MALAYAN UNITED INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUIIND (3891)

0.095 - 0.10

6 people like this.

4,797 comment(s). Last comment by DylanBobLeong 4 days ago

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-01-09 08:15 | Report Abuse

see hoover how it crazy rally ?! but this mui just like dead fish.... sigh..

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-01-09 10:55 | Report Abuse

"mui-cho-tek" flatlines__________________________________________

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-01-10 15:31 | Report Abuse

jump this ship. all other ship is leaving the port.

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2014-01-11 17:10 | Report Abuse

who would initiate it? interest慧眼 of nanyang siang pau to write like he did for Brem?

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2014-01-17 15:12 | Report Abuse

Sean 62 posts Posted by Sean > Dec 26, 2013 03:35 PM | Report Abuse  

Hi, am interested to this. wondering is this the right time to get it?  

calvintaneng 1436 posts Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 26, 2013 03:42 PM | Report Abuse  

Seanlow, No lah. The right time to enter SBC Corp was at 45 cents in year 2010 when nobody wanted. For Year 2014 The Best Buy Is PM Corp(4081) & MUI Berhad(3891) BECAUSE MUI BERHAD WILL BENEFIT FROM VISIT MALAYSIA YEAR 2014.  

Sean 62 posts Posted by Sean > Dec 27, 2013 09:00 PM | Report Abuse  

Oh... Thanks calvin, his counter is currently being stagnant rite? Just interested o this because just bought their property... Thought they have good future... many development on hand also.. 

Sean 62 posts Posted by Sean > Jan 2, 2014 11:21 PM | Report Abuse  

how come it jump suddenly

... n.... thus... tat was how young.. enthusiastic... naive.. trusting..... sean.... investing life started ... on a somewat unfortunate note..... by missing d change to make abt 20% profit in SBCCORP in less thn a month....... sad sad.... 

young sean was later observed to b stil enthusiastic... good for him wish him very best... but less naive... n vowed to b more skeptical... much much more skeptical of any guys named calvin or kevin or d like....17/01/2014 14:51

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-01-21 16:17 |

Stock168

42 posts

Posted by Stock168 > 2014-01-22 10:16 |

TheOneZ

32 posts

Posted by TheOneZ > 2014-01-22 23:02 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan

Mind to enlighten the announcement dated 20/01/2014 of MUI Berhad?Thanks.

Regards.

Posted by TanEngYee > 2014-01-24 16:38 |

frankloh

29 posts

Posted by frankloh > 2014-01-24 20:55 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin Tan, do you mean you cheated PM CORP forum investor to buy MUI ?How about PM CORP which strongly recommended by you ?

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-01-24 21:13 | Report Abuse

Come on! Frankloh! use your common sense! Calvin TanEng is a gentleman!
Really cannot understand what fun do they get !!

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-01-24 21:15 | Report Abuse

Kaunter tak guna, adik kembar pmcorp. Lagi bagus bakar duit besar, lagi untung bawa nasib baik.

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-01-24 21:18 | Report Abuse

insane will always claimed himself SANE

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-24 23:28 | Report Abuse

AlexanderSingapore,

Thank you. I don't know why i3 Forum Committee Allows Character Defamation.

For calling Iinvestmart Smart "Tortoise" I was banned in Investlah Forum.

Anyway, with or without promotion MUI Berhad will be doing well this year being VISIT MALAYSIA YEAR.

TheOneZ,

With regards to MUI Properties In USA Bleeding cash. I think Shareholders should attend MUI Prop AGM and propose loss making assets to be liquidated in the US.

Both PM Corp & MUI Berhad won't fall much as they have not risen much.

All Darling Shares & High Flyers of Year 2013 might suffer a Massive Crash should Dow Jones Collapse

So AVOID SPECULATIVE COUNTERS BY ALL MEANS. STAY AWAY FROM GREED!

TheOneZ

32 posts

Posted by TheOneZ > 2014-01-25 01:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the sincere reply Calvin Tan.

The wise one would be able to distinguish the REAL and the FAKE.Yes,CHECK IT OUT CAREFULLY.THANKS for the word.

Faker might trying to imitate the wording style of one's,but not the characteristics of the one's.Imagine the faker trying hard to imitate others in the unseen dark corner with silly behavior.

Faker tidak boleh!

Sesekali pun tarak boleh!

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-01-25 17:21 | Report Abuse

wat u talk...

For calling Iinvestmart Smart "Tortoise" I was banned in Investlah Forum = character defamation loh

cskek81

238 posts

Posted by cskek81 > 2014-01-26 10:52 | Report Abuse

conclusion: don't buy Muiind and PMcorp?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-01-26 10:58 | Report Abuse

before deciding check what Calvin Tan has to say there some point there

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-01-26 17:15 | Report Abuse

X
i wonder this Ayamtua is also faked? it does not sound like Ayamtua which we familiarized!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-01-26 17:41 | Report Abuse

how many AyamTua in this world? sorry using short form/giberish english hahaa .. used to write on computer now on hp - upgrade mah
hahaaa dont worry, i am genuine - the real thang!

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-01-26 17:54 | Report Abuse

Is it really you? Wahaha! Welcome back!!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-01-26 17:56 | Report Abuse

yes, dead chicken now coming back to live hope klse will comeback to live 1900 level hihihi

hornbills

Posted by hornbills > 2014-01-26 18:12 | Report Abuse

This ayam tua from the city.
Lol

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-01-26 18:15 | Report Abuse

hornbill??? my cousin?? this ayamtua from kampung! hahahaha

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2014-01-26 18:18 | Report Abuse

salam AyamTua,,,,

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-01-26 18:20 | Report Abuse

Salam Tuan Syed - i rindu sama you hahaaa

TheOneZ

32 posts

Posted by TheOneZ > 2014-01-29 21:33 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan

MUI Berhad had made the announcement regarding the winding up of the 4 dormant subsidiaries.

It was a good news since it is MUI berhad purpose of liquidation so as to clear off the debt.Am I right to said that?

Regards

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-29 21:39 |

TheOneZ

32 posts

Posted by TheOneZ > 2014-01-29 21:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin for the clarification.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-30 13:16 | Report Abuse

Oic... that explained why....thanks TheOneZ and Calvin.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-04 16:44 | Report Abuse

More Good News For MUI Berhad,

Scotland based WEIR GROUP Is Investing RM350 Million in Sendayan Technology Park near Bandar Springfield. Employment projected to be 1,000 workers.

You see MUI Berhad is totally ignored & overlooked by Mr. Market. This is a Great Opportunity to accumulate cheap Bargain Basement shares for the long haul.

Remember DKSH at 42 cents when nobody wanted? Now DKSH at over RM7.00 and all are bullish.
Money is made in buying Deeply Undervalued Shares in Bear Market.

You must sell and not buy when Mr. Market speak highly of MUI Berhad someday yet future.

Posted by undervalue > 2014-02-04 17:21 | Report Abuse

good evening Calvin, haven't seen your postings for some time. How have you been? Where is this bandar springfield. Can't find in google map. Are you refering to Bandar Springhill? It's actually not that near if travel on the road. About 18 to 20 km.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-04 17:26 | Report Abuse

Unvervalue,

I beg your pardon. It's Bandar Springhill (not Springfield). A Very Nice Place On The Highway From Seremban to PD. Not on google map yet.

I drove past that Beautiful place on the way to PD for PM Corp AGM last June. As the weather was hazy I returned to Singapore after the Meeting. Might drop by for a visit if passing there again.

26,172 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-04 23:21 | Report Abuse

Springfield is Bart Simpsons home-town ;)

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2014-02-04 23:42 | Report Abuse

A new highway has been planned from Senawang (in Negri Sembilan)cutting through Springhill's land to the KLIA. Contractors have submitted their quotes for this proposed new expressway. It will shorten the journey to JB, and to PD, and will make staying at Bandar Springhill attractive, not only because the house prices are cheaper than in KL, but also enables those working in KL to commute from Springhill to KL faster. There is also an international school located there already.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-02-05 14:13 | Report Abuse

kahkahkah...
OTHERS MALAYAN UNITED INDUSTRIES BERHAD (“COMPANY”) Overpayments of advance rentals - 5. Repayments are expected to be recovered by installments in the next 12 months.
Cheap source of fund at the expense of shareholders...there you have it....

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-02-05 14:17 | Report Abuse

there was indeed a CASH PAYOUT - from pocket A to pocket B now pocket B is taking sweet time of 12 months to pay back....WHAT? NO INTEREST MENTIONED?

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-02-05 14:17 | Report Abuse

IS THIS THE DOING OF AN HONEST COMPANY TO ITS SHAREHOLDERS?
Investors, you decide!

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2014-02-05 14:24 | Report Abuse

PMCORP GIVES CASH PAYOUT TO PMCAP!!!!! WHY?

TO SAVE PMCAP WITH RM100 MILLION!!! ONE DOWN AND THE REST GOING TO SUFFER THE SAME FATE!!!

R.I.P MUI BERHAD

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-02-05 14:31 | Report Abuse

Great example of a musical chair in play:

The Company wishes to announce that on 16 January 2014, a loan modification agreement (“Agreement”) was entered into between MUI Media Ltd (“Borrower”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of MUI and Regent Corporation (“Lender”), an associate of MUI.
By way of the Agreement, the principal sum of USD4.0 million pursuant to the loan agreement of 1 June 2011 was increased by another USD4.0 million, making a total of USD8.0 million (“Loan Sum”).

The purpose of the Loan Sum is to facilitate working capital requirements and to repay bank borrowings.

The Loan Sum together with accrued interest (if any) will be repaid by the Borrower to the Lender by 31 August 2015.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-02-05 14:33 | Report Abuse

apa dah jadi?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-06 10:04 | Report Abuse

GOOD MORNING & ALSO GOOD NEWS FOR MUI BERHAD,

In Singapore NST Today There Is A Report Stating That Many Foreign Orders Came From Europe & Japan For Electronic Materials.

Reason Given Was:

Orders That Should Go To Thailand Now Diverted To Singapore because of the Thai political troubles.

What is not Highlighted yet Is - MILLIONS OF TOURISTS WILL ALSO BE DIVERTED FROM THAILAND TO MALAYSIAN SHORES BECAUSE OF BANGKOK UNREST.

AND THE NUMBER ONE BENEFICIARY OF TOURISTS INFLUX IS MUI BERHAD.

IN VISIT MALAYSIA YEAR 2014 & YEAR OF FESTIVAL 2015

MUI HAS 2 CORUS HOTELS FOR TOURISTS TO STAY
TRAVEL & TOUR COMPANIES TO BRING THEM AROUND
METROJAYA, REJECT SHOP, EAST INDIA & LAURA ASHLEY TO SHOP TILL YOU DROP!
QUALITY TUDOR GOLD AND TANGO CHOCOLATE CHOCOLATES TO BUY & BRING HOME.

MUI BERHAD AT 20 CENTS IS JUST LIKE BUYING PM CORP AT 7.5 CENTS.

MUI BERHAD WAS A BUBBLE AT RM32.00 & EVERY BODY CHASING

NOW MUI BERHAD IS THE GREATEST BARGAIN & NOBODY INTERESTED.

THE MARKET BUY PRECISELY AT THE WRONG TIME WHEN PRICE IS IN THE STRATOSPHERE.

AND THE MARKET ALSO SELL PRECISELY AT THE VERY WRONG TIME WHEN THE PRICE IS AT ROCK BOTTOM!

TO TRULY SUCCEED YOU MUST GO AGAINST THE CROWD & PERSONAL FEELING.

YOU MUST BE GREEDY WHEN OTHERS ARE FEARFUL & FEARFUL WHEN OTHERS ARE GREEDILY BUYING.

Posted by andrewtan2020 > 2014-02-06 10:06 |

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-02-06 12:00 | Report Abuse

"As of end-3Q2010, the total supply of 3- to 5-star hotel rooms in Kuala Lumpur stood at
23,688, of which roughly half were rated as being 5-star. In addition, the city is home to
nearly 5,300 serviced apartment units in 30 establishments, meaning that there is one
serviced apartment unit for every 4.5 hotel rooms (3- to 5-star) in this city"

Corus Hotel KL has only 388 deluxe rooms, suites and cabanas which translates to 1.64% of the total room for 3 to 5 star hotel.
Corus Paradise Resort Port Dickson has 200 en-suite bedrooms, There are about 30 hotels in PD with average room of 250 each = about 7,500 rooms and Corus Paradise contributes 2.7%.

So the Corus is a tiny dot/pixel in the BIG Picture.

wattapi

68 posts

Posted by wattapi > 2014-02-06 12:05 | Report Abuse

alredy mati. 0 volume today.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-07 21:04 | Report Abuse

GOOD NEWS,

THE SING DOLLAR IS NOW WORTH RM2.63. LARGE NUMBER OF TOURISTS ARE POURING INTO MALAYSIA.

EXPECT BOTH CORUS HOTELS TO BE "FULL HOUSE" THIS YEAR & NEXT YEAR.

SINGAPORE REPORTED AN UPSURGE OF ELECTRONIC ORDERS DUE TO UNREST IN THAILAND. SO EXPECT EVEN MORE TOURISTS TO TURN TO MALAYSIA

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-02-10 11:09 | Report Abuse

hi calvin, how much commissions are you getting from KKP?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-12 13:16 | Report Abuse

Small timer,

No need commission. My joy and hobby. See how I am so happy telling people to buy SILK, PBA, OPCOM & other good good counters.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-13 07:33 | Report Abuse

GOOD MORNING & MORE GOOD NEWS,

Another Germany Co called Schmidt + Clemens will be setting up New Factory worth RM140 Mil in Sendayan Tech Valley.

Development is inching more and more towards Bandar Springhill daily.