ASIAN PAC HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASIAPAC (4057)

+0.005 (4.35%)

0.11 - 0.12

19 people like this.

10,063 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 4 days ago

Li Li

53 posts

Posted by Li Li > 2018-06-06 22:17 | Report Abuse

Hopefully will increase lor, waiting for so long already

SincereStock

2,241 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2018-06-07 09:35 | Report Abuse

if you refer to bursamarket.com, lately there are multiple sessions of conversions of loan stocks (ICULS) into ordinary share at the exercise price of RM0.20, which are most probably done by insiders or substantial shareholders. I suppose this is a very strong indication that the share price can easily stay above RM0.20 sooner or later.

market sentiment are also getting better now, seems like less and less people are willing to sell at price as low as RM0.160

Posted by verbatin1969 > 2018-06-07 12:35 | Report Abuse

loan stock conversion is 20 sen? thought is 5 loan stock to exchange for 1? if insiders want to buy, they can just buy directly from the market at 16 sen?

SincereStock

2,241 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2018-06-07 13:32 | Report Abuse

RM1 loan stock can be converted into 5 ordinary shares, which is also equal to Rm0.20 per ordinary share.

yes, I suppose they can buy directly from the market at 16 sen, but they chose not to? why?

from what I speculate, it is not that they do not want to buy from the market, in fact, they are trying to buy from the market, but the volume is low, not many sellers at this price, not much they can accumulate. But still they are not trying to offer better price or to push up the price at this point, they simply intentionally keep the price at current level and try to accumulate as much as they can while they still can.

that is just my speculation anyway, please correct me if you think I am wrong or have other more reasonable speculation of what is happening now

SincereStock

2,241 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2018-06-07 13:41 | Report Abuse

however, there is 1 thing that I cannot understand with the conversion of ICULS into ordinary share now, is that by keeping the iculs, holders can actually get 3% interest annually. So realistically, holders should not convert their iculs into ordinary share before it is close to expire date, unless there is dividend announced for the ordinary shares.

isn't converting the iculs to ordinary shares equal to giving up of the 3% annual interest?

again I am still a new learner, please correct me where I am wrong, thank you

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-06-07 14:53 | Report Abuse

I haven't convert yet.

Li Li

53 posts

Posted by Li Li > 2018-06-14 11:33 | Report Abuse

Not moving shares

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-06-25 02:58 | Report Abuse

I also quite confuse what the fuck want conversation at 20sen
The handsome asiapac only 15sen .
Many shareholders happy to sell you at 15sen
This asiapac can not up one no matter nta now is 1 ringgit or
No matter thier results is the best among all property counters
Asiapac just forgot from people
People only know uems mahsing ecow spsetia matrix sunway.
Mrcb. Cres . Wct. Bjland. Ytl.ytlland . Klcc. Tambun. Huayang . Gamuda . Hapseng
So what the hell is asiapac sorry even me also never heard it

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2018-07-05 11:01 | Report Abuse

the warrant got chance to go up like Taliwrk-WB and Menang-WB? but not much sellers

2,035 posts

Posted by 692718720 > 2018-07-17 00:11 | Report Abuse

Kepong condo resident suit this company. First step win edy ...
Now turn to second step ...

Runnn

92 posts

Posted by Runnn > 2018-07-18 11:36 | Report Abuse

Standby guys, time to recoup fair value

Runnn

92 posts

Posted by Runnn > 2018-07-18 11:38 | Report Abuse

Penny stocks rebounding

Runnn

92 posts

Posted by Runnn > 2018-07-18 16:53 | Report Abuse

Wow, index up 15pts

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2018-07-19 15:09 | Report Abuse

almost the same NTA with IWCity, around RM0.96.

2,035 posts

Posted by 692718720 > 2018-07-22 15:07 | Report Abuse

This is a bad company to cheat buyer

Some of buyer going to suit this company. Now edy on court ....
see how in the end.

SincereStock

2,241 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2018-07-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

amazing, still no rich outsider with huge modal trying to take over IMAGO at this price? seems like just 1 people playing with the queue keeping it at 0.145 to 0.160 range

NickLai

79 posts

Posted by NickLai > 2018-08-08 17:44 | Report Abuse

Starting to build momentum. Technically good to buy when market is still positive with a breakthrough of 1800 points

Posted by Kelvintan88 > 2018-08-09 19:42 | Report Abuse

Sincerestock, looks like some ppl playing this counter, they hungry to sell at 15.5. They boost up the volume at 15.5, once buyers get in then they throw, omg...I trapped at 0.16 last mth, haizzzzzzzzz

Posted by Kelvintan88 > 2018-08-09 19:47 | Report Abuse

692718720, where you get the details? How is the court case outcome? I'm worry insider taking profit before the company make announcement on court case.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-08-09 19:49 | Report Abuse

Hi guys this counter you cannot compliment one.
Whenever got volume up up up then people say wa undervalued nta 1 ringgit profit is the super
Then asiapac heard we compliment him
He will down back to 15sen
Already 3 times recently.
This counter is hard rock .

Posted by Kelvintan88 > 2018-08-09 19:54 | Report Abuse

Haizzzzzzzzz, tricky asset. Why SC didn't take action on this ppl

NickLai

79 posts

Posted by NickLai > 2018-08-09 20:29 | Report Abuse

Keep it and u will never regret. Technically similar to psiptek stock. Someone is in collection mode, that's why it doesnt drop further 15cents down.

Posted by Kelvintan88 > 2018-08-10 00:37 | Report Abuse

Hopefully is collecting, what I saw is pressure selling, that's what I worried about. It's happen few times dropped back to 14.5cts before ;(

Posted by Kelvintan88 > 2018-08-10 00:37 | Report Abuse

Pray hard for tomorrow

Posted by Kelvintan88 > 2018-08-10 09:07 | Report Abuse

Fake buyer again, haizzz

Posted by Kelvintan88 > 2018-08-10 10:32 | Report Abuse

Nicklai, can you explain why ppls keep throwing at 15.5???

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-10 10:45 | Report Abuse

Best

NickLai

79 posts

Posted by NickLai > 2018-08-10 11:15 | Report Abuse

It's called a resistance level. They cant be dumping at 15.5 cents forever when buyers are starting to build up. See the MA lines as your indicator.

SincereStock

2,241 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2018-08-10 15:29 | Report Abuse

can see that someone is collecting, manipulating the price at 0.145-0.16 level. for the price to go up, it need more than 1 person or 3rd party (who are cash rich) compete to collect, only then they can't always keep the price at such low level to collect.

what I don't understand is there is still no cash rich 3rd party come to collect this share to become significant shareholders, considering this company market capitalization is relatively low compare to what it worth. market capital is just 160m at this price, which there are many persons in Sabah / Malaysia or even foreigners are rich enough to afford taking over the whole company. The weird thing is, none (or just 1) of these rich people are interested to invest in this company. just come to sabah kk to take a look at imago shopping mall, you will agree it worth a lot more than 160m

NickLai

79 posts

Posted by NickLai > 2018-08-10 15:36 | Report Abuse

Well you might say that the property sector is not welcoming enough, if you compare with other property stocks which are stagnant or going downhill . Price of property has been bullish for the past few years ago, creating an oversupply of property developments. Might just stick back to technical indications for the time being.

NickLai

79 posts

Posted by NickLai > 2018-08-20 10:39 | Report Abuse

im queing at 15.5cents. Hopefully someone will dump to me

Posted by Kelvintan88 > 2018-08-20 11:14 | Report Abuse

Everyday playing 0.15 sell 0.155-0.160. When ppl throw 0.155 buyer cancelled. Why this good company market don't want to push up the price, keep playing at 0.15-0.155????

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-20 11:28 | Report Abuse

Good news incoming, oh yeah !

NickLai

79 posts

Posted by NickLai > 2018-08-20 17:41 | Report Abuse

Be patient and you will be rewarded. Although my target price is between 17cents. But if you're using Volume as your indicator, try recording it daily so you would know how much player there is. For me I personally think that the directors are collecting it. Once selling is reduced, you will see a big jump for this stock.

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-21 11:22 | Report Abuse

Good job ! keep rising....

Posted by verbatin1969 > 2018-08-21 14:13 | Report Abuse

ya lor, please do not said director is colleting/buying when there is no announcement on Bursa about insider buying. that is misleading to the folks here

SincereStock

2,241 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2018-08-21 16:02 | Report Abuse

@Endson so? just let them clear la, I am not insider but I just know I spent 30minutes just to find a parking slot when I visited Imago Mall yesterday

I don't care what syndicates has to say, I am just doing investment

Posted by verbatin1969 > 2018-08-22 21:24 | Report Abuse

i realised stocks that has preference share/loan stock (e.g YTL-LA, Amcorp-PA, ASB) usually don't perform well because all cash flow go to service the loan stock interest. is AsianPac is making money, why arent they paying dividend? debt too high?

SincereStock

2,241 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2018-08-23 11:37 | Report Abuse

too bad I don't have extra cash now, and I refuse to borrow money to invest. besides, I have bought all I afford at average cost of 0.150

Posted by verbatin1969 > 2018-08-23 12:49 | Report Abuse

why aren't Asian Pac paying dividend? if they consistently paying dividend, the price will surely move up

SincereStock

2,241 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2018-08-23 13:37 | Report Abuse

@verbatin1969 that's why you should buy the company's share before they start giving out dividend. and for the reason why they are still not doing so, obviously it is for better cash flow and they are funding for future projects. at NTA of 0.94, once they have converted some of their assets into cash, they can even give out special dividend above it's current price of 0.150 (if they wanted to). buy a company share at discounted price and wait patiently

Posted by Austin Yeong > 2018-08-23 13:42 | Report Abuse

155M capital with 1.4B asset . Wow

Posted by terminator88 > 2018-08-27 10:31 | Report Abuse

so when will this stock go up? sounds like byk asset tapi share price not reflective at all

SincereStock

2,241 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2018-08-27 11:17 | Report Abuse

perhaps it is still chance to collect for those who haven't, and a test of patience to those who already collected enough

SincereStock

2,241 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2018-08-28 21:35 | Report Abuse

property sector inconsistent but imago mall operation income has been improving steadily. just this valuable asset alone should make it worth buying the share at this price

Posted by Austin Yeong > 2018-08-29 11:08 | Report Abuse

PROPOSED ACQUISITION BY BH BUILDERS SDN BHD, A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF ASIAN PAC HOLDINGS BERHAD OF PROPOSED ACQUISITION BY BH BUILDERS SDN BHD, A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF ASIAN PAC HOLDINGS BERHAD OF FIVE (5) PARCELS OF LEASEHOLD LANDS HELD UNDER HS(D) 54784 PT NO. 12813, HS(D) 54785 PT NO. 12814, HS(D) 54786 PT NO. 12815, HS(D) 54787 PT NO. 12816 AND HS(D) 54788 PT NO. 12817 IN MUKIM PETALING, DAERAH PETALING, NEGERI SELANGOR MEASURING APPROXIMATELY 74 ACRES IN TOTAL FROM JIWA MURNI SDN BHD FOR A TOTAL CASH CONSIDERATION OF RM300 MILLION

Posted by verbatin1969 > 2018-08-29 14:02 | Report Abuse

Buying land for 300m? they should consider paying dividend every year which will surely improve the share price. Stocks that doesn’t pay consistent dividend don’t see good share performance

Right now the cash mainly go to buying land and paying interest to loan stocks owner….

Posted by verbatin1969 > 2018-08-29 17:02 | Report Abuse

Loan stock at current price of 74 sen is equivalent to getting the mother share at 14.8 sen (74/5)

AsiaPac has not paid out dividend for many years.

In my opinion, it is more worth it to buy the loan stock. You can still receive 3% whilst waiting for the mother share to go up. If you buy the mother share, you do not receive any dividend for many years!!

Theoretically the loan stock will move in tandem with mother share. The downside of getting the loan stock is that the trading volume for this is very low

NickLai

79 posts

Posted by NickLai > 2018-09-09 20:15 | Report Abuse

Lucky for those that collected at 14.5cents last week lol. Tomorrow this stock will fly beyong 20cents. Haha. Patience has paid off now.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-09 20:19 | Report Abuse

??