PPB GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PPB (4065)

+0.02 (0.13%)

15.86 - 15.98

672 comment(s). Last comment by maxwin69 4 weeks ago

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 13:26 | Report Abuse

>>singh has left the house.. going for lunch.. aiyo hungry la...

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-18 13:57 | Report Abuse

I can understand the hunger when you have to miss breakfast. Lunch is likely no-frills too: roti canai and plain water (while taking advantage of the free wifi. And using the mamak's power supply too to charge the laptop!) You should plant ubi kayu to supplement the roti canai and sardine:-)

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 14:36 | Report Abuse

>>>singh is in the house...hmmm

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 14:37 | Report Abuse

who is this yunsen1 master from KNM... hmm....

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 14:42 | Report Abuse

PPB... something fishy going on here... just like pos but in the opposite direction..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 14:45 | Report Abuse

no no i must stop this he is my phren..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 14:47 | Report Abuse

lets just hope this stock stays as an index stock..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 14:53 | Report Abuse

cant ever imagine palm oil prices will lead to this fall...gosh...red all over....or is there something else...hmm...??????

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 14:56 | Report Abuse

sad for KCloh he bought this stock at RM16.45 and now.. still holding.. sad for him...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-18 14:59 | Report Abuse

can never stop em kids if they always want to jump to conclusion! many of them here! :)

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 14:59 | Report Abuse

if anyone can share their thoughts on why PPB is going down like this.. that will too kind...

Leong CF

22 posts

Posted by Leong CF > 2012-12-18 15:01 | Report Abuse

Sell now is still not too late....

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 15:02 | Report Abuse

yup that is good advice.. but i did not say it.. as i dont make buy or sell calls anymore due to hostility.. by market BULLs...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 15:03 | Report Abuse

next support rm9.8... if there is one la... gosh...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 15:20 | Report Abuse

come on rm9.8...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 15:29 | Report Abuse

bye bye PPB group....

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 15:34 | Report Abuse

maybe yungshen1 can tell us about PPB.. i am curious too...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-18 15:36 | Report Abuse

yungshen1 had always stayed within his field of expertise. i suggest you learn from this junior investor first rather than darting your tongue everywhere! hahahaha

open up to learning singh, dont run away on the mention of a challenge already! LOL

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 15:38 | Report Abuse

so when we come here do let me know...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-18 15:44 | Report Abuse

kalau tak faham, mari say menterjemahkan apa yang ditulis diatas:

yungshen1 hanya berada didalam lingkungan kepandaian dia. (maksudnya, dia tidak pergi ke mana mana untuk menunjukkan kepandaian beliau di kaunter yang dia tidak biasa). saya bercadang supaya anda belajar dari beliau, serong pemuda dalam bidang pelaburan, dari menyibuk di sana sini dengan mulut kesat saudara!

biarlah menempuhi ilmu dengan hati terbuka. janganlah sesekali takut akan orang menguji kepandaian ataupun kecekapanmu and terus mengecut dari cabaran itu! sedarlah, wahai singh! wahahahaha....

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 15:46 | Report Abuse

if you say so.. listen to MelvinG @kcloh

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 15:59 | Report Abuse

from the charts. the next support is rm9.8..but again if big funds are selling this.. charts dont work here.. its just a matter of why they are selling and when are they going to stop selling..so that support of rm9.8 hard to really make sense..hmm..

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-18 16:02 | Report Abuse

i can listen to MelvinG, but i just like others in this thread to know don't try a sucker punch and think you can get away with chicken excuses, singh!

Posted by KC Loh > Dec 18, 2012 03:25 PM | Report Abuse X
the one who started the fight is here, from an unprovoked position :
Posted by davesingh > Dec 18, 2012 02:56 PM | Report Abuse
sad for KCloh he bought this stock at RM16.45 and now.. still holding.. sad for him...
so dont go act all high and mighty on moral with me, boy!
anyway, i can ignore little kids' provocations. not qualified to come to big boys' turf yet. not proven! try with yungshen first! hahahahaha

and subsequent garbage reply of :

Posted by davesingh > Dec 18, 2012 03:26 PM | Report Abuse
look if i remember you said that before.. that is what i recall.. if it was not you just say so..
-------

dont think little kids can always get away with lies ok, junior pimpled college kid?

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 16:03 | Report Abuse

KCloh listen to your phren MelvinG..

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-18 16:04 | Report Abuse

and please listen to your friend MC:

Posted by Mat Cendana > Dec 17, 2012 04:02 PM | Report Abuse
This doesn't explain help to explain my genuine question above. And what has it to do with KC Loh? I don't see any of his comments in this thread today - it's like you... err, snapped. But if it's personal, then I can understand that you'd want to keep it personal. After all, I too wouldn't want to declare to strangers that I'm having mental problems. It's okay, Dave - no need to answer my query. Just take your medication regularly, okay?

5,744 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2012-12-18 19:13 | Report Abuse

EPF is doing whole selling close to a week, why they need to liquidate ppb n hunt for other or ppb is in some unforeseen circumstances...........

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 19:14 | Report Abuse

yeah that maybe the case..they have info we dont... this stock is good but big funds can make alot of difference in stock price..no matter good or bad..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-18 19:15 | Report Abuse

this stock does not have much volume so selling millions of shares can really hammer the price.. i hope moven00 is right about this stock.. i hope ...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-19 09:03 | Report Abuse

if everyone says PPB is going to rm9.8 and a big fund is selling millions everyday.. i can only assume this small volume tightly held stock is going down..just an assumption.. nonetheless, this business model is cool and good..i am not advising a sell or buy call here.. just stating my opinion..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-19 09:06 | Report Abuse

i have concluded my research on PPB the results are withheld because of all this hostility towards me in i3.. nonetheless i just have to tell any students here in finance.. a great research paper would be the past few years stock price behaviour of PPB. i particularly like the time when it went down to rm12, KClow gave his tongkat ali to PPB and it "stood up" to RM14... makes the charts an amazing research topic...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-19 09:16 | Report Abuse

what do you have for us today MR.big fun...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-19 09:17 | Report Abuse

aka big fund

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-19 09:24 | Report Abuse

come on Mr Big Fun or Mr Big Fund.. show us some selling la...bring it on...bring it on...

mcd123

244 posts

Posted by mcd123 > 2012-12-19 09:26 | Report Abuse

Hi All, don't worry too much on the fall in PPB prices. EPF is switching its portfolio to another plantation counter, which is half of PPB's price & recently being included into Component Index.Afterall, they still have 100+million shares in PPB.They are doing the national service.If CPO recovered, both counter will go up & the ROI on the cheaper stock might be better.

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-19 09:28 | Report Abuse

thanks mcd123 but the question here is .. will PPB be taken out of the KLCI.. cos FGV is in.. that is plantation.. and no plantation was taken out.. help us out here...

mcd123

244 posts

Posted by mcd123 > 2012-12-19 09:34 | Report Abuse

Recent exclusion from CI are: MHB;AirAsia&MMC and replaced by IHH,Astro & FGV. I don not know any other counter under review. Sorry Dave, can't help much on this.

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-19 09:36 | Report Abuse

OK many thanks mate@mcd123

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-19 10:30 | Report Abuse

come on mr big fund.. if you are going to sell just do it.. get it over with.. i am waiting.. DO IT!!!!

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-19 10:37 | Report Abuse

Yup keep on accumulate,group up all shareholder to entering the board like Mtronics style.Make non confident vote for the CEO and take his position.

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-19 10:42 | Report Abuse

come mr big fund... sell... you can do better then that, i am sure...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-19 10:52 | Report Abuse

thast better.. big transfer of shares.. good..

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-12-19 11:18 | Report Abuse

heehaa .... oppa gangnam style .... yocha yocha ... heehaa lol

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-19 11:19 | Report Abuse

what@yuzuki..... apa ni?? what is this all about??

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-12-19 11:19 | Report Abuse

chan maRi chan ... chan maRi chan .... lai liao hehehe

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-19 11:20 | Report Abuse

i take you are buying PPB...yuzuki...??

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-12-19 11:20 | Report Abuse

lol hi dave ... opportunity coming ..... hee haaa

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-19 11:20 | Report Abuse

what price to buy@yuzuki...any comments

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-12-19 11:22 | Report Abuse

bit by bit .... no hurry .... worse come to worse can get cinema ticket voucher hehehehe lol

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-19 11:23 | Report Abuse

hehehe@yuzuki

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-12-19 11:23 | Report Abuse

just like gangnam style video featuring hyuna .... heehaa oppa gangnam style .... yocha yocha .... sexy lady .... lol ... i love hyuna (of course miss lai comes first) hehehehe lol ....