PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.86%)

0.18 - 0.185

23 people like this.

16,892 comment(s). Last comment by cooledhawk123654 16 hours ago

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-20 22:29 | Report Abuse

how long it takes to climb back 37cents arr?? can't wait to offload mine...... zzzzzz

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2013-12-01 09:12 | Report Abuse

Mike, Stock Pick Year 2014 from Mr. Ooi Teik Bee...read this link
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2014_otb/blidx.jsp
please share your opinion.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

I do not lose much. I bought around 26 sen, in small lots, after the big correction.

I can exit this counter easily. I can wait for a good price to sell next month.

Ha! Ha!

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-20 22:33 | Report Abuse

meena, thanks.no comments for I don't buy.will buy my own pick TAKAFUL/KSENG/UMSNGB/WEIDA & TAFI

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-20 22:34 | Report Abuse

mike, I am still holding 100lots barakah @ Rm1.30; takaful; bght latitude& homeritz; and some UMWOG. Cash tight, but contended as these are uptrending stocks with strong financials. Only mkt retracing now due to holiday season. I hope our fellow bros in the forum take ur and OTB's advise and look at some other stocks. Heard u r living for vacation on 23rd. God Bless, Hv a blessed Christmas and a Happy and prosperous New Year. Wish the same for all our forumers here as well.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 22 hours ago | Report Abuse

hepitrade maybe take 6/7 years to come back to that level. haha

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-20 22:37 | Report Abuse

psd57,barakah got confirmed big project,right?

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2013-12-20 22:41 | Report Abuse

Mike, Thanks, noted your stock pick for 2014!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-20 22:42 | Report Abuse

Mike, 6/7years? -_- "

psd57, Hw do u see bout Barakh...... yr TP for Barakh is? i jump in today @ 1.47.... hehe

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-20 22:33 | Report Abuse

mike; the Saudi project, they r shortlisted and optimistic of getting. All the forrumers of the counter waiting, Today generaly the O&G counters took a beating, fund managers cashing in on the good run, time to declare their dividends to shareholders.

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2013-12-20 22:53 | Report Abuse

Mike, Suggest you to go thru Maybank IB's document.
http://research.maybank-ib.com/pdf/document/Barakah_CU_20131216_MKE_5565.pdf

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-20 23:05 | Report Abuse

Dow up by another 57pts

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-20 23:48 | Report Abuse

mike; (i) Barakah Package A, could single-handedly contribute about Rm 60m-75m p.a. in net profit (assuming 12-15% net margin - 300km pipelay; 100km/yr @Rm 5m/km). Existing works (i.e. HUC and commissioning contracts) would generate Rm 30m-50m p.a..With a market cap of 624m..one is looking at EPS of Rm 125m/624m (15%) = 20c. PE 14. TP 2.80.

(ii) Barakah is further bidding for a T&I job, relatively similar to this PETRONAS’ T&I Package A, in Saudi Arabia but which offers a longer fixed duration (5 years) and improved day rates. The tender is now down to three prospective bidders and the award is expected be announced in Feb 2014. Should Barakah bags the job, it will likely deploy an external pipelay barge in the interim period..Revised TP target again.

(iii) Notwithstanding the offshore pipelay works, management has also alluded to its intention to bid for onshore pipeline works in Malaysia (i.e. RAPID). With an improving balance sheet outlook, Barakah could also save about MYR2m p.a. in interest costs should it re-finance its borrowings on lower interest rates (current: 8.1%).

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2013-12-20 23:09 | Report Abuse

Barakah anoter link....
http://bblifediary.blogspot.com/2013/12/barakah.html

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2013-12-20 23:10 | Report Abuse

Translate from the link...http://bblifediary.blogspot.com/2013/12/barakah.html

Oil and gas stocks recently emerging star BARAKAH (Baraka offshore, 7251, the board trade clothing group), the initial listing of its shares from RM0.65, had opened just a few pages of a month, the current price is RM1 .55.

BARAKAH the pre-existence is VASTALX (VASTALUX energy), listed on the second board in the year 2008, but not long before the listing, the company's performance began to deteriorate.

When in 2010, VASTALX even suffered a fatal blow, the contractor's license by the National Petroleum (Petronas) terminates, then the company will be a dedication of appetite, and thus was included in the PN17 company ranks.

Fortunately, the company later got a BARAKAH this white knight, and ultimately to 3 ratio of 65 shares for equity swap inverted acquisition BARAKAH, then after the listing is transferred to BARAKAH.

VASTALX Since then reborn, later renamed BARAKAH, the company also began to get good results.

In the six months ended September 30, 2012 fiscal year, BARAKAH get 200 million turnover of 98.9 million ringgit, as the terms of the net profit achieved 41.06 million ringgit.

Core business BARAKAH for commissioning works, offshore transport and installation, connection and commissioning, and construction of the onshore pipeline construction and commissioned works (EPCC), as well as ship management and chartering business.

At the time of listing, BARAKAH has many works contracts (information provided by users):
1) to PETROFAC, NEWFIELD & TALISMAN provide HUC project, worth 495 million ringgit;
2) provide for the KPOC T & L project, worth 74 million ringgit ;
3) provide for the country oil pipeline commissioning works, worth 73 million ringgit;
4) to provide procurement, construction and commissioning services for Petronas PRAI 2 lateral gas pipeline, worth 94 million ringgit;
5) provide for the KPOC pumping, drying and dry preservation services, worth 20 million ringgit;

these contracts totaling 700 million 56 million ringgit a year to earn enough to make BARAKAH 40 million ringgit net profit in the next two years, and replaced with a minimum net income of 8 cents per share.

Originally the company's share price should have reached the apex of the (j19 times PE ratio), but recently a new contract letting analysts to re-evaluate the company.

December 13 (Friday), the national oil worth 10 billion ringgit awarded the Pan Malaysian oil and gas program (Pan Malaysia) offshore transport and assembly (T & I) contract, a total of three companies benefited, BARAKAH is one of them.

It is reported that the total value of BARAKAH matching obtained about 1.5 billion ringgit, the contract for a period of three years. Coupled with the previous contract, the company is currently in the hands of the total contract has reached more than 2.2 billion ringgit.

This new contract in the future be able to make much contribution to the company?

According BARAKAH earnings for analysis, its net profit margin (net profit margin) is approximately 13.7%, 1.5 billion over three years to perform the contract, that is to contribute to the annual turnover of 500 million ringgit, if still maintaining 13.7% of net Vice-earned, that company will be netted from 68.5 million ringgit a year of this contract.

So just this new contract, the company's net annual contribution has been made ​​by 11 cents, plus 8 cents other contracts, BARAKAH future performance will likely reach 19 cents per share net income. Of course, when the real implementation of the contract, the contribution they bring may not necessarily so.

If we take 19 cents net income for future reference value to 20 times PE ratio to calculate the oil and gas sector, the future of its share price to rise to RM3.80 not impossible.

Disclaimer:
The above investment analysis, purely my personal views and opinions.

Before buying a company's shares, please do your homework and understand the company, any person who read this article for any investment losses caused, I will not be responsible. Remember, the sale of your own!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-20 23:11 | Report Abuse

psd57, thanks.. been watching Barakh few days already.. after correction shud be up bit rite?

but i can see major resistance is rm1.69? tq

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-20 23:12 | Report Abuse

Meena,thanks for the info... just finished read.. :)

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-20 23:22 | Report Abuse

Meena; thks for the lengthy update

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-21 04:12 | Report Abuse

sleep is a good solution for time being ... :-)
this old rooster has went offline sleeping in a chicken coop ..
good night, all ... zZz!

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-12-21 09:54 | Report Abuse

AyamTua, masuk IRIS ada ump punya.............bagus!

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-21 10:32 | Report Abuse

mana lu tahu

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-21 11:17 | Report Abuse

真是多事之秋, 可说是多災多难, 前(錢)途 茫茫 !

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-12-21 11:27 | Report Abuse

Kelvin, translation please. Tq.

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-12-21 11:41 | Report Abuse

Tewnama, memang lu lagi pandai pada gua dan gua sikit sikit belajar dan ingat Iris baik sebab ada banyak contracts dan juga Felda ada beli banyak saham ini dan mukim ada bagi banyak contracts kepada Iris. Trade at own risk.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-21 11:48 | Report Abuse

Vinvin, bukan kata siapa lebih pandai. Berhati hati bila berlabur. Kalau cerita contract contract sudah jadi public knowledge, ia bukan lagi perhitungan yang utama nak labur. Banyak yg terbakar kerana in. Salam

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-12-21 11:54 | Report Abuse

Tak tahu lah tewnama, tapi gua ada confident degan counter ini dan akan simpang sebagai investments.

bjgdila123

3,468 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2013-12-21 12:01 | Report Abuse

ini counter gosip ada lebih ...lain tarak

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-21 12:11 | Report Abuse

Mana satu. Iris atau pmc

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-12-21 12:16 | Report Abuse

DO NOT COUNT CHICKENS WHEN THE EGGS HAVE YET TO BE HATCHED!

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-21 13:20 | Report Abuse

vinvin...These are chinese idioms, literally speaking, they mean this season is full of unfavourable events happening to this stock and its future ( money future ) looks dim !

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2013-12-22 00:07 | Report Abuse

Dear Respected Seniors,

May I know it is good time to buy PMCORP now?

Thanks

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-22 09:21 | Report Abuse

jangan

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-22 11:01 | Report Abuse

duitKWSPkita .....my opinion ....mayt be you can wait and see how is the response from PMC investors reaction if PMC management fails to announce the capital repayment and share consolidation etc plans by 31 Dec 2013 ! We were all informed dateline for these announcements is 31/12/2013 ! Few days to go ! For me, if the price goes below 0.20 cts, I may buy some to average my current high holdings !

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-22 11:22 | Report Abuse

Lu banyak berani. Masih mahu naik kapal makin karam

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-22 12:35 | Report Abuse

Gua rasa no announcement no kapal karam.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-22 14:04 | Report Abuse

0.235 bukan kira sudah karam, apa lagi. Dulu harganya ber-ringgit ringgit. Sekarang hanya ber-sen sen. Sekarang pulak sewa terlebih bayar. Nasib baik dapat dikesan. Ada pula orang pigi spin cerita ia adalah good news sebab dapat recover duit million. Apa la. Bagai cerita menteri nak curi wang tapi kena tangkap. Selepas itu PM kata itu good news sebab dapat kesan menteri nak curi wang.

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-12-22 14:55 | Report Abuse

Ser akan skandal mak lembu kondo tu lah.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 09:28 | Report Abuse

I bet there is no payout la. No dividend for year also. Share consolidation means 2 shares become 1 share. Or 3 shares become 1 share. What's so good about it?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-23 09:29 | Report Abuse

22.5 now… add more at 20

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 09:32 | Report Abuse

mem41, the price remains at 23.5, plz do not circulate untruth!

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-23 09:35 | Report Abuse

bro i using real time display.. is really 22.5.. is your screen 15min delay? anyway i am adding.

Hafiz_444

301 posts

Posted by Hafiz_444 > 2013-12-23 09:37 | Report Abuse

pmcorp drop 22.5..really disappointed.

Hafiz_444

301 posts

Posted by Hafiz_444 > 2013-12-23 09:39 | Report Abuse

calvin sudah lari ke?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-23 09:41 | Report Abuse

y calvin only post in mui and not here?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-12-23 09:43 | Report Abuse

member41 & Hafiz, you both look panic.....

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 09:47 | Report Abuse

sorry i was laggard

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 09:50 | Report Abuse

crab, my order done at 22.5

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 09:51 | Report Abuse

juz play play order

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 09:53 | Report Abuse

from my screen, the arrow looks like nose dive

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 09:59 | Report Abuse

The Company wishes to announce that it has recently been brought to the attention of the Board of Directors that Pan Malaysia Management Sdn Bhd, a subsidiary of the Company, (the "Subsidiary") has made overpayments of rentals pursuant to a Renewal of Tenancy Agreement commencing 1 November 2011 amounting to RM9,343,838.70 to Fairway Properties Sdn Bhd.
The Subsidiary is recovering the said overpayments from Fairway Properties Sdn Bhd.

I GUESS PEOPLE ARE THROWING THE SHARE BECAUSE THE MANAGEMENT AND STAFF ARE SLEEPING AND GETTING PAID IN THEIR JOB. AND EXPECT TO GET REPAYMENT?
KAKAKKAKAKAAA