PPB GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PPB (4065)

+0.18 (1.18%)

15.30 - 15.52

673 comment(s). Last comment by Diamond7 1 week ago

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-02-22 17:04 | Report Abuse

haha.. today ppb suddenly drop 50 cent, you all know why? cimb issued PPB-CB maturity date is on 30/3/2012. The CW is European Style Non-Collateralised Cash-Settled , exercise price is RM 17.

conclusion : don't any buy European Style Non-Collateralised Cash-Settled call/put - warrant/option.

because the final winner is always the issuer, and the price is definitely manipulate by all the big sharks.

*even warren buffet lose money in european style warrant.

buffelo

Posted by buffelo > 2012-02-24 01:25 | Report Abuse

hi fat cat. wow, u really up to date. damn, should i sell it? or hold?

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-02-24 02:30 | Report Abuse

its really up to u man, this is blue chip stock, u definetely dont have to worry about it going burst or earning suddenly go south. It gonna annouce quarter report and declare divident real soon, im going to hold it if you ask me.

buffelo

Posted by buffelo > 2012-02-24 14:57 | Report Abuse

thanks a lot for your intel. any way we can contact without through this comment post? i'm just a beginner on this. perhaps might need a lot of your advise. please suggest how to keep in touch.

Posted by quyen850906 > 2012-05-20 15:38 | Report Abuse

shit, y this KUOK stock keep drop since take over Massimo

Posted by Vel Rajendiran > 2012-05-20 19:10 | Report Abuse

Quyen850906: Maybe FungSui no good leh :)

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2012-05-31 21:53 | Report Abuse

Why up a lot today although wilmar keep going down?

Posted by quyen850906 > 2012-06-01 06:28 | Report Abuse

y this stock up too much in last min

5,748 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2012-08-07 12:12 | Report Abuse

Bro KC 2day ppb mega sale any good to jump in the ship your comment is valuable many thks

Leong CF

22 posts

Posted by Leong CF > 2012-08-07 12:37 | Report Abuse

better wait until settle down!

moven00

705 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2012-08-07 23:31 | Report Abuse

time to start buying....you drop somemore la, PPB. Drop la, you want support....hahahahaha....surely we will buy if you drop somemore. Hahahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-07 23:47 | Report Abuse

I got PPB FV at 13.07 in my research vis -a-vis MFLOUR in april. I dunno any fundamental changes last few months nor follow up news and this thread for a while now until today.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-07 23:58 | Report Abuse

Sorry, was in june

moven00

705 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2012-08-08 00:05 | Report Abuse

Bro KC Loh,

Thanks for the sharing. Good.

I have been observing and searching for Bigshot counters to buy during weakness. Now, I have identify one....PPB.

It drop significantly because Wilmar also drop so much in SGX very recently. I was so tempted to buy it today...just tahan/ hold on.
Slowly I will move in. Buy by stages....you can't go wrong.

By the way bro, are you a retiree? semi retired? If you are, wow....thats my dream to retire early. Congrats, you have make it eventhough your age gap with me is not that far. You have achieved financial freedom status.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-08 00:24 | Report Abuse

Unless bull comes, bigshots less upside potential now.

We can stay contact here :) I think written my email somewhere before. But for investment questions, I rather take it from here. Hope you understand. :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-08 00:32 | Report Abuse

No offense and thanks for your email!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-08 00:42 | Report Abuse

Let me ask you a direct question: do you have your exit prices for your portfolio bar IHH now?

If tomorrow the two big ones, fed and ECB can figure out the contagion, and china still show a potential hard landing, are your numbers ready?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-08 03:38 | Report Abuse

So I see you are missing the gist of the question! :)

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2012-08-14 22:16 | Report Abuse

2moro PBB share sure down at least 5%. Wilmar will drag crazily~

http://www.businessweek.com/news/2012-08-14/wilmar-second-quarter-profit-falls-70-percent-on-oilseeds-losses

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-08-15 22:48 | Report Abuse

Oilseed and grain business from profit to loss, cultivation and palm oil plant business profit plummeted, and other factors, leading to the world's largest palm oil processor Wilmar International (Wilmar International) as of the end of June the second quarter net income plummeted 70.2 percent to 100 million $ 17.14 million (300 million to 66.3 million euros).
The half year net profit fell 52.2 percent to 300 million $ 72.99 million (1.1 billion 66.34 million ringgit).
Group Chairman and CEO Kuok Khoon Hong, frankly, short-term outlook is very difficult, although the group has the ability to benefit from the growth in demand of agricultural commodities, especially in Asia and emerging markets such as Africa.
Group's half year revenue rose 6.9 percent to $ 21.4 billion to $ 90,680,000 (67.2 billion to 1.36 million euros) in the second quarter revenue rose 4.3 percent to 11 billion $ 19,740,000 (34.4 billion 58.73 million ringgit).

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-08-26 18:03 | Report Abuse

Malaysia's richest man Robert Kuok Singapore's Wilmar International (Wilmar) results eclipsed, market share and earn not proportional to the uncertain prospects so that analysts cautious investment.

Wilmar is also a horse-share listed companies Perlis planting (PPB, 4065, the consumption of the main board) of affiliated companies.

Food price inflation in recent years into national concern, the major markets of Wilmar China, a number of interventions such as food prices, increased risk faced by the company's policy.

Unable to pass on rising costs to product prices, the company earned amplitude greatly pressure, a peculiar phenomenon of market share to maintain the performance has been declining.

, Wilmar's total planted oil refining industry, palm oil processing industry, oilseeds and grains processing industry, consumer products and sugar business.

The spokesman of the company's response to the Singapore financial weekly "The Edge", oilseed crushing and processing demand in China, despite the operational challenges, the company still an important part in the local business model.

Was Singapore's second largest listed company, Wilmar shares have tumbled 37 percent, the worst performing stocks New Straits Index dropped 8; the Genting Singapore poor performance after Wilmar, a decrease of 11.6% .

Quoted comprehensive analyst opinions, some analysts believe that the company's share price nearly bottomed out, frequent Wilmar repurchase its own shares, or has a stock near its lowest level proof.
http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/348013

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-09-05 23:47 | Report Abuse

im stuck in this stock for almost 1 year ^$*^%&#%

lynn hooi

16 posts

Posted by lynn hooi > 2012-09-06 13:03 | Report Abuse

Can go down further????

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

My view and sharing for PPB
https://plus.google.com/u/0/100279251844745113499/posts/evZT7rLHwb5

ubursa

11 posts

Posted by ubursa > 2012-09-07 22:17 | Report Abuse

PPB valuation is a bit rich

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-09-08 11:11 | Report Abuse

buy believe robert kuok. remember buy with fear

Posted by kongfeifan86 > 2012-09-13 14:45 | Report Abuse

time to step in??

ubursa

11 posts

Posted by ubursa > 2012-09-13 14:59 | Report Abuse

I think wilmar is better bet

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-13 17:42 | Report Abuse

1/3 from the top (52-w high)...look like almost there already... any sifu to advise?

Posted by Emron See > 2012-09-13 19:29 | Report Abuse

I'm not sifu for sure! If going now may still be risky unless u can pull out 2 or 3 weeks before GE. China, second largest giant is not doing well currently which may rollover to next year. I would still prefer to seat on cash n wait till Q2 next yr

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-14 17:06 | Report Abuse

If you already meet your investment target, yes, can sit on CASH but if not, then still have to look around.

GE effect really that scary? Naively.... I don't care.

Leong CF

22 posts

Posted by Leong CF > 2012-09-14 21:20 | Report Abuse

konghui I agree with you ...

mujihero

34 posts

Posted by mujihero > 2012-09-17 00:18 | Report Abuse

Any share buy back action like Wilmar?

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-18 10:38 | Report Abuse

Just read the quarter results presentation of Wilmar, huge loss from "Oilseeds & Grains" segments, the rest ok. Plantation Age Profile looks healthy for long term. Higher gearing but in USD, again, may be a good thing as the CPO sold in USD (i guess...)

Overall, PPB is good but I am not confident yet because not enough information and understanding of this "huge giant"...

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-24 23:27 | Report Abuse

To buy a share with share price < NTA

ORIENT
EUPE
HIGHTEC

and many more...

PPB may be good and defensive but the earnings (margin) is a problem to be overcome...

May be.... Wilmar will be bottom out soon...

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-10-22 13:39 | Report Abuse

moven00 got it around 11.98...

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-10-22 16:00 | Report Abuse

congrats moven00, doesn't matter small timer or big timer, as long as make money :)

I didn't after PPB, it is in my watch-list.I went after Three A Resources instead, entered RM1++ :)

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-02 11:23 | Report Abuse

moven00: PPB kena bantai again :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-02 13:16 | Report Abuse

Its suffering same fate as with MFLOUR la. High wheat price currently. But why worry on stocks such as these? Do I see a rebound in near future? Maybe. In long term? Hell yeah!

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-02 13:22 | Report Abuse

i'm not worry, i'm happy actually :)...collection time coming

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-02 13:44 | Report Abuse

If you have the means, go straight la for Wilmar, no need pussyfooting around PPB although its a good stock nonetheless

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-02 13:56 | Report Abuse

very hard to monitor Wilmar la , still prefer PPB listed locally...

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-11-21 14:15 | Report Abuse

Hmm..downtrend mode.Wait until correction end.Smile--)

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-21 16:35 | Report Abuse

moven00 :my money ever ready :), i'm going for leverage instrument if EPF start buying

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

their result are improving :)

ssloke

36 posts

Posted by ssloke > 2012-12-04 16:10 | Report Abuse

any idea on this counter.?sifus ?

ssloke

36 posts

Posted by ssloke > 2012-12-04 16:12 | Report Abuse

help anyone??

ssloke

36 posts

Posted by ssloke > 2012-12-04 16:13 | Report Abuse

plantations all got downgrade!!when to buy??sifus help.??

ssloke

36 posts

Posted by ssloke > 2012-12-04 16:14 | Report Abuse

HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPP

ssloke

36 posts

Posted by ssloke > 2012-12-04 16:16 | Report Abuse

HELP!!!!!