD (GIGANTIC ASSETS- TOWERING LIKE MT. EVEREST!)
3) SILK at 40 cents. Up A Lot Already - So Don't Chase!
4) OPCOM - ZERO DEBT. EXPECT 10% or More Dividend. Highly Defensive
5) IQ at 30 cents (Now over RM1.40 - SO DON'T CHASE!!)
6) ORNAPAPER at 40 cts (Now over RM1.35 - AGAIN PLEASE DON'T CHASE.)
7) DKSH at 42 cents (NOW WOW! OVER RM7.00. FANTASTIC! DON'T CHASE)
8) TAWIN at 44 Cents (VERY CHEAP. CAN BUY IF YOU DARE)
9) CYMAO at 35 cents ( ALL FURNITURE COUNTERS UP EXCEPT CYMAO. CAN BUY!)
10) DUTALAND (BREM UP? COUNTRY HEIGHT LIMIT UP? DUTALAND IS A GREAT BARGAIN

SEE: PENNY STOCKS DO HAVE POWERFUL POTENTIAL. ONLY IF YOU CAN DISCOVER THE RIGHT ONES FROM CAREFUL RESEARCH.

Of course you can also step on penny landmines like Patimas, SAAG & MaeMode.

SO GO AND STUDY & SHIFT OUT THE GOLD FROM THE DROSS!

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-02-17 22:05 | Report Abuse

cakap besar, akhirnya apa pun tak jadi

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-02-18 02:56 | Report Abuse

MUI-never pay dividend, lowest price is 15.5sen where margin of safety is higher if one need to make money.

Posted by UMNOSHIT > 2014-02-18 05:00 |

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-02-19 07:12 | Report Abuse

Calvin,how about pmhldg, pmcap

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-19 07:56 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong,

PM Hld should be OK & will benefit from Visit Malaysia Year 2014. For PM Cap it is facing tough times. Management is still trying to resolve the problem. There is a possibility that it might be delisted.

Yunnan

404 posts

Posted by Yunnan > 2014-02-19 08:09 | Report Abuse

PM Cap management is not doing enough to find white knight. How can it let the shares be delisted since it holds one securities firm (PM Securities). The share prices has plunged to 0.04 to 0.05 since it highlighted the risk of delisting if it can't find solution by end of this month!

anthonylow

272 posts

Posted by anthonylow > 2014-02-19 09:12 | Report Abuse

start moving........

duatlai

242 posts

Posted by duatlai > 2014-02-19 14:57 | Report Abuse

Some one buy Muda at a very very steep discount,
You be a super lie............,
Muda was price at .70 to .085 since many years ago

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-19 15:06 |

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-19 15:16 |

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-02-19 15:31 | Report Abuse

SY, unless the owner of MUI Group change its color, the share WILL NEVER grow up.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-02-19 17:01 | Report Abuse

calvin, in view of shaky global recovery, what is your advise in our stock holding? Cut some and buy sustainable stock with lots of cash in hand?

I have focus on a lot of stocks with much cash/share even than mkt price right now:
ILB, FACBIND

of course also follow and buy your PMCorp, some MUIIND.

But then looking at growth, I bought also HLIND, REDTONE, LATITUDE, INSAS.WTK

So, what is your advise? Should I just focus in a few like MUIIND,PMCorp, Latitude, which I think can bring huge return in next 5 years?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-19 17:24 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong,

Latitude is an excellent growth stock which I bought for 90 cents (Again someone will say I tell lies.) It also gave good dividend. I should have kept latitude. I think latitude should be fine.

MUI Berhad won't be paying any dividend any time soon. As for PM Corp let Management decide whatever they want to decide. Then they will make announcement through Bursa.

Both PM Corp & MUI Berhad are the future 10 baggers. However, it will take stamina and nerve of steel to hold on.

As to keeping cash. Short term maybe. But our Ringgit F/D at 3% is now giving a negative return.
So Cash in the bank also not safe anymore due to high inflation.

For Great Safety try to get some OPCOM on weakness. OPCOM has Zero Debt like PM Corp, And since OPCOM sells to TM, payment default is almost nil. It might not go up double or 10 fold. But it gives a generous dividend yearly - definitely better than keeping cash in the bank.

Will tell you more if I can find other recession proof & Inflation beating counters.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-02-19 18:08 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin,
To be honest, George Soros's move to short US market further is creating nerve..to me at least, seems like a crash is unavoidable in near future.

For 2014 actually I'm bullish on export stocks, as Ringgit weakened due to the sucking inflation and the govt doesn't seems to have great solution now.....
Telco also my favorite for longterm as more and more ppl will need them. My focus on Telco is Redtone and OCK-build tower! I've read OPCOM as well, but their instability in income create some concern in my mind.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-02-19 20:20 | Report Abuse

Parkson S/O=1,079,704,000.00
Mkt price=2.76
Mkt Value=2,979,983,040.00
2.9Bil ringgit for all assets of Parkson, also the KLFestivalCitymall

MUIIND S/O=2,932,561,000.00
Mktprice=0.21
MktValue=615,837,810.00
615million only for all assets of MUIIND=Metrojaya+PMCorp holding+Global Corus Hotels+Laura Ashley+Reject Shop

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-02-19 20:23 | Report Abuse

Parkson Cash=3.8bil, TL=4.28bil
MUIIND Cash=612mil, TL=1.15bil

So who is more attractive ??

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-19 22:12 |

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-19 22:15 | Report Abuse

Calvin ...... my man! kikikiki

26,172 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-19 22:51 | Report Abuse

the gem in the mui group is PM CORP. the best performer among the mui group.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-02-20 11:31 | Report Abuse

hi calvin, just curious, you have sold ur house and put them all into pmcorp and mui?

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-02-20 12:18 | Report Abuse

what makes the company under attractive is the way the KKP manipulate and play musical chair with its assets. KKP will sell selected assets to subsidiary and withdraw the cash. that's what is call CASH PAYOUT. the latest being rm15 million OVER PAY in rental

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-02-20 16:06 | Report Abuse

smalltimer, don't talke about any cash payout story. It is just you guys only dreaming on it, it is never been prove to be true.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-20 18:00 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong

Still waiting for payment. I in Iskandar now.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-02-20 18:38 | Report Abuse

calvin, u thibk osk a good buy also? holding rhbcap 9%, bank is pretty defensive, then osk so undervalue even its holding of rhb value far exceed current mkt price

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-20 21:16 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong,

Just came back to S'pore. I like OSK Management. As to OSK share value I haven't follow it. Will check on it and let you know.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-20 21:38 | Report Abuse

CNBC BREAKING NEWS,

THAI TOURISM BANE IS BOON FOR MALAYSIA.

TOURISM BOON IN VISIT MALAYSIA YEAR 2014 WILL BENEFIT MUI BERHAD THE MOST!

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-02-20 22:05 | Report Abuse

i THINK it is deeply undervalued as ppl overlook and say OLH big shark, this lah tht lah. People get emotional. Then OLH want to privatise OSK at 1.68 if not wrong earlier but fail to.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-02-21 17:17 | Report Abuse

bullshit king

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-02-25 20:02 | Report Abuse

disappointed on the quarter result..LOSS

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-02-25 20:37 | Report Abuse

Why MUI more expensive than Amedia when it is also losing money like PM Corp.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-25 20:42 | Report Abuse

But the loss slightly smaller :))

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-25 20:48 | Report Abuse

Calvin what are these outstanding receivables $427m some older than 10 years ?

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1548381

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-02-26 12:28 | Report Abuse

drop to 5 sen soon

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-02-26 13:50 | Report Abuse

the outstanding receivables is by Hope Foundation - http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/42896.jsp

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-26 20:46 | Report Abuse

Smalltimer,

Go and buy some JAKS. After making your money buy more MUI Berhad or PM Corp shares!

Regards,

Calvin Singapore

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-02-28 08:30 | Report Abuse

2 DOJI AT THE BOTTOM SIGNALING TREND CHANGES FROM BEARISH TO BULLISH....COMING!

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-04 10:13 | Report Abuse

Wow! Another piece of Good News. China is Launching A Chinese Language University in Salak Tinggi. Total Student Population is 10,000. One Third (3,333 students) will come from China.

This Is Indeed Good News For Bandar Springhill. Every head count will increase demand for accomodation in Bandar Springhill.

MUI Boleh!

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-03-04 10:42 | Report Abuse

1. The superiority complex is an exaggerated striving for superiority in which the individual hides their feelings of inferiority.

2. Post Trauma Stress Disorder is a real illness. You can get PTSD after living through or seeing a dangerous event, loosing too much money or a bad accident. PTSD makes you feel stressed and afraid after the danger is over. It affects your life and the people around you.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-03-04 10:54 | Report Abuse

MUST READ INFO - DECISION IS YOUR OWN JUDGEMENT
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/15%20Points/

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-03-04 11:00 | Report Abuse

MUST READ FOR INVESTORs WHO ARE LICKING THEIR WOUND WHILE KKP IS STILL LISTED IN FORBES
http://www.focusmalaysia.my/ArticleDetail.aspx?ArticleId=1436

Posted by tomlok88 > 2014-03-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

SO MUI CAN INVEST ???

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-24 15:12 | Report Abuse

Both MUI & PM CORP UP TODAY

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-03-24 16:54 | Report Abuse

calvin, which is a better choice, MUUIND or MUI prop

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-24 22:06 | Report Abuse

ksng0307,

Hard to point out the difference. Both equally good. MUI Has Laura Ashley, Metrojaya & UK Hotels & 70% MUI Prop Shares While MUI Prop has the 1,000 acres freehold lands in Bandar Springhill & 6 Acres Tasmania Lands.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-03-24 22:09 | Report Abuse

thanks, calvin. Anyway, i m waiting for pmcorp to explode, all the best to the tudorians

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-03-24 22:52 | Report Abuse

Calvin, since MUIProp has 1000acres freehold land, why u don't recommend here, and recommend MPCorp?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-24 23:53 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong,

Holding MUI BHD Is The Same Like Holding MUI Prop since MUI Has 70% MUI Prop Shares. PM Corp Is Also Top 10 MUI Prop Share Holders.

I Recommend MP Corp Because In less than 2 Years Time NUSA DAMAI Will Be The Most Central Place Is Eastern Iskandar. Its Position Is Even Better Than Kota Masai (EcoWorld)

Focal Aims was 11 Cts in Year 2009 While MP Corp was 37 Cts. Now Focal Aims (EcoWorld) Has Gone Up To RM4.70 While MP Corp still trades at 39.5 Cts.

MP Corp Has Been Overlooked & Mispriced by Mr.Market

Last Year When PM Corp was 9 Cts People Did Not Bother But Chased Sumatech to over 80 Cts.

By Now PM Corp Has Doubled to 22 Cts While SUMATECH Has Crashed Back To 30 Cts. One Gambling Woman Laughed At PM Corp at 9 Cents And Praised Sumatech at 80 cts. Today she has disappeared from OSK In Johor. Never to be seen again.

Today Mr. Market Is Greedily Pursuing Inari & Neglecting MP Corp.

As The Less Than 5% Value Investors We Go Against Mr Market. We Are Greedy When Mr. Market Is Fearful & We Are Fearful When Mr. Market Is Greedily Buying.

.Why This Gross Mispricing & Total Neglect by the Market. Here Focal Aims (Ecoworld) Has Gone Up Over 4,300% beating even Apple Shares - Focal Aims Is The Hottest Stock In The Whole World.
And MP Corp was 37 Cts in 2009. Now 5 years later in 2014 MP Corp price hardly moved at 39.5 Cts

Since MP CORP Still Remain SO CHEAP While All Surrounding Land Prices Have Shot Up Like A Rocket. MP CORP IS NOW A SCREAMING BUY!