PPB GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PPB (4065)

+0.12 (0.89%)

13.46 - 13.64

710 comment(s). Last comment by Diamond7 2 days ago

Mat Cendana

2,340 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-06 21:42 | Report Abuse

CPO is probably at or very near to its bottom. Go lower than that and palm oil biodiesel becomes viable. The plantation counters have become more attractive due to the slide although we might get even better prices if we wait a bit more. This sector is predictable to an extent - just watch the daily CPO price movements to get an idea of how they will probably fare in the near future.

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-11 14:12 | Report Abuse

does any one have any idea on this counter.. looks attractive..

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-11 14:28 | Report Abuse

lol, this basket just scream for sell last week using another nick :)

really changing your mind fast

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-11 14:29 | Report Abuse

any ideas on PPB@passerby

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-11 14:39 | Report Abuse

i think moven00 & kcloh can answer you better on this

i just flip through Dynaquest report March 2012 issue on PPB, still awaiting September 2012 issue before doing further study on it

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-11 14:41 | Report Abuse

anyhow i am leaving i will be back.. OK.. happy trading guys..

5,879 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2012-12-11 17:04 | Report Abuse

Today down -20, any rebound.......................

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-12 12:22 | Report Abuse

just pasted what Ooi has analyse on TA here as a reference

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Dec 11, 2012 03:01 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Davesingh,

Using TA, I believe 11.86 is a strong support, please cut loss if the closing price ..... I repeat closing price is < 11.86. The next support is 9.80 if 11.86 is broken convincingly.

Using FA, please hold on to this stock, I believe the price is almost bottom. In fact, I bought Wilmar in Spore, I hold it for a bit longer term.

I believe Plantation stock will do well in 2013.

It is my humble opinion, hopefully it will help you.

Leong CF

22 posts

Posted by Leong CF > 2012-12-13 14:54 | Report Abuse

Today down again , what happen ??

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-13 15:29 | Report Abuse

ish ish ish.. dont know la. whats happening in this one..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-13 15:30 | Report Abuse

supposed to be a good counter.. but this is too much..if anyone knows anything about this kindly do share...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-13 18:20 | Report Abuse

matsaham mashuk brader, any idea on this stock ah PPB??

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-12-13 18:26 | Report Abuse

Mmm..hello dave.have to wait T+3 for uptrend/downtrend confirmation. But it looks like more than downtrend pattern.patience..smile--)

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-13 18:27 | Report Abuse

lol, i thought Ooi said before that if 11.86 is broken convincingly, the next support at 9.80 ?

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-13 18:49 | Report Abuse

davesingh: i'm waiting for your units at 9.80 :)

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-14 09:44 | Report Abuse

davesingh: kekekekeke, i'm waiting :)

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-14 09:45 | Report Abuse

never!!! never!!! you can have my sardins but never my FREEDOM and also never my PPB...

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-14 09:46 | Report Abuse

no one want ur sardine & freedom la, keep it to urself

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-14 09:47 | Report Abuse

that is why i am offering it to you la.. muahahaha

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-14 09:49 | Report Abuse

faber doing well now :)

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-14 09:51 | Report Abuse

yup that stock has the magic too...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-14 11:03 | Report Abuse

come PPB sellers.. yeah you.. i am talking to you.. why are you selling PPB for???

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-14 11:07 | Report Abuse

look here damn it!!! do you even know anything about PPB group!!! read up their site...wilmar's price has stabilised...China is going back up again!!!.. and you are selling PPB group!! are you insane ah???

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-14 11:26 | Report Abuse

if you know anything about PPB group bhd.. you will see the value in this stock...cash on the books.. low debts..and inflation related.. think about it.. all this money printing is leading to inflation..wilmar is stable already.. price wise.. it can only go up..and china is going up again.. so that means wilmar will benefit most from this..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-14 12:19 | Report Abuse

moven00, why do you like this stock ah??

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-14 12:25 | Report Abuse

yeah definately undervalued..whatelse..???

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-14 15:03 | Report Abuse

are you kidding me ah.. tws up 48 cents and ppb unchanged.. what the fish man???

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-14 15:04 | Report Abuse

i need a peg of whisky.. TGIF.. will have an extra peg this evening.. gosh..

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2012-12-14 16:27 | Report Abuse

Singh, the problem is with Sing ! (pun intended). You know down south they've got this ongoing huge selldown in one of the index stock "OLAM" ? under siege ? Muddy Waters splashed mud and the mud seemed to have stuck ! As a result of this ongoing fiasco, there is fear in the air ...... similarly complicated and related stocks like Wilmar and Noble may be next in line. And PPB depends on Wilmar for a big chunk of their earnings as they own 18% of Wilmar ! So, weakness in Wilmar = weakness in PPB... all this talk of undervalue etc better be tempered with a dose of caution - why rush headlong in when the big fight between Olam/Temasek/Kelveram vs Muddy Waters/Carson Block/shorties is just heating up ? If Olam goes down, Wilmar and Noble might drop drastically in sympathy ! And so will PPB !Caveat Emptor ! If you can, do take a look at charts of Noble, wilmar and Olam and you will understand better, Mr Singh. Cheerio !

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

thanks babu... thanks alot.. will look into it..

5,879 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2012-12-14 20:00 | Report Abuse

When index correction begins, I think is more safe to get in without much scratches.......

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-17 09:38 | Report Abuse

PPB's business model is too attractive for me..and if anything like what muddy water reports happens or is true..well that is the risk in investing.. after all it could happen to any company..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-17 10:02 | Report Abuse

where are all the Bulls today. common support your market.the problem with a confused market is.. when you have to many bears and bulls.. you get a lot of "bare bulls**t" muahahaha

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-17 10:16 | Report Abuse

market is boring again today.. boring.. ish ish ish..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-17 12:29 | Report Abuse

PPB group=Mandul.... in desperate need of tongkat ali...help PPB uncles...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-17 12:31 | Report Abuse

need those numbers you see on the highways.. you know, siapa mahu UBAT KUAT??...i need those numbers... not for me la.. for PPB group!!!

Posted by tomdickharry > 2012-12-17 12:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by PureBULL . > Nov 30, 2012 05:48 PM | Report Abuse

Buy body in motion = what mkt wants to play not what we want.

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-17 14:58 | Report Abuse

hmm.. well the support at rm9.80.. that is a long way down...even UBAT KUAT cant help PPB group now...sad to it like this..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-17 16:33 | Report Abuse

PPB index stock..so with the way they remove stocks from the index..like they did airasia..what would happen to PPB group.. just thinking...scary thought....

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-17 16:34 | Report Abuse

any idea anyone?? i am not sure on this one!!

Posted by tomdickharry > 2012-12-17 16:42 | Report Abuse

valid possibility

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-17 16:43 | Report Abuse

well that may explain a "big fund" selling in advance...scary thought..sad to see airasia...even with a good business model yet.. a victim.. funny markets...

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2012-12-17 19:24 | Report Abuse

Accumulate and hold. You wont go wrong. Reason being china's recovery. If drop to 9.80 due to election or selldown by epf, still gonna hold.

5,879 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2012-12-17 21:09 | Report Abuse

Come down some more.....

Leong CF

22 posts

Posted by Leong CF > 2012-12-18 09:33 | Report Abuse

Look forward drop till 9.80 ....

Leong CF

22 posts

Posted by Leong CF > 2012-12-18 10:24 | Report Abuse

sell now & accumulate when price drop till 9.80 .....

Posted by tomdickharry > 2012-12-18 11:09 | Report Abuse

"A military operation involves deception. Even though you are competent, appear to be incompetent. Though effective, appear to be ineffective."

― Sun Tzu, The Art of War

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 13:18 | Report Abuse

yeah maybe that sounds like good advice leong CF

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 13:23 | Report Abuse

PPB group bhd behave OK.. i am telling you...PPB group bhd i am warming you .. i will disown you.. you keep up this nonsense...