PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

0.175 - 0.20

23 people like this.

16,892 comment(s). Last comment by cooledhawk123654 14 hours ago

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-25 10:42 | Report Abuse

Free2rhyme0628 ....merry Christmas to you and your family ! Haha....might be Kuching people are more health conscious for heart and they are eating dark chocolate to keep the heart healthy ! I notice only Tudor Gold dark chocolate sells like hot cakes and for Tango almond and nuts and fruits and rice chocolate not that demand as compare with dark chocolate ! If what you said Sibiu has plenty of dark chocolate not saleable, I hope the supplier see this forum and supply more to Kuching market ! Might be Tudor Gold dark chocolate and Tango chocolate starts to show the presence in Sarawak and the supplier might not aware of the Hugh demand of dark chocolate sell like hot cake in Kuching ! Kuching is selling RM 3.70 a bar for Tudor Gold dark chocolate in supermarket ! Sibiu should be selling the same price ?

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2013-12-25 11:02 | Report Abuse

tewnama, tu terpulang la kpd mata dan hati siape yg memandang, mgkn distributor kt sibu ni rajin sikit nk rak dia nmpk cantik penuh restock selalu.....tau mgkn juga rak tu dah penuh sejak berbulan2??

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2013-12-25 11:11 | Report Abuse

From my wild observation in Sibu here, Crispy seems like the one getting attention here as there's always extended slot/rack displaying different package size of Crispy all by itself.

I've not yet tried with Tango, but Tudor Gold, I like, but one man's meat is another man's poison just to say.

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2013-12-25 11:13 | Report Abuse

ayam mana cuti krismas, ayam tua belanda mungkin??

Posted by swingtrader > 2013-12-25 14:57 | Report Abuse

Gua sudah beli sudah beli PMCORP. Haaaa huuuuu haaaaa. Sekarang gua mahu beli TMS. Haaa huuuu haaaa

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-25 14:58 | Report Abuse

Yeah.. mai mai cepat cepat. Siapa cepat dia dapat. Jual rumah, jual sarong untuk beli pmc. Tapi pastikan underwear masih ada. Mana tau kan. Apa apa jadi lagi ada underwear

chibet

6 posts

Posted by chibet > 2013-12-25 15:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by tewnama > Dec 25, 2013 02:58 PM | Report Abuse

Yeah.. mai mai cepat cepat. Siapa cepat dia dapat. Jual rumah, jual sarong untuk beli pmc. Tapi pastikan underwear masih ada. Mana tau kan. Apa apa jadi lagi ada underwear

dan mati cepat cepat, hahaha

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2013-12-25 15:24 | Report Abuse

Last bull run I made 80% profit and consider to re-enter with the price target 0.18 to 0.205

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2013-12-25 18:57 | Report Abuse

From KCChongz analysis
Stock: [PMCORP]: PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD
Sep 29, 2013 12:14 PM | Report Abuse

Graham Net-Net Investment Strategy and Pan Malaysia Corporation Berhad

In 1932 at the bottom of the Great Crash, Ben Graham wrote an article on Forbes about the cheapness of the market and how companies are being quoted in the market for much less than their liquidating value, as if they were all destined to be doomed. He called these types of stocks, "net nets", companies that sell for less than its net current asset value, or net net working capital. Graham used the following formula to compute the liquidation value of a company.

Net Net Working Capital = Cash and short-term investments + (0.75 * accounts receivable) + (0.5 * inventory) – total liabilities

It's the lowest form of valuation you could possibly do because it ignores everything about the business and just focuses on tangible assets. The formula states that;

• cash and short term investments are worth 100% of its value
• accounts receivables should be taken at 75% of its stated value because some might not be collectible
• take 50% off inventories, due to discounting if close outs occur

PMCorp’s latest balance sheet as at 30 June 2013 was used to compute the net tangible asset and Graham net net values. Besides cash, the net net values of quoted and unquoted investments owned are also taken as 100% of the book value. This is a fair assessment as it is believed that these assets are likely to worth more than their book value than otherwise. Note that tax assets, property, plant and equipment, Goodwill and “other assets” are taken as worth nothing.

The appended table shows that the Graham net-net value of PMCorp is 24 sen. This is 33% above its closing price of 18 sen on 27 September 2013.

PMCorp BS Amount Weight Net-net
Cash and equivalent 93950 100% 93950
Investments 81977 100% 81977
Receivables 21475 75% 16106
Inventories 18433 50% 9217
PPE 48040 0% 0
Goodwill 63190 0% 0
Other assets 1652 0% 0
Total assets 328717 x 201250
Less total liabilities -15471 100% -15471
Equity 313246 x 185779
x
Number of shares 773356 x 773356
NAB 0.405 x 0.240
NTA 0.323 x 0.240

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2013-12-25 18:58 | Report Abuse

contd.....
Sep 27, 2013 03:59 PM | Report Abuse

calvin is very convincing. Most of the things one can check himself from the financial statements. Not bullshit or just shout for nothing. Those you can't, he also present them very convincingly.

There is all the upside potential for PMCorp, little or none downside. I have added some into my portfolio.

Sep 27, 2013 02:41 PM | Report Abuse

Yeah something like that. so how can you go wrong when you pay 17.5 sen and get 18.5 sen cash, plus other non cash assets?

Important thing is make sure PMCorp is not burning cash each year. Last two years it did in a small way.

If what calvin say is true about the special dividend, its small but profitable chocolate business etc, PMCorp is definite a good bet with little downside risk.

Sep 27, 2013 02:21 PM | Report Abuse

calvin, how did you get PMCorp "cash position" of 18.5 sen?

Its latest balance sheet as at 30/6/13 shows it has cash of 94m, and a total liability of 15.5m. Total number of shares is 773m. So net cash is (94-15.5)/773 = 0.10 or 10 sen.

This does nor include its investment of 82m though.

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2013-12-25 19:35 | Report Abuse

Just for information only....copy the information from history.......
My analysis ROE 8.45% Debt ratio 7.84%, profit margin growing to 4.01%, PE 20.79, Fair Value 0.18 cent.........
I think 4th qtr 2013 result should be good.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-25 21:23 | Report Abuse

just wait..will break 20 cents...insyaAllah

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-25 21:23 | Report Abuse

might even back to 8 cents..hahaha

Posted by swingtrader > 2013-12-25 21:41 | Report Abuse

Jualan murah. Beli beli jangan tak beli. Gua sudah jual gua punya rumah. Besok gua beli . Besok closing 23 sen. Haaaa huuuu haaaaa

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-26 00:20 | Report Abuse

hello chibet, jangan lah cakap mati cepat cepat. tak baik tu

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-26 00:42 | Report Abuse

meena since when is pmcorp's chocolate business making profit? who do u want bluff here? talks nonsense

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-26 00:45 | Report Abuse

they only made RM 9k profit for chocolate biz latest quarter...the other profit was actually from sale of asset..kahkah

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-26 00:48 | Report Abuse

and u know what? kcchong never commented about that...and he has the guts to belittle pw corp historical price....he never talks about...pmcorp historical price that has reached 8 cents ...bias..extremely bias

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-26 01:07 | Report Abuse

tell him about the 5 cents dividen from pmcorp..haha..his graham net on pw con was again..bias...he then tried making assumption for his own interest...well that 5 cents dividen has proved something..period

his comments:
The profit before tax (PBT) in the income statement says that it is 5.4m but in the cash flow statement it is 1.2m, it is a difference of 4.5 times! Which is the correct one? Who is the external auditor? Did I read and misinterpret wrongly? I hope someone can correct me. EPS wise it is between the stated 8.6 sen or less than 2 sen. So which EPS do you use in the Graham Growth formula? I have the strong feeling that the latter one is the correct one because somebody must be trying hard to adjust this EPS.
-------
me:
now does he believes that 5 cents dividen was also means somebody must be trying hard to adjust this EPS.??? or borrowed from bank..to con people? with 5 cents...kiki

---

his next comments:
Poultry farming is a very competitive business. It requires quite some capital outlay and the industry is a price taker. One company which has done very well as one of their businesses is QL Resources. That is because they have a wonderful and dedicated management. Others I am not sure.
---
me:
well...seems he is very sure that pmcorp have a wonderful and dedicated management...lol

and he never comment about this kong kali kong kkp..haha

---
now i know why iafx hates him....because he talks craps mixed with truth...if there is any negative sides regarding his stock of choice..he keeps mum...

and he's able to talk negative concerning certain particular points about stocks he doesn't recommends...yet he keeps mum related to his stocks of choice concerning SAME certain particular points

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-26 01:17 | Report Abuse

he never talks negative about pmcorp' s chocolate business...lol

tell him ..that one characteristic of dishonesty is flip flop between stocks...putting certain rules to some stocks ..and excluding it from others

talks history about one thing...and left the history of another..haha

talks about pure earning from a business...and keeps mum about another

he never talks about pw-con making profit every year for 13 consecutive years every year!!!!

tell him that if ever pw-con is going to be bankrupt....all the assets can be sold...even in pressuring condition (mostly in seberang perai)...and with that money it can be used to

PAY ALL THEIR DEBTS AND CASH PAYOUT THAT GIVES SHAREHOLDERS..MONEY WORTH MORE THAN THEIR BUYING PRICES!!!!!

fatinvest

146 posts

Posted by fatinvest > 2013-12-26 01:24 | Report Abuse

anbz, ya,ya, kcchong sucks...
Tell us more about your strong recommendation for investing in a RM0.06 company call Nova MSC, that so many UMNO leaders would goreng it to RM1.2 before UMNO general assembly in 2013???? Ya, ya, that UMNO meeting came and gone, but how's that Nova thing???
How????
I sold my underwear and put all my money into this Nova apa itu? How now ah ?
anbz, help..........

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-26 01:43 | Report Abuse

woe another member of the gang here..i wish i have loyal supporters like u

at least my recommended shares are not in ruin compared to fibon and pmcorp

---
one thing they doesn't move is because i don't have ability to influence people like kcchong

if not..some of mine would also shoot up...and fatin...i also recommended glomac when it was 77 cents...and pw-con when it was 68 cents

they are moving up u know...but if i have the ability to influence or con people like kc...i may made my case...lol

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-26 01:46 | Report Abuse

that's why u cannot be successful...fatin...how much u can get from selling your underwares? and

use it to buy novamsc? wow that's called dirty money and little money...unless u are a

hooker..kikiki...fatin is a girl's name..isn't it? don't tell me the answer...kahkah

fatinvest

146 posts

Posted by fatinvest > 2013-12-26 02:02 | Report Abuse

Ya la anbz.....

When I followed KC Chong's recommendation to buy DSONIC, I made a decent 6 figure profit ,

When I followed your recommendation to buy that apa ini NOVA MSC, I had to sell my underwear...

fatinvest

146 posts

Posted by fatinvest > 2013-12-26 02:04 | Report Abuse

Have you made any 6 figure profit from BSKL, anbz??????

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-26 09:46 | Report Abuse

choco company very quiet !

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-26 10:07 | Report Abuse

drop again today.... : (

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-26 10:15 | Report Abuse

baru 90,000 unit didagangkan. promoter kena bagi sikit Viagra

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-26 10:25 | Report Abuse

sekarang 0.215. I ingat banyak org kata ini harga cheap sale tapi no buy in?

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-26 10:43 | Report Abuse

Bought at 29 cts..should i hold or CHOP...!!!

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-12-26 10:47 | Report Abuse

Bought some and queueing for more....

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-26 10:55 | Report Abuse

andygan..reading from the many comments in this forum..it seems that the sales figure is not good..Your comment on this pls..!!

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-12-26 11:02 | Report Abuse

Imho, no buy in because some people are waiting for the price to stabilize, some prefer to buy high and sell higher, some want to bottom fish... A lot has been said about the value, past performance and prospect of the company. To me the most important is the potential of the company so the next 2 quarters' results will be the reason for me to keep or sell this counter. Just my honest opinion, not a buy or sell call.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-26 11:05 | Report Abuse

nampaknya cerdik pandai dari seluruh market tidak se-fikiran dengan kamu. tak kan mereka tak nampak opportunity kalau memang ada opportunity.

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-26 11:08 | Report Abuse

andygan...there seems to be no bottom...it is a down trend stock !!

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-26 11:09 | Report Abuse

heavyth, u yg tanya soalan tapi sekarang beri jawapan sendiri.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-26 11:20 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy . It is going time to pick up. No need to wait 20 sen.

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-26 11:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks for all your wonderful comments !!!

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-12-26 11:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks andy. I have been buying but I small fish with limited funds lah so have to go slow......

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-26 11:37 | Report Abuse

smalltimer, For a country manager he (Clarence Ho) is so negative about his product. He did not come across as someone who is gung-ho and passionate about his own product. NFI would do well to put someone else who is passionate and full of hope in spite of limited resources.

A country manager like that will sabotage a good product.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-26 11:42 | Report Abuse

With management like that would u still want to invest in their company?

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-26 11:48 | Report Abuse

That manager did not get bonus. So give negative comment. Need to change the tittle to poor sales manager. But i am still buying . It is common to have a lousy manager in any organization

Hafiz_444

301 posts

Posted by Hafiz_444 > 2013-12-26 11:50 | Report Abuse

wow, rising due rebound or behind news ?

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-26 11:57 | Report Abuse

Lucky i bought fews days ago. Yes yes. Up up up

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-12-26 11:58 | Report Abuse

Agreed zu1967, there are bad apples everywhere. In this case, we know the managers did a bad job in the past that's why the price dropped from 13.00 to 0.22 now. I have been buying and betting on the potential and turnover rather than past performance although it has to be confirmed with the coming quarter results....

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-26 11:58 | Report Abuse

suddenly up?? huhuhu

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-26 12:02 | Report Abuse

Fly fly fly worst is over. Next weeks all traders are back . Buy buy buy

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-26 12:03 | Report Abuse

macam itu